Audio
0
Review

KZ ZS6 Review - Knowledge Zenith In-Ear

by 16. December 2017
If you look around for inexpensive in-ears that still have something on their case, you will come across the in-ear headphone solutions of the manufacturer "Knowledge Zenith". This test report deals with the only in the end 2017 published hybrid in-ear "KZ ZS6".
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Knowledge Zenith

Product

Concentration camp ZS6

Specifications

General
Drivers: 2 Dynamic Drivers + 2 Balanced Armature Driver
Size: 6 mm and 10 mm

Frequency range: 7 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedance: 15 ohms
Sensitivity: 105 dB (+/- 3 dB)

other
Microphone: Yes
Wired Remote Control: Yes
Cable type: removable 2 pin plug
Cable length: 1.2 m
Plug: 3.5 mm jack
Weight: 14g (earphone)

What's in the box

1x Concentration Camp ZS6
1x headphone cable with microphone and remote control
3x pair of silicone earpads (S, M and L)
1x user manual

Foreword: KZ ZS6 Hybrid In-Ear

Knowledge Zenith is - who would have thought it - a manufacturer from China, which specializes in cheap in-ear earphone solutions. The manufacturer became known several years ago, especially through the models KZ ATE and ATE S sowie die KZ ED seriesthat are still a secret tip in many hi-fi forums today.

Concentration Camp ZS6 Review

Design, workmanship and delivery

The Concentration camp ZS6 belongs to the newer models of the manufacturer and appeared in September 2017. The design impresses with a high-quality, anodized aluminum sound bodywhich is held together by 3 striking screws. However, this design is not unique. Especially those who deal with in-ear headphones beyond the 100 € brand, which is the similarity of the ZZZZZZZZ "Orion" by Campfire Audio to have noticed. A rogue who thinks evil doing it!

The cable is interchangeable. The connection with the earphones takes place via a typical 2 pin plug, Clearly visible L and R marks are available both on the plugs, as well as on the bodies. The cable is with a so-called "Memory wire" equipped, whereby earhooks can be freely shaped. The cable itself is rubber-coated, with a slightly sticky structure. Disturbing cable noise should be prevented. A Inline remote including microphone is located on the right cable branch.

The quality of workmanship of the ZS6 concentration camp convinced and corresponds to the price. The supplied cable is a matter of taste. Especially the slightly sticky rubber coating and the malleable memory wire will not hit every taste. For a little money, however, you can get almost anywhere alternative cables with the typical 2 pin connector, so that the supplied cable can be easily replaced. The manufacturer also offers one Cable with Bluetooth module on, so that the in-ear can also be converted into a practical sports headphones. Of the What's in the box includes next to the two earphones and the cable yet 3 pair of silicone earpads in sizes S (Small), M (Medium) and L (Large) and one Manual.

KZ ZS6 Scope of delivery

To the KZ Bluetooth cable

sound quality

The ZS6 concentration camp works with a total of 8 drivers, 4 per earphone. These are subdivided into two dynamic drivers (6 mm) as well as two balanced armature drivers (10 mm). It frequency range the manufacturer states 7 Hz to 40 kHz at. The impedance is 15 Ohm. sensitivity is 105 dB, Essentially, the ZS6 concentration camp is one All-round in-ear with a tonal V-sound curve.

KZ ZS6 Earphones (1)

The low end is highlighted, albeit moderately. On the downside, the in-ear loses a little bit of power. Of the mid-range It is warm overall, with punchy lower mids, which makes the voices and instruments particularly colorful. In the foreground stands with this in-ear above all the treble, The in-ear impresses with a particularly airy and detailed high-altitude reproduction. However, it is unpleasant in the upper heights. Sharp sibilance can make your ears ring! A clear damper, for this otherwise good-sounding in-ear.

Another damper for conventional music enjoyment is the high efficiency of the in-ear. Although the ZS6 concentration camp can be driven extremely easily by this, at the same time the background noise of the player is also promoted. Remedy creates an external volume control. The example of a conventional smartphone is already sufficient low volume settings to achieve a pleasant playback volume.

KZ ZS6 Earphones (2)

Wired remote control and microphone

The supplied cable is on the right cable branch with a One-button wired remote control with microphone fitted. The wired remote control makes it possible to control music playback and answer calls. The control of music playback only refers to a play and pause function and the skipping of titles. The volume can not be controlled via the remote control. Microphone convinced by a particularly clear recording quality including a good noise filtering. Talks can easily be made about it.

KZ ZS6 cable

To the concentration camp SIlver-Plated cable

Comfort

wear of the concentration camp ZS6 depends very much on the respective institution. Starting with the supplied cable, it is not for everyone, the malleable Memory Wire to lay around the ear. The cable can, however, as already mentioned, be replaced or you carefully removed the coil spring from the cable. On the other hand, the problem is more extreme edgy and large sounding body, Especially wearers with small auricles, the earphones are difficult to use, which causes them to sit too loose. But even with a large auricle, the in-ear can be uncomfortable with its many edges. The noise isolation is average on this half-open in-ear.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
17,99€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
32,20€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
36,20€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
40,63€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
43,18€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
46,36€
Banggood
10-30 working days
47,00€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 20:01

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good workmanship
Removable cable
Wide frequency range
Detailed and dynamic sound
Powerful bass

Negative

Cable with memory wire
Pushy upper treble
Comfort

First impression
7.5
7.6
application
8.5
9.5
Design
7.5
9.2
Klang
8.0
8.8
Comfort
5.5
6.0
Features
8.5
8.3
Summary

Knowledge Zenith is well-known for its low-cost in-ears and has also brought to the market a surprisingly good-sounding in-ear ZS6 that can play both in terms of sound quality, but also in terms of build quality in quite higher price ranges. Despite the good overall appearance, there are also some criticisms. First and foremost, the wearing comfort, which despite the brazen copy of the Campfire Audio Orion design can not convince. Add to that the pronounced high-pitched range, which does not suit everyone's taste. On the whole, however, the ZS6 concentration camp is definitely worth a look.

7.6
Our rating
8.2
user Rating
2 ratings
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Audio
0
Review

KZ ZS6 Testbericht – Knowledge Zenith In-Ear

by December 16, 2017

Schaut man sich nach preiswerten In-Ears um, die trotzdem ordentlich was auf dem Kasten haben, stößt man garantiert auf die In-Ear Kopfhörerlösungen des Herstellers „Knowledge Zenith“. Dieser Testbericht befasst sich mit dem erst Ende 2017 erschienenen Hybrid In-Ear „KZ ZS6“.

Überblick
Hersteller

Knowledge Zenith

Produktbezeichnung

KZ ZS6

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: 2 Dynamische Treiber + 2 Balanced Armature Treiber
Größe: 6 mm und 10 mm

Frequenzbereich: 7 Hz - 40 kHz
Impedanz: 15 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: 105 dB (+/- 3 dB)

Sonstige
Mikrofon: Ja
Kabelfernbedienung: Ja
Kabeltyp: abnehmbar 2-Pin Stecker
Kabellänge: 1.2 m
Stecker: 3.5 mm Klinke
Gewicht: 14g (Ohrhörer)

Lieferumfang

1x KZ ZS6
1x Kopfhörerkabel mit Mikrofon und Fernbedienung
3x Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster (S, M und L)
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Vorwort: KZ ZS6 Hybrid In-Ear

Knowledge Zenith ist – wer hätte es gedacht – ein Hersteller aus China, der sich auf preiswerte In-Ear Kopfhörerlösungen spezialisiert hat. Bekannt wurde der Hersteller bereits vor einigen Jahren, vor allem durch die Modelle KZ ATE und ATE-S sowie die KZ ED-Reihe, die in vielen HiFi-Foren noch heute als Geheimtipp gelten.

KZ ZS6 Review

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Der KZ ZS6 gehört zu den neuern Modellen des Herstellers und ist im September 2017 erschienen. Das Design besticht durch einen hochwertigen, anodisierten Aluminiumklangkörper, der durch 3 markante Schrauben zusammengehalten wird. Einzigartig ist dieses Design jedoch nicht. Gerade wer sich mit In-Ear Kopfhörern jenseits der 100€ Marke beschäftigt, dem wird die Ähnlichkeit des KZ ZS6 zum „Orion“ von Campfire Audio aufgefallen sein. Ein Schelm, wer Böses dabei denkt!

Das Kabel ist austauschbar. Die Verbindung mit den Ohrhörern erfolgt über einen typischen 2-Pin Stecker. Deutlich sichtbare L und R Markierungen sind sowohl an den Steckern, als auch an den Klangkörpern, vorhanden. Das Kabel ist mit einem so genannten „Memory-Draht“ ausgestattet, wodurch sich Ohrbügel frei formen lassen. Das Kabel selbst ist gummiummantelt, mit leicht klebriger Struktur. Störende Kabelgeräusche sollen dadurch verhindert werden. Eine Inline-Fernbedienung samt Mikrofon befindet sich am rechten Kabelzweig.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität des KZ ZS6 überzeugt und entspricht dem Preis. Das mitgelieferte Kabel ist Geschmackssache. Gerade die leicht klebrige Gummiummantelung und der formbare Memory-Draht werden nicht jeden Geschmack treffen. Für kleines Geld erhält man jedoch fast überall alternative Kabel mit der typischen 2-Pin Steckverbindung, sodass sich das mitgelieferte Kabel einfach austauschen lässt. Der Hersteller selbst bietet zudem ein Kabel mit Bluetooth Modul an, sodass sich der In-Ear auch zum praktischen Sport-Kopfhörer umfunktionieren lässt. Der Lieferumfang umfasst neben den beiden Ohrhörern und dem Kabel noch 3 Paar Silikon-Ohrpolster in den Größen S (Small), M (Medium) und L (Large) sowie eine Bedienungsanleitung.

KZ ZS6 Lieferumfang

Hier geht es zum KZ Bluetooth Kabel

Klangqualität

Der KZ ZS6 arbeitet mit insgesamt 8 Treibern, 4 je Ohrhörer. Diese unterteilen sich wiederum in zwei Dynamische-Treiber (6 mm) sowie zwei Balanced-Armature-Treiber (10 mm). Den Frequenzbereich gibt der Hersteller mit 7 Hz bis 40 kHz an. Die Impedanz beträgt 15 Ohm. Die Empfindlichkeit liegt bei 105 dB. Im Wesentlichen ist der KZ ZS6 ein Allround-In-Ear mit klanglicher V-Soundkurve.

KZ ZS6 Ohrhörer (1)

Der Tieftonbereich ist hervorgehoben, wenn auch noch gemäßigt. Im Tiefgang verliert der In-Ear hingegen etwas an Kraft. Der Mittenbereich ist insgesamt warm, mit druckvollen unteren Mitten, wodurch Stimmen und Instrumente besonders farbig zur Geltung kommen. Im Vordergrund steht bei diesem In-Ear vor allem der Hochtonbereich. Der In-Ear beeindruckt hierbei durch eine besonders luftige und detailreiche Höhenwiedergabe. Unangenehm wird es jedoch in den oberen Höhen. Scharfe Zischlaute können die Ohren regelrecht zum Klingeln bringen! Ein deutlicher Dämpfer, für diesen sonst recht gut klingenden In-Ear.

Ein weiterer Dämpfer für den herkömmlichen Musikgenuss ist der hohe Wirkungsgrad des In-Ears. Zwar lässt sich der KZ ZS6 dadurch überaus einfach antreiben, gleichzeitig wird jedoch auch das Grundrauschen des Zuspielgerätes gefördert. Abhilfe schafft ein externer Lautstärkeregler. Am Beispiel eines herkömmlichen Smartphones reicht bereits eine niedrige Lautstärkeeinstellungen aus, um eine angenehme Wiedergabelautstärke zu erreichen.

KZ ZS6 Ohrhörer (2)

Kabelfernbedienung und Mikrofon

Das mitgelieferte Kabel ist am rechten Kabelzweig mit einer Ein-Tasten-Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon ausgestattet. Über die Kabelfernbedienung ist es möglich die Musikwiedergabe zu steuern und Anrufe anzunehmen. Die Steuerung der Musikwiedergabe bezieht sich lediglich auf eine Play- und Pause-Funktion und das Überspringen von Titeln. Die Lautstärke kann nicht über die Fernbedienung geregelt werden. Das Mikrofon überzeugt durch eine besonders klare Aufnahmequalität samt einer guten Störgeräuschfilterung. Gespräche können problemlos darüber geführt werden.

KZ ZS6 Kabel

Hier geht es zum KZ SIlver-Plated Kabel

Tragekomfort

Das Tragegefühl des KZ ZS6 hängt sehr stark vom jeweiligen Träger ab. Angefangen mit dem mitgelieferten Kabel, ist es nicht jedermanns Sache, sich den formbaren Memory-Draht ums Ohr zu legen. Das Kabel kann aber, wie bereits erwähnt, ausgetauscht werden oder man entfernt vorsichtig die Spiralfeder vom Kabel. Problematischer sind hingegen die überaus kantigen und großen Klangkörper. Besonders Träger mit kleiner Ohrmuschel können die Ohrhörer nur schwer einsetzen, was dazu führt, dass diese zu locker sitzen. Aber selbst mit großer Ohrmuschel kann der In-Ear durch seine vielen Kanten unangenehm drücken. Die Geräuschisolierung fällt bei diesem halb-offenen In-Ear durchschnittlich aus.

Preisvergleich

GearBest Coupon - KZ ZS6 HiFi In-Ear

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du den KZ ZS6 In-Ear für nur 19.55€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen um den Rabatt-Code eingeblendet zu bekommen.
(Gültig ab 15.12)

GearBest Coupon - KZ ZS6 HiFi In-Ear

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du den KZ ZS6 In-Ear für nur 19.55€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen um den Rabatt-Code eingeblendet zu bekommen.
(Gültig ab 15.12)
gearbestprice
  • 19.55€*
  • Versand CN
geekbuyingprice
  • 39.06€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 39.11€
  • Versand CN

*Preis nach Abzug durch Gutschein

Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitung
►Abnehmbares Kabel
►Weiter Frequenzbereich
►Detailreicher und dynamischer Klang
►Kraftvoller Bass

Negativ

►Kabel mit Memory-Draht
►Aufdringlicher oberer Hochton
►Tragekomfort

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
7.5
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
7.5
Klang
8.0
Tragekomfort
5.5
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Fazit

Knowledge Zenith ist für seine preiswerten In-Ears bekannt und hat auch mit dem KZ ZS6 einen überraschend gut klingenden In-Ear auf den Markt gebracht, der sowohl klanglich, aber auch hinsichtlich der Verarbeitungsqualität in durchaus höheren Preisklassen mitspielen kann. Trotz der guten Gesamterscheinung, gibt es auch einige Kritikpunkte. Allen voran der Tragekomfort, der trotz der dreisten Kopie des Campfire Audio Orion Designs nicht sonderlich überzeugen kann. Hinzu kommt der ausgeprägte Hochtonbereich, der nicht jedermanns Geschmack trifft. Im Ganzen ist der KZ ZS6 aber durchaus einen Blick wert.

7.6
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar