News
1

Honor Magic 2 - Slider smartphone with 6 cameras

by Timo1. November 2018
With the Honor Magic 2, Huawei's daughter "Honor" presents a smartphone that follows pretty much any current trend. The Magic-Phone wants to score with a sleek slider design with an almost borderless display, an in-display fingerprint scanner and 6 cameras. All information about the new Magic 2 can be found in the following post.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Honor

Product

Honor Magic 2

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: Kirin 980
GPU: Mali-G76 GPU
RAM: 6GB / 8GB
Internal memory: 128GB / 256GB
Memory extension: no

Display
Type: AMOLED
Diagonal: 6,39 inches
Resolution: 2.340 x 1.080 pixels
Color space: sRGB, DCI-P3

cameras
* Main Camera: 16 MP f / 1.8 (color) + 24 MP f1,8 (monochrome) + 16 MP f2.2 (wide angle)
* Front camera: 16 MP f / 2.0 (color), 2x2 MP f / 2.4

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMA1X / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B19

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes (L1 / L5)

sensors
* Gravity sensor
* Ambient light sensor
* Proximity Sensor
*Gyroscope
*Compass
* Fingerprint Sensor
* NFC

Accumulator
Battery: 3.500 mAh
Fast charge function: up to 40W
Connection: USB-C

other
Operating system: Magic UI 2.0
Size: 157.32 75.13 x x 8,3 mm
Weight: 206g

Honor Magic 2

Here you can buy the Honor Magic 2.

Slider design and in-display fingerprint

Alone at the sight of the render shots and the data sheet can already run into the mouth! The Magic 2 looks really nice on the front and the back. At a Screen-to-body ratio of 91.5% takes the almost-borderless 6.39 inch display a large part of the front. The panel itself is of the type AMOLED and can expect a rich color reproduction and a particularly deep black. The resolution is 2340 1080 x pixels, which in turn is crisp PPI 403 equivalent. In addition to the sRGB color space is also the advanced DCI-P3 color space supported. A first trend feature of the Honor Magic 2 is the In-display fingerprint scannerwhich hides invisibly under the display glass and safely unlocks the smartphone.

Different colors of the Magic 2

Like the one recently introduced Xiaomi Mi Mix 3, the Magic 2 puts on a space-saving sliderwho, among other things, hides the front camera behind the display. According to Honor, the slider has been designed to withstand prolonged exposure. You want to wear one with a 5-rail guidance system counteract. An eye-catcher is the rest of the case of the smartphone. The back is made of glass, is coated several times and shimmers depending on the light. The Honor Magic 2 is available in the colors Black, red and blue.

Six cameras

The Magic 2 is equipped both front and rear with 3 cameras. The main camera form one 16 megapixel color sensor with f / 1.8 aperture, 24 megapixel monochrome sensor with f / 1.8 aperture and an 16 megapixel sensor with wide angle and f / 2.2 aperture, The monochrome sensor is supposed to provide a particularly good image quality, especially in low-light environments. The camera with wide angle ensures a much wider picture. To improve the recording quality is the smartphone a comprehensive AI to the side, the images artificially improves and integrates various camera effects at the touch of a button.

Display of the Magic 2

Videos captures the main camera with maximum 4K resolution at 30 bids-per-second. On Slow motion records at 720p up to 480 frames-per-second. To counteract wobbles will Honors AIS (Automatic Image Stabilizer).

The sensors of the front camera includes one 16 megapixel sensor with f / 2.0 aperture and two additional ones 2 megapixel sensors with f / 2.4 aperture, The two 2 megapixel sensors improve portraits and enable 3D emojis, The front camera is also supported by special AI modes, but only captures videos in FHD + (2304 ร— 1064).

Kirin 980 and Magic UI 2.0

Installed is the cutting-edge HiSilicon Kirin 980 system-on-chip, the first in the recently introduced Huawei Mate 20 Pro Flagship was used. In many benchmarks, the Kirin 980 surpasses even the current Qualcomm Snapdragon 845. The three-stage architecture divides the 8 cores of the 7 nm chipset Two powerful Cortex-A76 cores, two efficient Cortex-A76 cores, and four additional Cortex-A55 cores. The Cortex-A76 cores are up to 75 percent more efficient and 58 percent more efficient than their predecessors. For a graphical performance increase, the Mali-G76 GPU provides.

Kirin 980 processor

The system is supported by an optional 6GB or 8GB Large Memory (LPDDR4X) and one 128GB or 256GB data store, It is not possible to expand the data storage with a MicroSD memory card! The operating system is called Magic UI 2.0 and is based on Android 9. Decisive for Magic UI 2.0 are a wide range of functions and the AI "YOYO"that is supposed to make life easier for Chinese users, at least.

Dual SIM, dual GPS and 40 watts charging function

The Honor Magic 2 is a Dual SIM smartphone with two nano SIM slots. Both slots support 4G LTE and VoLTE. There are reductions in the supported mobile radio frequencies. Due to the sale, which is currently only planned for the Chinese market, only the mobile bands that are common in China are supported. Local users would have to do without LTE Band 20!

Mobile radio frequencies / bands
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMA1X / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B19

Magic 2 Quick Charge

Other features are Dual AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.0 and NFC, This is new Dual Frequency GPS (L1 / L5), which simultaneously processes two signals and enables even more precise positioning. Another special feature is the 3D face unlock, which safely unlocks the smartphone in addition to the already mentioned in-display fingerprint scanner. Last but not least Accumulator, It has a capacity of 3500 mAh and is wired (USB-C). The Quick Charge Honor Magic 2 up to 40 watts and fully charges the battery within 55 minutes.

Price and availability

The smartphone is from the 6. November in China available. Depending on the memory equipment costs the smartphone between 480 โ‚ฌ and 600 โ‚ฌ, Currently, nothing is known about an international sales start.

1
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Benny
guest
Benny

That certainly does not come to Europe. The before that gabs not even here to buy. It's a pity that Honor messes up the market with such a really cool smartphone. The part can namely something and looks really good.

News
1

Honor Magic 2 – Slider Smartphone mit 6 Kameras

by Timo1. November 2018

Mit dem Honor Magic 2 präsentiert Huaweis Tochter "Honor" ein Smartphone, das so ziemlich jedem aktuellen Trend folgt. Punkten möchte das Magic-Phone durch ein schickes Slider-Design mit fast-randlosem Display, einen In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner und 6 Kameras. Alle Infos zum neuen Magic 2 findest du im folgenden Beitrag.

Überblick
Hersteller

Honor

Produktbezeichnung

Honor Magic 2

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Kirin 980
GPU: Mali-G76 GPU
RAM: 6GB / 8GB
Interner Speicher: 128GB / 256GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Display
Typ: AMOLED
Diagonale: 6,39 Zoll
Auflösung: 2.340 x 1.080 Pixel
Farbraum: sRGB, DCI-P3

Kameras
*Hauptkamera: 16 MP f/1.8 (Farbe) + 24 MP f1,8 (Monochrom) + 16 MP f2.2 (Weitwinkel)
*Frontkamera: 16 MP f/2.0 (Farbe), 2x2 MP f/2.4

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMA1X / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 /B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B19

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja (L1/L5)

Sensoren
*Schwerkraft-Sensor
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Näherungssensor
*Gyroskop
*Kompass
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*NFC

Akku
Akku: 3.500 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: bis 40W
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Magic UI 2.0
Größe: 157.32 x 75.13 x 8,3 mm
Gewicht: 206g

Honor Magic 2

Hier kannst du das Honor Magic 2 kaufen.

Slider-Design und In-Display Fingerabdruck

Allein beim Anblick der Renderaufnahmen und des Datenblatts kann einem schon das Wasser im Mund zusammenlaufen! Das Magic 2 sieht vorne, wie auch hinten richtig schick aus. Bei einem Screen-to-Body Verhältnis von 91.5% nimmt das fast-randlose 6.39 Zoll Display einen Großteil der Front ein. Das Panel selbst ist vom Typ AMOLED und lässt eine satte Farbwiedergabe sowie ein besonders tiefes Schwarz erwarten. Die Auflösung beträgt 2340 x 1080 Pixel, was wiederum gestochen scharfen 403 PPI entspricht. Neben dem sRGB Farbraum wird auch der erweiterte DCI-P3 Farbraum unterstützt. Ein erstes Trend-Merkmal des Honor Magic 2 ist der In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner, der sich unsichtbar unter dem Displayglas verbirgt und das Smartphone sicher entsperrt.

Verschiedene Farben des Magic 2

Wie auch das kürzlich vorgestellte Xiaomi Mi Mix 3, setzt das Magic 2 auf einen platzsparenden Slider, der unter anderem die Frontkamera hinter dem Display versteckt. Laut Honor hat man den Slider so entworfen, dass er auch langanhaltender Belastung standhält. Verschleißerscheinungen möchte man mit einem 5-Schienen-Führungssystem entgegenwirken. Ein Hingucker ist auch das restliche Gehäuse des Smartphones. Die Rückseite besteht aus Glas, ist mehrfach beschichtet und schimmert je nach Lichteinfall. Erhältlich ist das Honor Magic 2 in den Farben Schwarz, Rot und Blau.

Sechs Kameras

Das Magic 2 ist vorne wie auch hinten mit jeweils 3 Kameras ausgestattet. Die Hauptkamera bilden ein 16 Megapixel Farbsensor mit f/1.8 Blende, ein 24 Megapixel Monochrom-Sensor mit f/1.8 Blende und ein 16 Megapixel Sensor mit Weitwinkel sowie f/2.2 Blende. Der Monochrom-Sensor soll besonders in lichtarmen Umgebungen für eine besonders gute Bildqualität sorgen. Die Kamera mit Weitwinkel sorgt für einen deutlich breiteren Bildausschnitt. Zur Verbesserung der Aufnahmequalität steht dem Smartphone eine umfängliche AI zur Seite, die Aufnahmen künstlich aufbessert und verschiedene Kamera-Effekte auf Knopfdruck einbindet.

Display des Magic 2

Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera mit maximaler 4K Auflösung bei 30 Bidern-pro-Sekunde auf. Ein Zeitlupenmodus nimmt bei 720p mit bis zu 480 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf. Um Wacklern entgegenzuwirken wird Honors AIS (Automatic Image Stabilizer) unterstützt.

Die Sensorik der Frontkamera umfasst einen 16 Megapixel Sensor mit f/2.0 Blende und zwei zusätzliche 2 Megapixel Sensoren mit f/2.4 Blende. Die beiden 2 Megapixel Sensoren verbessern Porträtaufnahmen und ermöglichen 3D Emojis. Auch die Frontkamera wird durch spezielle AI-Modi unterstützt, nimmt Videos jedoch nur in FHD+ (2304 × 1064) auf.

Kirin 980 und Magic UI 2.0

Verbaut ist das topaktuelle HiSilicon Kirin 980 System-on-Chip, der erstmalig im kürzlich vorgestellten Huawei Mate 20 Pro Flaggschiff zum Einsatz kam. In vielen Benchmarks übertrifft der Kirin 980 sogar den aktuellen Qualcomm Snapdragon 845. Die Dreistufen-Architektur unterteilt die 8 Kerne des 7 nm Chipsatz in zwei leistungsstarke Cortex-A76 Kerne, zwei effiziente Cortex-A76 Kerne, sowie vier weitere Cortex-A55-Kerne. Die Cortex-A76 Kerne sind bis zu 75 Prozent leistungsfähiger und 58 Prozent effizienter als ihre Vorgänger. Für eine grafische Leistungssteigerung sorgt die Mali-G76 GPU.

Kirin 980 Prozessor

Unterstützt wird das System durch einen wahlweise 6GB oder 8GB großen Arbeitsspeicher (LPDDR4X) und einen 128GB oder 256GB Datenspeicher. Den Datenspeicher mit einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte zu erweitern ist nicht möglich! Das Betriebssystem heißt Magic UI 2.0 und basiert auf Android 9. Ausschlaggebend für Magic UI 2.0 sind ein weitreichender Funktionsumfang und die KI „YOYO“, die zumindest dem chinesischen Nutzer das Leben erleichtern soll.

Dual-SIM, Dual-GPS und 40 Watt Ladefunktion

Das Honor Magic 2 ist ein Dual-SIM Smartphone mit zwei Nano-SIM-Slots. Beide Slots unterstützen 4G LTE und VoLTE. Abstriche gibt es bei den unterstützten Mobilfunkfrequenzen. Wegen des derzeit nur für den chinesischen Markt vorgesehenen Verkaufs, werden nur die in China geläufigen Mobilfunkbänder unterstützt. Hiesige Nutzer müssten auf LTE Band 20 verzichten!

Mobilfunkfrequenzen / Bänder
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMA1X / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 /B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B19

Magic 2 Quick Charge

Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale sind Dual-AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.0 und NFC. Neu ist das Dual-Frequenz GPS (L1/L5), das simultan zwei Signale verarbeitet und eine noch präzisere Positionsbestimmung ermöglicht. Eine weitere Besonderheit ist der 3D Face-Unlock, der neben dem bereits erwähnten In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner das Smartphone sicher entsperrt. Zu guter Letzt noch der Akku. Dieser besitzt eine Kapazität von 3500 mAh und wird kabelgebunden (USB-C) geladen. Die Schnellladefunktion des Honor Magic 2 leistet bis zu 40 Watt und lädt den Akku binnen 55 Minuten vollständig auf.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das Smartphone ist ab dem 6. November in China erhältlich. Je nach Speicherausstattung kostet das Smartphone zwischen 480€ und 600€. Zu einem internationalen Verkaufsstart ist aktuell noch nichts bekannt.

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Benny Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Benny
Gast
Benny

Das kommt garantiert nicht nach Europa. Das davor gabs auch schon nicht hier zu kaufen. Richtig schade, dass sich Honor mit so einem richtig coolen Smartphone den Markt versaut. Das Teil kann nämlich was und sieht richtig gut aus.