Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

JJRC H37 Selfie drone

News

JJRC H37 ELFIE - Foldable camera drone

The drone market is booming and surprises time and again with interesting and, above all, unusual drones. So-called “selfie drones” are the trendsetter in 2016 with which the manufacturers want to attract even inexperienced pilots to the drone hobby. However, the price leaves a bitter aftertaste. The selfie drones that have appeared in recent months are bursting with technology and usually cost several hundred euros.

With the JJRC H37 ELFIE, an affordable, foldable camera drone is now also available. However, you have to cut back on the equipment. If you want to know what the JJRC H37 drone can do, read on now!

 Update: Here is a video review of the drone 

JJRC H37 Elfie Cheapest Foldable, Altitude hold, Selfie drone quad, full In-depth review

JJRC H37 ELFIE

The cheapest selfie drone ever!

The Chinese manufacturer "JJRC" specializes mainly in inexpensive toy drones that come along without a lot of bells and whistles. The JJRC H37 ELFIE is also limited to a 6-axis gyroscope for stable flight and has no sensors to prevent a collision. You will also look in vain for a GPS module.

What defines a selfie drone is, on the one hand, the compact design and a high-resolution camera for video and photo recordings. When folded, the size of the H37 ELIFE is 6.50 x 13.50 x 2.50 cm, which means that this small aircraft can also be carried in your pocket. If you unfold the 4 propeller arms, the drone grows to 15.5 x 13,5 x 2.5 cm. It weighs just 73 grams, and the 0.3 megapixel tiltable camera records videos and photos with a maximum resolution of 640 x 480 pixels. You shouldn't expect a stunning recording quality. The camera is much more a nice addition to the FPV control using a smartphone or tablet. 

The drone is not controlled with a conventional controller, but with a mobile device. For this purpose, the H37 ELFIE is equipped with a WiFi module and there is also a control app via which a connection to the drone is established. It is controlled via two virtual control crosses or via tilting and rotating movements using the smartphone gyroscope. A live image is streamed directly from the drone camera to the connected device. JJRC specifies the maximum transmission range as 100 meters. 

In addition to a normal forwards, backwards and sideways flight, there is also a 3D looping mode. The JJRC H37 drone can take off and land at the push of a button. So that even beginners can get along with the aircraft, there is the so-called "headless mode". Regardless of how the drone is positioned in the air, the direction of flight is always from the pilot's point of view. So that you can fly the little gadget in the dark, there is an LED headlight on the front.

Summary

Externally, the new JJRC drone comes very close to the high-priced selfie drones. However, if you look at the data sheet, you realize that the H37 ELFIE is nothing more than a toy. At a price of around € 35, no high-tech equipment is to be expected! Without GPS and sensors to prevent collisions, the drone is only partially suitable for photo or video recordings. In addition, the unspecified 720p camera (which is actually not one!) Means that no usable recording quality can be expected. If you still want to gain initial experience with drones, an inexpensive JJRC quadrocopter or the H37 ELFIE drone is a good choice.

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

3 comments

3 comments

  1. Erik

    22. November 2016 11 to: 24

    Thanks for the tip! The kids will be happy and at the price you can not do anything wrong anyway. Whrsl. anyway, the part lands against the wall anyway: D.

  2. Schelm

    23. November 2016 13 to: 51

    Great, I ordered the small quadcopter for the kids (and me: P). With the voucher you even get under 35 €. Was something with 32 €! I will report as soon as the quadi is with me.

  3. Each

    29. November 2016 15 to: 48

    Also ordered :). Thank you for the coupon! Worked.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

More from JJRC
JJRC H31

News

The JJRC H31 is a sleek drone that is advertised as a "Waterproof Drone" and thus not only against splashing water, but also against temporary submersion ...

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

News
3

JJRC H37 ELFIE – Faltbare Kamera-Drohne

by Timo21. November 2016

Der Drohnen-Markt boomt und überrascht immer wieder aufs Neue mit interessanten und vor allem ausgefallenen Drohnen. So genannte „Selfie Drohnen“ sind der Trendsetter 2016 womit die Hersteller auch unerfahrene Piloten für das Drohnen-Hobby gewinnen wollen. Einen bitteren Beigeschmack hinterlässt allerdings der Preis. Die in den vergangenen Monaten erschienenen Selfie Drohnen strotzen vor Technik und kosten meist mehrere hundert Euro.

Mit der JJRC H37 ELFIE ist ab sofort auch eine erschwingliche, faltbare Kameradrohne erhältlich. Abstriche muss man allerdings bei der Ausstattung machen. Wer wissen möchte was die JJRC H37 Drohne kann, der sollte jetzt weiterlesen!

Update: Hier ein Video-Review zur Drohne

JJRC H37 Elfie Cheapest Foldable, Altitude hold, Selfie drone quad, full In-depth review

JJRC H37 ELFIE

Die bisher preiswerteste Selfie Drohne!

Der chinesische Hersteller „JJRC“ ist hauptsächlich auf preiswerte Spielzeug-Drohnen spezialisiert, die ohne viel Schnick-Schnack daherkommen. Auch die JJRC H37 ELFIE ist für einen stabilen Flug auf ein 6-Achsen-Gyroskop beschränkt und besitzt keinerlei Sensorik zur Verhinderung eines Zusammenstoßes. Ein GPS Modul sucht man ebenfalls vergebens.

Was eine Selfie Drohne ausmacht ist einerseits die kompakte Bauweise und eine hochauflösende Kamera für Video- und Fotoaufnahmen. Zusammengeklappt liegt die Größe der H37 ELIFE bei 6.50 x 13.50 x 2.50 cm, wodurch sich dieses kleine Fluggerät auch in der Hosentasche transportieren lässt. Klappt man die 4 Propellerarme aus, wächst die Drohne auf 15.5 x 13,5 x 2.5 cm. Das Gewicht liegt bei leichten 73 Gramm. Die neigbare 0.3 Megapixel Kamera nimmt Videos und Fotos mit einer maximalen Auflösung von 640 x 480 Pixel auf. Eine umwerfende Aufnahmequalität sollte man nicht erwarten. Die Kamera ist viel mehr ein netter Zusatz für die FPV Steuerung mittels des Smartphones oder Tablets.

Gesteuert wird die Drohne nicht mit einem herkömmlichen Controller, sondern mit einem Mobilgerät. Hierfür ist die H37 ELFIE mit einem WiFi Modul ausgestattet, als auch gibt es eine Steuerungs-App worüber eine Verbindung zur Drohne aufgebaut wird. Die Steuerung erfolgt über zwei virtuelle Steuerkreuze oder über Kipp- und Drehbewegungen mittels des Smartphone-Gyroskops. Ein Livebild wird von der Drohnen-Kamera direkt an verbundene Gerät gestreamt. Die maximale Übertragungsreichweite gibt JJRC mit 100 Metern an.

Neben einem normalen vorwärts, rückwärts und seitwärts Flug, gibt es auch einen 3D-Looping Modus. Starten und Landen kann die JJRC H37 Drohne auf Knopfdruck. Damit auch Anfänger mit dem Fluggerät zurecht kommen, gibt es den so genannten „Headless Modus“. Egal wie die Drohne in der Luft positioniert ist, die Flugrichtung erfolgt immer aus der Sicht des Piloten. Damit man das kleine Gadget auch im Dunkeln fliegen kann, befindet sich vorderseitig in LED Scheinwerfer.

Fazit

Äußerlich kommt die neue JJRC Drohne den hochpreisigen Selfie Drohnen verdammt nahe. Schaut man sich allerdings das Datenblatt an, wird einem klar, dass die H37 ELFIE nicht mehr als ein Spielzeug ist. Bei einem Preis von etwa 35€ ist auch keine High-Tech Ausstattung zu erwarten! Ohne GPS und einer Sensorik zur Verhinderung von Kollisionen, eignet sich die Drohne nur bedingt für Foto- oder Videoaufnahmen. Hinzu kommt, dass durch die nicht näher benannte 720p Kamera (die eigentlich keine ist!) keine brauchbare Aufnahmequalität zu erwarten ist. Wer dennoch erste Erfahrungen mit Drohnen sammeln möchte, für den ist ein preiswerter JJRC Quadrocopter bzw. die H37 ELFIE Drohne eine gut Wahl.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
41,71€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
39,77€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
46,72€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
19,90€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
41,86€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. Oktober 2018 05:01

3
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
3 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
ElkeSchelmErik Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Erik
Gast
Erik

Danke für den Tipp! Die Kids werden sich freuen und bei dem Preis kann man sowieso nix verkehrt machen. Whrsl. landet das Teil sowieso erstmal gegen der Wand :D.

Schelm
Gast
Schelm

Super, ich habe den kleinen Quadrocopter mal auch für die Kids (und mich :P) bestellt. Mit dem Gutschein kommt man sogar auf unter 35€. War irgendwas mit 32€! Ich werde berichten, sobald der Quadi bei mir ist.

Elke
Gast
Elke

Auch bestellt :). Vielen Dank für den Gutschein! Hat funktioniert.