Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO F3 Smartphone Blue Header

News

POCO F3 presented - top (5G) processor, top (120 Hz) display and ...

POCO F3 in detail

 A lot of power: Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G 

POCO would like to offer a lot of service at a low price again this year. This is exactly what the Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G system-on-chip promises, which is the direct successor to the Snapdragon 865 5G and competes with Samsung's Exynos 1080 and MediaTek's Dimensity 1200 in terms of performance. Although this is not Qualcomm's current flagship processor Snapdragon 888, which is built into the Xiaomi Mi 11, among other things, the SoC still guarantees sufficient performance in the long term.

The total of eight processor cores of the CPU are divided into a Kryo 585 core that can handle demanding tasks, three Cortex-A77 cores and four Cortex-A55 cores, which ensure energy efficiency in normal operation and protect the 4.520 mAh battery. Incidentally, with 33 watt fast charging, the battery can be recharged in just 52 minutes. POCO even includes a suitable quick charger in the scope of delivery. However, wireless Qi charging is not supported.

POCO F3 smartphone back in white

Mobile gamers get their money's worth thanks to the Adreno 650 GPU and can enjoy demanding titles such as PUBG or Fortnite in a high frame rate. LiquidCool Technology 1.0 Plus realizes low temperatures and constant performance. The 8GB or 12GB LPDDR5 RAM and 128GB or 256GB UFS 3.1 data memory enable smooth multitasking. The POCO F5 can also find its way around 3G mobile communications. The Snapdragon X55 5G modem offers support for 5G NR mmWave and sub-6 GHz frequency bands.

 120 Hz AMOLED display 

POCO also finds a good compromise between price and performance when it comes to the display. The 6,67-inch AMOLED display offers particularly strong colors, HDR10 + and MEMC support for content and a peak brightness of 1300 cd / m². Gamers benefit not only in terms of performance, but also in terms of the display. Due to the 120 Hz refresh rate, individual images merge into a fluid display experience. The touchscreen reacts precisely and quickly, coordinated with a 360 Hz touch sampling rate. Robust  Corning Gorilla Glass 5 on the front and back protects against scratches and breaks. 

POCO F3 front with AMOLED display

 Stereo sound with Dolby Atmos & triple camera setup 

The stereo speaker system promises a detailed sound. For this purpose, there is a main loudspeaker on the underside of the POCO F3 and a second loudspeaker on the top of the smartphone. The Dolby Atmos technology makes the sound more precise and enables an impressive sound experience both via headphones and the integrated loudspeakers.

On the back, the POCO F3 has an AI-based triple camera setup with a variety of sophisticated and innovative camera functions. The Sony IMX582 main sensor with 48 megapixels benefits from 4-in-1 pixel binning. Four surrounding pixels are combined into one pixel. The photo resolution shrinks to 12 megapixels, but this results in a higher light sensitivity with an improved signal-to-noise ratio. The second sensor is an 8 megapixel sensor with a 119 ° ultra wide-angle lens. The third sensor in the group acts as a 5 megapixel tele macro camera, which supports an auto focus from 3 cm to 7 cm. Selfie lovers benefit from a 20 megapixel front camera with filters, night mode and other software features.

POCO F3 smartphone back in blue

A special feature is the triple microphone setup, combined with the audio zoom function. When recording video, the sound of distant scenes is captured by “zooming in” and the sound quality is generally improved. We will check for ourselves how well the feature has been implemented. As soon as a test device reaches us, the POCO F3 will of course be tested at this point.

Price and availability

The POCO F3 will be available from March 30, 2021 in the colors Arctic White, Night Black and Deep Ocean Blue. The model with 6GB + 128GB storage is available at an RRP of 349,90 euros. For the 8GB + 256GB variant, 399,90 euros are required.

 Early birds can buy the smartphone from March 30th for only 299,90 euros or 349,90 euros online at po.co and Amazon. This offer is valid while stocks last.

You can find more information at po.co.

Source: Press Release

4 comments

4 comments

  1. Slayer

    22. March 2021 14 to: 10

    The display and processor convince me, but I have the feeling that somehow savings have been made with the camera. I'm curious about the quality of the photos and videos.

  2. Seb

    22. March 2021 14 to: 17

    And again no wireless charging.

  3. Jan93

    22. March 2021 15 to: 38

    Great, now I can never make up my mind. Redmi Note 10 Pro or the F3?

    • Ezi

      23. March 2021 09 to: 17

      I'm also faced with the decision. The camera is important to me. Therefore the Note 10 Pro with 108MP is more likely. But wait for comparison tests.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Overview
Manufacturer

POCO

Model

POCO F3

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 870
GPU: Adreno 650
RAM: 6GB / 8GB (LPDDR5)
Internal storage: 128 / 256GB (UFS3.1)
Memory extension: no

 Display 
Display type: AMOLED DotDisplay
Display diagonal: 6.67 inches
Display resolution: 2400 x 1080 pixels
Display frequency: 120 Hz
Display brightness: up to 1300 cd / m²
Screen Protector: Gorilla Glass 5

HDR: HDR10 +
MEMC: Yes
Sampling rate: 360 Hz
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 cameras 
Main camera: 48 MP Sony IMX582 (1/2 ", f / 1.79 aperture)
Ultra wide angle: 8 MP (FOV 119 °, f / 2.2 aperture)
Telephoto macro camera: 5MP (focus: 3-7cm, f / 2.4 aperture)

Front camera: 20 MP (f / 2.45 aperture)

 Mesh 
SIM type: Dual Nano SIM
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/2/4/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20/28/66
TD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41
5G NR: n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n28/n38/n41/n77/n78

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac / ax
Bluetooth: 5.1
Position: GPS / AGPS / Glonass / Beidou / Galileo

Sensors
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint sensor (in-display)
* NFC
* IR blaster

 Accumulator 
Battery: 4.520 mAh
Fast charge function: 33 Watt
Qi store: no

 other 
Operating system: Android 11 (MIUI 12)
Connection: USB-C
Size: 163,7 76,4 x x 7,8 mm
Weight: 196g

More from POCO

POCO M4 Pro 5G Global VersionPOCO M4 Pro 5G Global Version

Reviews

Xiaomi's budget brand "POCO" is back and has launched the POCO M4 Pro for the global market. The smartphone is equipped with a 90 Hz ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO F3 Smartphone Blau Header

News

POCO F3 vorgestellt – Top (5G) Prozessor, Top (120 Hz) Display und …

POCO F3 im Detail

Viel Leistung: Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G

POCO möchte auch dieses Jahr viel Leistung zum kleinen Preis anbieten. Genau das verspricht das Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G System-on-Chip, das als direkter Nachfolger des Snapdragon 865 5G gilt und leistungstechnisch mit Samsungs Exynos 1080 und MediaTeks Dimensity 1200 konkurriert. Es handelt sich dabei zwar nicht um Qualcomms derzeitigen Flaggschiff-Prozessor Snapdragon 888, der unter anderem im Xiaomi Mi 11 verbaut ist, trotzdem garantiert das SoC genügend Leistung auch auf lange Sicht.

Die insgesamt acht Prozessorkerne der CPU unterteilen sich in einen Kryo 585 Kern der anspruchsvollen Aufgaben gewachsen ist, drei Cortex-A77 Kerne sowie vier Cortex-A55 Kerne, die im normalen Betrieb für Energieeffizienz sorgen und den 4.520 mAh Akku schonen. Mit 33 Watt Fast-Charging lässt sich der Akku übrigens in nur 52 Minuten wieder aufladen. Ein passendes Schnellladegerät legt POCO sogar dem Lieferumfang bei. Kabelloses Qi-Laden wir jedoch nicht unterstützt.

POCO F3 Smartphone Rückseite in Weiß

Mobile Gamer kommen dank der Adreno 650 GPU auf ihre Kosten und können anspruchsvolle Titel wie PUBG oder Fortnite in hoher Bildwiederholrate genießen. Niedrige Temperaturen und eine konstante Performance werden durch die LiquidCool Technology 1.0 Plus realisiert. Flüssiges Multitasking ermöglichen der wahlweise 8GB oder 12GB LPDDR5 RAM und 128GB oder 256GB UFS 3.1 Datenspeicher. Im 5G Mobilfunk findet sich das POCO F3 ebenfalls zurecht. Das Snapdragon X55 5G Modem bietet Support für 5G NR mmWave und Sub-6 GHz Frequenzbänder.

120 Hz AMOLED-Display

Auch was das Display betrifft, findet POCO einen guten Kompromiss zwischen Preis und Leistung. Das 6,67 Zoll große AMOLED Display bietet besonders kräftige Farben, HDR10+ und MEMC Unterstützung für Inhalte sowie eine Spitzenhelligkeit von 1300 cd/m². Nicht nur bei der Performance, sondern auch beim Display profitieren Gamer. Durch die 120 Hz Bildwiederholfrequenz verschmelzen Einzelbilder zu einem flüssigen Darstellungserlebnis. Abgestimmt mit einer 360 Hz Touch-Sampling-Rate reagiert der Touchscreen präzise und schnell. Robustes Corning Gorilla Glass 5 auf Vorder- und Rückseite schützt vor Kratzern und Brüchen. 

POCO F3 Vorderseite mit AMOLED Display

Stereo-Klang mit Dolby Atmos & Dreifach-Kamera-Setup

Einen detailreichen Klang verspricht das Stereo-Lautsprechersystem. Hierfür befindet sich ein Hauptlautsprecher an der Unterseite des POCO F3 und ein zweiter Lautsprecher an der Oberseite des Smartphones. Die Dolby Atmos Technologie präzisiert das Klangbild und ermöglicht ein beeindruckendes Klangerlebnis sowohl über Kopfhörer als auch über die integrierten Lautsprecher.

Auf der Rückseite verfügt das POCO F3 über ein KI-basiertes Dreifach-Kamera-Setup mit einer Vielzahl an ausgeklügelten und  innovativen Kamerafunktionen. Der Sony IMX582 Hauptsensor mit 48 Megapixel profitiert von 4-in-1 Pixel Binning. Dabei werden vier umliegende Pixel zu einem Pixel zusammengefasst. Die Fotoauflösung schrumpft zwar auf 12 Megapixel, allerdings wird dadurch eine höhere Lichtempfindlichkeit mit verbessertem Signal-Rauschabstand erreicht. Der zweite Sensor ist ein 8 Megapixel Sensor mit 119°-Ultraweitwinkelobjektiv. Der dritte Sensor im Bunde fungiert als 5 Megapixel Telemakrokamera, die einen Autofokus von 3 cm bis 7 cm unterstützt. Selfie Liebhaber profitieren von einer 20 Megapixel Frontkamera mit Filtern, Nachtmodus und weiteren Software-Features.

POCO F3 Smartphone Rückseite in Blau

Eine Besonderheit ist das Dreifach-Mikrofon-Setup, kombiniert mit der Audio-Zoom-Funktion. Bei Videoaufnahmen wird der Ton von entfernten Szenen durch „heranzoomen“ eingefangen und die Tonqualität im Allgemeinen verbessert. Wie gut das Feature umgesetzt wurde, werden wir selbst überprüfen. Sobald uns ein Testgerät erreicht, folgt der Test des POCO F3 selbstverständlich an dieser Stelle.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das POCO F3 wird ab dem 30. März 2021 in den Farben Arctic White, Night Black und Deep Ocean Blue erhältlich sein. Das Modell mit 6GB+128GB Speicher ist zu einer UVP von 349,90 Euro erhältlich. Für die 8GB+256GB Variante werden 399,90 Euro verlangt.

Early-Birds können das Smartphone ab dem 30. März für nur 299,90 Euro bzw. 349,90 Euro online unter po.co und Amazon kaufen. Das Angebot gilt solange der Vorrat reicht.

Weitere Informationen findet ihr auf po.co.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

4 Kommentare

4 Kommentare

  1. Slayer

    22. März 2021 um 14:10

    Display und Prozessor überzeugen mich, bei der Kamera hat man aber irgendwie gespart, hab ich das Gefühl. Bin da mal auf die Qualität der Fotos und Videos gespannt.

  2. Seb

    22. März 2021 um 14:17

    Und schon wieder kein wireless charging.

  3. Jan93

    22. März 2021 um 15:38

    Na toll, jetzt kann ich mich nimmer entscheiden. Redmi Note 10 Pro oder das F3?

    • Ezi

      23. März 2021 um 09:17

      Vor der Entscheidung stehe ich auch. Mir ist die Kamera wichtig. Deshalb wohl eher das Note 10 Pro mit 108MP. Warte aber mal noch Vergleichstests ab.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Überblick
Hersteller

POCO

Modell

POCO F3

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 870
GPU: Adreno 650
RAM: 6GB / 8GB (LPDDR5)
Interner Speicher: 128 / 256GB (UFS3.1)
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Display
Displaytyp: AMOLED DotDisplay
Displaydiagonale: 6.67 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2400 x 1080 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 120 Hz
Displayhelligkeit: bis 1300 cd/m²
Displayschutz: Gorilla Glass 5

HDR: HDR10+
MEMC: Ja
Abtastrate: 360 Hz
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 48 MP Sony IMX582 (1/2", f/1.79 Blende)
Ultra-Weitwinkel: 8 MP (FOV 119°, f/2.2 Blende)
Tele-Makrokamera: 5MP (Fokus: 3-7cm, f/2.4 Blende)

Frontkamera: 20 MP (f/2.45 Blende )

Netz
SIM-Typ: Dual Nano-SIM
SIM-Größe: Nano-SIM
eSIM: Nein

GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/2/4/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20/28/66
TD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41
5G NR: n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n28/n38/n41/n77/n78

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax
Bluetooth: 5.1
Position: GPS /AGPS / Glonass / Beidou / Galileo

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor (In-Display)
*NFC
*IR-Blaster

Akku
Akku: 4.520 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 33 Watt
Qi-Laden: Nein

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (MIUI 12)
Anschluss: USB-C
Größe: 163,7 x 76,4 x 7,8 mm
Gewicht: 196g

Mehr von POCO

POCO M4 Pro 5G Globale VersionPOCO M4 Pro 5G Globale Version

Reviews

Xiaomis Budget-Marke "POCO" ist zurück und hat das POCO M4 Pro für den globalen Markt vorgestellt. Ausgestattet ist das Smartphone mit einem 90 Hz...

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar