Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo X80 Pro headers

News

vivo brings the new vivo X80 Pro flagship smartphone to Europe!

vivo X80 Pro

The vivo X80 Series has been available in China, its country of origin, since the end of April. On June 15th it's also our turn as Europeans, whereby vivo does not present us with a smartphone range with several models, but only the vivo X80 Pro. The smartphone will be available in stores from July.

High-end camera powered by ZEISS

Quad camera setup

The back of the vivo X80 Pro features an impressive quad camera module. First up is the main camera, which uses a custom 50 MP Samsung GNV sensor (f/1.57, 1/1.31″, 1.2µm) with optical image stabilization. Paired with a 6-layer glass lens with ZEISS T* Coating, vivo hopes for great leaps in quality in terms of avoiding scattered light, ghosting and chromatic aberration.

A 114 MP Sony IMX48 sensor (f/598) is responsible for ultra-wide-angle shots with a 2.2° wide-angle. In third place is a 12 MP Sony IMX663 (f/1.85) sensor for stabilized portrait photography with a lossless 2x zoom. Finally, the vivo X80 Pro is capable of 8x optical and 5x hybrid magnification with the help of an 60 MP periscope camera.

Stabilized front camera

The front camera does not need to hide from the rest of the camera equipment either. The front camera has a resolution of 32 MP and stabilizes recordings using “Active Centering OIS” among other things.

vivo V1+ ISP

The new vivo V1+ image processor is responsible for fast and efficient signal processing. The vivo V1+ achieves the “Perfect Shot” by using artificial intelligence (AI). The chip really shows its strengths in poor light conditions, where it monitors the ambient light in real time, adjusts the brightness and effectively suppresses image noise.

Professional imaging capabilities

vivo developed the professional imaging functions of the vivo X80 Pro in cooperation with the traditional company ZEISS. This means extensive photo and video functions that are intended to improve the photography and video experience.

vivo X80 Pro camera

A cinematic lens effect with an aspect ratio of 2,39:1 can be created with the ZEISS Cinematic Video Bokeh function, for example. The ZEISS Superb Portrait mode includes numerous effects for an authentic Hollywood look. At night, the ZEISS Superb Night Camera mode delivers outstanding night scene effects. Natural colors can be reproduced with the ZEISS Natural Color mode.

High-end performance with the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

The combination of Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 mobile platform, fast 12GB LPDDR5 RAM and 256GB UFS3.1 data storage offers a high level of performance in apps and games. The vivo X80 Pro keeps a cool head with its "Ultra Large Liquid Cooling Vapor Chamber" with 27-layer heat dissipation structure on a total cooling surface of 46089 mm².

In terms of connectivity, the new vivo flagship offers all current connection standards. Faster 5G cellular, WiFi6E, Bluetooth 5.2, dual-frequency GPS and NFC are supported. Funtouch OS 12 based on Android 12 forms the operating system.

The vivo X80 Pro is powered by a 4700 mAh battery that can be quickly charged with 80 watts wired and 50 watts wirelessly.

vivo X80 Pro Asset (1)

High-end Samsung E5 AMOLED display

The display of the vivo X80 Pro is also at flagship level. A 6,78″ Samsung E5 AMOLED display with a high 3200 x 1440 pixel resolution and 120 Hz refresh rate is installed. Since it is an LTPO panel, the refresh rate scales variably between 1 Hz and 120 Hz.

The display brightness reaches 1000 nits on average and 1500 nits at peak. Colors are displayed with a 10-bit color depth and HDR10+ is supported. A stereo speaker system creates an immersive sound.

As a curved display, the edges of the display are curved to the sides. The screen-to-body ratio is 92,22 percent. As far as protection of the display is concerned, vivo relies on the SCHOTT Xensation® Up protective glass, which also arose from the cooperation with ZEISS. The vivo X80 Pro also has a 3D ultrasonic fingerprint sensor hidden under the display.

vivo X80 Pro Asset (2)

Camera inspired design

The importance of the camera is also reflected in the design of the vivo X80 Pro. With the combination of square and circle, vivo wants to evoke the aesthetic look of a classic camera.

The back is made of particularly shatterproof and scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 6. The frame of the smartphone is made of aluminum. According to protection class IP68, the smartphone is dustproof and protected against water.

Price and availability

The vivo X80 Pro will be available in stores from July and exclusively in the color "Cosmic Black". The non-binding price is 1299 euros.

Source: Press Release

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from vivo
vivo V21 5G smartphone header

News

vivo brings a V-Series smartphone to Europe for the first time! It starts with the vivo V21 5G, which with its 44 megapixel front camera and optical ...

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo X80 Pro Header

News

vivo bringt das neue vivo X80 Pro Flaggschiff-Smartphone nach Europa!

vivo X80 Pro

Im Herkunftsland China ist die vivo X80 Series bereits seit Ende April erhältlich. Am 15. Juni sind auch wir Europäer an der Reihe, wobei uns vivo keine Smartphone-Reihe mit mehreren Modellen, sondern nur das vivo X80 Pro präsentiert. Im Handel wird das Smartphone ab Juli erhältlich sein.

High-End Kamera powered by ZEISS

Quad-Kamera-Setup

Die Rückseite des vivo X80 Pro ziert ein beeindruckendes Quad-Kamera-Modul. An erster Stelle steht die Hauptkamera, die einen maßgeschneiderten 50 MP Samsung GNV Sensor (f/1.57, 1/1.31″, 1.2µm) mit optischer Bildstabilisierung verwendet. Gepaart mit einer 6-Layer Glaslinse samt ZEISS T* Coating, erhofft sich vivo große Qualitätssprünge, was die Vermeidung von Streulicht, Ghosting und chromatische Aberration betrifft.

Für Ultraweitwinkelaufnahmen mit 114° Weitwinkel ist ein 48 MP Sony IMX598 Sensor (f/2.2) zuständig. An dritter Stelle befindet ein 12 MP Sony IMX663 (f/1.85) Sensor für stabilisierte Portraitaufnahmen mit verlustfreiem 2-fach Zoom. Abschließend ist das vivo X80 Pro in der Lage mit Hilfe einer 8 MP Periskopkamera 5-fach optisch und 60-fach hybrid zu vergrößern.

Stabilisierte Frontkamera

Auch die vorderseitige Frontkamera braucht sich vor der übrigen Kameraausstattung nicht zu verstecken. Die Frontkamera löst mit 32 MP auf und stabilisiert Aufnahmen unter anderem per  „Active Centering OIS“.

vivo V1+ ISP

Für eine schnelle und effiziente Signalverarbeitung ist der neue vivo V1+ Bildprozessor zuständig. Den „Perfect Shot“ erzielt der vivo V1+ durch Verwendung Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI). Seine Stärken spielt der Chip vor allem bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen aus, wo er das Umgebungslicht in Echtzeit überwacht, Helligkeitsanpassungen vornimmt und Bildrauschen effektiv unterdrückt.

Professionelle Bildgebungsfunktionen

Die professionellen Bildgebungsfunktionen des vivo X80 Pro hat vivo in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Traditionsunterrnehmen ZEISS entwickelt. Gemeint sind damit umfangreiche Foto- und Videofunktionen, die das Fotografie- und Videoerlebnis verbessern sollen.

vivo X80 Pro Kamera

Einen kinoreifen Linseneffekt im Seitenverhältnis 2,39:1 erzeugt man beispielsweise mit der ZEISS Cinematic Video Bokeh Funktion. Der ZEISS Superb Portrait Modus umfasst zahlreiche Effekte, für einen authentischen Hollywood-Look. Bei Nacht liefert der ZEISS Superb Night Camera Modus herausragende Nachtszeneneffekte. Natürliche Farben lassen sich mit dem ZEISS Natural Color Modus nachproduzieren.

High-End Leistung mit dem Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

Ein hohes Maß an Performance in Apps und Spielen bietet die Kombination aus Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 Mobilplattform, schnellen 12GB LPDDR5 RAM und 256GB UFS3.1 Datenspeicher. Einen kühlen Kopf bewahrt das vivo X80 Pro durch seine „Ultra Large Liquid Cooling Vapor Chamber“ mit 27-lagiger Wärmeableitungsstruktur, auf einer Gesamtkühlfläche von 46089 mm².

Konnektiv bietet das neue vivo Flaggschiff alle aktuellen Verbindungsstandards. Schneller 5G-Mobilfunk, WiFi6E, Bluetooth 5.2, Dual-Frequency-GPS und NFC werden unterstützt. Funtouch OS 12 auf Basis von Android 12 bildet das Betriebssystem.

Angetrieben wird das vivo X80 Pro durch einen 4700 mAh Akku, der sich mit 80 Watt kabelgebunden und 50 Watt kabellos schnellladen lässt.

vivo X80 Pro Asset (1)

High-End Samsung E5 AMOLED Display

Auch das Display des vivo X80 Pro befindet sich auf Flaggschiff-Niveau. Verbaut ist ein 6,78″ Samsung E5 AMOLED Display mit hoher 3200 x 1440 Pixel Auflösung und 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate. Da es sich um ein LTPO-Panel handelt, skaliert die Bildwiederholrate variabel zwischen 1 Hz und 120 Hz.

Die Displayhelligkeit erreicht 1000 nits im Mittel und 1500 nits im Peak. Farben werden mit einer 10bit-Farbtiefe dargestellt und HDR10+ wird unterstützt. Einen immersiven Klang erzeugt ein Stereo-Lautsprechersystem.

Als Curved-Display sind die Displayränder zu den Seiten hin gekrümmt. Das Screen-to-Body Verhältnis beträgt 92,22 Prozent. Was den Schutz des Displays anbelangt, verlässt sich vivo auf das SCHOTT Xensation® Up Schutzglas, das ebenfalls aus der Kooperation mit ZEISS entsprungen ist. Unter dem Display versteckt hat das vivo X80 Pro außerdem einen 3D-Ultraschall-Fingerabdrucksensor verbaut.

vivo X80 Pro Asset (2)

Kamera-inspiriertes Design

Der hohe Stellenwert der Kamera findet sich auch im Design des vivo X80 Pro wieder. Durch die Kombination aus Quadrat und Kreis möchte vivo den ästhetischen Look einer klassischen Kamera erwecken.

Die Rückseite ist aus besonders bruchsicherem und kratzresistenten Corning Gorilla Glass 6 gefertigt. Der Rahmen des Smartphones besteht aus Aluminium. Nach der Schutzklasse IP68 ist das Smartphone staubdicht und vor Wasser geschützt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das vivo X80 Pro wird ab Juli und ausschließlich in der Farbe „Cosmic Black“ im Handel erhältlich sein. Der unverbindliche Preis beträgt 1299 Euro.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Mehr von vivo
Werbung

GOGOBest Dezember Banner