News
1

Xiaomi MiWiFi mesh router introduced

by Timo1. March 2019

Xiaomi is also expanding 2019's MiWiFi product range. Recently Introduced: The New Xiaomi Mesh Router. Created in partnership with Qualcomm and based on the Qualcomm Dakota Plattfrom, the Xiaomi Mesh packet promises transfer rates up to 2567 Mbps.

Xiaomi MiWiFi Mesh

In the coming months we expect a new Xiaomi network product. Xiaomi's product manager, Thomas Tang, has written about the Chinese microblogging service Weibo Xiaomi mesh presented. Consisting of two new Xiaomi routers, with Qualcomm Dakota chip, the Mesh Suite promises Transfer rates up to 2567 Mbit / s, Both routers are equipped with 2 × 2 independent 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz amplifiers, which promises Xiaomi a higher signal strength and signal range.

Special interesting: The Xiaomi mesh routers are at the same time Powerline adapters, In this case, the network is established via the cables of the domestic power lines. Three Gigabit WAN / LAN ports are available for setting up a conventional LAN. The mesh can be configured and controlled over the well-known ones MiWiFi App.

assessment

Even in a medium-sized apartment, a conventional WLAN quickly reaches its limits. One solution is repeaters, which however use the same channel and slow down the network increasingly and make it difficult to change the WLAN of the end devices. A mesh in turn connects all access points to a single network. This ensures a strong transmission and reception performance and a perfect network coverage to the last corner.

The disadvantage of building a mesh network is often the high price of each node. Xiaomi in turn offers its network technology at a particularly low price. If that also applies to the new mesh router, you could build a powerful mesh network for little money! So it remains exciting when and at what price the Xiaomi Mesh Set will be released.

Price Comparison

You want to know where to buy the Xiaomi Mesh Router Set? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price Comparison - Buy at GearVita
Shipping Shipping from China
179,46€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
201,30€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 05: 02

1
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Erik Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Erik
guest
Erik

I waited for that. If that still costs below 100 €, it is bought immediately.

News
1

Xiaomi MiWiFi Mesh Router vorgestellt

by Timo1. März 2019

Xiaomi baut auch 2019 die MiWiFi Produktpalette aus. Kürzlich vorgestellt: Der neue Xiaomi Mesh Router. In Zusammenarbeit mit Qualcomm entstanden und auf der Qualcomm Dakota Plattfrom basierend, verspricht die Xiaomi Mesh Paket Übertragungsraten bis 2567 Mbit/s.

Xiaomi MiWiFi Mesh

In den kommenden Monaten erwartet uns ein neues Xiaomi Netzwerkprodukt. Über den chinesischen Mikroblogging-Dienst „Weibo“ hat Xiaomis Produktmanager Thomas Tang das Xiaomi Mesh vorgestellt. Bestehend aus zwei neuen Xiaomi Routern, mit Qualcomm Dakota Chip, verspricht die Mesh Suite Übertragungsraten bis 2567 Mbit/s. Beide Router sind dabei mit 2×2 unabhängigen 2.4 GHz und 5 GHz Verstärkern ausgestattet, wodurch sich Xiaomi eine höhere Signalstärke und Signalreichweite verspricht.

Besonder interessant: Die Xiaomi Mesh Router sind zugleich Powerline-Adapter. Hierbei wird das Netzwerk über die Kabel der heimischen Stromleitungen aufgebaut. Für den Aufbau eines herkömmlichen LAN stehen drei Gigabit- WAN-/ LAN-Ports zur Verfügung. Konfigurieren und steuern lässt sich das Mesh über die altbekannte MiWiFi-App.

Einschätzung

Bereits in einer mittelgroßen Wohnung stößt ein herkömmliches WLAN schnell an seine Grenzen. Eine Lösung sind Repeater, die allerdings den selben Kanal nutzen und das Netz zunehmend verlangsamen und den WLAN-Wechsel der Endgeräte erschweren. Ein Mesh wiederum verbindet sämtliche Zugriffspunkte zu einem einzigen Netz. Das sorgt für eine starke Sende- und Empfangsleistungen und eine perfekte Netzabdeckung bis in den letzten Winkel.

Der Nachteil beim Aufbau eines Mesh-Netzes ist oftmals der hohe Preis für die einzelnen Knotenpunkte. Xiaomi wiederum bietet seine Netzwerktechnik besonders preisgünstig an. Sollte das auch für den neuen Mesh Router gelten, könnte man sich für wenig Geld ein leistungsstarkes Mesh-Netz aufbauen! Es bleibt also spannend, wann und zu welchem Preis das Xiaomi Mesh Set erscheinen wird.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest wissen, wo du das Xiaomi Mesh Router-Set kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals täglich überprüft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des Händlers.

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearVita kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
179,46€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
182,20€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. September 2019 05:02

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Erik Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Erik
Gast
Erik

Darauf hab ich gewartet. Wenn das jetzt noch unter 100€ kostet, ist das sofort gekauft.