Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z Edition header

News

realme GT NEO 3T – Dragon Ball Z Edition is coming to Europe in July!

realme X Dragon Ball

In Asia, realme's anime special editions are in great demand among fans and collectors. The eye-catching special editions are based on world-famous anime such as "Naturo" or "Dragon Ball" and are very limited in number.

They now want to continue the success in Europe and are releasing a realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z special edition for the first time.

realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z Special Edition

True to the Dragon Ball franchise, the back is modeled after Goku's orange tracksuit. The same applies to the user interface of the smartphone, which has been adapted to the anime theme with Dragon Ball wallpapers, icons and animations.

The smartphone will be available in stores from July 8th and is expected to be available in limited quantities at a price of EUR 499,99.

The equipment of the realme GT NEO 3T

Let's take a look at the equipment of the realme GT NEO 3T, because the smartphone is not only available as a Dragon Ball Z special edition, but is also available in three other colors "unlimited".

realme GT NEO 3T Speed ​​Awakens

The fact that the data sheet is almost identical to last year's is striking  really GT NEO 2 , which convinced us in the test at the time. The only obvious difference is the fast charge function, which charges the 4500 mAh battery with 80 watts instead of 65 watts.

But one after anonther. The heart of the realme GT NEO 3T is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G mobile platform, which manufacturers like to build into affordable high-end smartphones. As is well known, the Snapdragon 870 offers decent performance and fast 5G mobile communications at a moderate price. When it comes to memory, 8GB LPDDR4X RAM has been set. There is also a choice of 128GB or 256GB UFS3.1 data storage.

realme GT NEO 3T Snapdragon 870

Finally, at the front is a 6,62″ AMOLED display with a responsive 120 Hz refresh rate, an FHD+ resolution and a peak brightness of 1300 nits. The display covers 3 percent of the DCI-P100 color space. Even 106 percent of the NTSC color space.

Hidden under the display is an in-display fingerprint scanner, which can be used to securely unlock the smartphone.

realme GT NEO 3T smartphone design

There is little new to report about the cameras of the realme GT NEO 3T. The triple camera on the back is divided into a 64 MP main camera (f/1.79 aperture), an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera (f/2.25 aperture, 119° FOV) and a 2 MP macro camera (f/2.4 aperture).

It is reasonable to assume that the sensors of the realme GT NEO 2 have been adopted despite the slight deviation in the aperture values. This also applies to the front camera, which also has a resolution of 16 MP and uses an f/2.45 aperture.

Source: Press Release

assessment

 Is the realme GT NEO 3T really just a rebranded realme GT NEO 2? Except for the differences in fast charging, there is a lot to be said for it. Both smartphones share almost identical equipment and the very similar design language also gives reason to believe. Nonetheless, it's just a guess so far. In the test we will take a closer look at the differences.

If you really want to sell us an "old" smartphone as "new", that would be a shame. After all, the realme GT NEO 2 is sometimes available for less than 300 euros. For the realme GT NEO 3T with the smallest memory configuration, you ask a proud 399,99 euros (RRP). A whopping surcharge for a slightly faster loading function.

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z Edition Header

News

realme GT NEO 3T – Dragon Ball Z Edition kommt im Juli nach Europa!

realme X Dragon Ball

Im asiatischen Raum sind realme’s Anime-Sondereditionen unter Fans und Sammlern heiß begehrt. Die auffälligen Sondereditionen sind an weltberühmte Animes wie „Naturo“ oder „Dragon Ball“ angelehnt und in ihrer Stückzahl stark limitiert.

An den Erfolg möchte man nun auch in Europa anschließen und veröffentlicht erstmals eine realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z Sonderedition.

realme GT NEO 3T Dragon Ball Z Sonderedition

Getreu dem Dragon Ball Franchise ist die Rückseite an Son Gokus orangefarbenen Trainingsanzug angelehnt. Gleiches gilt für die Benutzeroberfläche des Smartphones, die man mit Dragon Ball Hintergrundbildern, Icons und Animationen an das Anime-Thema angepasst hat.

Ab dem 8. Juli und voraussichtlich in limitierter Stückzahl soll das Smartphone zum Preis von 499,99 Euro im Handel erhältlich sein.

Die Ausstattung des realme GT NEO 3T

Werfen wir noch einen Blick auf die Ausstattung des realme GT NEO 3T, denn das Smartphone erscheint nicht nur als Dragon Ball Z Sonderedition, sondern ist auch „unlimitiert“ in drei weiteren Farben erhältlich.

realme GT NEO 3T Speed Awakens

Auffällig ist das nahezu deckungsgleiche Datenblatt zu dem letztjährigen realme GT NEO 2, das uns seinerzeit im Test überzeugte. Den einzigen, offensichtlichen Unterschied macht die Schnellladefunktion aus, die den 4500 mAh Akku mit 80 Watt statt mit 65 Watt auflädt.

Aber der Reihe nach. Herzstück des realme GT NEO 3T ist die Qualcomm Snapdragon 870 5G-Mobilplattform, die Hersteller gerne in günstigen Oberklasse-Smartphones verbauen. Bekanntermaßen bietet der Snapdragon 870 eine ordentliche Leistung und schnellen 5G-Mobilfunk zum moderaten Preis. Beim Arbeitsspeicher hat man sich auf 8GB LPDDR4X RAM festgelegt. Dazu gibt es wahlweise 128GB oder 256GB UFS3.1 Datenspeicher.

realme GT NEO 3T Snapdragon 870

Vorne befindet sich schließlich ein 6,62″ AMOLED Display mit reaktionsfreudiger 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate, einer FHD+ Auflösung und einer Spitzen-Helligkeit von 1300 nits. Den DCI-P3 Farbraum deckt das Display zu 100 Prozent ab. Den NTSC Farbraum sogar zu 106 Prozent.

Unter dem Display versteckt befindet sich ein In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner, worüber sich das Smartphone sicher entsperren lässt.

realme GT NEO 3T Smartphone Design

Wenig Neues gibt zu den Kameras des realme GT NEO 3T zu berichten. Die Dreifach-Kamera auf der Rückseite unterteilt sich in eine 64 MP Hauptkamera (f/1.79 Blende), eine 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera (f/2.25 Blende, 119° FOV) und eine 2 MP Makrokamera (f/2.4 Blende).

Es liegt nahe, davon auszugehen, dass trotz geringer Abweichung bei den Blendenwerten die Sensorik des realme GT NEO 2 übernommen wurde. Das gilt auch für die Frontkamera, die ebenfalls mit 16 MP auflöst und eine f/2.45 Blende nutzt.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Einschätzung

Ist das realme GT NEO 3T tatsächlich nur ein umgelabeltes realme GT NEO 2? Bis auf die Unterschiede beim Schnellladen spricht vieles dafür. Beide Smartphones teilen eine nahezu identische Ausstattung und auch die sehr ähnliche Designsprache gibt Grund zur Annahme. Nichtsdestotrotz ist es bisher nur eine Vermutung. Im Test werden wir die Unterschiede genauer unter die Lupe nehmen.

Sollte man uns hier wirklich ein „altes“ Smartphone als „neu“ verkaufen wollen, wäre das sehr schade. Immerhin ist das realme GT NEO 2 teilweise bereits für unter 300 Euro zu bekommen. Für das realme GT NEO 3T mit kleinster Speicherausstattung verlangt man wiederum stolze 399,99 Euro (UVP). Ein satter Aufpreis für eine minimal schnellere Ladefunktion.

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner