News
0

DeePoon E3 - Virtual Reality 3D glasses

by Timo6th of June 2017

With the DeePoon E3, the second standalone virtual reality headset from the manufacturer "DeePoon" has been released. After having a closer look at the DeePoon E2 last year, we will take a closer look at the successor this year as well. All preliminary information can be found in this article.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

DeePoon

Product

DeePoon E3

Specifications

Display
Type: AMOLED
Display diagonal: 5.7 inches
Display resolution: 2560 x 1440 pixels
Refresh rate: 70 Hz
Delay: 16 ms

sensors
Distance sensor
Accelerometer
E-Compass
gyroscope
space tracking

General
connectors:
* 1x HDMI 1.4b
* 2x USB 2.0
* 1x 3.5 mm jack

Pupillary distance: 54 - 74 mm
Field of view: 110 degrees

Size: 160 95 x x 250 mm
Weight: 297g

Other

Buy DeePoon E3

DeePoon E3

DeePoon E3 test

The DeePoon E3 is another VR headset that connects to a PC similar to a HTC Vive. As an upgrade to DeePoon E2 The E3 model offers a redesigned design and improved hardware. For the first time DeePoon also introduces its own space tracking system, which is only available separately.

2K AMOLED display

The VR glasses used one 5.7 inches big and in 2560 1440 x pixels resolution AMOLED display from Samsung, Thus, the DeePoon E3 offers at least a higher resolution than for example an HTC Vive. By using an AMOLED panel, the manufacturer promises a richer color reproduction with a particularly rich black. The refresh rate the display is attached 70 Hz, Especially for a fluid VR experience, a high refresh rate is crucial. With 70 Hz, the DeePoon E3 sets comparatively low (Vive & Rift 90 Hz), but should still allow for a smooth VR experience when exploiting the 70 pictures per second. The lower limit is approximately at 60 frames-per-second. Sony's Playstation VR shows that there are now also VR headsets that support 120 Hz.

DeePoon E3 Review

Field of view and Fresnel lenses

field of vision is maximum 110 degree and is therefore on par with the well-known brand headsets. Through the use of special Fresnel lenses, the manufacturer promises to reduce the screen screen effect caused by the large magnification of the display and a reduction in so-called light streaks, a frequent re-drawing of the image. The pupillary distance can be customized between 54 and 74 mm be set. A short or farsightedness is not compensated by the lenses and also a compensation via the display is not possible.

Reduced streaking

Sensors and SteamVR

According to DeePoon, the E3 VR headset comes with a Distance sensor, One Accelerometer, One E-Compass and a gyroscope fitted. On Space Tracking System will appear as a separate accessory. Interesting is the support of SteamVR, In addition, the DeePoon E3 also supports the Chinese gaming platform VROnline, Whether the commissioning of the E3 turns out to be just as complicated as with the DeePoon E2, will have to show. However, you will not be able to avoid the installation of a Chinese driver.

Compact design and low weight

Design

The Size the entire VR headset is just 160 x 95 x 250 mm, at a Weight from light 297g, The headband is flexible and padded in the back. Already published in China reviews, speak of a particularly comfortable fit. The E3 is connected via a HDMI 1.4b socket and a two USB 2.0 sockets, About another 3.5 mm audio jack In addition, a headphone can be connected.

Price and availability

The price in China is about 2.299 Yuan, what in about 300 € equivalent. The import price is currently still slightly above 600 €, which is why an import at the time would be more than uninteresting. How the DeePoon E3 finally beats, will show up as soon as we get a test copy. Test reports already released in China suggest a solid VR headset.

Buy DeePoon E3

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

DeePoon E3 – Virtual Reality 3D Brille

by Timo6. Juni 2017
Mit dem DeePoon E3 ist das zweite Standalone Virtual Reality Headset des Herstellers "DeePoon" erschienen. Nachdem wir uns bereits letztes Jahr die DeePoon E2 nÀher ansehen durften, werden wir uns auch dieses Jahr den Nachfolger nÀher ansehen. Alle Vorabinformationen können diesem Beitrag entnommen werden.
Überblick
Hersteller

DeePoon

Produktbezeichnung

DeePoon E3

Spezifikationen

Display
Typ: AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 5.7 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2560 x 1440 Pixel
Bildwiederholrate: 70 Hz
Verzögerung: 16 ms

Sensorik
Distanzsensor
Beschleunigungssensor
E-Kompass
Gyroskop
Raumtracking

Allgemein
AnschlĂŒsse:
*1x HDMI 1.4b
*2x USB 2.0
*1x 3.5 mm Klinke

Pupillendistanz: 54 - 74 mm
Blickfeld: 110 Grad

GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 160 x 95 x 250 mm
Gewicht: 297g

Sonstige

DeePoon E3 kaufen

DeePoon E3

DeePoon E3 Test

Die DeePoon E3 ist ein weiteres VR Headset, das Ă€hnlich einer HTC Vive mit einem PC verbunden wird. Als Upgrade zur DeePoon E2 bietet das Modell E3 ein ĂŒberarbeitetes Design und eine verbesserte Hardwareausstattung. Erstmals fĂŒhrt DeePoon auch ein eigenes Raumtrackingsystem ein, das allerdings nur separat erhĂ€ltlich ist.

2K AMOLED Display

Die VR Brille verwendet ein 5.7 Zoll großes und in 2560 x 1440 Pixel auflösendes AMOLED Display von Samsung. Somit bietet die DeePoon E3 zumindest eine höhere Auflösung als beispielsweise eine HTC Vive. Durch die Verwendung eines AMOLED Panels verspricht sich der Hersteller eine krĂ€ftigere Farbwiedergabe mit einem besonders satten Schwarz. Die Bildwiederholrate des Displays liegt bei 70 Hz. Gerade fĂŒr ein flĂŒssiges VR Erlebnis ist eine hohe Bildwiederholrate entscheidend. Mit 70 Hz setzt die DeePoon E3 vergleichsweise niedrig an (Vive & Rift 90 Hz), sollte aber dennoch bei Ausschöpfung der 70 Bilder-pro-Sekunde ein flĂŒssiges VR Erlebnis ermöglichen. Die Untergrenze liegt in etwa bei 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Dass es mittlerweile auch VR Headsets gibt, die 120 Hz unterstĂŒtzen, zeigt Sony’s Playstation VR.

DeePoon E3 Review

Blickfeld und Fresnel-Linsen

Das Blickfeld betrĂ€gt maximal 110 Grad und liegt somit gleichauf mit den bekannten Marken-Headsets. Durch die Verwendung spezieller Fresnel-Linsen verspricht der Herstellers eine Reduzierung des Fliegengittereffekt, der durch die starke VergrĂ¶ĂŸerung des Displays auftritt und einer Reduzierung so genannter Lichtschlieren, einem hĂ€ufig auftretenden Nachziehen des Bildes. Die Pupillendistanz kann individuell zwischen 54 und 74 mm eingestellt werden. Eine Kurz- oder Weitsichtigkeit wird durch die Linsen nicht ausgeglichen und auch ein Ausgleich ĂŒber das Display ist nicht möglich.

Reduzierte Schlierenbildung

Sensorik und SteamVR

Laut DeePoon ist das E3 VR Headset mit einem Distanzsensor, einem Beschleunigungssensor, einem E-Kompass und einem Gyroskop ausgestattet. Ein Raumtrackingsystem wird als separates Zubehör erscheinen. Interessant ist die UnterstĂŒtzung von SteamVR. Daneben unterstĂŒtzt die DeePoon E3 auch die chinesische Gaming-Plattform VROnline. Ob die Inbetriebnahme der E3 genauso kompliziert ausfĂ€llt wie bei der DeePoon E2, wird sich zeigen mĂŒssen. Um die Installation eines chinesischen Treibers wird man allerdings nicht herum kommen.

Kompaktes Design und geringes Gewicht

Design

Die GrĂ¶ĂŸe des gesamten VR Headsets liegt bei gerade einmal 160 x 95 x 250 mm, bei einem Gewicht von leichten 297g. Das Kopfband ist flexibel und im hinteren Teil gepolstert. Bereits in China erschienene Testberichte, sprechen von einem besonders angenehmen Tragekomfort. Angeschlossen wird die E3 ĂŒber eine HDMI 1.4b Buchse und zwei USB 2.0 Buchsen. Über eine weitere 3.5 mm Audiobuchse kann zusĂ€tzlich ein Kopfhörer verbunden werden.

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Der Preis in China liegt bei ungefĂ€hr 2.299 Yuan, was in etwa 300€ entspricht. Der Importpreis liegt aktuell noch bei etwas ĂŒber 600€, weshalb ein Import zur Zeit mehr als uninteressant wĂ€re. Wie sich die DeePoon E3 letztendlich schlĂ€gt, wird sich zeigen sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht. Bereits in China erschienene Testberichte lassen ein solides VR Headset erwarten.

DeePoon E3 kaufen

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar