Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S headers

News

Redmi Note 11S presented: All information about the new Redmi smartphone

Redmi Notes 11S

Every year Xiaomi launches a new Redmi Note smartphone series. This year the Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 series is on the agenda. In this article, we take a look at the Redmi Note 11S, which places itself in the middle of the four models presented in terms of performance.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Specs

 Here is an overview of the individual models of the Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 series: 

 Model   Redmi Notes 11S   Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G   Notes redmi 11 Pro   Redmi Note 11 
 chip  MediaTek Helio G96 Qualcomm Snapdragon 695 MediaTek Helio G96 Qualcomm Snapdragon 680
 CPU  Octa Core (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @2,00GHz) Octa Core (2x Cortex-A77 @2.2 GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @1.7 GHz) Octa Core (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @2,00GHz) Octa Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.2 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.8 GHz)
 GPU  Small G57 MC2 Adreno 619 Small G57 MC2 Adreno 610
 storage  6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 4+64GB / 4+128GB / 6+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2
 Display  6,43 inch AMOLED - 90Hz + 180Hz - 1080 x 2400 pixels - DCI-P3 6,67 inch AMOLED - 120Hz + 360Hz - 1080 x 2400 pixels - DCI-P3 6,67 inch AMOLED - 120Hz + 360Hz - 1080 x 2400 pixels - DCI-P3 6,43 inch AMOLED - 90Hz + 180Hz - 1080 x 2400 pixels - DCI-P3
 Cameras  108MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f / 2.2, 118˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, depths
16 MP, f / 2.4, front
 108MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f / 2.2, 118˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, depths
16 MP, f / 2.4, front
 108MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f / 2.2, 118˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, depths
16 MP, f / 2.4, front
 50 MP, f / 1.8
8 MP, f / 2.2, 118˚ wide angle
2MP, f/2.4, macro
2MP, f/2.4, depths
13 MP, f / 2.4, front
 Loudspeakers  stereo stereo stereo stereo
 NFC  Ja Ja Ja Ja
 Accumulator  5000mAh - 33W 5000mAh - 67W 5000mAh - 67W 5000mAh - 33W
 Height Weight  159,87 x 73,87 x 8,09 mm - 179g 164,19 x 76,1 x 8,12 mm - 202g 164,19 x 76,1 x 8,12 mm - 202g 159,87 x 73,87 x 8,09 mm - 179g

MediaTek Helio G96

The Redmi Note 11S is powered by the MediaTek Helio G96 mobile platform, which MediaTek will officially launch in summer 2021. The chip, manufactured using the 12nm process, can be accommodated in the middle class in terms of performance. The octa-core CPU consists of two fast Cortex-A76 cores with a clock rate of 2,05 GHz and six economical Cortex-A55 cores with a clock rate of 2 GHz. The GPU is a Mali G57 MC2.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S White

Experience has shown that the performance of the Helio G96 is sufficient to be able to use the smartphone smoothly in everyday life. Playing mobile games is also possible to a certain extent, but the Mali G57 MC2 is rather unsuitable for graphically demanding games. In terms of memory, you have the choice between 6+64GB, 6+128GB or 8+128GB. The main memory is of the LPDDR4X type and the internal data storage is of the UFS2.2 type, which means that fast write and read rates can be expected.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S theme

The Redmi Note 11S does not support 5G for mobile communications, but all common 4G LTE frequencies and bands are available. Bluetooth is available in version 5.0. WLAN is supported in the 802.11a/b/g/n/ac protocols. Otherwise, the Redmi Note 11S offers a fingerprint scanner on the side, NFC for mobile payments and an IR blaster, which can be used to control televisions.

90 AMOLED display

The equipment of the display reads well, at least on the data sheet. A 90 Hz AMOLED display with a 1080 x 2400 pixel resolution awaits us here. Xiaomi specifies the maximum display brightness as up to 1000 nit. Robust and scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 3 is used as the display protection. The sampling rate is 180 Hz.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S display

Streaming from Netflix, Prime Video and other streaming providers in high quality is possible thanks to the existing Widevine L1 DRM. In terms of sound, the smartphone offers a stereo speaker and a 3.5 mm headphone jack.

108 MP main camera

On the back is the quad camera system, which is divided into a 108 MP main camera, an 8 MP wide-angle camera, a 2 MP macro camera and a 2 MP depth camera. The focus is on the 108 MP main camera, which uses the Samsung HM2 sensor, which was already proven in the previous model, the Redmi Note 10 Pro. There, the sensor convinced with a good recording quality in the inexpensive middle class segment.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S camera

The remaining cameras are a nice-to-have. Of the three additional cameras, the 8 MP wide-angle camera is the one that you will most likely use next to the main camera. The two 2 MP sensors are much more to be considered as space fillers. Finally, we would have a 16 MP front camera at the front, which will most likely be enough for one or the other selfie.

5000mAh battery with 33W

The battery is also worth mentioning, which should ensure good runtimes with 5000 mAh. The 33W fast charging technology charges the smartphone from 58 to 0 percent in 100 minutes.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Black

Who is the Redmi Note 11S suitable for?

The Redmi Note 11S is a good choice for all those who can do without 5G mobile communications, value a high camera resolution and are looking for a more compact smartphone. A detailed review of the Redmi Note 11S will follow here soon!

Prices and availability

The Redmi Note 11S will be available from January. Prices start at $249, which is the equivalent of €220. Prices for Germany will be announced at a later date.

  • 6+64GB: ~€220 ($249)
  • 6+128GB: ~€238 ($269)
  • 8+128GB: ~€265 ($299)

Source: Xiaomi & press release

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from Xiaomi
Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Header

News

Redmi Note 11S vorgestellt: Alle Infos zum neuen Redmi Smartphone

Redmi Note 11S

Alle Jahre wieder schickt Xiaomi eine neue Redmi Note Smartpohne-Reihe ins Rennen. Dieses Jahr steht die Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Serie auf dem Plan. In diesem Artikel werfen wir einen Blick auf das Redmi Note 11S, das sich aus Leistungssicht unter den insgesamt vier vorgestellten Modellen mittig platziert.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Specs

Hier ein Überblick zu den einzelnen Modellen der Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Serie:

Modell Redmi Note 11S Redmi Note 11 Pro 5G Redmi Note 11 Pro Redmi Note 11
Chip MediaTek Helio G96 Qualcomm Snapdragon 695 MediaTek Helio G96 Qualcomm Snapdragon 680
CPU Octa-Core (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @2,00GHz) Octa-Core (2x Cortex-A77 @2.2 GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @1.7 GHz) Octa-Core (2x Cortex-A76 @2,05GHz 6x Cortex-A55 @2,00GHz) Octa-Core (4x Cortex-A73 @2.2 GHz 4x Cortex-A53 @1.8 GHz)
GPU Mali G57 MC2 Adreno 619 Mali G57 MC2 Adreno 610
Speicher 6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 6+64GB / 6+128GB / 8+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2 4+64GB / 4+128GB / 6+128GB LPDDR4X + UFS2.2
Display 6,43 Zoll AMOLED – 90 Hz + 180 Hz – 1080 x 2400 Pixel – DCI-P3 6,67 Zoll AMOLED – 120 Hz + 360 Hz – 1080 x 2400 Pixel – DCI-P3 6,67 Zoll AMOLED – 120 Hz + 360 Hz – 1080 x 2400 Pixel – DCI-P3 6,43 Zoll AMOLED – 90 Hz + 180 Hz – 1080 x 2400 Pixel – DCI-P3
Kameras 108 MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f/2.2, 118˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Tiefen
16 MP, f/2.4, Front
 108 MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f/2.2, 118˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Tiefen
16 MP, f/2.4, Front
 108 MP, f/1.9, 1/52′ Samsung HM2
8 MP, f/2.2, 118˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Tiefen
16 MP, f/2.4, Front
 50 MP, f/1.8
8 MP, f/2.2, 118˚ Weitwinkel
2MP, f/2.4, Makro
2MP, f/2.4, Tiefen
13 MP, f/2.4, Front
Lautsprecher Stereo Stereo Stereo Stereo
NFC Ja Ja Ja Ja
Akku 5000 mAh – 33W 5000 mAh – 67W 5000 mAh – 67W 5000 mAh – 33W
Größe & Gewicht 159,87 x 73,87 x 8,09 mm – 179g 164,19 x 76,1 x 8,12 mm – 202g 164,19 x 76,1 x 8,12 mm – 202g 159,87 x 73,87 x 8,09 mm – 179g

MediaTek Helio G96

Das Redmi Note 11S wird von der MediaTek Helio G96 Mobilplattform angetrieben, die MediaTek im Sommer 2021 offiziell vorstelle. Der im 12nm Verfahren gefertigte Chip ist leistungstechnisch in der Mittelklasse unterzubringen. Die Octa-Core CPU setzt sich aus zwei schnellen Cortex-A76 Kernen mit 2,05 GHz Taktrate und sechs sparsamen Cortex-A55 Kernen mit 2 GHz Takt. Die GPU ist eine Mali G57 MC2.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Weiß

Erfahrungsgemäß genügt die Leistung des Helio G96 um das Smartphone im Alltag flüssig bedienen zu können. Auch das Spielen von Mobile Games ist bis zu einem gewissen Grad möglich, allerdings ist die Mali G57 MC2 für grafisch anspruchsvolle Spiele eher ungeeignet. In Sachen Speicher hat man die Wahl zwischen 6+64GB, 6+128GB oder 8+128GB. Der Arbeitsspeicher ist vom Typ LPDDR4X und der interne Datenspeicher vom Typ UFS2.2, was schnelle Schreib- und Leseraten erwarten lässt.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Design

Beim Mobilfunk unterstützt das Redmi Note 11S zwar kein 5G, dafür stehen alle gängigen 4G LTE Frequenzen und Bänder zur Verfügung. Bluetooth ist in Version 5.0 vorhanden. WLAN wird in den Protokollen 802.11a/b/g/n/ac unterstützt. Ansonsten bietet das Redmi Note 11S einen seitlichen Fingerabdruckscanner, NFC für mobiles Bezahlen und einen IR-Blaster, worüber sich Fernseher steuern lassen.

90 AMOLED Display

Auch die Ausstattung des Displays liest sich zumindest auf dem Datenblatt schon mal gut. Hier erwartet uns ein 90 Hz AMOLED Display mit einer 1080 x 2400 Pixel Auflösung. Die maximale Displayhelligkeit gibt Xiaomi mit bis zu 1000 nit an. Als Displayschutz kommt robustes und kratzresistentes Corning Gorilla Glass 3 zum Einsatz. Die Abtastrate liegt bei 180 Hz.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Display

Das Streamen von Netflix, Prime Video und anderen Streaminganbietern in hoher Qualität ist durch die vorhandene Widevine L1 DRM möglich. Klanglich bietet das Smartphone einen Stereo-Lautsprecher und einen 3.5 mm Kopfhöreranschluss.

108 MP Hauptkamera

Auf der Rückseite befindet sich das Quad-Kamera-System, das sich in eine 108 MP Hauptkamera, eine 8 MP Weitwinkelkamera, eine 2 MP Makrokamera und eine 2 MP Tiefenkamera unterteilt. Der Fokus liegt auf der 108 MP Hauptkamera, die den Samsung HM2 Sensor verwendet, der sich bereits im Vorgängermodell, dem Redmi Note 10 Pro beweisen konnte. Dort überzeugte der Sensor durch eine gute Aufnahmequalität im preiswerten Mittelklassesegment.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Kamera

Die übrigen Kameras sind ein nice-to-have. Die 8 MP Weitwinkelkamera ist von den insgesamt drei zusätzlichen Kameras noch die, die man höchstwahrscheinlich am häufigsten neben der Hauptkamera verwenden wird. Die beiden 2 MP Sensoren sind viel mehr als Platzfüller zu betrachten. Vorne hätten wir schließlich noch eine 16 MP Frontkamera, die sehr wahrscheinlich für das ein oder andere Selfie genügen wird.

5000 mAh Akku mit 33W

Erwähnenswert ist noch der Akku, der mit 5000 mAh für gute Laufzeiten sorgen sollte. Die 33W-Schnellladetechnologie lädt das Smartphone in 58 Minuten von 0 auf 100 Prozent.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 11S Black

Für wen eignet sich das Redmi Note 11S?

Das Redmi Note 11S ist eine gute Wahl für all diejenigen, die auf 5G Mobilfunk verzichten können, viel Wert auf eine hohe Kameraauflösung legen und auf der Suche nach einem kompakteren Smartphone sind. Ein ausführlicher Test des Redmi Note 11S wird demnächst an dieser Stelle folgen!

Preise und Verfügbarkeit

Das Redmi Note 11S wird bereits ab Januar erhältlich sein. Die Preise starten bei $249, was umgerechnet 220€ entspricht. Die Preise für Deutschland werden zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt bekanntgegeben.

  • 6+64GB: ~220€ ($249)
  • 6+128GB: ~238€ ($269)
  • 8+128GB: ~265€ ($299)

Quelle: Xiaomi & Pressemitteilung

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von Xiaomi
Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner