News
0

Hawkeye Firefly Micro - Coin Size Mini Action Cam

by Timo4th of June 2018

The Hawkeye Firefly Micro is a particularly compact and lightweight action cam, aimed primarily at RC enthusiasts. Everything worth knowing about the mini-camera has been compiled in this article.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Hawkeye

Product

Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Specifications

Hardware
Image sensor: Generalplus (2MP)
Viewing angle: 160 °
Resolution: 1080p / 720p
Refresh Rate: 30 FPS

Connections: USB
SD card: SDHC / SDXC up to 32 GB
Battery: 230 mAh

Other
* AV-Out: Yes
* Size: 24 x 24 x 32 mm
* Weight: 14g

Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Especially in model construction could "Hawk Eye" already make a name. In addition to conventional action cams, the manufacturer also offers a range of particularly compact and lightweight cameras that are often found on drones and other model aircraft. The Firefly Micro is a mini camera model released at the beginning of 2018, which is priced already under 25 €.

Click here for the gadget

Coin-size design

The Firefly Micro is a tiny among the high-resolution action cams. The not even coin-sized, rectangular housing is merely 24 mm wide, 24 mm high and 32 mm deep, The weight is at light 14g, Thus, the mini-camera is especially suitable for expanding lightweight aircraft models with an additional camera function. An appropriate bracket is included. a water conservation does not provide the housing.

Firefly Micro Test

The energy supply takes place via a permanently integrated 230 mAh battery, According to Hawkeye this is enough for a maximum Recording time of 60 minutes, The load time is 2 1 / 2 hours as per the manufacturer's instructions. On the luxury of a WiFi or Bluetooth function is waived. Nor does the mini-camera have a display. Operation is purely via two control buttons.

Full HD recording function

Hawkeye Firefly Micro cam fly on the snow

Videos takes the Firefly Micro in 1080p (Full-HD) and a 720p (HD) on. The refresh rate is 30 pictures-per-second. The built-in 2 megapixel image sensor comes from "General Plus"whose sensors are mainly used in inexpensive dash cams. The recordings made in AVI format can be saved on a microSD memory card. For a particularly wide field of view provides a 160 degree wide-angle lens, Matching the video will have an integrated Microphone also the sound was recorded. On AV signal can be accessed via the USB socket of the Firefly Micro.

Firefly Micro Review

Initial Coverage

The Hawkeye Firefly Micro is not a usual action cam, but is aimed primarily at hobbyists who are less on a variety of functions, as much more on a light weight and a compact housing. first experience reports According to the Hawkeye Mini Camera is in direct competition with SQ11 mini camera appeared and delivers in direct comparison a slightly better recording quality. However, the 1080p resolution provided by Hawkeye is most likely only one interpolated resolution, It is also widely criticized that even on 720p one maximum frame rate of 30 images-per-second is supported, which leaves a bitter aftertaste regarding FPV. If a test copy of the camera reaches us, the detailed test report follows at this point!

Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
21,75€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
21,75€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
22,64€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
25,50€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
34,89€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 02: 03

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Hawkeye Firefly Micro – Münzgroße Mini Action Cam

by Timo4. Juni 2018

Die Hawkeye Firefly Micro ist eine besonders kompakte und leichte Action Cam, die sich vor allem an RC-Enthusiasten richtet. Alles Wissenswerte zur Mini-Kamera haben wir in diesem Beitrag zusammengetragen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Hawkeye

Produktbezeichnung

Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Spezifikationen

Hardware
Bildsensor: Generalplus (2MP)
Betrachtungswinkel : 160°
Auflösung: 1080p / 720p
Bildwiederholrate: 30 FPS

Anschlüsse: USB
SD-Karte: SDHC / SDXC bis zu 32 GB
Batterie: 230 mAh

Sonstige
*AV-Out: Ja
*Größe: 24 x 24 x 32 mm
*Gewicht: 14g

Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Update 04. Juni 2018

GearBest hat uns für die Micro Cam einen exklusiven Coupon zukommen lassen, womit du diese reduziert für nur 19.00€ erhältst. Alle weiteren Infos zur Aktion findest du in der folgenden Box.

