Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Eureka FC9 product picture

Eureka FC9 test - good vacuum cleaner with water electrolysis

Test report prepared by Timo on November 26, 2021

Mopping vacuums are the new household trend product for 2021. Hard floors of any kind are not only vacuumed, but also mopped at the same time. This saves time, because the double effort of wiping and vacuuming is a thing of the past.

The Eureka FC9, which we took a closer look at for this test, is a mid-range vacuum cleaner.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.3
Our rating
310€ ebay
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Eureka

Model

Eureka FC9

Specifications

 Performance 
Type: vacuum cleaner
Leistung: 220W
Suction power: 8.000 Pa

 Features 
Fresh water tank: 0,75 liters
Dirt water tank: 0,65 liters
Water electrolysis: yes
Spray function: no
Self-cleaning: yes
Voice function: yes
Display: LED

 Accumulator 
Battery: 4000 mAh
Duration: up to 35 min.
Charging time: 4 hours

 height and weight 
Size: 78,3 × 22,0 × 31,8 cm
Weight: 5,43 kg

What's in the box

1x vacuum cleaner
1x 236 ml detergent
1x roller holder
1x charging station
1x power supply
1x manual

Update 26. November 2021

The Eureka FC9 vacuum cleaner is currently available on Amazon for a cheap 319,99 euros instead of 399,99 euros. Prime customers benefit from fast Prime shipping. The promotion is valid until December 10, 2021. 

Offer on Amazon

Test: Eureka FC9

Before we start the test, let's take a look at the “Eureka” brand, which for some ears is not that unknown. At least those who are familiar with the American household appliance market will probably have heard of Eureka.

Eureka FC9 self-standing vacuum cleaner

The manufacturer of the same name was founded in 1909 and produced a wide range of vacuum cleaners and matching accessories of all kinds. In 2016, the traditional company was finally bought up by the Chinese Midea Group and the brand name Eureka was taken over.

The Eureka FC9 is one of the first products produced by the Media Group and offered on the global market. Here is an overview of the features: 

  •  Water electrolysis: The water is purified by electrolysis and 99,9% of bacteria, viruses, fungi and spores are removed
  •  Suction power: 220W power with 8000 Pa suction power
  •  Two-tank system: 750 ml fresh water tank and 650 ml dirty water tank
  •  Self-cleaning: Simple self-cleaning without wringing out
  •  Dirt detection: Automatic performance adjustment to the degree of dirt
  •  Volume: Quiet operation below 75 dB
  •  LED display: display with voice assistant
  •  Runtime: Up to 35 minutes of battery life (130m²)

Offer

We also have a Singles Day offer for the Eureka FC9. The practical cordless vacuum cleaner is available on eBay until November 12th at a price of only 279,99 euros. Simply call up the discount code below and enter it in the shopping cart.

€ 100 Coupon - Eureka FC9

With this discount code, the price of the Eureka FC9 is reduced to only 279,99 euros.
“SINGLESDAY”
SHOW COUPON
100€ Discount
12.11.2021

In addition, the first 50 customers will receive a Xiaomi Mi Watch Lite for free. The first 100 customers will receive a bottle of Eureka cleaning agent worth 15,99 euros.

Eureka FC9: design and workmanship

The design of the Eureka FC9 differs from the usual cordless vacuum cleaner. The center of gravity is not in the upper grip area, but is shifted to the lower part, which ensures stable maneuverability. Conveniently, the vacuum cleaner stands by itself and can be conveniently parked anywhere.

Wipe the Eureka FC9 wet

The color scheme is, as always, a matter of taste, but the metallic look with purple accents suits the Eureka FC9 well. The vacuum cleaner is mostly made of plastic, but not cheap plastic, but one that leaves a higher quality impression.

Eureka FC9: structure and functionality

How the Eureka FC9 works is easy to explain. At the front there is a fresh water tank with a capacity of 750 ml. This is where clean water comes in, which can also be provided with soluble cleaning additives. A bottle of detergent is even included.

Eureka FC9 detergent

The Eureka vacuum cleaner regulates the water delivery all by itself. The suction power is also automatically controlled in the "Automatic Mode" set by default based on the degree of soiling. This is measured with the help of a sensor. Alternatively, there is the "Quick Mode", in which the vacuum cleaner only sucks and does not give off any water. The mode is suitable for vacuuming spilled liquids or vacuuming carpets when the roll is dry. A spray function like that JIMMY HW8 Pro offers does not exist here.

Eureka FC9 recovery tank

Finally, clean water is delivered from the fresh water tank to the large soft roller, which mops the floor, at the same time catches dirt and transports it to the 650 ml dirty water tank. It is equipped with an additional filter that catches coarse dirt such as hair or lint.

Eureka FC9 waste water tank with filter

An interesting function of the Eureka FC9 is the combination of LED display and voice assistant. The display allows you to keep an eye on the battery and cleaning at all times. The voice assistant also supports the operation of the vacuum cleaner and provides information on the mode, maintenance and the battery. If the voice assistant is not required, it can be switched off using a switch on the back of the device.

Eureka FC9 voice assistant

Eureka FC9: practical test

Good cleaning result

The question of all questions is, of course, how well the Eureka FC9 performs in practice and whether you actually no longer have to use the ordinary mop.

Eureka FC9 fresh water tank

This question can be answered with yes, because the Eureka FC9 comes very close to normal wiping. Stains and dried-in items are effectively removed by the rapidly rotating and constantly moist brush.

Eureka FC9 fresh water tank opened

In the case of stubborn stains, however, you have to stay on the stain for a short time. It is practical that the Eureka FC9 regulates the cleaning performance itself and controls the water output by itself. There are no annoying streaks of water.

Eureka FC9 soft roller

A huge advantage over the mop is the time saved, as the brush cleans itself and does not need to be wringed out! There are corners where the vacuum cleaner has a hard time. Due to the design, these are not reached by the roller. However, we are not aware of any vacuum cleaner with a roller where corners do not become a problem.

Eureka FC9 display

Water electrolysis is a nice-to-have. When the handle is switched on, the fresh water released is purified by electrolysis, which in theory eliminates up to 99,9% of all bacteria, viruses, fungi and spores. It is not easy to determine whether it is true.

Eureka FC9 water electrolysis switch

Easy self-cleaning

At the end of the mopping process, all you have to do is place the vacuum cleaner in the charging station. The self-cleaning function is triggered by the foot pedal, during which the soft roller is thoroughly rinsed with the water from the fresh water tank for about 2 minutes. The dirty water in turn ends up in the dirty water tank, which is then simply emptied over the sink.

Eureka FC9 charging station

Long battery life

The battery life is also impressive, which is sufficient for an average of 35 minutes of wiping. That corresponds roughly to a living space of 120 m². The battery is fully charged after 4 hours.

Price Comparison

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
309,99€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
319,99€
Rating
Positive

Self-standing design
Easy to use
Automatic water dispensing
Stable ground position with pleasant maneuverability
Good cleaning performance
Water electrolysis
Display and voice assistant
Practical self-cleaning function

Negative

High loading time
Doesn't get well in corners and under furniture

Summary

The Eureka FC9 is a practical household appliance that combines vacuuming and wiping in just one device and also delivers what it promises. Hard floors of any kind are effectively cleaned without leaving puddles or streaks.

With water electrolysis, dirt level detection and the voice assistant, the Eureka FC9 offers functions that other vacuum cleaners in this price range do not offer. A huge advantage, however, is the time saved. This leaves more time for activities that are guaranteed to be more fun than cleaning!

