Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Wingsland S6 - Selfie drone with 4K camera

 Selfie sticks are out, long live the selfie drone! The first Seflie drones were presented at the beginning of the year and will see the light of day in late summer. The "Zerotech Dobby", Which is already available in China and is due to appear in Germany in mid-August. Another selfie drone that was recently introduced and is also due to appear in August is the "Wingsland S6". You can find out what information is available on Wingsland S6 so far in this preview.

Wingsland S6 - Selfie Drone

Foldable drones with selfie function are THE emerging gadget of the quadrocopter and drone scene. “Foldable” means a compact drone that is ready to fly in a few seconds, with mostly foldable arms and propellers. Like the Dobby Drone, the Wingsland S6 should also have foldable arms, which means that the actual drone can be reduced to the size of a smartphone and transported in a trouser pocket, for example. How this concept was ultimately implemented can already be guessed from the concept images published a few days ago. It can be seen that the arms can be folded in towards the middle of the housing. The size when folded is comparable to that of an iPhone 6 Plus (138mm).

Despite the little information so far, it is already known that the Wingland S6 drone will have a 4K camera. The image sensor should have a native resolution of 13 megapixels. The f-number is f / 2.2. It is still unknown who the manufacturer of the image sensor is and whether hardware comparable to a smartphone will be used. Additional enhancements, such as propeller protection, will be available with the release. The concept images also show that a sonar system has been integrated to prevent any collisions.

It will be interesting to see to what extent the Wingsland S6 will differ from other selfie drones. As soon as more information about the drone is announced, it will obviously appear here.

 Update: Another render shot has been released. Accordingly, the Wingsland S6 should appear in different color variations. The release will likely fall on August 30th.

Wingsland S6 colors

 Update2 (07.08.2016/4/30): There is again new information about the Wingsland Selfie Drone. Accordingly, native XNUMXK recordings with XNUMX frames per second are possible. The drone also uses an "indoor positioning system". A first teaser trailer was published by the manufacturer on YouTube.

Wingsland S6 Palmtop Mini Drone Teaser

 Update3 (24.08.2016/6/XNUMX): The Wingsland SXNUMX selfie drone was officially presented! Here is a teaser video about the release.

Wingsland S6 - OFFICIAL VIDEO

 Update4 (October 06.10.2016, 6): There has been no news about the Wingsland S400 since the beginning of September. The final retail price will probably be XNUMX€. A release date is still missing. Enclosed you will find a picture of the different design variations.

Wingsland S6 Design

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. Tallow

    8. August 2016 21 to: 35

    Interesting concept. Small drones with 4K cameras could actually prove to be future-proof. If the prices fall in the coming years, I'll buy myself a selfie drone: D.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

News
1

Wingsland S6 – Selfie Drohne mit 4K Kamera

by Timo5. August 2016

Selfie Sticks sind out, es lebe die Selfie Drohne! Bereits Anfang des Jahres wurden erste Seflie Drohnen vorgestellt, die nun im Spätersommer das Licht der Welt erblicken sollen. Allen Anfang hat die „Zerotech Dobby“ gemacht, die in China bereits erhältlich ist und Mitte August auch hierzulande erscheinen soll. Eine weitere Selfie Drohne, die erst kürzlich vorgestellt wurde und ebenfalls noch im August erscheinen soll, ist die „Wingsland S6“. Welche Infos es zu Wingsland S6 bisher gibt, erfahrt ihr in dieser Vorschau.

Wingsland S6 – Selfie Drone

Faltbare Drohnen mit Selfie Funktion sind DAS aufkommende Gadget der Quadrocopter- und Drohnen-Szene. „Faltbar“ meint dabei eine kompakte und in wenigen Sekunden flugbereite Drohne, mit meist einklappbaren Armen und Propellern. Auch die Wingsland S6 soll wie die Dobby Drone einklappbare Arme besitzen, wodurch sich die eigentliche Drohne auf die Größe eines Smartphones reduzieren lässt und beispielsweise in der Hosentasche transportiert werden kann. Wie dieses Konzept letztendlich umgesetzt wurde, ist anhand der vor wenigen Tagen veröffentlichten Konzeptbilder bereits zu erahnen. Zu sehen ist, dass die Arme zur Gehäusemitte hin eingeklappt werden können. Die Größe im eingeklappten Zustand ist mit der eines iPhone 6 Plus vergleichbar (138mm).

Trotz der bisher wenigen Angaben ist bereits jetzt bekannt, dass die Wingland S6 Drohne eine 4K Kamera besitzen wird. Der Bildsensor soll dabei nativ mit 13 Megapixel auflösen. Die Blendenzahl beträgt f/2.2. Wer der Hersteller des Bildsensors ist und ob eine, mit einem Smartphone vergleichbare Hardware zum Einsatz kommen wird, ist bislang noch unbekannt. Zusätzliche Erweiterungen, wie z.B. einen Propellerschutz, soll es mit der Veröffentlichung geben. Auch ist auf den Konzeptbildern zu erkennen, dass ein Sonar-System integriert wurde, um etwaige Kollisionen zu verhindern.

Man kann gespannt sein, inwieweit sich die Wingsland S6 von anderen Selfie Drohnen unterscheiden wird. Sobald mehr Informationen zur Drohne bekannt gegeben werden, erscheinen diese selbstverständlich an dieser Stelle.

Update: Ein weiterer Render-Shot wurde veröffentlicht. Demnach soll die Wingsland S6 in verschiedenen Farbvariationen erscheinen. Die Veröffentlichung fällt vermutlich auf den 30. August.

Wingsland S6 Farben

Update2 (07.08.2016): Es gibt nochmals neue Infos zur Wingsland Selfie Drohne. Demnach sind native 4K Aufnahmen mit 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde möglich. Außerdem verwendet die Drohne ein „Indoor Positioning System“. Ein erster Teaser-Trailer wurde vom Hersteller auf YouTube veröffentlicht.

Wingsland S6 Palmtop Mini Drone Teaser

Update3 (24.08.2016): Die Wingsland S6 Selfie Drohne wurde offiziell vorgestellt! Hier ein Teaser Video zur Veröffentlichung.

Wingsland S6 – OFFICIAL VIDEO

Update4 (06.10.2016): Zur Wingsland S6 gibt es schon seit Anfang September keine Neuigkeiten mehr. Der finale Verkaufspreis wird vermutlich 400€ betragen. Ein Veröffentlichungstermin fehlt weiterhin. Anbei findet ihr noch ein Bilde zu den unterschiedlichen Design-Variationen.

Wingsland S6 Design

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
138,20€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
159,00€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. Dezember 2018 04:02

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Sebo Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Sebo
Gast
Sebo

Interessantes Konzept. Kleine Drohnen mit 4K Kameras könnten sich tatsächlich als zukunftssicher erweisen. Wenn die Preise in den kommenden Jahren fallen, werde ich mir auch so eine Selfie Drohne zulegen :D.