Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Dreame L10s Ultra launches in September Header

News

The Dreame L10s Ultra vacuum and floor mopping robot will be released on September 15th

Dreame L10s Ultra

The robot vacuum market is particularly competitive this year, because in addition to the well-known big players, more and more smaller robot vacuum manufacturers are entering the high-end sector. The new Dreame L10s Ultra, which combines the most desired features in one device, has potential for the vacuum robot throne.

Dreame L10s Ultra at IFA

The Dreame L10s Ultra could already be inspected at the IFA.

High suction power, rotating mops

A good vacuum robot nowadays has to be able to do a lot more than just “suck”. A wiping function is at least as important for many households as good suction properties. It is precisely at this point that the Dreame L10s Ultra tries to combine the best technologies currently available.

First and foremost is a high suction power of 5300 Pascal to suck up even stubborn dirt on carpets and hard floors. Instead of a bristle roller, a rubber brush is used, in which hair is less likely to get caught and can be removed more easily.

Dreame L10s Ultra rubber roller

Experience has shown that rubber rollers are easier to maintain.

The Dreame L10s Ultra supplements vacuuming with a wiping function with two rotating mops. The big advantage over the competition with the same wiping technology is the automatic carpet recognition. If a carpet edge is driven over, the vacuum robot lifts its mops by 7 millimeters. Vacuuming and wiping are therefore possible in parallel without the wet mops touching the carpet.

Dreame L10s Ultra carpet lift

The wiping pads are simply lifted up on carpet edges.

Automatic cleaning station

Dreame realizes a cleaning process that is as uninterrupted as possible with the help of the all-in-one cleaning station. At the end of a cleaning process, the vacuum robot navigates back to the station, where the 350 milliliter dust container is emptied into a larger 3 liter dust bag by suction from the side. Annoying tapping over the trash can is no longer necessary.

Dreame L10s Ultra cleaning station

Water tanks and dust containers are separated from each other.

However, the cleaning station has even more to offer. Inside there are two 2,5 liter water tanks for clean and dirty water. If the 80 milliliter water tank of the vacuum robot is empty, it can be refilled automatically at the fresh water station and the cleaning can continue. The fresh water tank is enough to clean an area of ​​200 square meters. At the end of the cleaning process, the dirty mops are cleaned over the base plate of the station and even dried with hot air.

AI and 3D navigation

To navigate, the Dreame L10s Ultra uses a laser distance sensor, infrared sensors and an RGB camera. With the RGB camera, the vacuum robot can even detect small objects or obstacles such as e.g. B. Identify and avoid cables, shoes or toys lying around. In addition, the camera can also be used for room surveillance. A live image can be accessed via the app, subject to local privacy laws.

Dreame L10s Ultra app

Smart control via app and voice command (Alexa, Siri and Google Assistant).

From the collected data, the artificial intelligence of the vacuum robot creates a 3D room map with room outlines, obstacles drawn in and information on the condition of the floor, which is used to suggest an ideal cleaning sequence.

Price and availability

The Dreame L10s Ultra including cleaning station is available at a price of 1.199 euros (RRP). At the market launch, the vacuum robot will be available from September 15 for a short time at the exclusive special price of 1.099 euros (RRP).

Source: Press Release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

3 comments

3 comments

  1. Janine

    13. September 2022 16 to: 25

    Hello Timo, I would like to buy a vacuum robot and I am a bit overwhelmed by the huge range. So far, Roborock has been recommended to me. My neighbor has a Dreame and is very happy with it. Now I've come across the Dreame l10s Ultra and it sounds very promising to me. Which one would you recommend?

  2. Timo admin

    13. September 2022 18 to: 01

    Hi Janine,

    Unfortunately, there is no general answer to your question. Where is your budget and which functions are particularly important to you? Should it mainly vacuum or do you attach great importance to a good wiping function? If you answer the questions for me, I can better help you in your search. 🙂

    • Merit

      14. September 2022 18 to: 28

      Hi Janine, I faced the same problem. I actually wanted the S7 MaxV Ultra or the Omni X1, but they were both a bit too expensive for me.

      Then, on the off chance that I was lucky, I finally ordered the L10s Ultra from Saturn and picked it up yesterday. So far I'm very happy with it. Mops and vacuums better than my girlfriend's S7 MaxV. But he doesn't recognize obstacles very well. I have a lot of toys lying around because of my cats and he just drives over them. I'm going to try it out a little bit more these days.

      By the way, there was a cartridge with cleaning agent in my water tank. Do you happen to know where to buy them?

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Dreame L10s Ultra kommt im September auf den Markt Header

News

Der Dreame L10s Ultra Saug- und Wischroboter erscheint am 15. September

Dreame L10s Ultra

Der Saugroboter-Markt ist in diesem Jahr besonders hart umkämpft, denn neben den bekannten Big Playern steigen immer mehr kleinere Saugroboter-Hersteller in den High-End Bereich mit ein. Potenzial für den Saugroboter-Thron hat der neue Dreame L10s Ultra, der die meistgewünschten Features in einem Gerät vereint.

Dreame L10s Ultra auf der IFA

Auf der IFA konnte man den Dreame L10s Ultra bereits begutachten.

Hohe Saugkraft, rotierende Wischmopps

Ein guter Saugroboter muss heutzutage deutlich mehr als nur „saugen“ können. Eine Wischfunktion ist für viele Haushalte mindestens genauso wichtig wie gute Saugeigenschaften. Bei genau diesem Punkt versucht der Dreame L10s Ultra die derzeit besten Technologien zu vereinen.

An erster Stelle steht eine hohe Saugkraft von 5300 Pascal, um selbst hartnäckigen Schmutz auf Teppichen und Hartböden aufzusaugen. Statt einer Borstenwalze setzt man auf eine Gummibürste, in der sich Haare seltener verfangen und leichter entfernen lassen.

Dreame L10s Ultra Gummiwalze

Gummiwalzen sind erfahrungsgemäß leichter zu warten.

Das Saugen ergänzt der Dreame L10s Ultra durch eine Wischfunktion mit zwei rotierenden Wischmopps. Großer Vorteil gegenüber der Konkurrenz mit gleicher Wischtechnologie ist die automatische Teppicherkennung. Wird eine Teppichkante überfahren, hebt der Saugroboter seine Wischmopps um 7 Millimeter an. Saugen und Wischen bleiben somit parallel möglich, ohne dass die nassen Wischmopps den Teppich berühren.

Dreame L10s Ultra Teppichanhebung

An Teppichkanten werden die Wisch-Pads einfach angehoben.

Automatische Reinigungsstation

Einen möglichst unterbrechungsfreien Reinigungsvorgang realisiert Dreame mit Hilfe der All-in-One Reinigungsstation. Am Ende eines Reinigungsvorgangs navigiert der Saugroboter zurück zur Station, wo der 350 Milliliter Staubbehälter durch seitliches Absaugen in einen größeren 3 Liter Staubbeutel entleert wird. Nerviges Ausklopfen über dem Mülleimer fällt damit weg.

Dreame L10s Ultra Reinigungsstation

Wassertanks und Staubbehälter sind voneinander getrennt.

Die Reinigungsstation hat allerdings noch mehr zu bieten. Im Inneren befinden sich zwei 2,5 Liter Wassertanks für sauberes und dreckiges Wasser. Ist der 80 Milliliter Wassertank des Saugroboters leer, kann er sich an der Frischwasserstation automatisch auffüllen und die Reinigung fortsetzen. Der Frischwassertank reicht zur Reinigung einer 200 Quadratmeter Fläche. Die dreckigen Wischmopps werden am Ende des Putzvorgangs über die Bodenplatte der Station gereinigt und sogar mit Heißluft getrocknet.

KI und 3D-Navigation

Zum Navigieren verwendet der Dreame L10s Ultra einen Laserdistanzsensor, Infrarotsensoren und eine RGB-Kamera. Durch die RGB-Kamera kann der Saugroboter selbst kleine Objekte bzw. Hindernisse wie z. B. Kabel, Schuhe oder herumliegendes Spielzeug identifizieren und umfahren. Zusätzlich kann die Kamera auch zur Raumüberwachung eingesetzt werden. Ein Live-Bild lässt sich im Rahmen der vor Ort geltenden Datenschutzgesetze über die App abrufen.

Dreame L10s Ultra App

Smarte Steuerung per App und Sprachbefehl (Alexa, Siri und Google Assistant).

Aus den gesammelten Daten erstellt die künstliche Intelligenz des Saugroboters eine 3D-Raumkarte mit Raum-Umrissen, eingezeichneten Hindernissen und Angaben zur Bodenbeschaffenheit, anhand derer eine ideale Reinigungsreihenfolge vorgeschlagen wird.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Der Dreame L10s Ultra inklusive Reinigungsstation ist zum Preis von 1.199,- Euro (UVP) erhältlich. Zum Marktstart ist der Saugroboter ab dem 15. September für kurze Zeit zum exklusiven Sonderpreis von 1.099,- Euro (UVP) verfügbar.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

3 Kommentare

3 Kommentare

  1. Janine

    13. September 2022 um 16:25

    Hallo Timo, ich möchte mir einen Saugroboter zulegen und bin durch das riesige Angebot etwas überfordert. Bisher wurde mir Roborock empfohlen. Mein Nachbar hat einen Dreame und ist damit sehr zufrieden. Jetzt bin ich auf den Dreame l10s Ultra gestoßen und der hört sich für mich sehr vielversprechend an. Welchen würdest du denn empfehlen?

  2. Timo Admin

    13. September 2022 um 18:01

    Hi Janine,

    so pauschal lässt sich deine Frage leider nicht beantworten. Wo liegt denn dein Budget und welche Funktionen sind dir besonders wichtig? Soll er überwiegend saugen oder legst du viel Wert auf eine gute Wischfunktion? Wenn du mir die Fragen beantwortest, kann ich dir besser bei deiner Suche helfen. 🙂

    • Merit

      14. September 2022 um 18:28

      Hi Janine, ich stand vor dem gleichen Problem. Wollte eigentlich den S7 MaxV Ultra oder den Omni X1, aber die waren mir beide dann doch etwas zu teuer.

      Hab mir dann auf gut Glück schließlich den L10s Ultra bei Saturn bestellt und ihn gestern abgeholt. Bisher bin ich sehr zufrieden damit. Wischt und saugt besser als der S7 MaxV meiner Freundin. Hindernisse erkennt er aber nicht so gut. Hab durch meine Katzen viel Spielzeug rumliegen und da fährt er einfach drüber. Ich werde die Tage mal noch ein bisschen mehr damit ausprobieren.

      In meinem Wassertank war übrigens so eine Kartusche mit Reinigungsmittel. Wisst ihr zufällig, wo man die kaufen kann?

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von Dreame
Werbung

GOGOBest September Banner