8.3
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Eureka

Model

Eureka FC9

Specifications

 Performance 
Type: vacuum cleaner
Leistung: 220W
Suction power: 8.000 Pa

 Features 
Fresh water tank: 0,75 liters
Dirt water tank: 0,65 liters
Water electrolysis: yes
Spray function: no
Self-cleaning: yes
Voice function: yes
Display: LED

 Accumulator 
Battery: 4000 mAh
Duration: up to 35 min.
Charging time: 4 hours

 height and weight 
Size: 78,3 × 22,0 × 31,8 cm
Weight: 5,43 kg

What's in the box

1x vacuum cleaner
1x 236 ml detergent
1x roller holder
1x charging station
1x power supply
1x manual

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Eureka FC9 Produktbild

Eureka FC9 Test – Guter Wischsauger mit Wasserelektrolyse

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 26. November 2021

Wischsauger sind das neue Haushalts-Trend-Produkt 2021. Hartböden egal welcher Art werden nicht nur gesaugt, sondern gleichzeitig gewischt. Das spart Zeit, denn der Doppelaufwand von Wischen und Saugen ist damit Geschichte.

Ein Wischsauger der mittleren Preisklasse ist der Eureka FC9, den wir uns für diesen Test näher angeschaut haben.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.3
Unsere Bewertung
310€ ebay.de
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Eureka

Modell

Eureka FC9

Spezifikationen

Leistung
Typ: Wischsauger
Leistung: 220W
Saugkraft: 8.000 Pa

Funktionen
Frisch-Wassertank: 0,75 Liter
Schmutz-Wassertank: 0,65 Liter
Wasserelektrolyse: Ja
Sprühfunktion: Nein
Selbstreinigung: Ja
Sprachfunktion: Ja
Display: LED

Akku
Akku: 4000 mAh
Laufzeit: bis 35 Min.
Ladezeit: 4 Stunden

Größe und Gewicht
Größe: 78,3×22,0×31,8 cm
Gewicht: 5,43 kg

Lieferumfang

1x Wischsauger
1x 236 ml Reinigungsmittel
1x Walzenhalter
1x Ladestation
1x Netzteil
1x Anleitung

Update 26. November 2021

Den Eureka FC9 Wischsauger gibt es auf Amazon gerade für günstige 319,99 Euro statt 399,99 Euro zu kaufen. Prime-Kunden profitieren vom schnellen Prime Versand. Die Aktion gilt bis zum 10. Dezember 2021.

Angebot auf Amazon

Test: Eureka FC9

Bevor wir in den Test starten, werfen wir noch einen Blick auf die Marke „Eureka“, die für manche Ohren gar nicht so unbekannt ist. Zumindest wer sich auf dem amerikanischen Haushaltsgerätemarkt auskennt, wird vermutlich schon mal von Eureka gehört haben.

Eureka FC9 selbststehender Wischsauger

Der gleichnamige Hersteller wurde nämlich bereits 1909 gegründet und produzierte breitflächig Staubsauger und passendes Zubehör jeder Art. Im Jahr 2016 wurde das Traditionsunternehmen schließlich von der chinesischen Midea Group aufgekauft und der Markenname Eureka übernommen.

Der Eureka FC9 ist eines der ersten Produkte, das von der Media Group produziert wurde und auf dem globalen Markt angeboten wird. Hier ein Überblick zu den Leistungsmerkmalen:

  • Wasserelektrolyse: Das Wasser wird per Elektrolyse gereinigt und zu 99,9% von Bakterien, Viren, Pilzen und Sporen befreit
  • Saugleistung: 220W Leistung mit 8000 Pa Saugkraft
  • Zwei-Tank-System: 750 ml Frischwassertank und 650 ml Schmutzwassertank
  • Selbstreinigung: Einfache Selbstreinigung ohne auswringen
  • Schmutzerkennung: Automatische Leistungsanpassung an Schmutzgrad
  • Lautstärke: Leiser Betrieb unter 75 dB
  • LED-Display: Displayanzeige mit Sprachassistent
  • Laufzeit: Bis zu 35 Minuten Akkulaufzeit (130m²)

Angebot

Auch für den Eureka FC9 haben wir ein Singles Day Angebot für euch. Auf eBay gibt es den praktischen Akku-Wischsauger noch bis zum 12. November zum Preis von nur 279,99 Euro. Einfach den nachfolgenden Rabattcode abrufen und im Warenkorb eintragen.

100€ Coupon - Eureka FC9

Mit diesem Rabattcode reduziert sich der Preis des Eureka FC9 auf nur 279,99 Euro.
“SINGLESDAY”
COUPON ZEIGEN
100€ Rabatt
12.11.2021

Zusätzlich erhalten die ersten 50 Besteller eine Xiaomi Mi Watch Lite gratis dazu. Die ersten 100 Besteller erhalten eine Flasche Eureka Reinigungsmittel im Wert von 15,99 Euro.

Eureka FC9: Design und Verarbeitung

Das Design des Eureka FC9 unterscheidet sich vom gewöhnlichen Akkusauger. Der Schwerpunkt befindet sich dabei nicht im oberen Griffbereich, sondern ist in den unteren Teil verlagert, was für eine stabile Manövrierbarkeit sorgt. Praktischerweise steht der Wischsauger ganz von alleine und ist besonders bequem überall abstellbar.

Eureka FC9 nass wischen

Die Farbgebung ist wie immer Geschmacksache, doch der metallene Look mit lilafarbenen Akzenten steht dem Eureka FC9 gut. Gefertigt ist der Wischsauger größtenteils aus Kunststoff, allerdings kein Kunststoff der billigen Sorte, sondern einer, der einen höherwertigen Eindruck hinterlässt.

Eureka FC9: Aufbau und Funktionsweise

Wie der Eureka FC9 funktioniert ist einfach zu erklären. Vorne befindet sich ein Frischwassertank mit 750 ml Fassungsvermögen. Dort kommt sauberes Wasser rein, das man zusätzlich mit löslichen Reinigungszusätzen versehen kann. Eine Flasche mit Reinigungsmittel ist sogar im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Eureka FC9 Reinigungsmittel

Die Wasserabgabe reguliert der Eureka Wischsauger ganz von allein. Auch die Saugleistung wird im standardmäßig eingestellten „Automatic Mode“ automatisch anhand des Verschmutzungsgrades gesteuert. Gemessen wird dieser mit Hilfe eines Sensors. Alternativ gibt es noch den „Quick-Mode“, bei dem der Wischsauger nur saugt und kein Wasser abgibt. Der Modus eignet sich zum Aufsaugen von verschütteten Flüssigkeiten oder zum Saugen von Teppichen, sofern die Rolle trocken ist. Eine Sprühfunktion, wie sie der JIMMY HW8 Pro bietet, gibt es hier nicht.

Eureka FC9 Schmutzwassertank

Sauberes Wasser wird schließlich vom Frischwassertank and die große Softwalze abgegeben, die den Boden wischt, gleichzeitig Schmutz auffängt und in den 650 ml Schmutzwassertank befördert. Der ist mit einem zusätzlichen Filter ausgestattet, der gröberen Schmutz wie Haare oder Fusseln einfängt.

Eureka FC9 Schmutzwassertank mit Filter

Eine interessante Funktion des Eureka FC9 ist die Kombination aus LED-Display und Sprachassistent. Über das Display behält man Akku und Reinigung ständig im Blick. Der Sprachassistent unterstützt zusätzlich beim Betrieb des Wischsaugers und gibt Hinweise zum Modus, der Wartung und dem Akku. Sofern man den Sprachassistenten nicht benötigt, lässt sich dieser über einen Schalter an der Geräterückseite ausschalten.

Eureka FC9 Sprachassistent

Eureka FC9: Praxistest

Gutes Reinigungsergebnis

Die Frage aller Fragen ist natürlich, wie gut sich der Eureka FC9 in der Praxis schlägt und ob man tatsächlich nicht mehr zum gewöhnlichen Wischmopp greifen muss.

Eureka FC9 Frischwassertank

Diese Frage lässt sich mit Ja beantworten, denn der Eureka FC9 kommt an gewöhnliches Wischen sehr nah dran. Flecken und Eingetrocknetes werden durch die schnell rotierende und ständig feuchtgehaltene Bürste effektiv entfernt.

Eureka FC9 Frischwassertank geöffnet

Bei hartnäckigen Flecken muss man allerdings für kurze Zeit auf dem Fleck verweilen. Praktisch ist dabei, dass der Eureka FC9 die Putzleistung selbst reguliert und die Wasserabgabe von sich aus steuert. Lästige Wasserstreifen entstehen dabei nicht.

Eureka FC9 Softwalze

Ein enormer Vorteil gegenüber dem Wischmopp ist die Zeitersparnis, da sich die Bürste von selbst reinigt und kein lästiges Auswringen bedarf! Wo sich der Wischsauger etwas schwer tut sind Ecken. Bauartbedingt werden diese von der Walze nicht erreicht. Uns ist allerdings kein Wischsauger mit Walze bekannt, bei dem Ecken nicht zum Problem werden.

Eureka FC9 Display

Die Wasserelektrolyse ist ein nice-to-have. Über den Handgriff eingeschaltet wird das abgegebene Frischwasser per Elektrolyse gereinigt, was in der Theorie bis zu 99,9% aller Bakterien, Viren, Pilzen und Sporen beseitigt. Obs stimmt lässt sich auf einfachem Wege nicht nachvollziehen.

Eureka FC9 Wasserelektrolyse Schalter

Einfache Selbstreinigung

Am Ende des Wischvorgangs muss man den Wischsauger nur in die Ladestation stellen. Per Fußpedal wird die Selbstreinigungsfunktion ausgelöst, bei der die Softwalze für ungefähr 2 Minuten gründlich mit dem Wasser aus dem Frischwassertank durchgespült wird. Das Schmutzwasser landet wiederum im Schmutzwassertank, den man anschließend einfach über dem Waschbecken entleert.

Eureka FC9 Ladesatation

Lange Akkulaufzeit

Sehen lassen kann sich auch die Akkulaufzeit, die im Schnitt für 35 Minuten Wischen genügt. Das entspricht in etwa einer Wohnraumfläche vom 120 m². Vollständig aufgeladen ist der Akku nach 4 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
309,99€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
319,99€
Bewertung
Positiv

Selbststehendes Design
Einfache Bedienbarkeit
Automatische Wasserabgabe
Stabile Bodenlage mit angenehmer Wendigkeit
Gute Reinigungsleistung
Wasserelektrolyse
Display und Sprachassistent
Praktische Selbstreinigungsfunktion

Negativ

Hohe Ladezeit
Kommt nicht gut in Ecken und unter Möbel

Fazit

Der Eureka FC9 ist ein praktisches Haushaltsgerät, das Saugen und Wischen in nur einem Gerät verbindet und dabei auch hält was es verspricht. Hartböden jeglicher Art werden effektiv gereinigt, ohne dass Wasserpfützen oder Schlieren zurückbleiben.

Mit der Wasserelektrolyse, der Schmutzgraderkennung und dem Sprachassistenten bietet der Eureka FC9 Funktionen, die andere Wischsauger dieser Preisklasse nicht bieten. Ein enormer Vorteil ist allerdings die Zeitersparnis. So bleibt mehr Zeit für Aktivitäten die garantiert mehr Spaß machen als Putzen!

8.3
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Eureka

Modell

Eureka FC9

Spezifikationen

Leistung
Typ: Wischsauger
Leistung: 220W
Saugkraft: 8.000 Pa

Funktionen
Frisch-Wassertank: 0,75 Liter
Schmutz-Wassertank: 0,65 Liter
Wasserelektrolyse: Ja
Sprühfunktion: Nein
Selbstreinigung: Ja
Sprachfunktion: Ja
Display: LED

Akku
Akku: 4000 mAh
Laufzeit: bis 35 Min.
Ladezeit: 4 Stunden

Größe und Gewicht
Größe: 78,3×22,0×31,8 cm
Gewicht: 5,43 kg

Lieferumfang

1x Wischsauger
1x 236 ml Reinigungsmittel
1x Walzenhalter
1x Ladestation
1x Netzteil
1x Anleitung

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar