Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO F4 smartphone headers

News

POCO F4 – First POCO smartphone with optical image stabilization

POCO F4

Not at all following the usual short release cycles, POCO publishes more than a year after the release of the POCO F3  the successor, the POCO F4. Despite the long wait, the innovations are limited. The design and the higher-resolution main camera, which for the first time also benefits from optical image stabilization, are new. On the other hand, the Snapdragon 870 mobile platform and the Samsung E4 AMOLED display have been recycled.

64 MP main camera with optical image stabilization

The smartphone middle class has discovered a new feature for itself. Many flagship smartphones have been using optical image stabilizers for years, which ensure sharp and stable photos and videos. Now the former flagship feature is also making its way into the middle class.

 For the first time on a POCO smartphone, the 64 MP main camera of the POCO F4 is optically stabilized. A big advantage of a camera with optical image stabilization is that the shutter can remain open longer in poor light conditions. As a result, more light is captured, which in turn can have a positive effect on the recording quality.

POCO F4 Green

The sensor of the main camera has a resolution of 64 MP already mentioned and has an impressive size of 1/2″ and an f/1.79 aperture. The main camera records videos in 4K. The triple camera is rounded off in a classic way by an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera and a 2 MP macro camera.

At the front there is a 20 MP front camera for selfie shots. On the software side, AI functions such as the panorama selfie mode, AI Skyscaping 4.0 and AI Erase 2.0 support the photographer.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 870

The best performer of the POCO F4 is the tried and tested Snapdragon 870 mobile platform from Qualcomm. The chip, manufactured using the 7nm process, supports fast 5G mobile communications (NSA & SA), WiFi6, Bluetooth 5.2 and NFC. The 8-core CPU is divided into a Cortex-A77 core (3,2 GHz clock rate), which provides the necessary performance for demanding tasks, three further Cortex-A77 cores with a reduced 2,42 GHz clock rate and four Cortex-A55 cores ( 1,8 GHz clock rate) for power-saving tasks.

POCO F4 Snapdragon 870

The Adreno 650 graphics accelerator takes care of mobile games and graphic applications. The chip is cooled by a LiquidCool Technology 2.0 cooling system with a 3.112 mm² vapor chamber. The storage types are LPDDR5 RAM and UFS3.1 data storage. The POCO F4 is available in two versions, with 6+128GB or 8+256GB. The use of a microSD memory card is not supported.

The MIUI 13 (for POCO) operating system is based on the current Android 12. POCO guarantees updates for a period of 2 years.

6,67″ AMOLED display with 120 Hz

The display relies on the Samsung E4 AMOLED panel from last year. It has a diagonal of 6,67″, has a resolution of 2400 x 1080 pixels and displays with a smooth 120 Hz refresh rate. With a maximum brightness of 1300 nits, readability is maintained in sunshine.

POCO F4 display

In addition, the playback of HDR10+ content is supported, the DCI-P3 color space is covered and with 1920Hz PWM dimming and TrueColor, POCO takes care of users with sensitive eyes. The display is protected by Corning's Gorilla Glass 5.

4500 mAh battery with 67W turbo charging

A 4500 mAh battery supplies the smartphone with power. According to POCO, up to 27 hours of telephony and 119 hours of music playback are possible with one charge. The battery is charged with up to 67 watts, so that a full charge only takes 38 minutes.

POCO F4 Black

Stereo speakers but no 3,5 mm jack

Dual speakers with Dolby Atmos support are responsible for an intensive stereo sound experience. POCO does without a 3,5 mm jack socket.

POCO F4 Silver

Other features of the POCO F4 include a fingerprint sensor in the power button, AI face unlock, X-axis linear motor, 360° ambient light sensors and an IR blaster to control TVs with infrared.

Price and availability

The POCO F4 will be available online from June 27th in the POCO shop or other participant shops.

  • POCO F4 6GB+128GB: 399,90 euros (RRP)
  • POCO F4 8GB+256GB: 449,90 euros (RRP)

The POCO F4 will also be available from June 27, 2022 (13:00 p.m.) to July 2, 2022 (13:00 p.m.) at the early bird price of 349,90 euros or 399,90 euros little and in amazon.de be available.

Source: Press Release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO F4 Smartphone Header

News

POCO F4 – Erstes POCO Smartphone mit optischer Bildstabilisierung

POCO F4

So gar nicht dem gewohnt kurzen Release-Zyklen folgend, veröffentlicht POCO mehr als ein Jahr nach dem Release des POCO F3 den Nachfolger, das POCO F4. Trotz langer Wartezeit halten sich die Neuerungen in Grenzen. Neu sind das Design und die höher auflösende Hauptkamera, die erstmals auch von einer optischen Bildstabilisierung profitiert. Wiederverwertet hat man hingegen die Snapdragon 870 Mobilplattform und das Samsung E4 AMOLED Display.

64 MP Hauptkamera mit optischer Bildstabilisierung

Die Smartphone-Mittelklasse hat ein neues Feature für sich entdeckt. Viele Flaggschiff-Smartphone setzen bereits seit Jahren auf optische Bildstabilisatoren, die für scharfe und stabile Fotos und Videos sorgen. Jetzt dringt das einstige Flaggschiff-Feature auch in die Mittelklasse vor.

Erstmals bei einem POCO Smartphone, ist die 64 MP Hauptkamera des POCO F4 optisch stabilisiert. Großer Vorteil einer Kamera mit optischer Bildstabilisierung ist, dass der Verschluss bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen länger offen bleiben kann. Dadurch wird mehr Licht eingefangen, was sich wiederum positiv auf die Aufnahmequalität auswirken kann.

POCO F4 Grün

Der Sensor der Hauptkamera löst mit bereits erwähnten 64 MP auf und hat eine beachtliche Größe von 1/2″ sowie eine f/1.79 Blende. Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera in 4K auf. Abgerundet wird die Dreifach-Kamera ganz klassisch durch eine 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera und eine 2 MP Makrokamera.

Vorne befindet sich eine 20 MP Frontkamera für Selfie-Shots. Softwareseitig unterstützen AI-Funktionen, wie z.B. der Panorama-Selfie-Modus, AI Skyscaping 4.0 und AI Erase 2.0 den Fotografen.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 870

Leistungsbringer des POCO F4 ist die altbewährte Snapdragon 870 Mobilplattform aus dem Hause Qualcomm. Der im 7nm-Verfahren gefertigte Chip unterstützt schnellen 5G-Mobilfunk  (NSA & SA), WiFi6, Bluetooth 5.2 und NFC. Die 8-Kern CPU unterteilt sich in einen Cortex-A77 Kern (3,2 GHz Taktrate), der bei anspruchsvollen Aufgaben die notwendige Leistung bringt, drei weitere Cortex -A77 Kerne mit reduzierter 2,42 GHz Taktrate sowie vier Cortex-A55 Kerne (1,8 GHz Taktrate) für stromsparende Aufgaben.

POCO F4 Snapdragon 870

Mobile Games und grafischen Anwendungen stellt sich der Adreno 650 Grafikbeschleuniger. Gekühlt wird der Chip durch ein LiquidCool Technology 2.0 Kühlsystem mit 3.112 mm² großer Dampfkammer. Die Speichertypen sind LPDDR5 RAM und UFS3.1 Datenspeicher. Erhältlich ist das POCO F4 in zwei Varianten, mit 6+128GB oder 8+256GB. Die Verwendung einer microSD-Speicherkarte wird nicht unterstützt.

Das MIUI 13 (für POCO) Betriebssystem basiert auf aktuellen Android 12. Updates garantiert POCO für eine Dauer von 2 Jahren.

6,67″ AMOLED-Display mit 120 Hz

Beim Display verlässt man sich auf das Samsung E4 AMOLED Panel aus dem letzten Jahr. Es hat eine Diagonale von 6,67″, löst mit 2400 x 1080 Pixel auf und stellt mit flüssiger 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate dar. Mit einer maximalen Helligkeit von 1300 nits bleibt die Lesbarkeit bei Sonnenschein erhalten.

POCO F4 Display

Außerdem wird wie Wiedergabe von HDR10+ Inhalten unterstützt, der DCI-P3 Farbraum wird abgedeckt und mit 1920Hz-PWM-Dimming sowie TrueColor nimmt sich POCO Nutzern mit empfindliche Augen an. Geschützt wird das Display durch Gorilla Glas 5 von Corning.

4500 mAh Akku mit 67W Turbo-Charging

Ein 4500 mAh Akku versorgt das Smartphone mit Strom. Laut POCO sind mit einer Ladung bis zu 27 Stunden Telefonie und 119 Stunden Musikwiedergabe möglich. Aufgeladen wird der Akku mit bis zu 67 Watt, sodass ein vollständiger Ladevorgang nur 38 Minuten in Anspruch nimmt.

POCO F4 Schwarz

Stereo-Lautsprecher aber keine 3,5 mm Klinke

Für ein intensives Stereo-Klangerlebnis sind Dual-Lautsprecher mit Dolby Atmos Unterstützung zuständig. Auf eine 3,5 mm Klinkenbuchse verzichtet POCO.

POCO F4 Silber

Weitere Merkmale des POCO F4 sind ein Fingerabdrucksensor im Power-Button, eine AI-Gesichtsentsperrung, ein Linearmotor für die X-Achse, ein 360°-Umgebungslichtsensoren und ein IR-Blaster zum Steuern von Fernsehgeräten mit Infrarot.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das POCO F4 ist ab dem 27. Juni online im Shop von POCO oder anderen Teilnehmer-Shops erhältlich.

  • POCO F4 6GB+128GB: 399,90 Euro (UVP)
  • POCO F4 8GB+256GB: 449,90 Euro (UVP)

Das POCO F4 wird zudem vom 27. Juni 2022 (13:00 Uhr) bis zum 2. Juli 2022 (13:00 Uhr) zum Early-Bird-Preis von 349,90 Euro bzw. 399,90 Euro unter po.co und bei amazon.de erhältlich sein.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von POCO
Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner