Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Narzo 50 series comes to Europe.

News

realme launches Narzo 50 smartphone series on the European market

Narzo 50 5G

Narzo 50 5G smartphone

The top model of the smartphone series is the Narzo 50 5G, which is equipped with the well-performing MediaTek Dimensity 810 chip, among other things. For speed in apps and gaming, the chip is divided into an 8-core CPU (2x Cortex-A76 @2,4 GHz and 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz) and an ARM Mali-G57 MP2 GPU. Demanding mobile games, such as Genshin Impact or PUBG Mobile, can be played with a usable frame rate. On the software side, the realme UI 3.0 is based on Android 12.

Narzo 50 5G Features & Specs

In terms of memory, the smartphone is available in two versions. Either with 4GB RAM and 64GB or 128GB data storage or with 6GB RAM and 128GB storage space. If that's not enough for you, you can expand the data storage with a microSD memory card. A dynamic RAM expansion technology ensures that 5GB of the fast permanent memory is virtually allocated to the RAM in order to increase performance even further.

A 5000 mAh battery is responsible for the power supply, which can be quickly charged with 33W Dart Charge. The combination of the economical MediaTek Dimensity 810 chip and the Smart 5G Power Saving mode, which intelligently switches between 4G and 5G depending on the usage scenario, reduces the cell phone's power consumption by up to 30 percent, according to realme. Not to be neglected: the Narzo 50 5G is equipped with a 5G cellular modem, supports dual-AC WiFi and NFC for mobile payments.

Narzo 50 5G Colors

So that the games also look good, the Narzo 50 5G offers an IPS screen with a high 90 Hz refresh rate, a responsive 180 Hz sampling rate and a lavish 6,6″ diagonal. The resolution is sharp in FHD+ with 2408 x 1080 pixels. The main camera on the back is at least as sharp and has a resolution of 48 MP. This is joined by a 2 MP monochrome camera and an 8 MP selfie camera.

Narzo 50 (4G)

Narzo 50 4G smartphone

Almost the same name, but without the 5G addition, the Narzo 50 continues. Almost identical in terms of performance, the smartphone is based on a Mediatek Helio G96. This chip also relies on an 8-core CPU (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05 GHz and 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz) and an ARM Mali-G57 MP2 GPU, but does without fast 5G mobile communications. Instead, the focus is on the 6,6″ IPS display with FHD+ resolution, which displays up to 6 Hz in 30 levels (48 Hz, 50 Hz, 60 Hz, 90 Hz, 120 Hz, 120 Hz).

Narzo 50 Features & Specs

realme leaves little choice when it comes to storage equipment, which is set to 4GB RAM and 128GB UFS2.1 data storage. The memory can be expanded using a microSD memory card and there is also dynamic RAM expansion technology here, which increases the RAM to up to 11GB. The camera equipment of the Narzo 50 has more to offer. The main camera has a resolution of 50 MP and is also supported by a 2 MP monochrome camera and a 2 MP macro camera. A 16 MP front camera is responsible for selfies.

Narzo 50 colors

Connectively, the Narzo 50 Dual-AC supports WiFi, Bluetooth 5.1 and 4G mobile communications on the frequencies and bands customary in this country. You have to do without NFC, so that no mobile payment with the smartphone is possible. The smartphone is initially delivered with realme UI 2.0 based on Android 11. Also worth mentioning is the 5000 mAh battery, which can also be fully charged in just 33 minutes with 70W Dart Charge.

Narzo 50A Prime

Narzo 50A Prime Smartphone

Last but not least, the Narzo 50 series is rounded off by the inexpensive Narzo 50A Prime entry-level smartphone. A Unisoc T612 chip has been installed here, which also offers an 8-core CPU and an ARM Mali-G57 GPU, but is placed below the other two models in terms of performance. The memory is also set to 4GB RAM and 64GB UFS2.1 data storage and can be subsequently expanded with a microSD memory card.

Narzo 50A Prime Features & Specs

As far as the screen is concerned, a 6,6″ IPS display with FHD+ resolution was also chosen, but it only displays in 60 Hz. The triple camera on the back is divided into a 50 MP main camera, a 2 MP monochrome camera and a 2 MP macro camera. The front camera has a resolution of 8 MP. A 5000 mAh battery allows a long-lasting runtime, which even reaches up to 39 days in standby. Fast charging is supported with a maximum of 18W.

Narzo 50A Prime Colors

Compare

 Model   Narzo 50 5G   Narzo 50   Narzo 50A Prime 
 chip  MediaTek Dimensity 810 MediaTekl Helio G96 Unisoc T612
 CPU  2x Cortex-A76 @2,4GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0GHz 2x Cortex-A76 @2,05GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0GHz 2x Cortex-A75 @1,8GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @1,8GHz
 GPU  ARM Mali-G57 MP2 ARM Mali-G57 ARM Mali-G57
 storage  4+64GB, 6+128GB 4 + 128GB 4 + 64GB
 Display  6,6 inch IPS - 90Hz - 1080 x 2408 pixels 6,6 inch IPS display - 120 Hz - 1080 x 2412 pixels 6,6 inch IPS display - 60 Hz - 1080 x 2408 pixels
 Cameras  48 MP main camera | f/1.79 aperture
2MP monochrome
8 MP front camera | f/2.0 aperture
50MP | f/1.8 aperture
2 MP Depth Sensor | f/2.4 aperture
2MP Macro | f/2.4 aperture
16 MP front camera | f/2.05 aperture
50MP | f/1.8 aperture
2 MP Depth Sensor | f/2.8 aperture
2MP Macro | f/2.4 aperture
8 MP front camera | f/2.0 aperture
 Loudspeakers  stereo Mono Mono
 GPS  Ja Ja Ja
 Wifi  IEEE 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac IEEE 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac IEEE 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
 NFC  Ja No No
 Bluetooth  V5.3 V5.1 V5.0
 Mobile  GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
WCDMA :B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19
TD-LTE :B38/B39/B40/B41(2496~2690MHz)
LTE FDD: B1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B66(2110~2180MHz)
5G NR:n77/78/38/40/41/1/3/5/7/8/20/28
GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/3/5/8
TDD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41(2535-2655MHz)
GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28
TDD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41(2496MHz-2690MHz)
 Accumulator  5000mAh - 33W charging 5000mAh - 33W charging 5000mAh - 18W charging
 Height Weight  163,8 x 75,1 x 8,1 mm - 190 g 164,1 x 75,5 x 8,5 mm - 194 g 164,4 x 75,6 x 8,1 mm - 192,5 g
 Price (RRP)  from € 229,99 from € 219,99 from € 169,99

Prices and availability

  • The Narzo 50 5G appears in two color variants (Hyper Black & Hyper Blue) at a price of 229,99 euros (4GB+64GB) and 259,99 euros (6GB+128GB). 
  • The Narzo 50 4G appears in two color variants (Speed ​​Black & Speed ​​Blue) at a price of 219,99 euros (4GB+128GB). 
  • The Narzo 50A Prime comes in two color variants (Flash Black & Flash Blue) at a price of 169,99 euros (4GB+64GB). 

The devices will be on from May 25 – 12 p.m realme.com, The Amazon and available in regular stores.

Source: realme press release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

More from realme
realme 9 4G and realme 9 5G headers

News

The current realme 9 smartphone series is growing. With the realme 9 and realme 9 5G, the series has now grown to 5 smartphones. Priced and...

Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Narzo 50 Serie kommt nach Europa.

News

realme bringt Narzo 50 Smartphone-Serie auf den europäischen Markt

Narzo 50 5G

Narzo 50 5G Smartphone

Das Spitzenmodell der Smartphone-Reihe ist das Narzo 50 5G, das unter anderem mit dem gut performenden MediaTek Dimensity 810 Chip ausgestattet ist. Für Schnelligkeit in Apps und beim Gaming unterteilt sich der Chip in eine 8-Kern CPU (2x Cortex-A76 @2,4 GHz und 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz) und eine ARM Mali-G57 MP2 GPU. Anspruchsvolle Mobile Games, wie z.B. Genshin Impact oder PUBG Mobile sind damit in brauchbarer Framerate spielbar. Softwareseitig setzt man auf realme UI 3.0 mit Android 12 als Grundlage.

Narzo 50 5G Features & Specs

Den Speicher betreffend ist das Smartphone in zwei Versionen erhältlich. Entweder mit 4GB RAM und 64GB bzw. 128GB Datenspeicher oder mit 6GB RAM und 128GB Speicherplatz. Wem das nicht genügt, der kann den Datenspeicher zusätzlich mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte erweitern. Eine dynamische RAM-Erweiterungstechnologie sorgt dafür, dass 5GB des schnellen Festspeichers virtuell dem RAM zugerechnet werden, um so die Performance zusätzlich zu erhöhen.

Für die Stromversorgung ist ein 5000 mAh Akku zuständig, der sich mit 33W Dart Charge schnellladen lässt. Die Kombination aus sparsamem MediaTek Dimensity 810 Chip und dem Smart 5G Power Saving Modus, der je nach Nutzungsszenario intelligent zwischen 4G und 5G umschaltet, reduziert laut realme den Stromverbrauch des Handys um bis zu 30 Prozent. Nicht zu vernachlässigen: Das Narzo 50 5G ist mit einem 5G-Mobilfunkmodem ausgestattet, unterstützt Dual-AC WiFi und NFC für mobiles Bezahlen.

Narzo 50 5G Colors

Damit die Games auch gut aussehen, bietet das Narzo 50 5G einen IPS-Bildschirm mit hoher 90 Hz Bildwiederholrate, reaktionsfreudiger 180 Hz Abtastrate und üppiger 6,6″ Diagonale. Scharf aufgelöst wird in FHD+ mit 2408 x 1080 Pixel. Mindestens genauso scharf ist auch die Hauptkamera auf der Rückseite, die hier mit 48 MP auflöst. Dazu gesellen sich eine 2 MP Monochromkamera und eine 8 MP Selfie-Kamera.

Narzo 50 (4G)

Narzo 50 4G Smartphone

Nahezu namensgleich, aber ohne 5G-Zusatz, geht es mit dem Narzo 50 weiter. Aus Leistungssicht nahezu identisch, baut das Smartphone auf einem Mediatek Helio G96 auf. Auch dieser Chip setzt auf eine 8-Kern CPU (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05 GHz und 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz) und eine ARM Mali-G57 MP2 GPU, verzichtet jedoch auf schnellen 5G-Mobilfunk. Der Fokus liegt stattdessen auf dem 6,6″ IPS-Display mit FHD+ Auflösung, das in 6-Stufen (30 Hz, 48 Hz, 50 Hz, 60 Hz, 90 Hz, 120 Hz) bis zu 120 Hz darstellt.

Narzo 50 Features & Specs

Wenig Wahl lässt einem realme bei der Speicherausstattung, die hier auf 4GB RAM und 128GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher festgelegt ist. Den Speicher mittels microSD-Speicherkarte zu erweitern ist vorgesehen und auch hier gibt es eine dynamische RAM-Erweiterungstechnologie, die den RAM auf bis zu 11GB hochschraubt. Mehr zu bieten hat die Kameraausstattung des Narzo 50. Die Hauptkamera löst mit 50 MP auf und wird zusätzlich durch eine 2 MP Monochromkamera und eine 2 MP Makrokamera unterstützt. Für Selfies ist eine 16 MP Frontkamera zuständig.

Narzo 50 Colors

Konnektiv unterstützt das Narzo 50 Dual-AC WiFi, Bluetooth 5.1 und 4G-Mobilfunk auf den hierzulande üblichen Frequenzen und Bändern. Verzichten muss man auf NFC, sodass kein mobiles Bezahlen mit dem Smartphone möglich ist. Ausgeliefert wird das Smartphone zunächst noch mit realme UI 2.0 auf Basis von Android 11. Außerdem erwähnenswert ist der 5000 mAh Akku, der sich ebenfalls mit 33W Dart Charge in nur 70 Minuten vollladen lässt.

Narzo 50A Prime

Narzo 50A Prime Smartphone

Zu guter Letzt wird die Narzo 50 Reihe durch das preiswerte Narzo 50A Prime Einsteiger-Smartphone abgerundet. Verbaut hat man hier einen Unisoc T612 Chip, der zwar ebenfalls eine 8-Kern CPU und eine ARM Mali-G57 GPU bietet, sich aus Performancesicht allerdings unter den beiden anderen Modellen platziert. Der Speicher ist auch hier auf 4GB RAM und 64GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher festgelegt und kann mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte nachträglich erweitert werden.

Narzo 50A Prime Features & Specs

Was den Bildschirm betrifft, hat man sich ebenfalls für ein 6,6″ IPS-Display mit FHD+ Auflösung entschieden, das allerdings nur in 60 Hz darstellt. Die Dreifachkamera auf der Rückseite unterteilt sich in eine 50 MP Hauptkamera, eine 2 MP Monochromkamera und eine 2 MP Makrokamera. Die Frontkamera löst mit 8 MP auf. Ein 5000 mAh starker Akku erlaubt eine langanhaltende Laufzeit, die im Standby sogar bis zu 39 Tage erreicht. Schnellladen wird mit maximal 18W unterstützt.

Narzo 50A Prime Colors

Vergleich

Modell Narzo 50 5G Narzo 50 Narzo 50A Prime
Chip MediaTek Dimensity 810 MediaTekl Helio G96 Unisoc T612
CPU 2x Cortex-A76 @2,4 GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz 2x Cortex-A76 @2,05 GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @2,0 GHz 2x Cortex-A75 @1,8 GHz & 6x Cortex-A55 @1,8 GHz
GPU ARM Mali-G57 MP2 ARM Mali-G57 ARM Mali-G57
Speicher 4+64GB, 6+128GB 4+128GB 4+64GB
Display 6,6 Zoll IPS – 90 Hz – 1080 x 2408 Pixel 6,6 Zoll IPS-Display – 120 Hz – 1080 x 2412 Pixel 6,6 Zoll IPS-Display – 60 Hz – 1080 x 2408 Pixel
Kameras 48 MP Hauptkamera | f/1.79 Blende
2 MP Monochrom
8 MP Frontkamera | f/2.0 Blende
50 MP |  f/1.8 Blende
2 MP Tiefensensor | f/2.4 Blende
2 MP Makro | f/2.4 Blende
16 MP Frontkamera | f/2.05 Blende
50 MP |  f/1.8 Blende
2 MP Tiefensensor | f/2.8 Blende
2 MP Makro | f/2.4 Blende
8 MP Frontkamera | f/2.0 Blende
Lautsprecher Stereo Mono Mono
GPS Ja Ja Ja
WLAN IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
NFC Ja Nein Nein
Bluetooth V5.3 V5.1 V5.0
Mobilfunk GSM: 850/900/1800/1900
WCDMA :B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19
TD-LTE :B38/B39/B40/B41(2496~2690MHz)
LTE FDD: B1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B66(2110~2180MHz)
5G NR:n77/78/38/40/41/1/3/5/7/8/20/28
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/3/5/8
TDD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41(2535-2655MHz)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz
WCDMA: Bands 1/5/8
FDD-LTE: Bands 1/3/5/7/8/20/28
TDD-LTE: Bands 38/40/41(2496MHz-2690MHz)
Akku 5000 mAh – 33W Charging 5000 mAh – 33W Charging 5000 mAh – 18W Charging
Größe & Gewicht 163,8 x 75,1 x 8,1 mm – 190 g 164,1 x 75,5 x 8,5 mm – 194 g 164,4 x 75,6 x 8,1 mm – 192,5 g
Preis (UVP) ab 229,99 Euro ab 219,99 Euro ab 169,99 Euro

Preise und Verfügbarkeit

  • Das Narzo 50 5G erscheint in zwei Farbvarianten (Hyper Black & Hyper Blue) zum Preis von 229,99 Euro (4GB+64GB) bzw. 259,99 Euro (6GB+128GB).
  • Das Narzo 50 4G erscheint in zwei Farbvarianten (Speed Black & Speed Blue) zum Preis von 219,99 Euro (4GB+128GB).
  • Das Narzo 50A Prime erscheint in zwei Farbvarianten (Flash Black & Flash Blue) zum Preis von 169,99 Euro (4GB+64GB).

Die Geräte sind ab dem 25. Mai – 12 Uhr, auf realme.com, Amazon und im regulären Handel erhältlich.

Quelle: realme Pressemitteilung

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von realme
Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner