News
7

Xiaomi Mi 8 - All information, prices and availability

by Timo31. May 2018

Xiaomi celebrates 8 anniversary and released 3 new smartphones at the end of May. The Xiaomi flagship, initially expected to be Xiaomi Mi 7, has been released as Xiaomi Mi 8 to match the 8 year. All information about the Mi 8 standard model and the Mi 8 Explorer Edition, the new flagship model of the manufacturer, you will find in the following post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi 8 (Explorer Edition)

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 845
GPU: Adreno 630
RAM: 6GB / 8GB (LPDDR4X)
Internal memory: 64GB / 128GB / 256GB (UFS2.1)
Memory extension: no

Display
Display diagonal: 6.21 inches
Display resolution: 2248 x 1080 pixels
Screen protector: Toughened protective glass
Multitouch: 10 fingers

cameras
Main camera: 2 x 12 megapixels
* Aperture f / 1.8 and f / 2.4
* 4 axes OIS
* AI mode
* Autofocus
* Dual Tone LED Flash
Front camera: 20 megapixel
* bokeh
* HDR
* AI Beauty

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Yes, dual

sensors
* Ultrasonic distance sensor
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* Hall sensor
* E-Compass
*Barometer
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint sensor (in the display)
* NFC
* (3D Face-ID)

Accumulator
Battery: 3.400 mAh (3.000 mAh)
Quick charge function: Quick Charge 3.0
Qi store: Yes
Connection: USB-C

Other
Operating system: MIUI 10
Size: 154.9 74.8 x x 7.6 mm
Weight: 175g (177g)

Xiaomi Mi 8

Xiaomi has at the 31. May the new Mi flagship "Xiaomi Mi 8" presented. The powerful smartphone in 3 versions has been released. The standard model of the Xiaomi Mi 8 is based on the hardware strongly on the recently published Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S, With the premium model, the so-called Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition Xiaomi shows us new technologies, such as a fingerprint sensor integrated in the display. The Xiaomi Mi 8 SE is again a mid-end device from the manufacturer, based on the new Qualcomm Snapdragon 710 system-on-chip.

The Xiaomi Mi 8 smartphone buy cheap.

Notch and AMOLED display

The Xiaomi Mi 8 is the first Mi smartphone with "Notch". At the same time, it is also the first Mi smartphone with a AMOLED display panel, Manufacturer of the panel is Samsung. The resolution of the display is 2248 1080 x pixels, with a display diagonal of 6.21 inches, The aspect ratio is unusual 18.7: 9. The screen-to-body ratio is Xiaomi with 86.68%.

Despite the huge display, the smartphone is with Dimensions of 154.9 x 74.8 x 7.6 mm not much bigger than a standard 5.5 inch mobile device. With an above-average luminance of maximum 600 cd / m², the Mi 8 is guaranteed to be easy to read even outdoors. The color fidelity of the panel is based on DCI-P3 color space, A point density of 403 DPI ensures a pin-sharp representation. Other display features are Contrast ratio of 60000: 1 and the issue of Mobile HDR (HDR10), whereby the display presentation with corresponding HDR content is upgraded again.

Display characteristics of the Xiaomi Mi8

The trend is the so-called "Notch", This is a notch in the upper part of the display, which creates space for the front camera, but also sensors. The Xiaomi Mi 8 hides a lot behind the notch. By default, there are the front camerathe receiver and the Proximity sensor, Housed are also one Infrared sensor and an infrared light, which should improve the face unlock function. This allows unlocking the smartphone in low light or even at night.

Processor and memory

As well as that Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S is the Mi 8 with the current one High-end SoC "Qualcomm Snapdragon 845" fitted. The system-on-chip is composed of a total 8 Kryo 385 processor cores together clocking up to 2.8 GHz. Compared to last year's SoC, the Snapdragon 835, the new Snapdragon 845 works faster up to 30%. In current AnTuTu Benchmark the smartphone achieves a superior Score of 301.472 points and would be even faster than that Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (273.741 points) and the Xiaomi Black Shark (279.464 points), Despite the extra power, Qualcomm has once again optimized energy efficiency. Also new is the processor graphics of the SoC. The Adreno GPU 630 promises enough power to play current mobile and AR games fluently.

The can also be seen storage facilities. Das "Standard Model" appears with a 6GB LPDDR4X Memory and one optional 64GB, 128GB or 256GB UFS2.1 flash memory, For a fluid multitasking is provided by the lush and fast memory equipment. A memory expansion by means of MicroSD memory card is not provided.

Camera

The dual main camera of the Xiaomi Mi8

main camera

The dual main camera of the Xiaomi Mi 8 is no different from the main camera of the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S. The smartphone relies on one on one 12 megapixel Sony IMX363 main sensor with f / 1.8 aperture and a Optical Image Stabilization (4 Axis OIS). The secondary sensor is a 12 Megapixel Samsung S5K3M3 with f / 2.4 aperture and a Telephoto or portrait lens. DxOMark The Mi 8 performs a little better than the Mi Mix 2S. In the photo benchmark 105 points are achieved, in the video benchmark at least 88 points.

Test recording, taken with the Xiaomi Mi8

Above all, DxOMark rates the accurate color rendering, the lightning-fast autofocus, the very low noise, and the very well functioning Bokeh effect, Criticized are undesirable color fringing, deviations in the white balance and partial loss of detail even in good light conditions. You can find the complete DxOMark review of the Xiaomi Mi 8 camera at the following link: dxomark.com/xiaomi-mi-8-camera-review-challenging-best/

Test recording, taken with the Xiaomi Mi8

Also on board is the Artificial Intelligence (AI) camera function, This allows a dynamic bokeh effect, an image enhancement by scene detection, as well as the automatic recognition and translation of business cards, currencies and other texts. Videos takes the main camera with maximum 4K resolution at 30 images-per-second on. The Full HD video recording function is unfortunately limited to 30 pictures-per-second. Slow motion are Full HD with up to 240 pictures-per-second possible!

front camera

The front camera puts on one 20 megapixel image sensor, Various beauty filters and one "Beauty-AI" spice up selfies artificially. Other features include HDR shooting mode, face detection, bokeh effect mode, mirror function and 1080p video recording function.

The 20 megapixel front camera of the Xiaomi Mi8

connectivity

The Xiaomi Mi 8 supports the the world's most popular mobile radio frequencies and ribbons. Here is an overview of your individual frequency bands.

Mobile radio frequencies / bands
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

The smartphone is well prepared for the mobile phone support for the German market. The usual LTE frequencies in this country are all supported. As a dual-SIM smartphone, the mobile device can be equipped with two SIM cards. Each of the two slots is LTE-capable. For wireless data transfer is the smartphone with a Dual AC MU-MIMO WiFi module and a Bluetooth 5.0 module equipped.

MIUI 10, dual GPS and others

Xiaomi's user interface has been released with the launch of the Xiaomi Mi 8 in version 10. The so-called MIUI 10, which is based on Android 8.1, has been visually refurbished and extended with profound functions. For example, a control option was implemented for all of the manufacturer's smart home devices. As a "Powered by AI" MIUI 10 also contains useful AI features, such as the camera AI, which also on older devices of the manufacturer creates a software-Bokeh effect and improves recordings.

Dual-frequency GPS of the Xiaomi Mi8

Also new is the first use of a Dual-frequency GPS, Dual-GPS should enable a more precise positioning with better navigation accuracy even in urban areas. The additional sensors include an ultrasonic distance sensor, a gyroscope, a barometer, an acceleration sensor, an e-compass, a Hall sensor and an ambient light sensor. NFC is present, as well as the smartphone has a back Fingerprint scanner. On a 3.5 mm jack audio jack is omitted. The capacity of the (non-exchangeable) Batteries gives Xiaomi 3400 mAh at. Charging can be wired over USB-C. If Quick Charge coming Quick Charge 4.0 for use.

Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition

The Explorer Edition of the smartphone is the flagship model of the new Mi 8 smartphone series. Differences to the standard model already exist in the design. The smartphone comes along transparent back Therefore, the insights granted inside the smartphone. At the same time presents the manufacturer with the Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition two new technologies. It fingerprint sensor has integrated the smartphone into the display, so that it is omitted on the back, unlike the standard model.

The design of the Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition with transparent back

Another exclusive feature of the Explorer Edition is the 3D face recognition ("Face ID"), Dot matrix projections are used to create an 3D image of the face, enabling even more secure unlocking of the smartphone. In addition, Xiaomis Face ID detects facial muscle movements, which is why it Xiaomi was not to be taken, known by Apple "Anijomis" to implement in own implementation.

The integrated Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition fingerprint scanner

There are minor differences regarding the Storage equipment and the battery, So the Mi 8 Explorer Edition comes with a larger one 8GB LPDDR4X Memory and a 128GB UFS2.1 data store therefore. The capacity of the battery is in contrast to the standard model in only 3000 mAh, Presumably, this is a space-saving measure due to the additional sensors. The extent to which the lower battery capacity affects the running time will have to be seen.

The 3D face ID face recognition of the Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition

Price and availability

The Xiaomi mi 8 is available in the colors blue, gold, black and white. The model with 6GB + 64GB memory is already converted to 2699 Yuan, that is 360 € available, the model with 6GB + 128GB memory beats with 2999 yuan, converted 403 € to book. The model with 6GB + 256GB memory costs 3299 yuan or 443 €. The Explorer Edition Xiaomi Mi 8 is said to cost 3699 Yuan. Converted just short 494 €.

As soon as we get test copies of the two Xiaomi Mi 8 models, the detailed test reports will follow!

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekmaxi
Shipping Shipping from China
499,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
561,01€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
567,46€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
567,46€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. October 2019 23: 03
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekmaxi
Shipping Shipping from China
499,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
524,90€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
670,80€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
670,80€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. October 2019 23: 03
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekmaxi
Shipping Shipping from China
499,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
701,40€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
707,06€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
707,06€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. October 2019 23: 03

7
Leave a comment

avatar
2 Comment threads
5 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
FelixCrowTearZzBaluRingTimo Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Ring
guest
Ring

Hey fun Wireless charging on both phones or just on the expensive? Would be great to hear something.

Vollkaracho
guest
Vollkaracho

According to my information, no model in the Mi 8 range offers wireless stores.

Balu
guest
Balu

Sers
that is for me personally an exclusion criterion.
With Mi Mix 2s it works too.
Well then - pity.
Will probably be the above.

CrowTearZz
guest
CrowTearZz

Exclusion criterion only because no wireless charging is supported? So please. That's ridiculous.

Felix
guest
Felix

I do not think so. Is the same for me, without qi without me. It's just too practical for that.

News
7

Xiaomi Mi 8 – Alle Infos, Preise und Verfügbarkeit

by Timo31. Mai 2018

Xiaomi feiert 8-jähriges Bestehen und hat Ende Mai gleich 3 neue Smartphones veröffentlicht. Das zunächst als Xiaomi Mi 7 erwartete Xiaomi-Flaggschiff ist passend zum 8-Jährigen als Xiaomi Mi 8 erschienen. Alle Infos zum Mi 8 Standardmodell und der Mi 8 Explorer Edition, dem neuen Vorzeigemodell des Herstellers, findest du im folgenden Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi 8 (Explorer Edition)

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 845
GPU: Adreno 630
RAM: 6GB / 8GB ( LPDDR4X)
Interner Speicher: 64GB / 128GB / 256GB ( UFS2.1)
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6.21 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2248 x 1080 Pixel
Displayschutz: Gehärtetes Schutzglas
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 2 x 12 Megapixel
*Blende f/1.8 und f/2.4
*4-Achsen OIS
*AI-Modus
*Autofokus
*Dual-Tone LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 20 Megapixel
*Bokeh
*HDR
*AI-Beauty

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM

GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac MU-MIMO
Bluetooth: 5.0
GPS: Ja, dual

Sensoren
*Ultraschall-Abstandssensor
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Hall-Sensor
*E-Kompass
*Barometer
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor (Im Display)
*NFC
*(3D Face-ID)

Akku
Akku: 3.400 mAh (3.000 mAh)
Schnellladefunktion: Quick-Charge 3.0
Qi-Laden: Ja
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: MIUI 10
Größe: 154.9 x 74.8 x 7.6 mm
Gewicht: 175g (177g)

Xiaomi Mi 8

Xiaomi hat am 31. Mai das neue Mi-Flaggschiff „Xiaomi Mi 8“ vorgestellt. Erschienen ist das leistungsstarke Smartphone in 3 Ausführungen. Das Standardmodell des Xiaomi Mi 8 orientiert sich hardwareseitig stark am kürzlich erschienenen Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S. Mit dem Premiummodell, der so genannten Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition zeigt uns Xiaomi neue Technologien, wie z.B. einen im Display integrierten Fingerabdrucksensor. Das Xiaomi Mi 8 SE ist wiederum ein Mid-End Gerät des Herstellers, das auf dem neuen Qualcomm Snapdragon 710 System-on-Chip aufbaut.

Das Xiaomi Mi 8 Smartphone günstig kaufen.

Notch und AMOLED Display

Das Xiaomi Mi 8 ist das erste Mi-Smartphone mit „Notch“. Gleichzeitig ist es auch das erste Mi-Smartphone mit einem AMOLED Display-Panel. Hersteller des Panels ist Samsung. Die Auflösung des Displays beträgt 2248 x 1080 Pixel, bei einer Displaydiagonale von 6.21 Zoll. Das Seitenverhältnis beträgt ungewöhnliche 18.7:9. Das Screen-to-Body Verhältnis gibt Xiaomi mit 86.68% an.

Trotz riesigem Display ist das Smartphone mit Maßen von 154.9 x 74.8 x 7.6 mm nicht viel größer als ein gewöhnliches 5.5 Zoll Mobilgerät. Mit einer überdurchschnittlichen Leuchtdichte von maximal 600 cd/m², ist das Mi 8 auch im Freien garantiert gut ablesbar. Die Farbtreue des Panels orientiert sich am DCI-P3 Farbraum. Eine Punktdichte von 403 DPI sorgt für eine gestochen-scharfe Darstellungen. Weitere Displaymerkmale sind ein Kontrastverhältnis von 60000:1 und die Ausgabe von Mobile HDR (HDR10), wodurch die Displaydarstellung mit entsprechendem HDR-Content nochmals aufgewertet wird.

Displayeigenschaften des Xiaomi Mi8

Voll im Trend ist die so genannte „Notch“. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Einkerbung im oberen Teil des Displays, die Platz für die Frontkamera, aber auch Sensoren schafft. Beim Xiaomi Mi 8 verbirgt sich so einiges hinter der Notch. Standardmäßig untergebracht sind dort die Frontkamera, der Hörer und der Näherungssensor. Untergebracht sind zudem ein Infrarot-Sensor und ein Infrarot-Licht, welche die Face-Unlock-Funktion verbessern sollen. Ermöglicht wird dadurch ein Entsperren des Smartphones bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen oder sogar bei Nacht.

Prozessor und Speicher

Wie auch das Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S ist das Mi 8 mit dem derzeitigen High-End-SoC „Qualcomm Snapdragon 845“ ausgestattet. Das System-on-Chip setzt sich aus insgesamt 8 Kryo 385 Prozessorkernen zusammen, die mit bis zu 2.8 GHz takten. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahres-SoC, dem Snapdragon 835, arbeitet der neue Snapdragon 845 bis zu 30% schneller. In aktuellen AnTuTu-Benchmark erreicht das Smartphone eine überragende Punktzahl von 301.472 Punkte und wäre somit sogar schneller als das Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (273.741 Punkte) und das Xiaomi Black Shark (279.464 Punkte). Trotz der Mehrleistung hat Qualcomm die Energieeffizienz nochmals optimiert. Neu ist auch die Prozessorgrafik des SoC. Die Adreno 630 GPU verspricht genügend Leistung um aktuelle Mobile- und AR-Games flüssig spielen zu können.

Sehen lassen kann sich auch die Speicherausstattung. Das „Standardmodell“ erscheint mit einem 6GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und einem wahlweise 64GB, 128GB oder 256GB UFS2.1 Flash-Speicher. Für ein flüssiges Multitasking ist durch die üppige und auch schnelle Speicherausstattung gesorgt. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte ist nicht vorgesehen.

Kamera

Die duale Hauptkamera des Xiaomi Mi8

Hauptkamera

Die duale Hauptkamera des Xiaomi Mi 8 unterscheidet sich nicht von der Hauptkamera des Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S. Das Smartphone setzt auf einen auf einen 12 Megapixel Sony IMX363 Hauptsensor mit f/1.8 Blende und optischer Bildstabilisierung (4-Achsen OIS). Der Sekundärsensor ist ein 12 Megapixel Samsung S5K3M3 mit f/2.4 Blende und Tele- bzw. Porträtobjektiv. Im DxOMark schneidet das Mi 8 minimal besser ab als das Mi Mix 2S. Im Fotobenchmark werden 105 Punkte, im Videobenchmark immerhin 88 Punkte erreicht.

Testaufnahme, aufgenommen mit dem Xiaomi Mi8

Positiv bewertet DxOMark vor allem die akkurate Farbwiedergabe, den blitzschnelle Autofokus, den sehr geringen Rauschanteil, sowie den sehr gut funktionierenden Bokeh-Effekt. Kritisiert werden unerwünscht auftretende Farbsäume, Abweichungen beim Weißabgleich und teilweise Detailverluste auch bei guten Lichtverhältnissen. Den vollständigen DxOMark Testbericht zur Kamera des Xiaomi Mi 8 findest du unter folgendem Link: dxomark.com/xiaomi-mi-8-camera-review-challenging-best/

Testaufnahme, aufgenommen mit dem Xiaomi Mi8

Mit an Bord ist auch die Artificial Intelligence (AI) Kamerafunktion. Ermöglicht werden dadurch ein dynamischer Bokeh-Effekt, eine Bildverbesserung durch Szenenerkennung, sowie die automatische Erkennung und Übersetzung von Visitenkarten, Währungen und sonstigen Texten. Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera mit maximaler 4K Auflösung bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf. Die Full-HD Videoaufnahmefunktion ist leider auf 30 Bilder-pro-Sekunde begrenzt. Zeitlupenaufnahmen sind in Full-HD mit bis zu 240 Bilder-pro-Sekunde möglich!

Frontkamera

Die Frontkamera setzt auf einen 20 Megapixel Bildsensor. Verschiedene Schönheitsfilter und eine „Beauty-AI“ peppen Selfies künstlich auf. Weitere Features sind ein HDR-Aufnahmemodus, eine Gesichtserkennung, ein Bokeh-Effektmodus, eine Spiegelfunktion und eine 1080p Videoaufnahmefunktion.

Die 20 Megapixel Frontkamera des Xiaomi Mi8

Konnektivität

Das Xiaomi Mi 8 unterstützt die weltweit gängigsten Mobilfunkfrequenzen und Bänder. Hier eine Übersicht zu dein einzelnen Frequenzbändern.

Mobilfunkfrequenzen / Bänder
GSM: B2 / B3 / B5 / B8
CDMAlX / EVDO: BC0
WCDMA: B1 / B2 / B4 / B5 / B8
TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
TD-LTE: B34 / B38 / B39 / B40 / B41
FDD-LTE: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B17 / B20

Das Smartphone ist bezüglich der Mobilfunkunterstützung für den deutschen Markt bestens gerüstet. Die hierzulande üblichen LTE Frequenzen werden allesamt unterstützt. Als Dual-SIM Smartphone kann das Mobilgerät mit zwei SIM-Karten bestückt werden. Jeder der beiden Slots ist LTE-fähig. Zur kabellosen Datenübertragung ist das Smartphone mit einem Dual-AC MU-MIMO WiFi-Modul und einem Bluetooth 5.0 Modul ausgestattet.

MIUI 10, Dual-GPS und Sonstige

Xiaomis Benutzeroberfläche ist mit dem Launch des Xiaomi Mi 8 in Version 10 erschienen. Das so genannte MIUI 10, welches auf Android 8.1 basiert, wurde optisch aufpoliert und um tiefgreifende Funktionen erweitert. Implementiert wurde beispielsweise eine Steuermöglichkeit sämtlicher Smart Home Geräte des Herstellers. Als „Powered by AI“ enthält MIUI 10 zudem nützliche AI-Funktionen, wie z.B. die Kamera-AI, die auch auf älteren Geräten des Herstellers einen softwareseitigen Bokeh-Effekt erzeugt und Aufnahmen verbessert.

Dual-Frequenz GPS des Xiaomi Mi8

Ebenfalls neu ist die erstmalige Verwendung eines Dual-Frequenz-GPS. Ermöglichen soll Dual-GPS eine präzisere Ortung mit einhergehend besserer Navigationsgenauigkeit auch in städtischen Gebieten. Die weitere Sensorik umfasst einen Ultraschall-Abstandssensor, ein Gyroskop, ein Barometer, einen Beschleunigungssensor, einen E-Kompass, einen Hall-Sensor und einen Umgebungslichtsensor. NFC ist vorhanden, als auch verfügt das Smartphone über einen rückseitigen FingerabdruckscannerAuf eine 3.5 mm Klinken-Audiobuchse wird verzichtet. Die Kapazität des (nicht-austauschbaren) Akkus gibt Xiaomi mit 3400 mAh an. Aufladen lässt sich dieser kabelgebunden über USB-C. Als Schnellladefunktion kommt Quick Charge 4.0 zum Einsatz.

Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition

Die Explorer Edition des Smartphones ist das Vorzeigemodell der neuen Mi 8 Smartphone-Reihe. Unterschiede zum Standardmodell gibt es bereits beim Design. Das Smartphone kommt mit transparenter Rückseite daher, die Einblicke ins Innere des Smartphones gewährt. Gleichzeitig präsentiert der Hersteller mit der Xiaomi Mi 8 Explorer Edition zwei neue Technologien. Den Fingerabdrucksensor hat das Smartphone in das Display integriert, sodass dieser im Unterschied zum Standardmodell rückseitig wegfällt.

Das Design der Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition mit transparenter Rückseite

Ein ebenfalls exklusives Feature der Explorer Edition ist die 3D-Gesichtserkennung („Face ID“). Anhand von Punktmatrix-Projektionen wird ein 3D-Abbild des Gesichtes erstellt, wodurch ein noch sichereres Entsperren des Smartphones möglich ist. Zudem erkennt Xiaomis Face ID Gesichtsmuskelbewegungen, weshalb es sich Xiaomi nicht nehmen ließ, die von Apple bekannten „Anijomis“ in eigener Umsetzung zu implementieren.

Der ins Display integrierte Fingerabdruckscanner der Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition

Kleinere Unterschiede gibt es bezüglich der Speicherausstattung und dem Akku. So kommt das Mi 8 Explorer Edition mit einem größeren 8GB LPDDR4X Arbeitsspeicher und einen 128GB UFS2.1 Datenspeicher daher. Die Kapazität des Akkus liegt im Gegensatz zum Standardmodell bei lediglich 3000 mAh. Vermutlich handelt es sich hierbei um eine platzsparende Maßnahme aufgrund der zusätzlichen Sensorik. Inwiefern sich die geringere Akkukapazität auf die Laufzeit auswirkt, wird sich zeigen müssen.

Die 3D Face ID Gesichtserkennung der Xiaomi Mi8 Explorer Edition

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das Xiaomi mi 8 in den Farben Blau, Gold, Schwarz und Weiß erhältlich. Das Modell mit 6GB+64GB Speicher ist bereits für 2699 Yuan, umgerechnet also 360€ erhältlich, das Modell mit 6GB+128GB Speicher schlägt mit 2999 Yuan, umgerechnet 403€ zu Buche. Das Modell mit 6GB+256GB Speicher kostet 3299 Yuan bzw. 443€. Die Explorer Edition des Xiaomi Mi 8 soll 3699 Yuan kosten. Umgerechnet knapp 494€.

Sobald uns Testexemplare der beidem Xiaomi Mi 8 Modelle erreichen, folgen die ausführlichen Testberichte an entsprechender Stelle!

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
489,06€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekmaxi kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
499,99€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
420,31€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
428,49€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 18. Juli 2018 12:02
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
514,80€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekmaxi kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
545,99€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
463,20€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
462,77€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 18. Juli 2018 12:02
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
574,86€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekmaxi kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
599,99€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
497,52€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
505,61€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 18. Juli 2018 12:02

7
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
2 Comment threads
5 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
FelixCrowTearZzBaluRingTimo Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Ring
Gast
Ring

Hey funktionier Wireless Laden bei beiden Phones oder nur bei dem teuren? Wäre super dazu was zu hören.

Vollkaracho
Gast
Vollkaracho

Laut meinen Informationen wird in keinem Modell der Mi 8 Reihe wireless Läden angeboten.

Balu
Gast
Balu

Sers
das ist für mich persönlich ein Auschlusskriterium.
Beim Mi Mix 2s gehts ja auch.
Na dann – schade.
Wirds wohl doch obiges werden.

CrowTearZz
Gast
CrowTearZz

Auschlusskriterium nur weil kein Wirelessladen unterstüzt wird? Also bitte. Das ist lächerlich.

Felix
Gast
Felix

Nee finde ich nicht. Ist bei mir genauso, ohne Qi ohne mich. Dafür ist es einfach zu praktisch.