News
2

DeePoon M2 Virtual Reality Headset

by Timo4. May 2016

Virtual Reality Headsets from China are on the way up and early 2016 first, full-fledged VR glasses similar to the Oculus Rift or HTC Vive have been released by smaller, previously unknown, Chinese producers. The DeePoon M2 2016 will be released in June and will be one of the first VR headsets that can be used in conjunction with the PC, but also has enough powerful hardware to run VR apps and VR games natively on the device. With a good 600 € is the M2 of DeePoon, although not VR glasses, you get the same time, but if you compare the equipment with current "brands VR", the price is again extremely appropriate. What the VR headset has to offer, we take a closer look at in the short preview.

Deepoon M2 Preview

The DeePoon M2 is currently still looking for its peers. Compared to conventional virtual reality headsets, which act only as a screen, the DeePoon M2 has a full hardware equipment, similar to a current high-end smartphone. Thus, the glasses can be used without a composite with a PC. Normally, a PC provides the computing power or serves as a playback device.

DeePoon M2 - Powerful hardware

Equipped with one Samsung Exynos 7420 processor, which is one of the fastest and most up to date mobile SoCs (System on Chip), this VR headset has the same processor that was already installed in the Samsung Galaxy S6. The Exynos 7420 is an octa-core processor that clocks with 4 × 2.1GHz and 4 × 1.5GHz. The included GPU is one Mali T-760 @ MP8, In addition, stand the processor 3GB Memory (LPDDR4) and a 32GB internal memory (eMMC 5.0) to disposal. On WiFi module and an Bluetooth module are also available, as well as can be the DeePoon M2 on the integrated 3000mAh battery use without power connection. The VR headset is controlled by a Virtual Reality adapted Android. Whether this is Android 5.1 or 6.0 is currently unknown.

Unfortunately, it is not known if the M2 has an HDMI input. Especially those who want to use the glasses in combination with the PC, for example, to play computer-intensive PC games on this, comes to a direct connection between graphics card and VR glasses around it. Although a Wi-Fi transmission via Trinus VR or RiftCat would be quite possible, but the delay time would spoil any fun.

DeePoon M2 - Super AMOLED Display

Quite good approaches, however, can be seen in the thoughtful, actual DeePoon M2. So the headset has a 5.7 inches Super AMOLED display from Samsung, that with 2560 × 1440 pixels dissolves. The luminance is between 96 and 144 cd / m². Das Field of view is 96 °, a Refresh rate is 75Hz, In addition, a Distance sensor, temperature sensor, gyroscope, Accelerometer and an Magnetometer integrated. The lenses are made PMMA (polymethylmethacrylate), a Focal length is 23.5 - 32mm and the Lens diameter at 38.6mm.

Currently the M2 is still in PreSale. The release date is June 2016. There are currently no reviews of the DeePoon M2. Of course, as soon as there is new information about these China VR glasses, I will update this article.

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoThomas Ulrich Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Thomas Ulrich
guest
Thomas Ulrich

I wanted to use your voucher, but I only get one white page. That is probably no longer valid? Then please remove him. mfg Tammiy

Timo
admin
Timo

Thanks for the hint. The link was set incorrectly, but the coupon is no longer valid. Has been fixed!

News
2

DeePoon M2 Virtual Reality Headset

by Timo4. Mai 2016

Virtual Reality Headsets aus China sind auf dem aufsteigenden Ast und Anfang 2016 wurden bereits erste, vollwertige VR Brillen √§hnlich der Oculus Rift oder HTC Vive von kleineren, bislang noch eher unbekannten, chinesischen Produzenten ver√∂ffentlicht. Die DeePoon M2 wird im Juni 2016 erscheinen und eines der ersten VR Headsets sein, welches sich einerseits im Verbund mit dem PC nutzen l√§sst, aber auch eine ausreichend leistungsstarke Hardware besitzt, um VR Apps und VR Spiele nativ auf dem Ger√§t laufen zu lassen. Mit gut 600‚ā¨ ist¬†die M2 von DeePoon zwar keine VR Brille, die man sich mal eben so zulegt, doch vergleicht man die Ausstattung mit aktueller „Marken VR“, ist der Preis wiederum √§u√üerst angemessen. Was das VR Headset zu bieten hat, schauen wir uns im kurzen Preview n√§her an.

Deepoon M2 Preview

Die DeePoon M2 sucht aktuell noch seinesgleichen. Im Vergleich mit herk√∂mmlichen Virtual Reality¬†Headsets, die lediglich als Bildschirm agieren, besitzt die DeePoon M2 eine vollumf√§ngliche Hardware-Ausstattung, √§hnlich einem aktuellen High-End Smartphone. Somit l√§sst sich die Brille¬†ohne Verbund mit einem PC nutzen. Normalerweise stellt ein PC die Rechenleistung zur Verf√ľgung bzw. dient als Wiedergabeger√§t.

DeePoon M2 – Leistungsstarke Hardware

Ausgestattet mit einem Samsung Exynos 7420 Prozessor, der zu den schnellsten und aktuellsten mobilen SoC’s (System on Chip) z√§hlt, besitzt dieses VR Headset den gleichen Prozessor, der bereits im Samsung Galaxy S6 verbaut wurde. Der Exynos 7420 ist ein¬†Octa-Core Prozessor, der mit 4×2.1GHz und 4×1.5GHz taktet. Bei der enthaltenen GPU handelt es sich um einen Mali T-760@MP8. Zus√§tzlich stehen dem Prozessor 3GB Arbeitsspeicher (LPDDR4)¬†und 32GB¬†interner Speicher (eMMC 5.0) zur Verf√ľgung. Ein WiFi Modul und ein Bluetooth Modul sind ebenfalls vorhanden, als auch l√§sst sich die DeePoon M2 √ľber den integrierten 3000mAh Akku ohne Stromverbindung nutzen. Gesteuert wird das VR Headset √ľber ein f√ľr Virtual Reality angepasstes Android. Ob es sich hierbei um Android 5.1 oder 6.0 handelt, ist aktuell noch nicht bekannt.

Leider ist auch nicht bekannt, ob die M2 einen¬†HDMI Eingang besitzt. Gerade¬†wer die Brille im Verbund mit dem PC nutzen m√∂chte, um beispielsweise rechenintensive PC Spiele auf dieser wiederzugeben, kommt um einen direkte Verbindung zwischen Grafikkarte und VR Brille nicht drumherum. Zwar w√§re eine WiFi √úbertragung √ľber Trinus VR oder RiftCat durchaus m√∂glich, die¬†Verz√∂gerungszeit w√ľrde allerdings jeglichen Spielspa√ü verderben.

DeePoon M2 – Super AMOLED Display

Durchaus gute Ans√§tze sind jedoch bei der durchdachten, eigentlichen DeePoon M2 zu erkennen.¬†So verf√ľgt das Headset √ľber ein 5.7 Zoll Super-AMOLED-Display von Samsung, das mit 2560×1440 Pixeln aufl√∂st. Die Leuchtdichte liegt zwischen 96 und 144 cd/m¬≤. Das Blickfeld betr√§gt 96¬į, die Bildwiederholfrequenz liegt bei 75Hz. Zus√§tzlich wurden ein Distanzsensor, ein Temperatursensor, ein Gyroskop, ein Beschleunigungssensor und ein Magnetometer integriert.¬†Die Linsen bestehen aus PMMA (Polymethylmethacrylat), die Fokall√§nge¬†liegt bei 23.5 – 32mm und der Linsen-Durchmesser bei 38.6mm.

Derzeit befindet sich die M2 noch im PreSale. Der Erscheinungstermin liegt im Juni 2016.¬†Testberichte zur DeePoon M2 gibt es aktuell noch nicht. Sobald es neue Informationen zu diese China-VR-Brille gibt, werde ich diesen Artikel nat√ľrlich aktualisieren.

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste √Ąlteste
Thomas Ulrich
Gast
Thomas Ulrich

Ich wollte euren Gutschein verwenden, bekomme aber nur eine lere weisse Seite. Der ist wohl nicht mehr G√ľltig? Dann entfernt ihn doch bitte. mfg Tammiy

Timo
Admin
Timo

Danke f√ľr den Hinweis. Der Link war falsch gesetzt, aber der Gutschein ist in der Tat nicht mehr g√ľltig. Wurde gefixt!