GearBest Coupon - Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die Firefly Micro Cam für 19.00€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird!
(Gültig ab 04.06)

GearBest Coupon - Hawkeye Firefly Micro

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die Firefly Micro Cam für 19.00€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird!
(Gültig ab 04.06)

Gerade im Modellbau konnte sich „Hawkeye“ bereits einen Namen machen. Neben herkömmlichen Action Cams führt der Hersteller auch ein Sortiment an besonders kompakten und leichten Kameras, die häufig an Drohnen und sonstigen Flugmodellen wiederzufinden sind. Die Firefly Micro ist ein Anfang 2018 veröffentlichtes Mini-Kameramodell, das preislich bereits für unter 25€ erhältlich ist.

Hier geht es zum Gadget

Münzgroßes Design

Die Firefly Micro ist ein Winzling unter den hochauflösenden Action Cams. Das nicht einmal münzgroße, rechteckige Gehäuse ist lediglich 24 mm breit, 24 mm hoch und 32 mm tief. Das Gewicht liegt bei leichten 14g. Somit eignet sich die Mini-Kamera vor allem um leichte Flugmodelle mit einer zusätzlichen Kamerafunktion zu erweitern. Eine entsprechende Halterung wird mitgeliefert. Einen Wasserschutz bietet das Gehäuse nicht.

Firefly Micro Test

Die Energieversorgung erfolgt über einen fest integrierten 230 mAh Akku. Laut Hawkeye reicht dieser für eine maximale Aufnahmezeit von 60 Minuten. Die Ladezeit liegt laut Herstellerangabe bei 2 1/2 Stunden. Auf den Luxus einer WiFi oder Bluetooth-Funktion wird verzichtet. Genauso wenig verfügt die Mini-Kamera über ein Display. Die Bedienung erfolgt rein über zwei Bedientasten.

Full-HD Aufnahmefunktion

Hawkeye Firefly Micro cam fly on the snow

Videos nimmt die Firefly Micro in 1080p (Full-HD) und 720p (HD) auf. Die Bildwiederholrate liegt bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Der verbaute 2 Megapixel Bildsensor stammt von „Generalplus“, dessen Sensoren überwiegend in preiswerten Dash Cams zum Einsatz kommen. Speichern lassen sich die im AVI Format angelegten Aufnahmen auf einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte. Für ein besonders weites Sichtfeld sorgt eine 160 Grad Weitwinkellinse. Passend zum Video wird über ein integriertes Mikrofon auch der Ton aufgenommen. Ein AV-Signal lässt sich über die USB-Buchse der Firefly Micro abgreifen.

Firefly Micro Review

Ersteinschätzung

Die Hawkeye Firefly Micro ist keine übliche Action Cam, sondern richtet sich hauptsächlich an Hobbyisten, denen es weniger auf eine Funktionsvielfalt, als viel mehr auf ein geringes Gewicht und ein kompaktes Gehäuse ankommt. Ersten Erfahrungsberichten nach ist die Hawkeye Mini-Kamera in direkter Konkurrenz zur SQ11 Mini-Kamera erschienen und liefert im direkten Vergleich eine geringfügig bessere Aufnahmequalität. Dennoch handelt es sich bei der von Hawkeye angegebenen 1080p Auflösung höchstwahrscheinlich um eine lediglich interpolierte Auflösung. Vielfach kritisiert wird auch, dass selbst auf 720p eine maximale Bildwiederholrate von 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde unterstützt wird, was gerade bezüglich FPV einen bitteren Beigeschmack hinterlässt. Sollte uns ein Testexemplar der Kamera erreichen, folgt der ausführliche Testbericht an dieser Stelle!

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
15,09€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
29,59€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
17,59€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
16,95€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei TOMTOP kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
24,60€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. Dezember 2018 13:02

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung