Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO X4 GT smartphone release header

News

POCO X4 GT - Gaming-optimized smartphone with Dimensity 8100 presented

LITTLE X4 GT

After we already had that at the end of February  POCO X4 Pro under test  only a few months later, another model of the POCO X4 series follows with the POCO X4 GT. Despite the similar naming, there are significant differences in terms of design, equipment and price.

Faster MediaTek Dimensity 8100

That was only a few weeks ago Realme GT NEO 3 as the "First smartphone available in Europe with MediaTek Dimensity 8100 chip". With the POCO X4 GT, the Xiaomi subsidiary brand has now released a genuine competitor that also relies on the efficient 5nm chipset. Components include a powerful octa-core CPU with four Cortex-A78 cores (2,85 GHz clock) and another four Cortex-A55 cores (2,0 GHz clock), a Mali-G610 MC6 GPU on which even demanding mobile Games run smoothly, as well as a 5G modem with NSA & SA support on both SIM slots.

MediaTek Dimensity 8100

Short loading times and uninterrupted multitasking are realized with fast 8GB LPDDR5 RAM. When it comes to data storage, you can choose between 128GB or 256GB storage size. It is not possible to expand the data storage using a microSD.

Other hardware features are WiFi6, Bluetooth 5.3 and NFC. On the software side, the POCO X4 GT uses MIUI 13 for POCO, which is based on Android 12 when the smartphone is released.

LPDDR5 & UFS3.1 storage

Experience has shown that the MediaTek Dimensity 8100 is a real performance monster among mid-range systems. In benchmarks, the chip places itself between a Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 and a Snapdragon 888.

A key strength of the new MediaTek Dimensity 8100 is its high efficiency, so that no significant performance losses due to temperature-related clocking down (thermal throttling) are to be expected even under full load. The chip is cooled by a LiquidCool Technology 2.0 cooling system.

High resolution 144Hz DotDisplay

The front of the 74,29 mm flat smartphone has a 6,6″ dot display (LCD) with a resolution of 2460 x 1080 pixels. This results in an aspect ratio of 20,5:9, almost complete DCI-P3 color space coverage and a maximum brightness of 650 nits (HBM) . The 144 Hz refresh rate, which is controlled by the 7-stage DynamicSwitch, ensures a particularly smooth display.

POCO X4 GT 6,6 inch DotDisplay with 144 Hz

Features like Paper Texture Mode, DC Dimming and True Display protect the eye by adjusting the display's color temperature to the ambient light conditions. You have to do without the support of HDR10+.

Triple camera setup with 64 MP main camera

The camera equipment of the POCO X4 GT should also not go unmentioned. The triple camera on the back is divided into a 64 MP main camera with 1/1,72″ sensor size and f/1.89 aperture, which is supplemented by an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera and a 2 MP macro camera. In contrast to the new POCO F4, there is no optical image stabilization. The smartphone records videos in 4K. A 16 MP front camera is responsible for selfies.

POCO X4 GT Black

5080 mAh battery with 64W turbo charging

The third key feature of the POCO X4 GT is the 5080 mAh battery with 64 turbo charging (quick charge function). POCO specifies the runtimes with up to 22 hours of video playback, 26 hours of reading pleasure and 120 hours of music playback. Converted into days, the POCO X4 GT would have to be plugged in every two days. There it is fully charged with up to 64 watts in just 46 minutes.

Stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos and...

POCO promises a dynamic and crystal clear sound by using a stereo speaker system with Dolby Atmos compatibility. Wired headphones can be connected via USB-C and 3.5 mm jack. However, there is no FM radio function.

POCO X4 GT Stereo Speakers with Dolby Atmos

Finally, the POCO X4 GT also offers a fingerprint scanner that has been integrated into the power button on the side, an IR blaster to control televisions with an infrared receiver and an X-axis linear motor that creates a pleasant vibration effect in games.

Price and availability

The POCO X4 GT comes in the colors black, silver and blue with a choice of 8+128GB or 8+256GB memory size. The sale starts on July 04th at 13 p.m POCO online shop and at participating online retailers.

From July 04th to 09th, early birds can buy the smartphone with 8+128 GB for 299,90 euros (379,90 euros RRP) or with 8+256 GB for 349,90 euros (429,90 euros RRP).

Source: Press Release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from POCO
POCO F4 smartphone headers

News

The Xiaomi subsidiary brand "POCO" has introduced the new POCO F4. The main camera is the brand's first smartphone to benefit from optical image stabilization (OIS) to prevent shaky...

Advertising

GOGOBest July Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

POCO X4 GT Smartphone Veröffentlichung Header

News

POCO X4 GT – Gaming-optimiertes Smartphone mit Dimensity 8100 vorgestellt

POCO X4 GT

Nachdem wir Ende Februar bereits das POCO X4 Pro im Test hatten, folgt mit dem POCO X4 GT nur wenige Monate später ein weiteres Modell der POCO X4-Reihe. Trotz ähnlicher Namensgebung gibt es signifikante Unterschiede was das Design, die Ausstattung und auch den Preis betrifft.

Schneller MediaTek Dimensity 8100

Erst vor wenigen Wochen ist das Realme GT NEO 3 als das „Erste in Europa erhältliche Smartphone mit MediaTek Dimensity 8100 Chip“ erschienen. Mit dem POCO X4 GT hat die Xiaomi-Tochtermarke nun einen waschechten Konkurrenten veröffentlicht, der sich ebenfalls auf den effizienten 5nm-Chipsatz verlässt. Bestandteile sind unter anderem eine leistungsstarke Octa-Core CPU mit vier Cortex-A78 Kernen (2,85 GHz Takt) und weiteren vier Cortex-A55 Kernen (2,0GHz Takt), eine Mali-G610 MC6 GPU, auf der selbst anspruchsvolle Mobile-Games flüssig laufen, sowie ein 5G-Modem mit NSA & SA Unterstützung auf beiden SIM-Slots.

MediaTek Dimensity 8100

Kurze Ladezeiten und unterbrechungsfreies Multitasking wird durch schnellen 8GB LPDDR5 Arbeitsspeicher realisiert. Beim Datenspeicher hat man die Wahl zwischen 128GB oder 256GB Speichergröße. Eine Erweiterung des Datenspeichers mittels microSD ist nicht möglich.

Weitere Hardware-Merkmale sind WiFi6, Bluetooth 5.3 und NFC. Softwareseitig setzt das POCO X4 GT auf MIUI 13 für POCO, das zur Veröffentlichung des Smartphones auf Android 12 basiert.

LPDDR5 & UFS3.1 Speicher

Erfahrungsgemäß ist der MediaTek Dimensity 8100 ein waschechtes Performance-Monster unter den Mittelklasse-Systemen. In Benchmarks platziert sich der Chip zwischen einem Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 und einem Snapdragon 888.

Eine wesentliche Stärke des neuen MediaTek Dimensity 8100 ist die hohe Effizienz, sodass selbst unter Volllast keine signifikanten Leistungseinbußen durch temperaturbedingtes Heruntertakten (Thermal Throttling) zu erwarten sind. Gekühlt wird der Chip durch ein LiquidCool-Technology 2.0 Kühlsystem.

Hochauflösendes 144 Hz DotDisplay

Die Vorderseite des 74,29 mm flachen Smartphones nimmt ein 6,6″ DotDisplay (LCD) mit 2460 x 1080 Pixel Auflösung ein. Das resultiert in einem Seitenverhältnis von 20,5:9, einer nahezu vollständigen DCI-P3 Farbraumabdeckung und einer maximalen Helligkeit von 650 nits (HBM). Für eine besonders flüssige Darstellung sorgt die 144 Hz Bildwiederholrate, die durch den 7-stufigen DynamicSwitch gesteuert wird.

POCO X4 GT 6,6 Zoll DotDisplay mit 144 Hz

Funktionen wie der Paper Texture Mode, DC Dimming und True Display schützen das Auge, indem die Farbtemperatur des Displays an die Umgebungslichtbedingungen angepasst wird. Verzichten muss man die Unterstützung von auf HDR10+.

Triple-Kamera-Setup mit 64 MP Hauptkamera

Unerwähnt bleiben sollte auch nicht die Kameraausstattung des POCO X4 GT. Die Dreifach-Kamera auf der Rückseite unterteilt sich in eine 64 MP Hauptkamera mit 1/1,72″ Sensorgröße und f/1.89 Blende, die durch eine 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera und eine 2 MP Makrokamera ergänzt wird. Im Gegensatz zum neuen POCO F4 wird auf eine optische Bildstabilisierung verzichtet. Videos nimmt das Smartphone in 4K auf. Für Selfies ist eine 16 MP Frontkamera zuständig.

POCO X4 GT Black

5080 mAh Akku mit 64W Turbo-Charging

Das dritte Key-Feature des POCO X4 GT ist der 5080 mAh Akku mit 64 Turbo-Charging (Schnellladefunktion). Die Laufzeiten gibt POCO mit bis zu 22 Stunden Videowiedergabe, 26 Stunden Lesevergnügen und 120 Stunden Musikwiedergabe an. In Tage umgerechnet müsste das POCO X4 GT alle zwei Tage an die Steckdose. Dort wird es mit bis zu 64 Watt in nur 46 Minuten vollgeladen.

Stereo-Lautsprecher mit Dolby Atmos und …

Einen dynamischen und kristallklaren Klang verspricht POCO durch die Verwendung eines Stereo-Lautsprechersystems mit Dolby Atmos Kompatibilität. Kabelgebundene Kopfhörer lassen sich über USB-C und 3.5 mm Klinke anschließen. Eine FM-Radio-Funktion gibt es jedoch nicht.

POCO X4 GT Stereo Lautsprecher mit Dolby Atmos

Schließlich bietet das POCO X4 GT noch einen Fingerabdruckscanner, den man in die seitliche Power-Taste integriert hat, einen IR-Blaster zur Steuerung von Fernsehgeräten mit Infrarot-Empfänger und einen X-Achsen Linearmotor, der in Spielen einen angenehmen Vibrationseffekt erzeugt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das POCO X4 GT erscheint in den Farben Schwarz, Silber und Blau mit wahlweiser 8+128GB oder 8+256GB Speichergröße. Der Verkauf startet am 04. Juli um 13 Uhr im POCO-Onlineshop und bei teilnehmenden Online-Händlern.

Early Birds können vom 04. bis 09. Juli das Smartphone mit 8+128GB für 299,90 Euro (379,90 Euro UVP) bzw. mit 8+256GB für 349,90 Euro (429,90 Euro UVP) kaufen.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von POCO
POCO F4 Smartphone Header

News

Die Xiaomi-Tochtermarke "POCO" hat das neue POCO F4 vorgestellt. Als erstes Smartphone der Marke profitiert die Hauptkamera von einer optischen Bildstabilisierung (OIS), um verwackelten...

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner