Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TicWatch Pro 3 GPS Header

News

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra (GPS) - Two new WearOS Smartwatches from Mobvoi

Plus 2 for the TicWatch 3 series

The TicWatch Pro 3 model series is not over yet. A good year after the release of the TicWatch Pro 3, two more models will follow. Contrary to the expectations that the two new TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra smartwatches are equipped with Qualcomm's current Snapdragon Wear 4100+ platform, Mobvoi continues to rely on the conventional Snapdragon Wear 4100 platform without a QCC1110 co-processor. Instead, the smartwatch is supported by Mobvoi's own dual processor system, which ensures more performance and efficiency.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (1)

Unfortunately, Google's Wear OS 3 has not yet made it onto the TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra. Here, Samsung was able to get first place with the Galaxy Watch 4. However, there will be an update to Wear OS 3. Mobvoi announced in July that the TicWatch Pro 3 series will receive the update to Wear OS 2022 by the beginning of 3.

Differences to TicWatch Pro 3

If you compare the technical data of the TicWatch Pro 3 (2020) and the new TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra, you really have to look for the differences. The difference is made by the housing, which meets MIL-STD-810G standards and should therefore be even more robust. Intensive outdoor activities shouldn't harm the smartwatch. According to Mobvoi, the smartwatch withstands extreme temperatures, humidity, solar radiation, bumps, negative pressure and water (IP68 certification). Explicit mention is made of Corning Gorilla Glass, a particularly robust screen protection glass that protects the display from bumps, falls and scratches.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (2)

In addition, Mobvoi promises a performance that is up to 40% higher. If you look at the small print, it quickly becomes clear that the 40% more performance relates to a comparison to the TicWatch models released in 2018. The performance difference to the TicWatch Pro 3 (2020) should not be too big due to the identical system-on-chip. A test device is already on its way to us and we are curious to see how smoothly the smartwatch can be operated.

What else?

Otherwise, according to the data sheet, there are no differences to the previous smartwatch. The main memory and data storage remained the same at 1GB and 8GB, respectively. The round display has a diagonal of 1.4 ″, is of the AMOLED type and has a resolution of 454 x 454 pixels. That equates to a razor-sharp 326 PPI. There is also a second FSTN (liquid crystal) display that was placed directly above the AMOLED display. The FSTN display does not have a backlight and is significantly more economical to use. So you don't have to activate the AMOLED to read the time or the fitness data, a look at the always-on FSTN display is sufficient.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (4)

The battery with 577 mAh capacity lasts up to 45 days, provided you rely solely on the FSTN display. If you operate the smartwatch via the AMOLED, you have to charge the TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra approximately every 3 days. Otherwise, the smartwatch offers NFC for mobile payment with Google Pay, GPS, Bluetooth 5.0, WLAN (802.11b / g / n) and a loudspeaker and microphone for making phone calls.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (3)

A compass, a barometer, a PPG heart rate sensor, which detects irregularities in the heartbeat (atrial fibrillation) and an SpO2 sensor for measuring blood oxygen are available. More than 20 professional training modes support fitness training. Real-time statistics on fitness and health as well as training summaries are available via the Mobvoi app.

Price and availability

The TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS will be over from October 13, 2021 Mobvoi.com and Amazon available for 299,99 euros (RRP).

The TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra with 4G will be over from November 2021 Mobvoi.com and Amazon for 359,99 euros (RRP).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TicWatch Pro 3 GPS Header

News

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra (GPS) – Zwei neue WearOS Smartwatches von Mobvoi

Plus 2 für die TicWatch 3er Serie

Die TicWatch Pro 3 Modellreihe ist noch nicht am Ende. Gut ein Jahr nach der Veröffentlichung der TicWatch Pro 3 folgen zwei weitere Modelle. Entgegen der Erwartungen, dass die beiden neuen TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra Smartwatches mit Qualcomms aktueller Snapdragon Wear 4100+ Plattform ausgestattet sind, setzt Mobvoi weiterhin auf die herkömmliche Snapdragon Wear 4100 Plattform ohne QCC1110 Co-Prozessor. Stattdessen wird die Smartwatch durch Mobvois eigenes Dual-Prozessor-System unterstützt, das für mehr Leistung und Effizienz sorgt.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (1)

Googles Wear OS 3 hat es leider noch nicht auf die TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra geschafft. Hier konnte Samsung mit der Galaxy Watch 4 den ersten Platz ergattern. Ein Update auf Wear OS 3 wird es allerdings geben. Bereits im Juli hat Mobvoi angekündigt, dass die TicWatch Pro 3 Serie bis Anfang 2022 das Update auf Wear OS 3 erhalten wird.

Unterschiede zur TicWatch Pro 3

Vergleicht man die technischen Daten der TicWatch Pro 3 (2020) und der neuen TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra, muss man die Unterschiede regelrecht suchen. Einen Unterschied macht das Gehäuse aus, das MIL-STD-810G Standards erfüllt und damit noch robuster sein soll. Intensive Outdoor-Aktivitäten sollen der Smartwatch wenig anhaben. Extremen Temperaturen, Feuchtigkeit, Sonneneinstrahlung, Stößen, Unterdruck und Wasser (IP68-Zertifizierung) hält die Smartwatch laut Mobvoi stand. Explizit erwähnt wird Corning Gorilla Glass, ein besonders widerstandsfähiges Displayschutzglas, welches das Display vor Stößen, Stürzen und Kratzern schützt.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (2)

Daneben verspricht Mobvoi eine um bis zu 40% gesteigerte Leistung. Schaut man ins Kleingedruckte, wird schnell klar, dass sich die 40% mehr Leistung auf einen Vergleich zu den 2018 erschienenen TicWatch-Modellen bezieht. Von einem allzu großen Leistungsunterschied zur TicWatch Pro 3 (2020) darf man aufgrund des identischen System-on-Chip also nicht ausgehen. Ein Testgerät befindet sich bereits auf dem Weg zu uns und wir sind gespannt, wie flüssig sich die Smartwatch bedienen lässt.

Was sonst?

Ansonsten gibt es laut Datenblatt keine Unterschiede zur Vorgänger-Smartwatch. Der Arbeitsspeicher und der Datenspeicher sind mit 1GB bzw. 8GB gleichgeblieben. Das runde Display hat eine Diagonale von 1.4″, ist vom Typ AMOLED und löst mit 454 x 454 Pixel auf. Das entspricht gestochen scharfen 326 PPI. Außerdem gibt es ein zweites Display vom Typ FSTN (Flüssigkristall), das direkt über dem AMOLED Display platziert wurde. Das FSTN Display kommt ohne Hintergrundbeleuchtung aus und ist deutlich sparsamer im Verbrauch. Somit muss man zum Ablesen der Uhrzeit oder der Fitnessdaten nicht das AMOLED aktivieren, sondern ein Blick auf das Always-On FSTN-Display genügt.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (4)

Der Akku mit 577 mAh Kapazität hält bis zu 45 Tage, sofern man sich rein auf das FSTN-Display verlässt. Bedient man die Smartwatch über das AMOLED, muss man die TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra ungefähr alle 3 Tage aufladen. Ansonsten bietet die Smartwatch NFC für mobiles Bezahlen mit Google Pay, GPS, Bluetooth 5.0, WLAN (802.11b/g/n) und einen Lautsprecher sowie ein Mikrofon zum Telefonieren.

TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS (3)

Sensorisch stehen ein Kompass, ein Barometer, ein PPG-Herzfrequenzsensor, der Unregelmäßigkeiten beim Herzschlag (Vorhofflimmern) erkennt und ein SpO2-Sensor zur Blutsauerstoffmessung zur Verfügung. Mehr als 20 professionelle Trainingsmodi unterstützen das Fitnesstraining. Echtzeit-Statistiken zur Fitness und Gesundheit sowie Trainingszusammenfassungen sind über die Mobvoi-App abrufbar.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Die TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra GPS ist ab dem 13. Oktober 2021 über Mobvoi.com und Amazon für 299,99 Euro (UVP) erhältlich.

Die TicWatch Pro 3 Ultra mit 4G wird ab November 2021 über Mobvoi.com und Amazon für 359,99 Euro (UVP) erhältlich sein.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Werbung

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 Angebot

Goboo Redmi 10 Angebot