Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo Y70 product picture

vivo Y70 Review - precision landing in the middle of the middle class

Test report prepared by Timo on June 7, 2021

vivo has arrived in Europe and initially brought three smartphones with it. The vivo Y70 is in the middle and wants to leave the competition behind with "NON-STOP ENERGY". You can find out in the test whether vivo actually hits the bull's eye with the vivo Y70.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.5
Our rating
279 € mediamarkt.de
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

live

Model

in vivo Y70

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 665
GPU: Adreno 610
RAM: 8GB
Internal memory: 128GB
Memory extension: Yes, until 256GB

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6.44 inches
Display resolution: 2400 x 1080 pixels
Display frequency: 60 Hz
Display Type: AMOLED
Screen Protector: Unknown
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 cameras 
Main camera: 48 MP (f / 1.8 aperture)
Portrait camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)
Macro camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)

Front camera: 16 MP (f / 2.0 aperture)

 Mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

GSM: B2 / 3 / 5 / 8
WCDMA: B1 / 2 / 5 / 8
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/5/7/8/ 20/28
TDD LTE: B38 / 40/41

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Sensors 
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* E-Compass
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor

 Accumulator 
Battery: 4.100 mAh
Fast charging function: 33 watts (11V / 3A)
Qi store: no

 other 
Operating system: Android 11 (FuntouchOS 11)
Audio: 3.5mm headphones / mono speakers
Connection: USB-C
Size: 161,00 × 74,08 × 7,83 mm
Weight: 171g

What's in the box

1x smartphone
1x protective cover
1x SIM needle
1x headphones
1x charging cable
1x charger (33 watts)
1x user manual

Vivo Y70: stylish despite plastic

Vivo proves that even a plastic case can look damn good. Our vivo Y70 test device in the color Gravity Black appears particularly stylish and shows a subtle bluish-silver color gradient. At first glance, no plastic housing can be guessed at! One thinks more of glass. Alternatively, the smartphone is also available in the color Oxygen Blue, which is significantly lighter.

vivo Y70 back

The camera module protruding almost 2mm from the rear was placed by vivo - in a classic way - on the top left. The imprints underneath (CE marking) have been skilfully concealed so that they are there, but less noticeable depending on the incidence of light. Only the vivo logo has been highlighted.

The back, which is rounded towards the edges, runs elegantly into the chrome-colored frame, which is also made of plastic. The left side of the frame is completely unoccupied. At the top is the triple SIM slot with a microphone next to it. The USB-C port, a headphone jack, the loudspeaker and another microphone are located at the bottom. On the right is the easily accessible power button with a volume rocker above it. Both buttons sit firmly in the case and have a comfortable pressure point.

vivo Y70 design

The front is dominated by the 6,44-inch AMOLED display, even if the edges are not particularly narrow. In the upper display area, vivo creates space for the 16 megapixel front camera with a drop notch. The narrow receiver is let in directly above it. There is no notification LED. Instead, notifications can be displayed using the always-on function.

vivo Y70 page

The processing quality is at a high level. Uncleanly processed areas or unsightly gaps are avoided. Despite the large amount of plastic and the low weight of only 171g, the vivo Y70 feels valuable. Thanks to the slim dimensions of 161,00 x 74,09 x 7,83 mm, the smartphone can be operated very easily with just one hand. There is no IP certification.

Vivo Y70: Bright AMOLED display

With a size of 6,44 inches and an aspect ratio of 20: 9, the display of the vivo Y70 offers enough space for content of any kind. Combined with the FHD + resolution (2400 x 1080 pixels) the display achieves a pixel density of 408 PPI. The representation is sharp and rich in detail. Individual pixels cannot be seen with the naked eye.

vivo Y70 display

The AMOLED display type ensures particularly crisp colors, an almost infinite contrast and stable viewing angles. Black also appears as black because this type of display does not require a backlight. The individual pixels light up by themselves and simply remain switched off to display black.

With just over 550 cd / m², the display of the vivo Y70 is not one of the brightest, but the maximum brightness is sufficient to ensure that the display remains legible even in sunshine. The adaptive brightness adjustment reacts quickly. The intensity of the colors and the color temperature can be adjusted via the display settings. An eye protection mode and a dark theme are also available in the display settings.

With regard to the refresh rate of the display, you have to be satisfied with 60 Hz. Especially when scrolling quickly, the operation does not feel quite as fluid as it would be the case with a higher refresh rate. Other manufacturers are already represented in this price range with 90 Hz or even 120 Hz AMOLED displays.

Vivo Y70: A lot of memory but an older chip

The system-on-chip (SoC) built into the vivo Y70 is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 2019, which was released in early 665. The SoC's CPU is divided into four fast Cortex-A73 cores that clock at up to 2 GHz and four additional Cortex-A53 cores that work at a reduced 1.8 GHz clock rate. The GPU is an Adreno 610.

Although the chip is already a few years old, the performance is sufficient for most everyday smartphone tasks. The generous 8GB of RAM also contributes to this, keeping apps in memory for a longer period of time. The internal 128GB data memory scores with a decent write (207 MB / s) and read speed (510 MB / s). The data memory can also be expanded with a microSD memory card, although the transmission speed achieved here is not quite as high at 50 MB / s.

Enjoying demanding mobile games (e.g. PUBG) in full detail and with a high number of frames is unfortunately not possible with the vivo Y70. Here and there the Snapdragon 665 reaches its limits, which is noticeable through unsightly frame drops. One or the other game can be enjoyed at a low level of detail. There is no excessive heat generation.

Vivo Y70: FuntouchOS 11 (Android 11)

The vivo Y70 is delivered with the in-house FuntouchOS user interface, the current version of which is already based on Android 11. The smartphone usually receives security patches one month after publication. An update to Android 12 is likely, but not yet officially confirmed. Vivo currently only promises the 3-year update policy for the high-end models.

The FuntouchOS user interface looks tidy and is easy to use. Compared to Stock Android, vivo has made only a few changes. Functions that have been added include dynamic effects (animations) for the fingerprint scanner, face recognition and charging, or the Ultra Game Mode, which is intended to improve the gaming experience through useful management options.

With the iManager app, the vivo Y70 has preinstalled an app that clears the memory, warns of risks, is able to clone apps and monitors app authorizations. Apart from Facebook, Instagram and TikTok, no bloatware or third-party apps are preinstalled.

The streaming of films or series via Netflix, Disney + and Co. is possible in crisp Full-HD resolution thanks to the Widevine L1 certification of the vivo Y70.

Vivo Y70: Good main camera

The rear triple camera of the vivo Y70 is composed as follows:

  •  48 megapixel main camera (f / 1.8 aperture)
  •  2 megapixel bokeh (f / 2.4 aperture)
  •  2 megapixel super macro (f / 2.4 aperture)

vivo Y70 triple camera

The main camera of the vivo Y70 takes photos as standard in 12 megapixels. Some people will now wonder why 12 megapixels when the sensor has a resolution of 48 megapixels. The answer is what is known as “pixel binning”. Neighboring pixels are combined into one larger pixel, which in turn reduces the final resolution of the photo.

Pixel binning is now used in pretty much every modern smartphone. In a sense, it is the solution to a space problem, because large sensors are usually difficult to accommodate in smartphones.

The main advantages of pixel binning are sharper recordings, as more information is stored in the pixel, a higher light sensitivity, which means that better recordings can be achieved in poor lighting conditions, and less noise in the image.

main camera

In practice, the main camera of the vivo Y70 is on a good mid-range level. If there is enough light, the photos impress with a high level of detail and an even distribution of focus over the entire image area. Colors are held very richly. Perhaps a bit too exaggerated for some tastes, which is particularly evident with green tones.

Image errors in the form of chromatic aberration can occur here and there. The main camera copes well with high-contrast scenes. The automatic HDR mode rarely needs to intervene. Digital zooming is possible with a maximum of 10x magnification.

If the lighting conditions decrease, the level of detail and the image sharpness decrease. However, the amount of noise remains pleasantly low. The camera app of the vivo Y70 offers a night mode to improve the recording quality in poor lighting conditions.

Portrait camera

As with the I live Y20s the portrait mode caused some initial confusion in the vivo Y70 as well. There is a special recording mode for portraits, but you also have to activate the bokeh lens.

The same results are achieved in normal photo mode, which can also be used to activate the bokeh lens, which makes portrait mode seem unnecessary. The vivo Y70 manages to separate the foreground and background in most cases. With very fine structures, the background blur can blur with the foreground.

Macro camera

The macro camera is a nice gimmick, but it hardly brings any added value. In this price range, it would have been desirable if vivo had opted for an ultra-wide-angle camera instead.

video mode

The main camera of the vivo Y70 records videos with maximum 4K resolution at 30 frames per second. At a low 1080p resolution, up to 60 frames per second are possible. The pictures are a bit shaky due to the lack of image stabilization. Compared to photo mode, colors are recorded less vividly and the image sharpness is reduced. The auto focus works quickly. The sound quality is okay.

front camera

The 16 megapixel front camera delivers good results and is suitable for selfies and video calls. The sharpness and colors are right, the level of detail is good. In poor lighting conditions, the recording quality decreases accordingly.

Vivo Y70: connectivity

Telephony, WLAN and Bluetooth

The vivo Y70 does without 5G cellular reception, but is also fast on the move in the 4G network. The following mobile radio bands are available:

  •  GSM : B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
  •  WCDMA : B1 / B2 / B5 / B8
  •  LTE FDD: B1/B2/B3/B5/B7/B8/B20/B28
  •  LTE TDD : B38 / B40 / B41

As a dual SIM smartphone, two nano SIM cards can be used at the same time. Fast LTE reception is possible on both slots. The cellular reception is strong and the call quality is excellent in both directions. Voice calls with VoLTE and VoWiFi (WiFi calling) are supported.

With WiFi 5 (Dual-AC), the vivo Y70 is also fast on the move in WiFi and has strong connections with a good range. Bluetooth 5.0 performs its services without restrictions.

vivo Y70 triple SIM slot

GPS and sensors

In addition to the three standard sensors (acceleration, light and proximity sensors), the vivo Y70 also has a gyroscope and an e-compass. The navigation is accurate to within a few meters, both in the car and on foot, and is stable.

Vivo has hidden the fingerprint scanner under the display. In the test, the smartphone was unlocked quickly and reliably on average. Another unlocking method is face recognition, with which the smartphone could also be unlocked without any problems. Fortunately, NFC is available. Nothing stands in the way of mobile payment.

Audio

As far as the sound is concerned, you unfortunately have to do without stereo. Nevertheless, the mono loudspeaker of the vivo Y70 sounds pleasantly powerful and reaches a high volume. There is no FM radio function despite the headphone jack. The sound output via headphones sounds balanced and is interference-free.

Vivo Y70: 33 watt quick charge function

With the 33 watt quick charge function, the 4.100 mAh battery of the vivo Y70 is fully charged in just 58 minutes. Just 30 minutes on the charger are enough to charge the battery to almost 60 percent. This roughly corresponds to the daily consumption of the vivo Y70 with normal use. On average, the fully charged battery lasts 1½ to 2 days. A suitable quick charger is included in the scope of delivery.

 Reverse charging like it that I live Y20s is not available in the vivo Y70. You also have to do without wireless Qi charging, which is rarely found in this price range anyway.

Price Comparison

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
279,00€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
299,00€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
937,47€
Rating
Positive

Chic design
Good workmanship
Sharp AMOLED display
Good everyday performance with a lot of memory
Main camera in good lighting conditions
Tidy Android 11 user interface
Good cellular quality (reception, VoLTE, VoWiFi)
NFC for mobile payment
Good battery life and quick charge function

Negative

No current system-on-chip
No ultra wide angle camera
Need for optimization in video quality

Summary

With the vivo Y70, vivo presents a solid mid-range smartphone at a fair price. To be emphasized are the adult design and the successful processing quality. However, the technical highlights with which the vivo Y70 could stand out from the crowd have fallen by the wayside.

The high-resolution AMOLED display impresses with its high brightness and precise color space coverage, but saves on the refresh rate, which is limited to 60 Hz. For the system-on-chip, a Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 was chosen, which is high-performance, but technically a bit old. The triple camera takes good photos, but weakens the sensors.

Nevertheless, the vivo Y70 is up to most everyday smartphone tasks and offers an overall satisfactory overall package, without any unique selling point.

8.5
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

live

Model

in vivo Y70

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 665
GPU: Adreno 610
RAM: 8GB
Internal memory: 128GB
Memory extension: Yes, until 256GB

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6.44 inches
Display resolution: 2400 x 1080 pixels
Display frequency: 60 Hz
Display Type: AMOLED
Screen Protector: Unknown
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 cameras 
Main camera: 48 MP (f / 1.8 aperture)
Portrait camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)
Macro camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)

Front camera: 16 MP (f / 2.0 aperture)

 Mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

GSM: B2 / 3 / 5 / 8
WCDMA: B1 / 2 / 5 / 8
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/5/7/8/ 20/28
TDD LTE: B38 / 40/41

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Sensors 
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* E-Compass
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor

 Accumulator 
Battery: 4.100 mAh
Fast charging function: 33 watts (11V / 3A)
Qi store: no

 other 
Operating system: Android 11 (FuntouchOS 11)
Audio: 3.5mm headphones / mono speakers
Connection: USB-C
Size: 161,00 × 74,08 × 7,83 mm
Weight: 171g

What's in the box

1x smartphone
1x protective cover
1x SIM needle
1x headphones
1x charging cable
1x charger (33 watts)
1x user manual

More from vivo

vivo V21 5G smartphone headervivo V21 5G smartphone header

News

vivo brings a V-Series smartphone to Europe for the first time! It starts with the vivo V21 5G, which with its 44 megapixel front camera and optical ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

vivo Y70 Produktfoto

vivo Y70 im Test – Punktlandung in der Mitte der Mittelklasse

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 7. Juni 2021

vivo ist in Europa angekommen und hat zu Beginn gleich drei Smartphones mitgebracht. Das vivo Y70 platziert sich mittig und möchte mit „NON-STOP ENERGY“ die Konkurrenz hinter sich lassen. Ob vivo mit dem vivo Y70 tatsächlich einen Volltreffer landet, erfährst du im Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.5
Unsere Bewertung
177€ amazon.de
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

vivo

Modell

vivo Y70

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 665
GPU: Adreno 610
RAM: 8GB
Interner Speicher: 128GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja, bis 256GB

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6.44 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2400 x 1080 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 60 Hz
Displaytyp: AMOLED
Displayschutz: Unbekannt
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 48 MP (f/1.8 Blende )
Porträtkamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)
Makrokamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)

Frontkamera: 16 MP (f/2.0 Blende)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM
eSIM: Nein

GSM: B2/3/5/8
WCDMA: B1/2/5/8
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/5/7/8/ 20/28
TDD LTE: B38/40/41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor

Akku
Akku: 4.100 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 33 Watt (11V / 3A)
Qi-Laden: Nein

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (FuntouchOS 11)
Audio: 3.5mm Kopfhörer / Monolautsprecher
Anschluss: USB-C
Größe: 161,00 × 74,08 × 7,83 mm
Gewicht: 171g

Lieferumfang

1x Smartphone
1x Schutzhülle
1x SIM-Nadel
1x Kopfhörer
1x Ladekabel
1x Ladegerät (33 Watt)
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Vivo Y70: Stilvoll trotz Kunststoff

Vivo stellt unter Beweis, dass auch ein Kunststoffgehäuse verdammt gut aussehen kann. Unser vivo Y70 Testgerät in der Farbe Gravity Black tritt besonders stilvoll in Erscheinung und zeigt einen dezent bläulich-silbernen Farbverlauf. Mit bloßem Blick lässt sich zunächst kein Kunststoffgehäuse erahnen! Man denkt eher an Glas. Alternativ ist das Smartphone auch in der Farbe Oxygen Blue erhältlich, die deutlich heller ausfällt.

vivo Y70 Rückseite

Das knapp 2mm aus der Rückseite herausragende Kameramodul hat vivo – ganz klassisch – links oben platziert. Die darunter befindlichen Aufdrucke (CE-Kennzeichnung) wurden gekonnt kaschiert, sodass diese zwar vorhanden sind, je nach Lichteinfall aber weniger auffällig in Erscheinung treten. Lediglich das vivo Logo hat man markant in Szene gesetzt.

Die zu den Rändern hin abgerundete Rückseite verläuft elegant in den chromfarbenen Rahmen, der ebenfalls aus Kunststoff besteht. Die linke Rahmenseite ist komplett unbelegt. Oben befindet sich der Triple-SIM-Slot mit danebenliegendem Mikrofon. Der USB-C Anschluss, ein Kopfhöreranschluss, der Lautsprecher und ein weiteres Mikrofon befinden sich unten. Rechts befindet sich die gut erreichbare Einschalttaste mit darüberliegender Lautstärkewippe. Beide Tasten sitzen fest im Gehäuse und haben einen angenehmen Druckpunkt.

vivo Y70 Design

Die Vorderseite dominiert das 6,44 Zoll große AMOLED Display, wenn auch die Ränder nicht sonderlich schmal ausfallen. Im oberen Displaybereich schafft vivo durch eine Tropfen-Notch Platz für die 16 Megapixel Frontkamera. Der schmale Hörer ist direkt darüber eingelassen. Eine Benachrichtigungs-LED ist nicht vorhanden. Stattdessen lassen sich Benachrichtigungen über die Always-On Funktion anzeigen.

vivo Y70 Seite

Die Verarbeitungsqualität bewegt sich auf einem hohen Level. Unsauber verarbeitete Stellen oder unschöne Spaltmaße bleiben aus. Trotz des vielen Kunststoffs und des niedrigen Gewichts von nur 171g fühlt sich das vivo Y70 wertig an. Durch die schlanken Maße von 161,00 x 74,09 x 7,83 mm ist das Smartphone sehr gut mit nur einer Hand bedienbar. Eine IP-Zertifizierung gibt es nicht.

Vivo Y70: Helles AMOLED Display

Mit einer Größe von 6,44 Zoll und einem Seitenverhältnis von 20:9 bietet das Display des vivo Y70 genügend Platz für Inhalte jeglicher Art. Kombiniert mit der FHD+ Auflösung (2400 x 1080 Pixel) erreicht das Display eine Pixeldichte von 408 PPI. Die Darstellung ist scharf und detailreich. Einzelne Pixel sind mit dem bloßen Auge nicht zu erkennen.

vivo Y70 Display

Der AMOLED Displaytyp sorgt für besonders knackige Farben, einen nahezu unendlichen Kontrast und stabile Blickwinkel. Schwarz erscheint auch als Schwarz, da bei diesem Displaytyp keine Hintergrundbeleuchtung benötigt wird. Die einzelnen Pixel leuchten von selbst und bleiben zur Darstellung von Schwarz einfach ausgeschaltet.

Mit knapp über 550 cd/m² zählt das Display des vivo Y70 zwar nicht zu den hellsten, die maximale Helligkeit genügt aber, damit das Display selbst bei Sonnenschein lesbar bleibt. Die adaptive Helligkeitsanpassung reagiert schnell. Die Intensität der Farben und die Farbtemperatur lassen sich über die Displayeinstellungen anpassen. Ein Eye-Protection Mode und ein Dark Theme stehen ebenfalls in den Displayeinstellungen zu Auswahl.

In Bezug auf die Bildwiederholfrequenz des Displays muss man sich mit 60 Hz zufriedengeben. Gerade beim schnellen Scrollen fühlt sich die Bedienung nicht ganz so flüssig an, wie es mit höherer Bildwiederholfrequenz der Fall wäre. Andere Hersteller sind in dieser Preisklasse bereits mit 90 Hz oder gar 120 Hz AMOLED Displays vertreten.

Vivo Y70: Viel Speicher aber älterer Chip

Das im vivo Y70 verbaute System-on-Chip (SoC) ist der Anfang 2019 erschienene Qualcomm Snapdragon 665. Die CPU des SoC unterteilt sich in vier schnelle Cortex-A73 Kerne, die mit bis zu 2 GHz takten und vier weitere Cortex-A53 Kerne, die mit reduzierter 1.8 GHz Taktrate arbeiten. Die GPU ist eine Adreno 610.

Obwohl der Chip bereits einige Jährchen auf dem Buckel hat, genügt die Performance für die meisten alltäglichen Smartphone-Aufgaben. Dazu trägt auch der großzügige 8GB Arbeitsspeicher bei, der Apps längere Zeit im Speicher bereithält. Der interne 128GB Datenspeicher punktet durch eine ordentliche Schreib- (207 MB/s) und Lesegeschwindigkeit (510 MB/s). Mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte lässt sich der Datenspeicher zusätzlich erweitern, wobei die hierbei erzielte Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit mit 50 MB/s nicht ganz so hoch ausfällt.

