News

Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K - Competition for DJI

by Timo11. November 2018

The "Xiaomi Mi Drone" is Xiaomi's announcement to the market leaders DJI, Yuneec and Co .. With about 370 € the Xiaomi Drone is still a bit cheaper than a DJI Phanton 3, but currently this is only indirectly available from China. In addition to the 370 € you have to expect any charges, making the gadget even more expensive. All information about the Xiaomi Mi Drone, you will find out in this post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi Drone

Specifications

Drone
Size: 380 455 x x 170 mm
Weight: 1376g

Ascent rate: up to 6 m / s
Rate of descent: up to 1.5 m / s
Airspeed: up to 64.8 km / h
Orientation: GPS / GLONASS

Altitude: up to 500 m (120 m locked)
Flight range up to 500 m
Flight time: up to 27 minutes

Radio Transmitter
Frequency: 2400 ~ 2483.5 MHz / 5 GHz
Transmission range: 4000 m
Transmission range (4K): 2000 m (FCC)
Transmission range (1080p): 1000 m (FCC)

battery performance
Battery type: LiPo 4S
Capacity: 5100 mAh
Voltage: 15.2V (max 17.4V)
Energy: 77.52Wh
Weight: 450g

Camera (4K)
Sensor: 1 / 2.3 inch CMOS - 12.4 megapixel
FOV: 94 °
Aperture: f / 2.8

ISO: 100-3200 (video)
ISO: 100-1600 (Photo)
Closure: 8 ~ 1 / 8000 s

Photo resolution: 4000 x 3000
Video resolution:
* 2160p @ 30
* 1440p @ 30
* 1080p @ 100, 60, 30

Camera (1080p)
Sensor: 1 / 2.3 inch CMOS - 16.35 megapixel
FOV: 104 °
Aperture: f / 2.6

ISO: 100-3200 (video)
ISO: 100-1600 (Photo)
Lock: 1 / 6 ~ 1 / 8000 s

Photo resolution: 4608 x 3456
Video resolution:
* 1080p @ 60
* 1080p @ 30
* 720p @ 120

Gimbal
Stabilization: 3 axes
Controlled area:
* Pitch - 120 ~ 35 °
* Roll - 35 ~ 35 °
* Position - 65 ~ 65 °

Update (September 2017)

For users of the Xiaomi drone will be released in October an interesting gadget! Under the name "FEIMI X1BH" have several online retailers 3-Axis handheld gimbal listed, which can be used with the camera module of the drone. Similar to the GoPro Karma Grip, the camera module can also be used from the hand. The cost of the FEIMI Gimbal is currently around 57 €. As soon as there is more information about the gadget, follow it in a separate post!

To the FEIMI X1BH gimbal

Update (July 2016)

First reviews of the Xiaomi Drone have been released on YouTube. A very detailed test (English) can be found in the YouTube channel of "Quadcopter 101". Especially praised is the high-quality processing, the exact positioning, the gimbal and the 1080p camera, as well as the above-average flight time of a good 27 minutes. On the other hand, the flight restrictions as well as the weak app implementation were criticized. Among other things, it means that as a beginner you have to deal with "flight hours" and in the first 5 flight hours is limited to a maximum altitude of 50 meters and range of 100 meters.

Update (April 2017)

The Xiaomi Mi Drone 1080K announced with the 4p variant is now also available. Only the camera was changed, which now also allows high-resolution 4K video recordings. The design of the drone and the rest of the hardware, such as the flight controller have remained the same. To what extent Xiaomi will also offer the camera module separately, is not known.

Xiaomi Mi Drone

Camera

The Xiaomi Mi Drone is a camera drone which comes in one 1080p and 4K variant is sold. The standard model is equipped with one 16.35 megapixel Sony image sensorwhich is powered by a powerful Ambarella image processor is supported. Incidentally, this image processor is also used in current GoPro Action Cam models. In this combination the maximum resolution is 1920 x 1080 pixels (1080p), at 60 images-per-second.

The 4K variant of the Xiaomi drone, which was still in a "beta phase" in July 2016, has one Sony image sensor, the one with 12.4 Megapixel dissolves. This is also combined with a Ambarella image processor, The maximum resolution is included 3840 x 2160 pixels with 30 images-per-second, Other video resolutions include 1440p at 30 pictures-per-second, as well as 1080p at 100, 60 or 30 pictures-per-second. Smaller differences between the individual camera modules are also present in the field of view, which is 4 ° for the 94K model and 1080 ° for the 104p model.

First video recordings of the 1080p model are already available on YouTube. Here is a video of the Chinese YouTubers "Sami Luo"

[1080P] MI Drone Testing Footage South of China

Video recording to the 4K model

[4K] Xiaomi Mi 4K Drone Original 4K footage #SamiLuo

Gimbal

To image stabilization The Xiaomi quadrocopter already has one 3 axes gimbal, which is why this does not have to be bought additionally. The gimbal stabilizes up to 2000 vibrations per second and has one Accuracy of + -0.02 °, The weight of the camera including gimbal is with the manufacturer 149g specified. However, to what extent the drone can be modified, for example to use a custom gimbal or its own cam, is questionable. In the first unboxing videos, however, it can be clearly seen that the camera and the gimbal lose weight.

To the Xiaomi Threat Spare Parts

Remote control and app

The remote control of the Mi Drone reminds rather of a GamePad, than a professional Quadrocopter control unit, nevertheless it has all necessary functions. The Signal transmission via 2.4 GHz (5 GHz China), Two high-performance antennas allow a maximum Transmission range from 1000 (1080p) to 2000 (4K) meters, The maximum image transmission range with the 4K variant is also about 2 kilometers. However, the resolution is reduced to 720p. As an additional control unit serves your own smartphone in combination with the appropriate Xiaomi Drone App, The antennas on the remote control serve as a holder. The smartphone can be used to output the live image, as well as settings can be made directly via the touch screen of the smartphone.

flight functions

Particularly interesting is the so-called "Pointed Flight" Function. By the GPS and GLONASS Ability of the Mi drone, this can be meticulously controlled. If you let the Mi Drone app display the current map section, you can control the drone to exactly that point by setting a flying point. The actual flight is completely autonomous. In addition, several flight points can be departed in a row. Another feature is the "Surrounded Flight"causing the Xiaomi drone to fly around objects in circular motion and take 360 ° images. a automatic hovering, where the Mi Drone holds the current position, there is also. If the drone should slip away, it can do this over the "Return to Home" Call back function.

Battery and delivery

The 17.4V battery has a capacity of 5.100mAh, Thereby are Flight times from about 27 minutes quite possible. As soon as the battery reaches a certain low level and a continuation flight is unimaginable, the "Return to Home" function will automatically be activated. The Xiaomi Mi Drone is delivered ready to fly and also includes spare rotors. A propeller protection is included.

Xiaomi Mi Drone specifications list

Price Comparison

Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
403,34€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekmaxi
Shipping Shipped from Germany
499,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
528,37€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
543,86€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
614,35€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 11: 02

13
Leave a comment

avatar
7 Comment threads
6 Thread replies
1 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
c0r3chrisTimoElliAlexander Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Censkey
guest
Censkey

I've noticed a couple of bugs: 4k's 2km transmission range and 1km's not 1080P's, and also includes propeller protection and replacement rotors

Timo
admin
Timo

Thanks for the hint :). The official specifications of the Chinese Xiaomi website I attached to the article. Unfortunately, most dealers carry incorrect specifications / incorrect delivery.

Elias
guest
Elias

Hi, do you know when the 4K version will be released? And what about a review, will you test the Xiaomi Mi Drone? greetings

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi Elias, the 4K variant is currently sold out in China, as far as possible. I suspect that the Mi Drone 4K will be released here by September at the latest. Whether I test the drone I do not know. If so, I am updating this article. Of course you will find the review of Mi Drone here and on YouTube.

ben
guest
ben

Thanks for the code! Worked.

Alexander
guest
Alexander

Hello, I am interested in this Xiaomi drone for a long time. But I did not want the FHD, but the 4K and now that it's available I want to get the drone for the summer. What bothers me is that I've only seen them in these Chinalände. Can I order them only in China? Which shop can you recommend?

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi Alexander, Xiaomi products are mainly distributed in China. That's why you have to import most products from China yourself. Recommended would be GearBest with the Germany Express shipping. This will get you the drone within 10 to 14 days and customs clearance will be handled by GearBest. Alternatively, TOMTOP offers a similar shipping, in which the customs clearance is taken over by the dealer.

Elli
guest
Elli

Hello ???? I have a question! My drone only flies 500meter and we do not know why! However, however, have bypassed the beginner mode and started immediately ... would like to know if you have to adjust what the 2 km range can be reached! Thank you ????

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi Elli, as far as I know it is a security feature that can be disabled in the GPS settings of the app.

chris
guest
chris

Hi,
I need for the 4K gimbal MicroSD memory card, it is true, the max. an 64GB card is supported?
Which one do I take the best? Must be relatively fast because of 4K.

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi, the information is mostly just a guarantee that maps in the memory size work in any case. As with most other cameras or action cams, it is quite possible that a higher capacity SD card will still work. For 4K recording, we recommend a high-throughput XX-XX 3 memory card with 10 MB / s and more. For example, I would take a SanDisk Extreme PRO or Samsung EVO Plus.

chris
guest
chris

Great, thanks for the quick and informative answer! ????

c0r3
guest
c0r3

When the battery is low, no return to home will be triggered!
She just lands on the spot.

News
12

Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K – Konkurrenz für DJI

by TimoApril 22, 2017

Die "Xiaomi Mi Drone" ist Xiaomis Ansage an die Marktführer DJI, Yuneec und Co.. Mit rund 370€ ist die Xiaomi Drone zwar noch etwas billiger als eine DJI Phanton 3, doch aktuell ist diese nur über Umwege aus China erhältlich. Zuzüglich der 370€ muss man also mit etwaigen Abgaben rechnen, wodurch das Gadget nochmals teurer wird. Alle Infos zur Xiaomi Mi Drone, erfährst du in diesem Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi Drone

Spezifikationen

Drohne
Größe: 380 x 455 x 170 mm
Gewicht: 1376g

Steiggeschwindigkeit: bis 6 m/s
Sinkgeschwindigkeit: bis 1.5 m/s
Fluggeschwindigkeit: bis 64.8 km/h
Orientierung: GPS / GLONASS

Flüghöhe: bis 500 m (120 m gesperrt)
Flugreichweite bis 500 m
Flugzeit: bis 27 Minuten

Radio Transmitter
Frequenz: 2400 ~ 2483.5 MHz / 5 GHz
Übertragungsreichweite: 4000 m
Übertragungsreichweite (4K): 2000 m (FCC)
Übertragungsreichweite (1080p): 1000 m (FCC)

Akkuleistung
Akkutyp: LiPo 4S
Kapazität: 5100 mAh
Spannung: 15.2V (max. 17.4V)
Energie: 77.52Wh
Gewicht: 450g

Kamera (4K)
Sensor: 1/2.3 Zoll CMOS - 12.4 Megapixel
FOV: 94°
Blende: f/2.8

ISO: 100-3200 (Video)
ISO: 100-1600 (Photo)
Verschluss: 8 ~ 1/8000 s

Fotoauflösung: 4000 x 3000
Videoauflösung:
*2160p@30
*1440p@30
*1080p@100, 60, 30

Kamera (1080p)
Sensor: 1/2.3 Zoll CMOS - 16.35 Megapixel
FOV: 104°
Blende: f/2.6

ISO: 100-3200 (Video)
ISO: 100-1600 (Photo)
Verschluss: 1/6 ~ 1/8000 s

Fotoauflösung: 4608 x 3456
Videoauflösung:
*1080p@60
*1080p@30
*720p@120

Gimbal
Stabilisierung: 3-Achsen
Kontrollierter Bereich:
*Pitch - 120 ~ 35 °
*Roll - 35 ~ 35 °
*Position - 65 ~ 65 °

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Update (21. Oktober 2017)

Die Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K gibt es aktuell für 339.15€ auf GearBest! Achtung, die Stückzahl ist auf 50 begrenzt! Mehr zur Gutscheinaktion in der folgenden Box.

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K

Erhalte die Xiaomi Drohne mit 4K Kamera-Modul für 339.15€.

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K

Erhalte die Xiaomi Drohne mit 4K Kamera-Modul für 339.15€.

Update (September 2017)

Für Nutzer der Xiaomi Drohne erscheint noch im Oktober ein interessantes Gadget! Unter der Bezeichnung „FEIMI X1BH“ haben verschiedene Online-Händler ein 3-Achsen Handheld-Gimbal gelistet, das sich mit dem Kamera Modul der Drohne nutzen lässt. Ähnlich dem GoPro Karma Grip, soll sich so das Kamera-Modul auch aus der Hand aus verwenden lassen. Kostenpunkt des FEIMI Gimbals liegt derzeit bei etwa 57€. Sobald es weitere Informationen zum Gadget gibt, folgen diese in einem separaten Beitrag!

Zum FEIMI X1BH Gimbal

Update (Juli 2016)

Erste Reviews zur Xiaomi Drone sind auf YouTube erschienen. Einen besonders ausführlichen Test (Englisch) findet ihr im YouTube Kanal von „Quadcopter 101„. Besonders gelobt wird die hochwertige Verarbeitung, die exakte Positionsbestimmung, das Gimbal samt der 1080p Kamera, sowie die überdurchschnittliche Flugzeit von gut 27 Minuten. Bemängelt wurden hingegen die Flugbeschränkungen, sowie die schwache App-Umsetzung. Gemeint ist unter anderem, dass man als Anfänger „Flugstunden“ bewältigen muss und in den ersten 5 Flugstunden auf eine maximale Flughöhe von 50 Metern und Reichweite von 100 Metern begrenzt ist.

Update (April 2017)

Die mit der 1080p Variante angekündigte Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K ist nun auch erhältlich. Verändert wurde lediglich die Kamera, die nun auch hochauflösende 4K Videoaufnahmen ermöglicht. Das Design der Drohne und auch die restliche Hardware, wie z.B. der Flugcontroller sind hingegen gleich geblieben. Inwiefern Xiaomi das Kamera-Modul auch separat anbieten wird, ist nicht bekannt.

Xiaomi Mi Drone

Kamera

Die Xiaomi Mi Drone ist eine Kameradrohne, welche in einer 1080p und 4K Variante vertrieben wird. Ausgestattet ist das Standardmodell mit einem 16.35 Megapixel Sony Bildsensor, welcher durch einen leistungsstarken Ambarella Bildprozessor unterstützt wird. Übrigens wird dieser Bildprozessor auch in aktuellen GoPro Action Cam Modellen verwendet. In dieser Kombination beträgt die maximale Auflösung 1920 x 1080 Pixel (1080p), bei 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde.

Die 4K Variante der Xiaomi Drohne, welche sich im Juli 2016 noch in einer „Betaphase“ befand, besitzt einen Sony Bildsensor, der mit 12.4 Megapixel auflöst. Kombiniert wird dieser ebenfalls mit einem Ambarella Bildprozessor. Die maximale Auflösung  liegt bei 3840 x 2160 Pixel mit 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Als weitere Videoauflösungen stehen 1440p bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde, sowie 1080p bei 100, 60 oder 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde zur Auswahl. Kleinere Unterschiede zwischen den einzelnen Kamera-Modulen gibt es auch beim Blickfeld, das bei dem 4K Modell 94° – und bei dem 1080p Modell 104° beträgt.

Erste Videoaufnahmen zum 1080p Modell sind bereits auf YouTube zu finden. Hier ein Video des chinesischen YouTubers“Sami Luo

Videoaufnahme zum 4K Modell

Gimbal

Zur Bildstabilisierung besitzt der Xiaomi Quadrocopter bereits ein 3-Achsen Gimbal, weshalb dieses nicht zusätzlich hinzugekauft werden muss. Das Gimbal stabilisiert bis zu 2000 Vibrationen pro Sekunde und besitzt eine Genauigkeit von +-0.02°. Das Gewicht der Kamera samt Gimbal wird vom Hersteller mit 149g angegeben. Inwiefern sich die Drohne allerdings modifizieren lässt, um beispielsweise ein custom Gimbal oder eine eigene Cam zu verwenden, ist jedoch fraglich. In ersten Unboxing Videos ist jedoch deutlich zu erkennen, dass sich die Kamera samt Gimbal abnehmen lässt.

Zu den Xiaomi Drohen-Ersatzteilen

Fernsteuerung und App

Die Fernbedienung der Mi Drone erinnert vielmehr an ein GamePad, als eine professionelle Quadrocopter Steuereinheit, dennoch verfügt diese über alle notwendigen Funktionen. Die Signalübertragung erfolgt über 2.4 GHz (5 GHz China). Zwei leistungsstarke Antennen ermöglichen Dabei eine maximale Übertragungsreichweite von 1000 (1080p) bis 2000 (4K) Meter. Die maximale Bildübertragunsreichweite liegt mit der 4K Variante ebenfalls bei etwa 2 Kilometer. Die Auflösung wird jedoch auf 720p reduziert. Als zusätzliche Kontrolleinheit dient dabei das eigene Smartphone in Kombination mit der passenden Xiaomi Drone App. Die an der Fernbedienung befindlichen Antennen dienen dabei als Halterung. Über das Smartphone lässt sich das Live-Bild ausgeben, als auch können Einstellungen direkt über den Touchscreen des Smartphones vorgenommen werden.

Flugfunktionen

Besonders interessant ist die so genannte „Pointed Flight“ Funktion. Durch die GPS und GLONASS Fähigkeit der Mi Drohne, kann diese penibel genau gesteuert werden. Lässt man sich über die App der Mi Drone den aktuellen Kartenabschnitt anzeigen, lässt sich durch setzten eines Flugpunktes die Drohne zu exakt diesem Punkt steuern. Der eigentliche Flug erfolgt dabei vollständig autonom. Zusätzlich lassen sich mehrere Flugpunkte in Folge abfliegen. Eine weitere Funktion ist der „Surrounded Flight“, wodurch die Xiaomi Drohne in Kreisbewegungen Objekte umfliegt und 360° Aufnahmen aufnimmt. Einen automatischen Schwebeflug, bei dem die Mi Drone die aktuelle Position hält, gibt es ebenfalls. Wem die Drohne einmal entgleiten sollte, der kann diese über die „Return to Home“ Funktion zurückrufen.

Akku und Lieferumfang

Der 17.4V Akku besitzt eine Kapazität von 5.100mAh. Hierdurch sind Flugzeiten vom etwa 27 Minuten durchaus möglich. Sobald der Akku einen gewissen Tiefstand erreicht und ein Weiterflug nicht denkbar ist, wird automatisch dich „Return to Home“ Funktion ausgelöst. Die Xiaomi Mi Drone wird flugbereit ausgeliefert und beinhaltet zudem Ersatzrotoren. Ein Propellerschutz ist enthalten.

Xiaomi Mi Drone Spezifikationen-Liste

Preisvergleich

tomtop
  • 419.16€
  • Versand CN
gearbestprice
  • 339.15€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 392.02€
  • Versand CN

*Die Preise beziehen sich auf das 4K Modell!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

12 Kommentare An "Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K – Konkurrenz für DJI"

Benachrichtigung
avatar
Sortieren nach:   Neueste | Älteste
Censkey
Gast
Censkey

Ein Paar Fehler sind mir aufgefallen: die Übertragungsweite der 4k sind 2km und nicht 1km dieser gilt für die 1080P Version, außerdem sind im Lieferumfang Propellerschutz und ersatzrotoren enthalten

Timo
Admin

Danke für den Hinweis :). Die offiziellen Spezifikationen der chinesischen Xiaomi Webseite habe ich dem Artikel beigefügt. Leider führen die meisten Händler falsche Spezifikationen / einen falschen Lieferumfang.

Elias
Gast
Elias

Hi, weißt du wann die 4K Version erscheint? Und wie schaut es mit einem Review aus, wirst du die Xiaomi Mi Drone testen? Grüße

Timo
Admin

Hi Elias, die 4K Variante ist selbst in China aktuell weitestgehend ausverkauft. Ich vermute bis spätestens September wird die Mi Drone 4K auch hier erscheinen. Ob ich die Drohne teste weiß ich noch nicht. Wenn ja, update ich diesen Artikel. Das Review zur Mi Drone findet man dann natürlich hier und auf YouTube.

ben
Gast
ben

Danke für den Code! Hat funktioniert.

Alexander
Gast
Alexander

Hallo, mich interessiert diese Xiaomi Drohne schon lange. Ich wollte aber nicht die FHD, sondern die 4K und jetzt, da die erhältlich ist möchte ich mir die Drohne für den Sommer zulegen. Was mich stört ist, dass ich die bisher nur in diesen Chinalände gesehen habe. Kann ich die nur in China bestellen? Welchen Shop könnt ihr empfehlen?

Timo
Admin

Hi Alexander, Xiaomi Produkte werden hauptsächlich in China vertrieben. Deshalb muss man die meisten Produkte aus China selber importieren. Zu empfehlen wäre GearBest mit dem Germany Express Versand. Damit bekommst du die Drohne innerhalb von 10 bis 14 Tagen und um die Verzollung kümmert sich GearBest. Alternativ bietet TOMTOP einen ähnlichen Versand an, bei dem die Verzollung vom Händler übernommen wird.

Elli
Gast
Elli

Hallo 🙂 ich hätte eine Frage! Meine Drohne fliegt nur 500meter und wir wissen nicht warum! Haben aber allerdings den anfängermodus umgangen und gleich los gelegt… würden gerne wissen ob man da was einstellen muss das die 2 km Reichweite ereicht werden kann! Danke 🙂

Timo
Admin

Hi Elli, soweit ich weiß handelt es sich dabei um ein Sicherheitsfeature, das sich allerdings in den GPS Einstellungen der App deaktivieren lässt.

Chris
Gast
Chris

Hi,
ich benötige doch für das 4K Gimbal eine MicroSD Speicherkarte, stimmt es, das max. eine 64GB Karte unterstützt wird ?
Welche nehme ich denn am besten ? Muss ja wegen 4K auch relativ schnell sein.

Timo
Admin

Hi, die Angaben sind meistens nur eine Garantie, dass Karten in der Speichergröße auf jeden Fall funktionieren. Wie auch bei den meisten anderen Kameras bzw. Action Cams ist es durchaus möglich, dass eine SD-Karte mit höherer Kapazität auch noch funktioniert. Für 4K Aufnahmen empfiehlt sich eine U3 Class 10 Speicherkarte mit hohem Durchsatz von 90 MB/s und mehr. Ich würde z.B. eine SanDisk Extreme PRO oder Samsung EVO Plus nehmen.

Chris
Gast
Chris

Super, danke für die schnelle und informative Antwort! 🙂

wpDiscuz