News
9

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 - All about Slider Smartphone

by Timo11. November 2018

The new Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 has been officially launched. The focus is on the slider design, a high-quality camera equipment and again the display, which occupies almost the entire front. All information about the smartphone we have summarized for you in the following post.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 845
GPU: Adreno 630
RAM: 6GB / 8GB / 10GB (LPDDR4X)
Internal memory: 128GB / 256GB (UFS2.1)
Memory extension: no

Display
Display Type: AMOLED
Display diagonal: 6.39 inches
Display resolution: 2340 x 1080 pixels
Screen protector: Toughened protective glass
Contrast: min. 60000: 1
Luminance: 430 cd / m²
Multitouch: 10 fingers
HDR: Yes

cameras
Main Camera: 12MP Sony IMX363 + 12MP Samsung S5K3M3
* 4 axes OIS
* AI mode
* 960 FPS SlowMo
* Autofocus (Dual-PD)
* Dual Tone LED Flash
Front camera: 24MP Sony IMX576 + 2MP OV02A10
* bokeh
* HDR
* AI mode
* AI Beauty
* LED flash

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

China
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

Global
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
CDMA EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B9 / B19
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B13 / B17 /
B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28 / B29 / B30 / B66

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Ultrasonic distance sensor
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* Hall sensor
* E-Compass
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor
* NFC

Accumulator
Battery: 3.200 mAh (3.100 mAh)
Quick charge function: Quick Charge 4.0
Qi Store: Yes, 10W
Connection: USB-C

Other
Operating system: MIUI 10
Size: 157.89 74.69 x x 8.46 mm
Weight: 218g

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3

Already last week, Donovan Sung has the Launch of the new Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 smartphone for the 25. October announced. Since then, the Twitter account of the marketing chief has not stopped. Almost daily, new information on the smartphone came in, which already showed the first features and specifications. Meanwhile, the handheld was officially presented.

Here you can buy the Xiaomi Mi Mix 3.

Retractable "slider" design

A smartphone with slider evokes memories of the late 90er. The front of the new Mi Mix 3 is completely occupied by the display. Front camera and sensors interfere with this and inevitably have to be placed elsewhere. Some manufacturers, like last Oppo and Vivo put on an automatically outgoing camera Slider. Xiaomi, however, takes a slightly different approach. Not automatically but quite classic by a "Slide-down" movement the two front buttons come to the fore. How the whole thing looks, you can see in the following video.

Mi MIX 3 Official Teaser

Again from Philippe Starck designed, the curved housing of the Mi Mix 3 is made out Ceramics manufactured. Besides black are also the Colors sapphire blue and emerald green available color variants.

Better night shots and super slow motion

The retractable front camera comes with two image sensors and one Front-LED flash therefore. The sensors are once on 24 megapixel SonyIMX576 main sensor and an OmniVision OV02A10 second sensor, Instead of software bokeh effect second sensor will take over the task of the depth effect. Xiaomis Camera-AI, which improves recordings scenically, is now also the front camera to the side.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 Night Shot (1)

In the main camera Xiaomi attaches great importance to a good recording quality in low light conditions. Nachtaufnahmen should convince by richness of detail, sharpness and color fastness. Even the portrait mode should deliver useful results in low light conditions. The sensors of the dual main camera are identical to those of the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S and Xiaomi Mi 8. Installed are one 12 Megapixel Sony IMX363 with f / 1.8 aperture and an 12 Megapixel Samsung S5K3M3 Image sensor.

Also on board are one 4 Axis Image Stabilization (OIS) and a faster one Dual PD autofocus, Im already appeared DxOMark The Mi Mix 3 performs a little better than the Mi 8. In the photo benchmark 108 points are scored, in the video benchmark 93 points.

The main camera is capable Super Slow Motion Videos take. The refresh rate reaches a whopping 960 pictures-per-second. The expectations should not be too high. Resourceful developer of XDA-Developers Already "defused" the MiMo 3 SlowMo mode. Thus, it is a software effect of 240 FPS interpolated from native 960 FPS magic. Ordinary videos takes the smartphone up to 4K at 60 images-per-second on.

6.39 inches full bezel-less display

The display extends almost entirely across the front. The lower frame distance, the at Mi Mix 2S nearly 1 cm was reduced to 4.46 mm. This will be a considerable Screen-to-body ratio of 93.4% reached. The display used is from Type AMOLED and solve one Diagonal of 6.39 inches with 2340 x 1080 pixels on. Thus, one comes to a crisp point density of 403 PPI and an aspect ratio of 19.5: 9.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 slider design

Qualcomm Snapdragon 845

The system-on-chip is already from the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S known Qualcomm Snapdragon 845, A total of 8 Kryo 385 processor cores (2.8 GHz clock rate) are divided into two clustersthat are powerful but also energy efficient. The Adreno GPU 630 The SoC promises enough power to play current mobile and AR games fluently.

With regard to the storage facilities There are different configuration options. The standard model puts on an optional 6GB or 8GB Memory (LPDDR4X) and one 128GB and 256GB datastores (UFS2.1), Only that special Edition is with a 10GB memory and a 256GB datastore. A memory expansion is not scheduled.

Mobile and others

Donovan Sung already hinted in September. The Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 is expected to be the first smartphone 5G technology, However, a model with 5G modem is not expected until the beginning of next year. In terms of mobile frequencies, Xiaomi again differentiates between a Chinese and a global model. The following mobile radio frequencies and bands are available:

Mobile radio frequencies / bands (Full-Netcom)
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20
Mobile Radio Frequencies / Bands (Global)
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B9 / B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28 / B29 / B30 / B66

The usual mobile radio frequencies in this country are supported by both models. With a Dual-SIM slot equipped the smartphone can be used with two nano SIM cards. Each of the two slots is LTE-capable and supports Volta, Other features are Dual AC WiFi with MU-MIMO, Bluetooth 5.0 and a NFC. The Fingerprint scanner Unfortunately, it is not integrated in the display but is inside the back of the case. An AI button makes for a deeper level Xiao Ai Integration. The operating system is MIUI 10 on Android 9 Base.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 with Qi quick charge function

The Accumulator owns one Capacity of 3200 mAh and should bring the user through the day. So that the smartphone is quickly charged again, will Qualcomm's Quick Charge 4.0 Quick charge function supported. Another one is new fast Qi charging function, which loads the smartphone with up to 10W.

Price and availability

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
416,98€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
416,98€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipped from Germany
504,90€
Price Comparison - Buy at GearVita
Shipping Shipping from China
538,41€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Europe
603,72€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 02: 01

9
Leave a comment

avatar
4 Comment threads
5 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
AnonteddiDjalTimoSteffen Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
teddi
guest
teddi

DXOMark has already tested the camera and even with the note 9 and U12 + equal. Just behind the iPhone XS. The improvements over the Mi8 come, according to DXO of the improved camera algorithms and image post-processing. Colors and dynamics are supposedly great and for pictures it is one of the best tested cameras of those. Videos should be like the Mi8, but a bit better at night.

In any case, I am positively surprised and already consider whether I send my Mi5 in retirement. Do you already know when your test will come? I'm still interested in how the display beats and if VoLTE also works for us.

Steffen
guest
Steffen

Only 3200 mAh battery with a 6.4 inch display? Few, do not you think so? That can be enough. just over the day. But not more.

Djal
guest
Djal

Hi, can I already pre-order or buy the Mix 3 somewhere? Or do you know a source where to get it as fast as possible?

teddi
guest
teddi

Ordered my mix 3 yesterday at GearBest and it should be shipped from mid-November. Will report as soon as I have it.

Anon
guest
Anon

Does anyone have experience with the device? I'm still undecided between the Mix 3 and the 2S. This with the slider sounds good, but I see problems with dirt that makes the slider broken. I can not imagine that there is a long time to enjoy it.

News
9

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 – Alle Infos zum Slider Smartphone

by Timo11. November 2018
Das neue Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 wurde offiziell vorgestellt. Im Fokus stehen das Slider-Design, eine aufnahmestarke Kameraausstattung und abermals das Display, das nahezu die gesamte Vorderseite einnimmt. Alle Infos zum Smartphone haben wir f√ľr dich im folgenden Beitrag zusammengefasst.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 845
GPU: Adreno 630
RAM: 6GB / 8GB / 10GB ( LPDDR4X)
Interner Speicher: 128GB / 256GB ( UFS2.1)
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Display
Displaytyp: AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 6.39 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2340 x 1080 Pixel
Displayschutz: Gehärtetes Schutzglas
Kontrast: min. 60000: 1
Leuchtdichte: 430 cd/m²
Multitouch: 10 Finger
HDR: Ja

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 12MP Sony IMX363 + 12MP Samsung S5K3M3
*4-Achsen OIS
*AI-Modus
*960 FPS SlowMo
*Autofokus (Dual-PD)
*Dual-Tone LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 24MP Sony IMX576 + 2MP OV02A10
*Bokeh
*HDR
*AI-Modus
*AI-Beauty
*LED Blitz

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

China
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

Global
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
CDMA EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B6 / B8 / B9 / B19
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B13 / B17 /
B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28 / B29 / B30 / B66

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Ultraschall-Abstandssensor
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Hall-Sensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*NFC

Akku
Akku: 3.200 mAh (3.100 mAh)
Schnellladefunktion: Quick-Charge 4.0
Qi-Laden: Ja, 10W
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: MIUI 10
Größe: 157.89 x 74.69 x 8.46 mm
Gewicht: 218g

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3

Bereits letzte Woche hat Donovan Sung den Launch des neuen Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 Smartphones f√ľr den 25. Oktober angek√ľndigt. Seitdem stand der Twitter-Account des Marketing-Chefs nicht mehr still. Fast t√§glich trudelten neue Infos zum Smartphone ein, woraus sich bereits erste Features und Spezifikationen abzeichneten. Mittlerweile wurde das Handheld offiziell vorgestellt.

Hier kannst du das Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 kaufen.

Ausfahrbares „Slider“ Design

Ein Smartphone mit Slider weckt Erinnerungen an die sp√§ten 90er. Die Vorderseite des neuen Mi Mix 3 wird komplett vom Display eingenommen. Frontkamera und Sensorik st√∂ren dabei und m√ľssen zwangsl√§ufig an anderer Stelle untergebracht werden. Einige Hersteller, wie zuletzt Oppo und Vivo setzen auf einen automatisch herausfahrenden Kamera-Slider. Xiaomi hingegen schl√§gt einen etwas anderen Weg ein. Nicht automatisch sondern ganz klassisch durch eine „slide-down“ Bewegung kommen die beiden Frontknipsen zum Vorschein. Wie das Ganze aussieht, siehst du im folgenden Video.

Mi MIX 3 Official Teaser

Abermals von Philippe Starck entworfen, ist das gebogene Geh√§use des Mi Mix 3 aus Keramik gefertigt. Neben Schwarz sind auch die¬†Farben¬†Saphirblau und Smaragdgr√ľn erh√§ltliche Farbvarianten.

Besser Nachtaufnahmen und Super-Slow-Motion

Die ausfahrbare Frontkamera kommt mit gleich zwei Bildsensoren und einem Front-LED-Blitz daher. Die Sensoren sind einmal ein¬†24 Megapixel SonyIMX576 Hauptsensor und ein¬†OmniVision OV02A10 Zweitsensor. Statt softwareseitigem Bokeh-Effekt wird Zweitsensor¬†die Aufgabe des Tiefeneffekts √ľbernehmen. Xiaomis Kamera-AI, die Aufnahmen szenengrecht verbessert, steht nun auch der Frontkamera zur Seite.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 Nachtaufnahme (1)

Bei der Hauptkamera legt Xiaomi viel Wert auf eine gute Aufnahmequalit√§t bei schlechten Lichtverh√§ltnissen. Nachtaufnahmen sollen durch Detailreichtum, Sch√§rfe und Farbechtheit √ľberzeugen. Selbst der Portr√§tmodus soll bei schlechten Lichtverh√§ltnissen noch brauchbare Ergebnisse liefern. Die Sensoren der dualen Hauptkamera sind identisch mit denen des Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S und Xiaomi Mi 8. Verbaut sind ein 12 Megapixel¬†Sony IMX363 mit f/1.8 Blende und ein 12 Megapixel Samsung S5K3M3 Bildsensor.

Ebenfalls mit an Bord sind eine 4-Achsen Bildstabilisierung (OIS) und ein schneller Dual-PD Autofokus. Im bereits erschienen DxOMark schneidet das Mi Mix 3 minimal besser ab als das Mi 8. Im Fotobenchmark werden 108 Punkte, im Videobenchmark 93 Punkte erreicht.

Die Hauptkamera ist in der Lage Super-Slow-Motion Videos aufzunehmen. Die Bildwiederholrate erreicht satte 960 Bilder-pro-Sekunde. Die Erwartungen sollte man allerdings nicht zu hoch stecken. Findige Entwickler der XDA-Developers konnten den SlowMo-Modus des Mi Mix 3 bereits „entsch√§rfen“. Demnach handelt es sich um einen softwareseitigen Effekt der aus nativen 240 FPS interpolierte 960 FPS zaubert. Gew√∂hnliche Videos nimmt das Smartphone mit bis zu¬†4K bei 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf.

6.39 Zoll Full-Bezel-less Display

Das Display erstreckt sich fast g√§nzlich √ľber die Vorderseite. Der untere Rahmenabstand, der beim Mi Mix 2S noch fast 1 cm betrug, wurde auf 4.46 mm gek√ľrzt. Dadurch wird ein beachtliches Screen-to-Body Verh√§ltnis von 93.4% erreicht. Das verwendete Display ist vom Typ AMOLED und l√∂st bei einer Diagonale von 6.39 Zoll mit 2340 x 1080 Pixeln auf. Somit kommt man auf eine gestochen scharfe Punktdichte von 403 PPI und ein Seitenverh√§ltnis von 19.5:9.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 Slider-Design

Qualcomm Snapdragon 845

Das System-on-Chip ist der bereits vom Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S bekannte Qualcomm Snapdragon 845.¬†Insgesamt 8 Kryo 385 Prozessorkerne (2.8 GHz Taktrate) unterteilen sich in zwei Cluster, die leistungsstark aber auch energieeffizient arbeiten.¬†Die Adreno 630 GPU¬†des SoC verspricht gen√ľgend Leistung um aktuelle Mobile- und AR-Games fl√ľssig spielen zu k√∂nnen.

Hinsichtlich der Speicherausstattung gibt es verschiedene Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten. Das Standardmodell setzt auf einen wahlweise 6GB oder 8GB Arbeitsspeicher (LPDDR4X) und einen 128GB sowie 256GB Datenspeicher (UFS2.1). Lediglich das Sondermodell wird mit einem 10GB Arbeitsspeicher und einem 256GB Datenspeicher ausgestattet sein. Eine Speichererweiterung ist nicht vorgesehen.

Mobilfunk und Sonstige

Im September hat es Donovan Sung bereits angedeutet. Das Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 wird voraussichtlich das erste Smartphone mit 5G-Technologie. Allerdings wird erst Anfang des nächsten Jahres ein Modell mit 5G-Modem erwartet. Bei den Mobilfunkfrequenzen unterscheidet Xiaomi abermals zwischen einem chinesischen und einem globalen Modell. Folgende Mobilfunkfrequenzen und Bänder sind vorhanden:

Mobilfunkfrequenzen / Bänder (Full-Netcom)
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20
Mobilfunkfrequenzen / Bänder (Global)
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0 / BC1 / BC6 / BC10
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B6/ B8 /B9 / B19
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B18 / B19 / B20 /B25 / B26 / B28 / B29 / B30 / B66

Die hierzulande √ľblichen Mobilfunkfrequenzen werden von beiden Modellen unterst√ľtzt. Mit einem Dual-SIM Slot ausgestattet kann das Smartphone mit zwei Nano-SIM-Karten genutzt werden. Jeder der beiden Slots ist LTE-f√§hig und unterst√ľtzt VoLTE. Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale sind Dual-AC WiFi mit MU-MIMO, Bluetooth 5.0 und NFC. Der Fingerabdruckscanner ist leider nicht in das Display integriert, sondern befindet sich innerhalb der Geh√§user√ľckseite. Eine AI-Taste sorgt f√ľr eine noch tiefreichendere¬†Xiao Ai Integration. Das Betriebssystem ist¬†MIUI 10 auf Android 9 Basis.

Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 mit Qi Schnellladefunktion

Der Akku besitzt eine Kapazit√§t von 3200 mAh und sollte den Nutzer problemlos √ľber den Tag bringen. Damit das Smartphone wieder schnell aufgeladen ist, wird Qualcomms Quick Charge 4.0 Schnellladefunktion unterst√ľtzt. Neu ist auch eine noch¬†schneller Qi-Ladenfunktion,¬†die das Smartphone mit bis zu 10W l√§dt.

Preis und Verf√ľgbarkeit

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Banggood
10-30 Werktage
473,23€
Gearbest
1-5 Werktage
503,61€
GearVita
10-30 Werktage
538,41€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
583,11€
Geekbuying kaufen
3-7 Werktage
592,00€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 10. Juli 2020 00:10
guest
9 Comments
√Ąlteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
teddi

DXOMark hat die Kamera schon getestet und die ist sogar mit dem Note 9 und U12+ gleich auf. Knapp hinter dem iPhone XS. Die Verbesserungen gegen√ľber dem Mi8 kommen laut DXO von den verbesserten Kameraalgorithmen und der Bildnachbearbeitung. Farben und Dynamik sind angeblich spitze und f√ľr Bilder ist es eines der am Besten getesteten Kameras von denen. Videos sollen wie beim Mi8 sein, aber ein bisschen besser bei Nacht.

Bin auf jeden Fall positiv √ľberrascht und schon am √ľberlegen, ob ich mein Mi5 in Rente schicke. Wisst ihr schon wann euer Test kommen wird? Mich interessiert noch wie sich das Display schl√§gt und ob VoLTE auch bei uns funktioniert.

Steffen

Nur 3200 mAh Akku bei einem 6.4 Zoll Display? Bisschen wenige, findet ihr nicht auch? Das reicht kann vlt. gerade so √ľber den Tag. Mehr aber auch nicht.

DJAl

Hi, kann ich das Mix 3 schon irgendwo vorbestellen oder kaufen? Oder kennt ihr eine Quelle wo man es schnellstmäglich herbekommt?

DJAl

Alles klar, danke. Werde mich dann im November danach umsehen. Ich dachte man könnte es jetzt schon kaufen.

teddi

Hab mein Mix 3 gestern bei GearBest bestellt und es sollte ab Mitte November verschickt werden. Werde berichten sobald ich es habe.

Anon

Hat schon jemand Erfahrung mit dem Gerät? Ich bin noch unentschlossen zwischen dem Mix 3 und dem 2S. Das mit dem Slider klingt ja gut aber ich sehe da Probleme mit Schmutz der den Slider kaputt macht. Ich kann mir nicht vorstellen, dass man da lange Freude dran hat.