Anspruchsvolle Mobile Games (z.B. PUBG) in vollen Details und hoher Framezahl zu genießen ist mit dem vivo Y70 leider nicht drin. Hier und da stößt der Snapdragon 665 an seine Grenzen, was sich durch unschöne Framedrops bemerkbar macht. Auf niedriger Detailstufe lässt sich die ein oder andere Partie aber durchaus genießen. Eine übermäßige Wärmeentwicklung bleibt aus.

Vivo Y70: FuntouchOS 11 (Android 11)

Ausgeliefert wird das vivo Y70 mit der hauseigenen FuntouchOS Benutzeroberfläche, die in aktueller Version bereits auf Android 11 basiert. Sicherheitspatches erhält das Smartphone meist einen Monat nach Veröffentlichung. Ein Update auf Android 12 ist wahrscheinlich, aber noch nicht offiziell bestätigt. Die 3-Jahres Update-Politik verspricht vivo derzeit nur bei den High-End Modellen.

Die FuntouchOS Benutzeroberfläche wirkt aufgeräumt und ist einfach zu bedienen. Im Vergleich zu Stock-Android hat vivo nur wenige Veränderungen vorgenommen. Funktionen, die man unter anderem hinzugefügt hat, sind dynamische Effekte (Animationen) für den Fingerabdruckscanner, die Gesichtserkennung und das Laden, oder aber der Ultra Game Mode, der das Spielerlebnis durch nützliche Verwaltungsmöglichkeiten verbessern soll.

Mit der iManager App hat das vivo Y70 eine App vorinstalliert, die den Speicher bereinigt, vor Risiken warnt, in der Lage ist Apps zu klonen und App-Berechtigungen überwacht. Bloatware bzw. Drittanbieter-Apps sind bis auf Facebook, Instagram und TikTok keine vorinstalliert.

Das Streamen von Filmen oder Serien über Netflix, Disney+ und Co. Ist durch die Widevine L1 Zertifizierung des vivo Y70 in knackiger Full-HD Auflösung möglich.

Vivo Y70: Gute Hauptkamera

Die rückseitige Dreifach-Kamera des vivo Y70 setzt sich wie folgt zusammen:

  • 48 Megapixel Hauptkamera (f/1.8 Blende)
  • 2 Megapixel Bokeh (f/2.4 Blende)
  • 2 Megapixel Super-Makro (f/2.4 Blende)

vivo Y70 Dreifach-Kamera

Die Hauptkamera des vivo Y70 nimmt Fotos standardmäßig in 12 Megapixel auf. Manch einer wird sich jetzt fragen, wieso 12 Megapixel, wenn der Sensor mit 48 Megapixel auflöst. Die Antwort ist so genanntes „Pixel-Binning“. Dabei werden benachbarte Pixel zu einem größeren Pixel zusammengefasst, was wiederum die finale Auflösung des Fotos reduziert.

Pixel-Binning kommt mittlerweile bei so ziemlich jedem modernen Smartphone zum Einsatz. Gewissermaßen ist es die Lösung eines Platzproblems, denn große Sensoren sind bei Smartphones meist schwierig unterzubringen.

Wesentliche Vorteile von Pixel-Binning sind schärfere Aufnahmen, da mehr Informationen im Pixel gespeichert werden, eine höhere Lichtempfindlichkeit, wodurch sich bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen bessere Aufnahmen erzielen lassen sowie ein geringerer Rauschanteil im Bild.

Hauptkamera

In der Praxis bewegt sich die Hauptkamera des vivo Y70 auf gutem Mittelklasse-Niveau. Ist genügend Licht vorhanden, bestechen die Fotos durch einen hohen Detailgrad und eine gleichmäßige Schärfeverteilung über die gesamte Bildfläche. Farben werden sehr satt festgehalten. Für manchen Geschmack eventuell ein bisschen zu übertrieben, was vor allem bei Grüntönen deutlich wird.

Abbildungsfehler in Form chromatischer Aberration können hier und da auftreten. Mit kontrastreichen Szenen kommt die Hauptkamera gut zurecht. Der automatische HDR-Modus muss selten eingreifen. Digitales Zoomen ist mit maximal 10-facher Vergrößerung möglich.

Nehmen die Lichtverhältnisse ab, reduzieren sich der Detailgrad und die Bildschärfe. Der Rauschanteil bleibt jedoch angenehm gering. Zur Verbesserung der Aufnahmequalität bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen bietet die Kamera-App des vivo Y70 einen Nachtmodus.

Portraitkamera

Wie schon beim vivo Y20s sorgte auch beim vivo Y70 der Portraitmodus für anfängliche Verwirrung. Es gibt zwar einen speziellen Aufnahmemodus für Portraits, man muss aber zusätzlich die Bokeh-Linse aktivieren.

Gleiche Ergebnisse erzielt man im normalen Fotomodus, über den sich ebenfalls die Bokeh-Linse aktivieren lässt, was den Portraitmodus an sich unnötig erscheinen lässt. Die Abtrennung von Vorder- und Hintergrund gelingt dem vivo Y70 in den meisten Fällen. Bei sehr feinen Strukturen kann die Hintergrundunschärfe mit dem Vordergrund verschwimmen.

Makrokamera

Die Makrokamera ist eine nette Spielerei, die allerdings kaum einen Mehrwert mit sich bringt. In der Preiseklasse wäre es wünschenswert gewesen, wenn sich vivo stattdessen für eine Ultraweitwinkelkamera entscheiden hätte.

Videomodus

Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera des vivo Y70 mit maximaler 4K Auflösung bei 30 Bilder-pro-Sekunde auf. Auf niedriger 1080p Auflösung sind bis zu 60 Bilder-pro-Sekunde möglich. Die Aufnahmen sind durch die fehlende Bildstabilisierung etwas wackelig. Im Vergleich zum Fotomodus werden Farben weniger kräftig aufgenommen und die Bildschärfe ist reduziert. Der Autofokus funktioniert schnell. Die Tonqualität geht in Ordnung.

Frontkamera

Die 16 Megapixel Frontkamera liefert gute Ergebnisse und eignet sich für Selfies und Videotelefonie. Schärfe und Farben stimmen, der Detailgrad ist gut. Bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen nimmt die Aufnahmequalität entsprechend ab.

Vivo Y70: Konnektivität

Telefonie, WLAN und Bluetooth

Das vivo Y70 verzichtet zwar auf 5G Mobilfunkempfang, ist aber auch im 4G Netz schnell unterwegs. Folgende Mobilfunkbänder sind vorhanden:

  • GSM:B2/B3/B5/B8
  • WCDMA:B1/B2/B5/B8
  • LTE FDD:B1/B2/B3/B5/B7/B8/B20/B28
  • LTE TDD:B38/B40/B41

Als Dual-SIM Smartphone lassen sich zwei nano SIM-Karten gleichzeitig nutzen. Schneller LTE Empfang ist auf beiden Slots möglich. Der Mobilfunkempfang ist stark und die Gesprächsqualität in beide Richtungen hervorragend. Sprachanrufe mit VoLTE und VoWiFi (WiFi-Calling) werden unterstützt.

Mit WiFi 5 (Dual-AC) ist das vivo Y70 auch im WLAN schnell unterwegs und zeigt sich verbindungsstark bei guter Reichweite. Bluetooth 5.0 verrichtet seine Dienste ohne Einschränkungen.

vivo Y70 Triple-SIM Slot

GPS und Sensoren

Neben den drei Standardsensoren (Beschleunigungs-, Licht- und Annährungssensor) verfügt das vivo Y70 auch über ein Gyroskop und einen E-Kompass. Die Navigation ist sowohl im Auto als auch zu Fuß bis auf wenige Meter genau und verläuft stabil.

Den Fingerabdruckscanner hat vivo unter dem Display versteckt. Im Test ließ sich das Smartphone durchschnittlich schnell und zuverlässig entsperren. Eine weitere Entsperrmethode ist die Gesichtserkennung, mit der sich das Smartphone ebenfalls problemlos entsperren ließ. Erfreulicherweise ist NFC vorhanden. Mobilem Bezahlen steht damit nichts im Weg.

Audio

Was den Klang angeht, so muss man leider auf Stereo verzichten. Dennoch klingt der Monolautsprecher des vivo Y70 angenehm kräftig und erreicht eine hohe Lautstärke. Eine UKW Radio-Funktion gibt es trotz Kopfhörerbuchse nicht. Die Tonausgabe über Kopfhörer klingt ausgewogen und erfolgt störungsfrei.

Vivo Y70: 33 Watt Schnellladefunktion

Mit der 33 Watt Schnelladefunktion ist der 4.100 mAh Akku des vivo Y70 in nur 58 Minuten komplett aufgeladen. Bereits 30 Minuten am Ladegerät genügen, um den Akku auf knapp 60 Prozent zu laden. Das entspricht in etwa dem Tagesverbrauch des vivo Y70 bei normaler Nutzung. Im Schnitt hält der vollgeladene Akku 1 ½ bis 2 Tage. Ein passendes Schnellladegerät ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Reverse Charging, wie es das vivo Y20s unterstützt, ist beim vivo Y70 nicht vorhanden. Verzichten muss man zudem auf kabelloses Qi-Laden, das man in dieser Preisklasse sowieso eher selten antrifft.

Preisvergleich

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
176,61€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
299,00€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
299,00€
Bewertung
Positiv

Schickes Design
Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
Scharfes AMOLED Display
Gute Alltagsperformance mit viel Speicher
Hauptkamera bei guten Lichtverhältnissen
Aufgeräumte Android 11 Benutzeroberfläche
Gute Mobilfunkqualitäten (Empfang, VoLTE, VoWiFi)
NFC für mobiles Bezahlen
Gute Akkulaufzeit und Schnellladefunktion

Negativ

Kein aktuelles System-on-Chip
Keine Ultraweitwinkelkamera
Optimierungsbedarf bei Videoqualität

8.5
Fazit

Mit dem vivo Y70 präsentiert vivo ein solides Mittelklasse-Smartphone zum fairen Preis. Hervorzuheben sind das erwachsene Design und die gelungene Verarbeitungsqualität. Auf der Strecke geblieben sind allerdings die technischen Highlights, mit denen sich das vivo Y70 von der breiten Masse abheben könnte.

So überzeugt das hochauflösende AMOLED Display zwar durch seine hohe Helligkeit und präzise Farbraumabdeckung, spart aber bei der Bildwiederholfrequenz, die auf 60 Hz limitiert ist. Beim System-on-Chip hat man sich für einen Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 entschieden, der sich zwar performant gibt, technisch aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Die Dreichfach-Kamera schießt gute Fotos, schwächelt aber bei der Sensorik.

Trotzdem ist das vivo Y70 den meisten alltäglichen Smartphone-Aufgaben gewachsen und bietet ein insgesamt zufriedenstellendes Gesamtpaket, eben ohne Alleinstellungsmerkmal.

8.5
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

vivo

Modell

vivo Y70

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 665
GPU: Adreno 610
RAM: 8GB
Interner Speicher: 128GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja, bis 256GB

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6.44 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2400 x 1080 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 60 Hz
Displaytyp: AMOLED
Displayschutz: Unbekannt
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 48 MP (f/1.8 Blende )
Porträtkamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)
Makrokamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)

Frontkamera: 16 MP (f/2.0 Blende)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM
eSIM: Nein

GSM: B2/3/5/8
WCDMA: B1/2/5/8
FDD LTE: B1/2/3/5/7/8/ 20/28
TDD LTE: B38/40/41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor

Akku
Akku: 4.100 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 33 Watt (11V / 3A)
Qi-Laden: Nein

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (FuntouchOS 11)
Audio: 3.5mm Kopfhörer / Monolautsprecher
Anschluss: USB-C
Größe: 161,00 × 74,08 × 7,83 mm
Gewicht: 171g

Lieferumfang

1x Smartphone
1x Schutzhülle
1x SIM-Nadel
1x Kopfhörer
1x Ladekabel
1x Ladegerät (33 Watt)
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Mehr von vivo

vivo V21 5G Smartphone Headervivo V21 5G Smartphone Header

News

vivo bringt erstmals ein Smartphone der V-Series nach Europa! Den Anfang macht das vivo V21 5G, das mit seiner 44 Megapixel Frontkamera samt optischer...

Werbung

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo