Reviews
5
Review

Blackview BV8000 Pro Review - Outdoor Smartphone

by 25th of June 2018

An outdoor smartphone with middle-class or even high-end equipment is usually sought in vain. With the Blackview BV8000 Pro, however, since the middle of 2017 there is an outdoor smartphone on the market that combines a robust design with solid hardware. As the current Blackview Outdoor or Rugged Phone suggests, more in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

BlackView

Product

Blackview BV8000 Pro

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio P25 (MTK6757)
GPU: Mali-T880 MP2
RAM: 6GB LPDDR4X
Internal memory: 64GB eMMC5.1
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display diagonal: 5 inches
Display resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Screen Protector: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 fingers

cameras
Main Camera: 16 Megapixel Samsung S5K3P3
* Aperture f / 2.0
* Autofocus
* LED flash
Front camera: 8 Megapixel Samsung S5K4H8

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
WCDMA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 MHz
TD-SCDMA B34 / B39
FDD-LTE B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / / B7 / B17 / B19 / B20
TD-LTE B38 / B39 / B40 / B41

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Brightness sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* Hall sensor
* E-Compass
*Barometer
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor
* NFC

Accumulator
Battery: 4.180 mAh
Connection: USB-C

Other
Operating system: Android 7.0
Size: 156.2 79.2 x x 13.2 mm
Weight: 243g

Scope of delivery

1x Blackview BV8000 Pro
1x charger
1x USB-C Charging Cable
1x USB-C adapter
1x USB-OTG adapter
1x in-ear headphones
1x screen protector
1x screwdriver
4x screw
1x user manual

Foreword: Blackview BV8000 Pro

About half a year after the publication of the Blackview BV7000 Pro, the Chinese smartphone manufacturer released "BlackView" in the summer 2017 the Blackview BV8000 Pro. For nearly 200 € the manufacturer promises a robust smartphone, which should not only endure a lot, but also convince the hardware side. The basis for this is the powerful mid-range processor "MediaTek Helio P20", rich 6GB memory and an 64GB large internal memory. The internal hardware is combined with an 5 inch full-HD IPS display, Android 7.0 and all sorts of sensors.

Design, workmanship and delivery

The Blackview BV8000 Pro is a typical outdoor smartphone in a rugged look, The term "Rugged" stands for stability, because an outdoor smartphone should be able to withstand a lot. This is exactly why outdoor smartphones, like the BV8000 Pro, offer a, at first glance, bulky but also well-protected housing. Despite the small screen diagonal of 5 inches, the smartphone is sometimes larger than many 5.5 inch device. The Dimensions of the smartphone amount to a height of 156.2 mm, a width of 79.2 mm and a thickness of 13.2 mm. The Weight lies with proud 243g.

The case frame, as well as the case back are made of metal. Additional impact protection is provided on the upper and lower sides Bumper made of hard rubber, which also surrounds the display and is also used on the back of the case. The Blackview BV8000 Pro is constructed as follows:

front side is the 5 inch large display. Below the display are 3 capacitive and white illuminated control buttons. Above the display are located in the middle of the auricle, right next to the front camera and left next to the proximity sensor. A RGB notification LED is present and located below the pinna. Unfortunately, the LED is not too bright, but can be programmed in multiple colors. Particularly striking is the imprint "IP-68", which is located below the display. This one stands for the Degree of protection IP68which means as much as that smartphone Dustproof and protected against permanent submersion is.

The Control buttons are, as with most other smartphones, embedded in the case frame. Both the case frame and the control buttons are made of metal. It is interesting that the BV8000 Pro in addition to a power button and volume rocker also a Camera button and Push-to-talk button (PTT) has. The keys are arranged so that they are easy to reach even with one hand. To criticize is that the control buttons are a bit loose in the frame and also rustling. In an unusual place is the Fingerprint scanner of the smartphone. Instead of placing it on the back or below the display, Blackview has placed the fingerprint scanner in the middle of the right side of the frame. A very interesting position, which is very easy to reach even with a one-hand operation.

Further features of the case frame are an 3.5 mm audio jack and a USB-C jack with microphone next to it. Another criticism is regarding the connection possibilities. The USB-C jack and the 3.5 mm audio jack extend so deep into the case, which is why a conventional USB-C cable or a conventional 3.5 mm audio cable can not be used with the smartphone. Only the supplied USB-C cable and the supplied headphones offer a minimally longer plug and can be easily used with the smartphone.

The Case back is mostly rubberized. In the lower area is the speaker, in the upper area is the slightly lower-mounted main camera with LED flash. The SIM cards and MicroSD memory card are inserted behind the metal back cover, which is attached with 4 screws.

The Scope of delivery of the Blackview BV8000 Pro In addition to the smartphone, there is also a charger with EU plug, a USB-C cable, an OTG adapter, a USB-C adapter, in-ear headphones with 3.5 mm audio connection, four spare screws and screwdrivers, two screen protectors, one of them already on the smartphone, as well as a user manual.

The quality of workmanship is according to the price. The smartphone leaves a high-quality impression. With regard to the quality of workmanship, it is only the slightly loose operating buttons that should be criticized. The BV8000 Pro is available in the colors "Shark Gray", "Lion Gold" and "Eagle Silver".

Display

The display of the Blackview BV8000 Pro is from the Type IPS, owns one Diagonal of 5 inches and dissolves in Full-HD (1920 x 1080) on. As a supplier of the panel, Blackview "Sharp" at. The NTSC color space is covered at 95%.

Decisive for the display of an outdoor smartphone is a high scratch resistance and resistance to breakage. The display is protected by so-called Gorilla Glass 3 from Corning, This is a tempered display glass, which is specially designed to protect against just such scratches and breaks. Although it is now already at Corning Gorilla Glass 5, which protects in contrast to the older versions even better against glass breakage, a good protection against scratches and some fractures but also offers Gorilla Glass 3. After several weeks of use, initially with and later without screen protector, not a single scratch was noticeable on the display glass. Even an unintentional fall from about 1.20 meters, the smartphone or the display survived unscathed.

Of course, the important thing is also the Displays Used, especially the readability in sunshine. Colors are shown very strongly. Single pixels are due to the high Dot density of 440 PPI barely recognizable. The color temperature is bluish-cool by default. Within the display settings, the display can be displayed using "Miravision" be adapted later. In addition to two pre-made profiles, there is also a user mode, which allows settings for contrast, color saturation, brightness, but also sharpness and color temperature. Furthermore, the display settings allow you to enable automatic brightness adjustment and automatic contrast adjustment. The maximal luminance the panel is about 430 cd / m², This makes the display easy to read even in bright sunshine. Only a direct light incidence affects the readability. The Viewing angles is not to complain about. A strong change of the display and a deterioration of the readability does not exist at oblique viewing angles.

The Touchscreen supports multitouch with maximally 10 simultaneous inputs. Touches were detected without errors during the test phase and also precisely. So-called "Ghost Touches" did not occur.

Performance

The built-in processor is a MediaTek SoC named MTK6757, better known as Helio P20, The processor made in the 16nm process has a total of 8 Cortex-A53 processor coresthat clock up to 2.6 GHz. The processor graphics are a Mali-T880 GPU. The storage equipment amounts to one 6GB LPDDR4X Memory and one 64GB eMMC 5.1 Flash Memory, A memory expansion by MicroSD memory card is possible.

In everyday life, the Blackview BV8000 Pro presents itself as powerful mid-range smartphone, The processor provides enough power to guarantee a fluid user experience. Due to the fast and lush 6GB LPDDR4X memory (4522 MB / s) provides multitasking No problem. Even several apps that are open at the same time and that are particularly hungry for performance do not lead to any noticeable impairment of system speed. mobile Games copes with the BV8000 Pro without problems. Games like Dead Trigger 2 or Modern Combat 5 are running smoothly. After one hour of gaming, the case temperature was 38 ° C.

User Interface

The operating system is based on Android 7.0. Optically, according to the smartphone, the appearance of the user interface was through Custom Icons customized. There is no scrollable app drawer. Instead, apps are stored on pages and can be sorted and summarized in folders. Further adjustments are available in the settings menu, which has been extended by additional functions. There you will find among others the "Smart Assistant" in front of which the notification LED can be customized, the multifunction key can be programmed, or even a gentle reading mode can be activated. It is interesting that the network access of any app can be monitored and controlled with one click. Firmly integrated into the system "DuraSpeed", This is a smart app management that governs the allocation of resources. As a result, apps that are in the background are throttled, giving more power to the currently active apps.

The PTT function can only be used with an additional third-party app. A suitable app is not preinstalled. The functionality of the PTT button is limited to the transmission of emergency calls (SOS). The number of pre-installed third-party apps is clear and limited to a flashlight app, a compass app and the "Outdoor Toolbox". The Outdoor Toolbox 13 includes functions that are, for example, a decibel meter, a heart rate monitor or a magnifying glass. The app uses the conventional smartphone sensors or hardware components. For example, the decibel meter works purely through the microphone. The magnifying glass opens the main camera in the zoom and the heart rate is also determined by the main camera. As you can see, theoretically every smartphone with a corresponding app could realize these functions.

Update June 2018

Blackview has one in mid-June Update on Android 8 released. Meanwhile, the update is also distributed OTA on the smartphone. New features include numerous improvements that Andoird Oreo already brings with it. If you have not received an OTA update or would like to perform a manual installation, you should check out this post in the official Backview Forum - link.

Camera

The camera equipment amounts to one main camera with a 16 Megapixel Samsung S5K3P3 image sensor and F2.0 aperture and a front camera with a 8 Megapixel Samsung S5K4H8 image sensor, These are two typical mid-range sensors that are mainly used in China smartphones in the 150-200 € range.

Practical test of the main camera

The main camera produces acceptable images in good lighting conditions. Especially close-ups convince by a consistently good image sharpness. The main camera of the Blackview BV8000 Pro does not catch distant objects too well, which is why they appear slightly out of focus. For the most part, colors are precisely captured. Only a slight slope to yellow can be seen. It may also happen that pictures are generally taken rather darkly. The autofocus is not one of the fastest, but still at the middle class level. The same applies to the tripping time, which increases significantly in low light conditions. In general, poor lighting conditions of the main camera of BV8000 Pro create. A clear picture noise can be seen, colors fade and a visible blur runs through the entire picture.

Videos takes the main camera with maximum 1080p resolution. Image stabilization does not exist. The video recording quality convinces in good light conditions with a pleasant picture sharpness and constant 30 pictures per second. Again, in low light conditions, there is a very strong picture noise, followed by a continuous blurring of the picture and a loss of the frame rate to a lesser 15 pictures-per-second. The Recording quality of the microphone is acceptable, if a bit tinny and noisy.

Practical test of the front camera

The front camera is suitable for one or the other spontaneous selfie and video telephony. Nevertheless, the front camera does not count among the best in its price range. Here, too, is partly a clear image blurring, especially in close range, to recognize, as well tend to be slightly overexposed shots. Videos can only be recorded with maximum 480p resolution. With the so-called "Face Beauty" Mode of the camera app can be embellished images of the front camera in addition.

connectivity

Telephony

As Dual SIM smartphone The BV8000 Pro can be operated with two Nano SIM cards. The memory expansion option remains possible even with dual SIM usage. In the mobile network, the smartphone supports all major 2G, 3G and 4G mobile radio frequency bands. The call quality within the mobile network leaves nothing to be desired. The smartphone convinces with a stable connection quality. Spoken words are clearly transmitted in both directions. Mobile surfing is also no problem.

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

In WLAN, the outdoor smartphone behaves acceptable. Supported are the WiFi protocols 802.11a / b / g / n / ac. Dual-band WiFi is not a problem! The smartphone does not set a speed record, but with a transfer speed of about 105 Mbit / s you are still well served. However, the values ​​of current flagship smartphones are still far away! In terms of connection stability and range, the BV8000 Pro is on average. Disconnections did not occur during the test. Also with active Bluetooth connection (4.1) The smartphone cuts a good figure and prepares in connection with a speakerphone and a speaker no problems.

GPS and sensors

One of the strengths of the Blackview BV8000 Pro is the GPS Compass Reception. A GPS fix is ​​found within a few seconds and also the position determination is accurate to a few meters after only a few seconds. At the same time the smartphone is able to keep the satellite connection constant. A well-functioning E-Compass is also on board, which also allows precise pedestrian navigation.

The sensory equipment amounts to a proximity sensor, an accelerometer, a gyroscope, a brightness sensor, a barometer and the aforementioned e-compass. On fingerprint sensor is located on the right edge of the case. This works so far precise, but leaves to be desired in terms of the Entsperrzeit. It can take up to 3 seconds to wake up the smartphone from sleep using the fingerprint sensor. Another feature is the support of NFC.

Audio

The Loudspeakers delivers a good and above all loud sound, without distorting it. To criticize is the 3.5 mm audio connection. Compared to conventional audio sockets, the socket of the BV8000 Pro sits significantly lower in the housing, which requires a longer plug. That Blackview attaches an in-ear with extended plug to the smartphone is indeed a nice addition, but still not a permanent solution. It would have been better if the manufacturer had included an audio adapter, so you would not rely only on the included headphone solution.

Accumulator

Regarding the battery consumption, the BV8000 Pro convinces. The capacity of the battery is specified by the manufacturer with 4180 mAh. A battery charge is sufficient for normal use Running time from good 1 ½ to 2 days, Converted in hours, that would be a screen-on-time of well 10 hours. Even with intensive use, a battery charge easily enough throughout the day. Excessive outdoor use, the smartphone has grown in any case! A complete one Charging the battery takes about the supplied charger around 3 hours to complete.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
165,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
253,81€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
260,56€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
266,56€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 03

Final Words

Positive

►Robust design
►Good workmanship
►Performant hardware
►Good display
►Cameras in good lighting conditions
►Width mobile support
►Good reception quality
►Signal-strong GPS
►Good battery life

Negative

►Low seated connections
►Locker control buttons
►Notification LED not very bright
►Cameras in low light conditions
►Dräger fingerprint scanner

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
9.0
application
8.0
9.0
Design
7.5
7.8
Display
8.0
8.6
Performance
7.5
8.1
User Interface
7.5
8.2
Camera
6.5
7.8
Fingerprint scanner
5.0
7.4
connectivity
8.0
8.3
GPS & sensors
8.5
8.4
Audio
7.0
7.4
Accumulator
8.0
8.2
Summary

The Blackview BV8000 Pro is without doubt one of the best in ourdoor smartphones. In addition to a robust and above all waterproof design, the smartphone offers good hardware equipment at a mid-range level. Everyday tasks the BV8000 Pro has grown. Thanks to the abundant storage equipment, the device delivers consistently fluid multitasking without noticeable performance losses. Convince the camera equipment, if only in good lighting conditions. The sensory equipment is average. In addition to the conventional smartphone sensors, you also get a pressure sensor. A fingerprint scanner, albeit a bit sluggish, is available. NFC is supported. The BV8000 Pro collects many points through the powerful GPS or GLONASS module, as well as the well-optimized performance of the battery.

There are criticisms in particular with regard to the camera performance in low light conditions and the deep-seated connection options. The fact that no conventional cable accessories can be used with the Blackview BV8000 Pro is a clear no-go.

7.5
Our rating
8.2
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

5
Leave a comment

avatar
2 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
HansPeterTimo Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Peter
guest
Peter

Hello, I bought the BV8000 Pro a few months ago and I'm actually happy with it. There will now be an update to Android 8, but I'm still running Android 7. How do I get the update on my smartphone? Thank you in advance. - Peter

Hans
guest
Hans

Hello, have since January, the BV 8000 pro and when playing videos for some time a poor sound quality, what can that be?

Reviews
0
Review

Blackview BV8000 Pro Test – Outdoor-Smartphone

by November 21, 2017

Ein Outdoor Smartphone mit Mittelklasse- oder gar High-End-Ausstattung sucht man meist vergebens. Mit dem Blackview BV8000 Pro ist jedoch seit Mitte 2017 ein Outdoor Smartphone auf dem Markt, das ein robustes Design mit solider Hardware-Ausstattung verbindet. Wie sich das aktuelle Blackview Outdoor- bzw. Rugged-Phone schlägt, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht.

Überblick
Hersteller

Blackview

Produktbezeichnung

Blackview BV8000 Pro

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio P25 (MTK6757)
GPU: Mali-T880 MP2
RAM: 6GB LPDDR4X
Interner Speicher: 64GB eMMC5.1
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaydiagonale: 5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Displayschutz: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 16 Megapixel Samsung S5K3P3
*Blende f/2.0
*Autofokus
*LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel Samsung S5K4H8

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
WCDMA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 MHz
TD-SCDMA B34 / B39
FDD-LTE B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / /B7 / B17 / B19 / B20
TD-LTE B38 / B39 / B40 / B41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Helligkeitssensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Hall-Sensor
*E-Kompass
*Barometer
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*NFC

Akku
Akku: 4.180 mAh
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 7.0
Größe: 156.2 x 79.2 x 13.2 mm
Gewicht: 243g

Lieferumfang

1x Blackview BV8000 Pro
1x Ladegerät
1x USB-C Ladekabel
1x USB-C Adapter
1x USB-OTG Adapter
1x In-Ear Kopfhörer
1x Displayschutzfolie
1x Schraubenzieher
4x Schraube
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Vorwort: Blackview BV8000 Pro

Rund ein halbes Jahr nach dem Erscheinen des Blackview BV7000 Pro, veröffentlichte der chinesische Smartphone Hersteller „Blackview“ im Sommer 2017 das Blackview BV8000 Pro. Für knapp 200€ verspricht der Hersteller ein robustes Smartphone, das nicht nur einiges aushalten, sondern auch hardwareseitig überzeugen soll. Die Grundlage hierfür bilden der leistungsstarke Mittelklasse-Prozessor „MediaTek Helio P20“, satte 6GB Arbeitsspeicher und ein 64GB großer interner Speicher. Kombiniert wird die innere Hardware mit einem 5 Zoll Full-HD IPS Display, Android 7.0 und allerlei Sensorik.

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Das Blackview BV8000 Pro ist ein typisches Outdoor-Smartphone im Rugged-Look. Der Begriff „Rugged“ steht für Stabilität, denn ein Outdoor-Smartphone sollte auch einiges aushalten können. Genau deshalb bieten Outdoor-Smartphones, wie auch das BV8000 Pro, ein, auf den ersten Blick klobiges, aber auch gut schützendes Gehäuse. Trotz der geringen Displaydiagonale von 5 Zoll, ist das Smartphone teils größer als so manches 5.5 Zoll Gerät. Die Abmessungen des Smartphones belaufen sich eine Höhe von 156.2 mm, eine Breite von 79.2 mm und eine Dicke von 13.2 mm. Das Gewicht liegt bei stolzen 243g.

Der Gehäuserahmen, wie auch die Gehäuserückseite bestehen aus Metall. Für einen zusätzlichen Aufprallschutz sorgen ober- und unterseitige Bumper aus Hartgummi, der zugleich auch das Display umgibt und auch auf der Gehäuserückseite zum Einsatz kommt. Aufgebaut ist das Blackview BV8000 Pro folgendermaßen:

Vorderseitig befindet sich das 5 Zoll große Display. Unterhalb des Displays befinden sich 3 kapazitive und weiß-leuchtende Bedientasten. Oberhalb des Display befinden sich mittig die Ohrmuschel, rechts daneben die Frontkamera und links daneben der Näherungssensor. Eine RGB Benachrichtigungs-LED ist vorhanden und befindet sich unterhalb der Ohrmuschel. Leider leuchtet die LED nicht allzu hell, kann dafür aber mehrfarbig programmiert werden. Besonders markant ist der Aufdruck „IP-68“, der sich unterhalb des Displays befindet. Dieser steht für die Schutzart IP68, was so viel bedeutet wie, dass das Smartphone staubdicht und vor dauerndem Untertauchen geschützt ist.

Die Bedientasten sind, wie auch bei den meisten anderen Smartphones, in den Gehäuserahmen eingelassen. Sowohl der Gehäuserahmen, als auch die Bedientasten bestehen aus Metall. Interessant ist, dass das BV8000 Pro neben einer Power-Taste und Lautstärkewippe auch eine Kamera-Taste und eine Push-To-Talk-Taste (PTT) besitzt. Die Tasten sind dabei so angeordnet, dass sie auch mit einer Hand gut zu erreichen sind. Zu kritisieren ist, dass die Bedientasten etwas locker im Rahmen sitzen und zudem rascheln. An ungewöhnlicher Stelle befindet sich der Fingerabdruckscanner des Smartphones. Statt diesen auf der Rückseite oder unterhalb des Displays zu platzieren, hat Blackview den Fingerabdruckscanner mittig der rechten Rahmenseite platziert. Eine durchaus interessante Position, die selbst mit einer Einhandbedienung sehr gut zu erreichen ist.

Weitere Merkmale des Gehäuserahmens sind eine 3.5 mm Audiobuchse und eine USB-C Buchse mit danebenliegendem Mikrofon. Einen weiteren Kritikpunkt gibt es bezüglich der Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Die USB-C Buchse und die 3.5 mm Audiobuchse reichen so tief in das Gehäuse, weshalb ein herkömmliches USB-C Kabel bzw. ein herkömmliches 3.5 mm Audiokabel nicht mit dem Smartphone verwendet werden kann. Lediglich das mitgelieferte USB-C Kabel sowie die mitgelieferten Kopfhörer bieten einen minimal längeren Stecker und können mit dem Smartphone problemlos verwendet werden.

Die Gehäuserückseite ist größtenteils gummiert. Im unteren Bereich befindet sich der Lautsprecher, im oberen Bereich befindet sich die geringfügig tiefer sitzende Hauptkamera samt LED-Blitz. Die SIM-Karten und die MicroSD-Speicherkarte werden hinter der rückseitigen Metallabdeckung eingelegt, die mit 4 Schrauben befestigt ist.

Der Lieferumfang des Blackview BV8000 Pro umfasst neben dem Smartphone noch ein Ladegerät mit EU-Stecker, ein USB-C Kabel, einen OTG-Adapter, einen USB-C Adapter, In-Ear Kopfhörer mit 3.5 mm Audioanschluss, vier Ersatzschrauben samt Schraubenzieher, insgesamt zwei Displayschutzfolien, wobei sich eine bereits auf dem Smartphone befindet, sowie eine Bedienungsanleitung.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist dem Preis entsprechend. Das Smartphone hinterlässt einen hochwertigen Eindruck. Zu kritisieren sind bezüglich der Verarbeitungsqualität lediglich die etwas locker sitzenden Bedientasten. Erhältlich ist das BV8000 Pro in den Farben „Shark Grey“, „Lion Gold“ und „Eagle Silver“.

Display

Das Display des Blackview BV8000 Pro ist vom Typ IPS, besitzt eine Diagonale von 5 Zoll und löst in Full-HD (1920 x 1080) auf. Als Zulieferer des Panels gibt Blackview, „Sharp“ an. Der NTSC Farbraum wird zu 95% abgedeckt.

Entscheidend für das Display eines Outdoor-Smartphones ist eine hohe Kratz-Resistenz und Bruchsicherheit. Geschützt wird das Display durch so genanntes Gorilla Glass 3 von Corning. Dabei handelt es sich um ein gehärtetes Displayglas, das speziell vor eben solchen Kratzern und Brüchen schützen soll. Zwar ist man mittlerweile bereits bei Corning Gorilla Glass 5 angelangt, das im Gegensatz zu den älteren Versionen noch besser vor Glasbrüchen schützt, einen guten Schutz vor Kratzern und teils Brüchen bietet aber auch Gorilla Glass 3. Nach einer mehrwöchigen Nutzung, zunächst mit und später auch ohne Displayschutzfolie, hat sich auf dem Displayglas kein einziger Kratzer bemerkbar gemacht. Auch einen unbeabsichtigten Sturz aus etwa 1.20 Meter hat das Smartphone bzw. das Display unbeschadet überlebt.

Wichtig ist natürlich auch die Displaydarstellung, speziell die Ablesbarkeit bei Sonnenschein. Farben werden besonders kräftig dargestellt. Einzelne Bildpunkte sind durch die hohe Punktdichte von 440 PPI kaum mehr zu erkennen. Die Farbtemperatur ist standardmäßig eher bläulich-kühl. Innerhalb der Displayeinstellungen kann die Darstellung mit Hilfe von „MiraVision“ nachträglich angepasst werden. Neben zwei vorgefertigten Profilen gibt es auch einen Benutzermodus, der Einstellungen zum Kontrast, der Farbsättigung, der Helligkeit, aber auch der Schärfe und der Farbtemperatur erlaubt. Des Weiteren erlauben die Displayeinstellungen das Aktivieren einer automatischen Helligkeitsanpassung und einer automatischen Kontrastanpassung. Die maximale Leuchtdichte des Panels liegt bei etwa 430 cd/m². Dadurch ist das Display auch bei Sonnenschein gut ablesbar. Erst ein direkter Lichteinfall beeinträchtigt die Ablesbarkeit. Die Blickwinkelstabilität ist nicht zu beanstanden. Eine starke Veränderung der Displaydarstellung und eine Beeinträchtigung der Ablesbarkeit gibt es bei schrägem Betrachtungswinkeln nicht.

Der Touchscreen unterstützt Multitouch mit maximal 10 gleichzeitigen Eingaben. Berührungen wurden während der Testphase fehlerfrei und auch präzise erkannt. So genannte „Ghost Touches“ sind nicht aufgetreten.

Leistung

Bei dem verbauten Prozessor handelt es sich um einen MediaTek SoC mit der Bezeichnung MTK6757, besser bekannt als Helio P20. Der im 16nm Verfahren gefertigte Prozessor besitzt insgesamt 8 Cortex-A53 Prozessorkerne, die mit bis zu 2.6 GHz takten. Als Prozessorgrafik kommt eine Mali-T880 GPU zum Einsatz. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich auf einen 6GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB eMMC 5.1 Flash-Speicher. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte ist möglich.

Im Alltag präsentiert sich das Blackview BV8000 Pro als leistungsstarkes Mittelklasse-Smartphone. Der Prozessor stellt genügend Leistung zur Verfügung um ein flüssiges Nutzererlebnis zur garantieren. Durch den schnellen und üppigen 6GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher (4522 MB/s) stellt Multitasking kein Problem dar. Selbst mehrere, gleichzeitig geöffnete und besonders leistungshungrige Apps führen zu keiner spürbaren Beeinträchtigung der Systemgeschwindigkeit. Mobile Games meistert das BV8000 Pro ohne Probleme. Spiele wie Dead Trigger 2 oder Modern Combat 5 laufen flüssig. Nach einer Stunde Gaming lag die Gehäusetemperatur bei 38°C.

Benutzeroberfläche

Das Betriebssystem basiert auf Android 7.0. Optisch dem Smartphone entsprechend, wurde das Aussehen der Benutzeroberfläche durch Custom Icons angepasst. Einen scrollbaren App-Drawer gibt es nicht. Stattdessen werden Apps auf Seiten abgelegt und können beliebig sortiert und in Ordnern zusammengefasst werden. Weitere Anpassungen gibt es im Einstellungsmenü, das um zusätzliche Funktionen erweitert wurde. Dort findet man unter anderem den „Smart Assistant“ vor, worüber sich die Benachrichtigungs-LED individualisieren lässt, der Multifunction-Key programmiert werden kann, oder aber auch ein augenschonender Lesemodus aktiviert werden kann. Interessant ist, dass sich der Netzwerkzugriff jeder beliebigen App mit einem Klick überwachen und steuern lässt. Fest in das System integriert ist „DuraSpeed“. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine smarte App-Verwaltung, die die Vergabe von Ressourcen regelt. Apps die sich im Hintergrund befinden werden somit gedrosselt, wodurch den aktuell aktiven Apps mehr Leistung zugesprochen wird.

Die PTT Funktion ist nur mit einer zusätzlichen Drittanbieter-App nutzbar. Eine passende App ist nicht vorinstalliert. Der Funktionsumfang der PTT Taste beschränkt sich auf das Absetzen von Notrufen (SOS). Die Anzahl der vorinstallierten Drittanbieter-Apps ist übersichtlich und beschränkt sich unter anderem auf eine Taschenlampen-App, eine Kompass-App und die „Outdoor Toolbox“. Die Outdoor Toolbox umfasst wiederum 13 Funktionen, bei denen es sich beispielsweise um einen Dezibel-Messer, einen Herzfrequenzmesser oder eine Lupe handelt. Die App bedient sich dabei den herkömmlichen Smartphone-Sensoren bzw. Hardwarebestandteilen. Der Dezibel-Messer funktioniert z.B. rein über das Mikrofon. Die Lupe öffnet die Hauptkamera im Zoom und die Herzfrequenz wird ebenfalls über die Hauptkamera ermittelt. Wie man sieht könnte theoretisch jedes Smartphone mit entsprechender App diese Funktionen verwirklichen.

Kamera

Die Kameraausstattung beläuft sich auf eine Hauptkamera mit einem 16 Megapixel Samsung S5K3P3 Bildsensor und F2.0 Blende sowie eine Frontkamera mit einem 8 Megapixel Samsung S5K4H8 Bildsensor. Hierbei handelt es sich um zwei typische Mittelklasse-Sensoren, die hauptsächlich in China-Smartphones im 150-200€ Bereich zum Einsatz kommen.

Praxistest der Hauptkamera

Die Hauptkamera produziert bei guten Lichtverhältnissen akzeptable Bilder. Vor allem Nahaufnahmen überzeugen durch eine durchweg gute Bildschärfe. Entfernte Objekte fängt die Hauptkamera des Blackview BV8000 Pro wiederum nicht allzu gut ein, weshalb diese geringfügig unscharf erscheinen. Farben werden größtenteils präzise eingefangen. Lediglich ein leichter Hang zum Gelben ist zu erkennen. Auch kann es vorkommen, dass Bilder allgemein eher dunkel aufgenommen werden. Der Autofokus gehört zwar nicht zu den schnellsten, liegt aber immer noch auf Mittelklasse-Niveau. Gleiches gilt für die Auslösezeit, die gerade bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen deutlich zunimmt. Allgemein machen schlechte Lichtverhältnisse der Hauptkamera des BV8000 Pro zu schaffen. Ein deutliches Bildrauschen ist zu erkennen, Farben verblassen und eine sichtbare Unschärfe zieht sich durch das gesamte Bild.

Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera mit maximaler 1080p Auflösung auf. Eine Bildstabilisierung gibt es nicht. Die Videoaufnahmequalität überzeugt bei guten Lichtverhältnissen durch eine angenehme Bildschärfe und konstante 30 Bilder-pro-Sekunde. Wiederum bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen zeigt sich ein sehr starkes Bildrauschen, gefolgt von einer durchgängigen Bildunschärfe und einem Verlust der Bildwiederholrate auf magere 15 Bilder-pro-Sekunde. Die Aufnahmequalität des Mikrofons ist akzeptabel, wenn auch etwas blechern und rauschbehaftet.

Praxistest der Frontkamera

Die Frontkamera eignet sich für das ein oder andere spontane Selfie sowie zur Videotelefonie. Zu den besten ihrer Preisklasse zählt die Frontkamera dennoch nicht. Auch hier ist teilweise eine deutliche Bildunschärfe, vor allem in Nahbereich, zu erkennen, als auch neigen Aufnahmen dazu leicht überbelichtet zu sein. Videos können nur mit maximaler 480p Auflösung aufgenommen werden. Mit dem so genannten „FaceBeauty“ Modus der Kamera-App können Aufnahmen der Frontkamera zusätzlich verschönert werden.

Konnektivität

Telefonie

Als Dual-SIM Smartphone kann das BV8000 Pro mit zwei Nano-SIM-Karten betrieben werden. Die Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit bleibt auch mit dualer SIM-Nutzung möglich. Im Mobilfunknetz unterstützt das Smartphone alle wichtigen 2G, 3G und 4G Mobilfunk-Frequenzbänder. Die Gesprächsqualität innerhalb des Mobilfunknetzes lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Smartphone überzeugt durch eine stabile Verbindungsqualität. Gesprochenes wird in beide Richtungen klar und deutlich übertragen. Mobiles Surfen stellt ebenfalls kein Problem dar.

WLAN und Bluetooth

Im WLAN verhält sich das Outdoor-Smartphone akzeptabel. Unterstützt werden die WiFi Protokolle 802.11a/b/g/n/ac. Dual-Band WiFi ist somit kein Problem! Einen Geschwindigkeitsrekord stellt das Smartphone zwar nicht auf, doch mit einer Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit von etwa 105 Mbit/s ist man dennoch gut bedient. Von Werten aktueller Flaggschiff-Smartphones ist man jedoch noch weit entfernt! Bezüglich der Verbindungsstabilität und Reichweite bewegt sich das BV8000 Pro im guten Durchschnitt. Verbindungsabbrüche traten während des Tests nicht auf. Auch mit aktiver Bluetooth-Verbindung (4.1) gibt das Smartphone eine gute Figur ab und bereitet in Verbindung mit einer Freisprecheinrichtung sowie einem Lautsprecher keinerlei Probleme.

GPS und Sensoren

Eine Stärke des Blackview BV8000 Pro ist der GPS Empfang. Ein GPS Fix wird binnen weniger Sekunden gefunden und auch die Positionsbestimmung ist bereits nach wenigen Sekunden bis auf wenige Meter genau. Gleichzeitig ist das Smartphone in der Lage die Satellitenverbindung konstant aufrecht zu halten. Ein gut funktionierender E-Kompass ist ebenfalls mit an Bord, wodurch eine präzise Fußgängernavigation ebenfalls möglich ist.

Die sensorische Ausstattung beläuft sich auf einen Näherungssensor, einen Beschleunigungssensor, ein Gyroskop, einen Helligkeitssensor, ein Barometer und den bereits genannten E-Kompass. Ein Fingerabdrucksensor befindet sich am rechten Gehäuserand. Dieser arbeitet soweit präzise, lässt jedoch hinsichtlich der Entsperrzeit zu wünschen übrig. Das Smartphone mit Hilfe des Fingerabdrucksensors aus dem Ruhezustand aufzuwecken, kann bis zu 3 Sekunden beanspruchen. Ein weiteres Ausstattungsmerkmal ist die Unterstützung von NFC.

Audio

Der Lautsprecher liefert einen guten und vor allem lauten Klang, ohne dabei zu verzerren. Zu kritisieren ist der 3.5 mm Audioanschluss. Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Audiobuchsen sitzt die Buchse des BV8000 Pro deutlich tiefer im Gehäuse, weshalb ein längerer Stecker benötigt wird. Dass Blackview dem Smartphone einen In-Ear mit verlängertem Stecker beilegt ist zwar ein netter Zusatz, aber dennoch keine Dauerlösung. Besser wäre es gewesen, wenn der Hersteller gleich einen Audioadapter beigelegt hätte, sodass man nicht nur auf die mitgelieferte Kopfhörerlösung angewiesen wäre.

Akku

Bezüglich des Akkuverbrauches überzeugt das BV8000 Pro. Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt der Hersteller mit 4180 mAh an. Eine Akkuladung reicht bei normaler Nutzung für eine Laufzeit von gut 1 ½ bis 2 Tage. In Stunden umgerechnet entspräche das einer Screen-on-Time von gut 10 Stunden. Selbst bei intensiver Nutzung, reicht eine Akkuladung problemlos über den Tag hinweg. Einer exzessiven Outdoor-Nutzung ist das Smartphone auf jeden Fall gewachsen! Eine komplette Ladung des Akkus nimmt über das mitgelieferte Ladegerät rund 3 Stunden in Anspruch.

Preisvergleich

amzprice
  • 299.99€
  • Versand DE
gearbestprice
  • 198.13€
  • Versand CN
geekbuyingprice
  • 184.53€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 203.98€
  • Versand CN
tomtop
  • 204.67€
  • Versand CN
Positiv

►Robustes Design
►Gute Verarbeitung
►Performante Hardware
►Gutes Display
►Kameras bei guten Lichtverhältnissen
►Breite Mobilfunkunterstützung
►Gute Empfangsqualität
►Signalstarkes GPS
►Gute Akkulaufzeiten

Negativ

►Tief sitzende Anschlüsse
►Lockere Bedientasten
►Benachrichtigungs-LED nicht sonderlich hell
►Kameras bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen
►Träger Fingerabdruckscanner

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.0
Design
7.5
Display
8.0
Leistung
7.5
Benutzeroberfläche
7.5
Kamera
6.5
Fingerabdruckscanner
5.0
Konnektivität
8.0
GPS & Sensoren
8.5
Audio
7.0
Akku
8.0
Fazit

Das Blackview BV8000 Pro zählt ohne Zweifel zu den besten Ourdoor-Smartphones. Neben einem robusten und vor allem wasserdichten Design bietet das Smartphone eine gute Hardwareausstattung auf Mittelklasse-Niveau. Alltäglichen Aufgaben ist das BV8000 Pro gewachsen. Gerade durch die üppige Speicherausstattung liefert das Gerät ein durchweg flüssiges Multitasking ohne spürbare Leistungseinbußen. Überzeugen kann auch die Kameraausstattung, wenn auch nur bei guten Lichtverhältnissen. Die sensorische Ausstattung fällt durchschnittlich aus. Neben den herkömmlichen Smartphone-Sensoren bekommt man zusätzlich einen Drucksensor geboten. Ein Fingerabdruckscanner, wenn auch etwas träge, ist vorhanden. NFC wird unterstützt. Viele Punkte sammelt das BV8000 Pro durch das signalstarke GPS bzw. GLONASS Modul, sowie die gut optimierte Performance des Akkus.

Kritikpunkte gibt es vor allem hinsichtlich der Kameraleistung bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen und den tief sitzenden Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Gerade dass sich kein herkömmliches Kabel-Zubehör mit dem Blackview BV8000 Pro nutzen lässt, ist ein eindeutiges No-Go.

7.5
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz