News
7

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum - Suction robot from China

by Timo11. November 2018

The Chinese releases almost weekly Product giant "Xiaomi" new products and has also introduced in late August 2016 a very special gadget. Announced and meanwhile also published was the Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Cleaner, a smart vacuum cleaner of the Xiaomi's household brand "MIJIA" has appeared. The brand "MIJIA" already includes a steadily growing assortment of various household products, such as a rice cooker or a sphygmomanometer. What makes the Xiaomi vacuum robot and how it differs from other China vacuum robots, more on this post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum

Specifications

Suction power: 1800Pa
Sensors:
* LAD (Laser Distance Sensor)
* Ultrasonic sensors
*Gyroscope
* Accelerometer
* E-Compass
processors:
* Allwinner R16
* STM31F103
* TMS320F28026DAS

Battery: 5200mAh
Runtime: 2.5 hours
App: Mi Home

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum

Update (24: September 2017)

Successor of the Xiaomi Suction Robot is now available. The so-called "Roborock S50" Although not marketed directly by Xiaomi, it comes from Roborock, the maker of the first Xiaomi robotic squeegee. You can find more information in our Contribution to the Roborock S50.

Vacuum robots from China are inexpensive and are also enjoying increasing popularity in this country. It was made by the Chuwi ILIFE models. The Xiaomi robotic robot plays in a significantly higher price range, but also offers a wide range of functions and is similar to a iRobot from Roomba.

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Cleaner - Gearbest.com

LAD and other sensors

With the introduction of the Xiaomi robotic vacuum cleaner, Xiaomi has also shown that the company not only clumsily copies technologies, but also presents proprietary technologies. On "Laser Distance Sensor" scans the entire Environment around 360 °, a total of 1800 / second. With the data obtained, the Xiaomi robotic vacuum cleaner can move extremely precisely in space. In addition, by the so-called SLAM algorithm (Simultaneous Localization and Mapping) calculates the best possible cleaning path and creates a virtual room map. You can retrieve the map via the "Mi Home" app.

Ensure sufficient computing power 3 processors (Allwinner R16, STM31F103 and TMS320F28026DAS) with 4 processor cores. Total are 12 sensors installed. These include, among others, the LDS, but also several Ultrasonic sensors for collision and fall prevention, gyroscope, E-Compass and even one Accelerometer, Thus, the Xiaomi Vacuum Cleaner is not a conventional vacuum robot, but stands out due to the large number of sensors clearly under the China vacuum robots.

Power, brushes and battery

The suction is at 1800Pa. Inexpensive models from other manufacturers usually only reach 1000Pa! With the brushless DC motor of the manufacturer "Nidec" The vacuum robot moves very quietly through the premises. The brushes amount to one main brush and side brush, Uneven surfaces can adapt to the main brush, causing the Xiaomi robotic vacuum also Carpet edges or other obstacles climb can. The power supply is via a base stationto which the device also finds itself alone. The battery has a Capacity of 5200mAh and allows one Operating time of 2 1 / 2 hours.

Mi Home App

The Xiaomi Vacuum Cleaner is operated via a smartphone or tablet via the "Mi Home" app, This app is responsible for numerous Xiami products and thus versatile. The connection is made via WLAN, which allows the device to be remotely controlled while on the move. About the app can be fixed cleaning time schedule, different Cleaning modes (Quiet, Normal and Performance) can be activated and you can even create the SLAM algorithm Raumplan, including the current position of the robot.

Spare parts

Relevant online shops have now also listed various spare parts and an interesting additional part for the vacuum robot. On Gearbest there is, among other things, a two-piece replacement brush set, which costs about a fraction of the spare parts of a Roomba or Vorwerk vacuum robot with about 7 €. In addition, there is also a virtual wall, which allows the suction surface to be precisely limited. The "wall" is, however, a rolled-up magnetic stripe with a length of two meters. Pricing is the "Mi Virtual Wall" at about 12 €.

Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Spare Parts

Summary

Xiaomi again presents a phenomenal product with the "MIJIA" vacuum robot, which (at least) does not need to be hidden from the usual brand competition on the data sheet. Well-known companies such as Bosch, Sharp and Nidec were also brought on board for the development of the device, which already suggests that Xiaomi does not want to stay in the Chinese market in the future.

Here is a summary of individual reviews for the Xiaomi vacuum robot. Many praise the excellent suction power. Compared to a Chuwi ILIFE V7S, the Mi vacuum cleaner cleans much more effectively thanks to better environmental tracking and stronger suction power. Often criticized, however, is the predominantly Chinese app and the Chinese language edition. So far, no translated version of the app has been released, All in all, the Xiaomi MIJIA Vacuum Cleaner is probably the best vacuum robot from China!

Update

Hard-working users of www.roboter-forum.com have also translated the Xiaomi Mi vacuum robot app in German! The installation is very easy and can be followed by laymen. If you have rooted your smartphone, just replace the translated APK in the Data System directory. But even users without a rooted smartphone can install the translated app with the help of a tool. For more information, see this link.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
208,49€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
237,90€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
281,01€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
281,01€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
296,07€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
372,89€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
376,78€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 14: 02

7
Leave a comment

avatar
4 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
5 Comment authors
TimoJanuzHanna M.MartinAlfred Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Alfred
guest
Alfred

Oh shit, I just ordered an ILIFE robot a few days ago. This sounds almost better than the Roomba. Will you test him?

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi Alfred, I do not know yet if I will test the MIJIA vacuum robot. You've made a good choice with the ILIFE device as well. The Xiaomi also plays in a significantly different price range again!

Martin
guest
Martin

How fast are the prices for such things in the China shops. Is it worth the wait or is not there much going on?

Timo
admin
Timo

Hi Martin, that's always hard to judge. In China, the MIJIA vacuum robot costs 1699 Yuan, which is about 227 €. Gearbest is pretty much the only shop where the robotic vacuum cleaner is available, so there is no price war on the product. Of course there is also the demand. The price is unlikely to fall below 300 € this year. I could imagine that there will be a flash sale shortly before Christmas, when the device will be available for about 280-299 €.

Hanna M.
guest
Hanna M.

I've always wanted a vacuum robot, but the iRobot Roomba was just too expensive for me. About a month ago I was then delivered here. So far I have only had good experiences with the Xiaomi teat. He drives very quietly through our apartment and has already taught a very good room plan. He also manages my rugs without any problems and on tiles he sucks well anyway. I've even ordered spare parts for it, although the included brushes still look like the first day. Thanks again for the tip with the Saugi here:) !!!

Januz
guest
Januz

It would be nice if all those involved a code z. Publish by GearBest, this would also pursue. The last "MirobotMArde" was probably only valid for one day, but is still online on many portals (also here). Or is it just expired with me?

Timo
admin
Timo

Hello Januz, it is not possible to check every single coupon every hour. How long a coupon is valid, you do not know. Unfortunately, traders are not able to provide a precise overview of maturities and even automated auditing options, which is why every code has to be checked manually. I exchanged the above coupon for a new one. The price is higher.

News
7

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum – Saugroboter aus China

by Timo11. November 2018
Fast schon w√∂chentlich ver√∂ffentlicht der chinesische Produkt-Riese¬†"Xiaomi" neue Produkte und hat auch Ende August 2016¬†ein ganz besonderes Gadget vorgestellt. Angek√ľndigt und mittlerweile auch ver√∂ffentlicht wurde der Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Cleaner, ein smarter Saugroboter der unter¬†Xiaomi's Haushaltsmarke "MIJIA"¬†erschienen ist. Die Marke "MIJIA" umfasst bereits ein stetig wachsendes Sortiment aus verschiedensten Haushaltsprodukten, wie z.B. einen Reiskocher oder ein Blutdruckmessger√§t.¬†Was den Xiaomi Saugroboter ausmacht und wie er sich von anderen China-Saugroboter unterscheidet, dazu mehr in diesem Beitrag!
√úberblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum

Spezifikationen

Saugleistung: 1800Pa
Sensoren:
*LAD (Laser Distance Sensor)
*Ultraschall-Sensoren
*Gyroskop
*Beschleunigungssensor
*E-Kompass
Prozessoren:
*Allwinner R16
*STM31F103
*TMS320F28026DAS

Akku: 5200mAh
Laufzeit: 2.5 Stunden
App: Mi Home

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum

Update (24. September 2017)

Das¬†Nachfolgemodell des Xiaomi Saugroboters ist mittlerweile erh√§ltlich. Der so genannte „Roborock S50“¬†wird zwar nicht direkt von Xiaomi vermarktet, stammt jedoch von Roborock, dem Hersteller des ersten Xiaomi Saugroboters. Weitere Infos findest du in unserem Beitrag zum Roborock S50.

Saugroboter aus China sind preiswert und erfreuen sich auch hierzulande einer wachsenden Beliebtheit. Vorgemacht haben es die Chuwi ILIFE Modelle. Der Xiaomi Saugroboter spielt zwar in einer deutlichen höheren Preisklasse mit, bietet allerdings auch umfangreiches Sortiment an Funktionen und ist vielmehr mit einem iRobot von Roomba vergleichbar.

Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Cleaner - Gearbest.com

LAD und sonstige Sensoren

Mit der Vorstellung des Xiaomi Saugroboters hat Xiaomi auch gezeigt, dass das Unternehmen nicht nur Technologien plump kopiert, sondern auch eigenentwickelte Technologien pr√§sentieren kann. Ein¬†„Laser Distance Sensor“¬†scannt die gesamte¬†Umgebung um 360¬į, insgesamt¬†1800/Sekunde.¬†Mit den gewonnenen Daten kann sich der Xiaomi Saugroboter √§u√üerst pr√§zise im Raum bewegen. Zus√§tzlich wird durch den so genannten SLAM Algorithmus (Simultaneous Localization and Mapping)¬†der bestm√∂glichen Reinigungsweg errechnet und eine virtuelle Raumkarte erstellt. Abrufen l√§sst sich die Karte √ľber die „Mi Home“ App.

F√ľr eine ausreichene Rechenleistung sorgen¬†3 Prozessoren (Allwinner R16, STM31F103 und TMS320F28026DAS) mit 4 Prozessorkernen. Insgesamt sind¬†12 Sensoren verbaut. Dazu z√§hlen unter anderem der LDS, aber auch mehrere Ultraschallsensoren zur Kollisions- und Absturzverhinderung, ein Gyroskop, ein E-Kompass und sogar ein Beschleunigungssensor.¬†Damit ist der Xiaomi Vacuum Cleaner kein herk√∂mmlicher Saugroboter, sondern sticht durch die Vielzahl an Sensoren deutlich unter den China-Saugrobotern hervor.

Leistung, B√ľrsten und Akku

Die Saugleistung¬†liegt bei 1800Pa. Preiswerte Modelle anderer Hersteller erreichen meistens nur 1000Pa! Mit dem¬†b√ľrstenlosen Gleichstrommotor des Herstellers „Nidec“¬†bewegt sich der Saugroboter besonders leise durch die R√§umlichkeiten. Die B√ľrsten belaufen sich auf eine Hauptb√ľrste und eine Seitenb√ľrste. Unebenen Fl√§chen kann sich die Hauptb√ľrste anpassen, wodurch der Xiaomi Saugroboter auch Teppichkanten oder andere Hindernisse erklimmen kann.¬†Die Stromversorgung erfolgt¬†√ľber eine Basisstation, zu der das Ger√§t auch alleine zur√ľckfindet. Der Akku besitzt eine Kapazit√§t¬†von 5200mAh und erm√∂glicht eine Betriebszeit von 2 1/2 Stunden.

Mi Home App

Bedient wird der Xiaomi Vacuum Cleaner¬†mittels eines Smartphones oder Tablets √ľber die „Mi Home“ App. Diese App ist f√ľr zahlreiche Xiami Produkte zust√§ndig und somit vielseitig einsetzbar. Die Verbindung wird √ľber WLAN hergestellt, wodurch sich das Ger√§t auch von unterwegs aus fernsteuern l√§sst. √úber die App lassen sich feste Reinigungszeiten einplanen, verschiedene Reinigungsmodi (Leise, Normal und Leistung) lassen sich aktivieren und man kann sich sogar den vom SLAM Algorithmus erstellen Raumplan, samt der aktuellen Position des Roboters, anzeigen lassen.

Ersatzteile

Einschl√§gige Online-Shops haben nun auch verschiedene Ersatzteile und ein interessantes Zusatzteil f√ľr den Saugroboter gelistet. Auf Gearbest gibt es unter anderem ein zweiteiliges Ersatzb√ľrsten-Set, das mit ungef√§hr 7‚ā¨ einen Bruchteil der Ersatzteile eines Roomba¬†oder Vorwerk Saugroboters kostet. Zus√§tzlich gibt es auch eine virtuelle Wand,¬†wodurch sich die Saugfl√§che pr√§zise eingrenzen l√§sst. Die „Wand“ ist dabei allerdings ein¬†aufgerollter Magnetstreifen mit einer L√§nge von zwei Metern. Preislich liegt die „Mi Virtual Wall“ bei etwa 12‚ā¨.

Xiaomi Mi Vacuum Ersatzteile

Fazit

Xiaomi pr√§sentiert mit dem¬†„MIJIA“ Saugroboter wieder ein ph√§nomenales Produkt, das sich (zumindest) auf dem Datenblatt nicht vor der g√§ngigen Markenkonkurrenz zu verstecken braucht.¬†F√ľr die Entwicklung des Ger√§tes wurden auch bekannte Unternehmen wie Bosch, Sharp oder Nidec mit ins Boot genommen, wodurch sich bereits erahnen l√§sst, dass Xiaomi zuk√ľnftig¬†nicht nur auf dem chinesischen Markt verweilen m√∂chte.

Hier noch eine Zusammenfassung einzelner Testberichte zum Xiaomi Saugroboter. Gelobt wird vielfach die hervorragende Saugleistung. Im Vergleich zu¬†einem Chuwi ILIFE V7S, reinigt der Mi Saugroboter dank des besseren Umgebungstrackings und der st√§rkeren Saugleistung weitaus¬†effektiver. Vielfach kritisiert wird jedoch die √ľberwiegend chinesische App und die chinesische Sprachausgabe. Bisher ist noch keine √ľbersetzte Version der App erschienen. Alles in Allem ist der Xiaomi MIJIA Vacuum Cleaner der wohl derzeit beste Saugroboter aus China!

Update

Flei√üige User von¬†www.roboter-forum.com¬†haben die¬†Xiaomi Mi Saugroboter App mittlerweile auch auf Deutsch √ľbersetzt! Die Installation ist kinderleicht und kann auch von Laien nachvollzogen werden. Wer sein Smartphone gerootet hat, muss lediglich¬†die √ľbersetzte APK im Data System-Verzeichnis austauschen. Aber auch Nutzer ohne gerootetes Smartphone k√∂nnen mit Hilfe eines Tools die √ľbersetzte App installieren. N√§here Infos findet ihr unter diesem¬†Link.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
257,66€
Geekbuying kaufen
1-5 Werktage
297,03€
TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
334,84€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
387,45€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
428,98€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
429,71€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
485,93€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 2. Juli 2020 12:01
guest
7 Comments
√Ąlteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Alfred

Ach Mist, ich habe mir erst vor wenigen Tagen einen ILIFE Roboter bestellt. Der hier klingt ja fast schon besser als der Roomba. Wirst du ihn testen?

Timo

Hi Alfred, ich weiß noch nicht, ob ich den MIJIA Saugroboter testen werde. Mit dem ILIFE Gerät hast du auch eine gute Wahl getroffen. Der von Xiaomi spielt auch wieder in einer deutlich anderen Preisklasse mit!

Martin

Wie schnell fallen denn die Preise bei solchen dingen in den China Shops. Lohnt sich das warten oder tut sich da nicht mehr viel?

Timo

Hi Martin, sowas ist immer ganz schwer einzusch√§tzen. In China kostet der MIJIA Saugroboter 1699 Yuan, was etwa 227‚ā¨ entspricht. Gearbest ist derzeit so ziemlich der einzige Shop, bei dem der Saugroboter erh√§ltlich ist, weshalb gerade bei dem Produkt kein Preiskampf besteht. Hinzu kommt nat√ľrlich noch die Nachfrage. In diesem Jahr wird der Preis vermutlich kaum mehr unter 300‚ā¨ fallen. Ich k√∂nnte mir aber vorstellen, dass es kurz vor Weihnachten einen Flash Sale gibt, bei dem das Ger√§t f√ľr etwa 280-299‚ā¨ erh√§ltlich sein wird.

Hanna M.

Ich wollte schon immer einen Saugroboter, aber die iRobot Roomba waren mir einfach zu teuer. Vor gut einem Monat wurde mir dann der hier geliefert. Bisher habe ich nur gute Erfahrungen mit dem Xiaomi Sauger gemacht. Er f√§hrt super leise durch unsere Wohnung und hat sich schon einen sehr guten Raumplan beigebracht. Meine Vorleger schafft er auch ohne Probleme und auf Fliesen saugt er sowieso gut. Ich hab mir jetzt mal noch Ersatzteile daf√ľr bestellt, obwohl die mitgelieferten B√ľrsten noch wie am ersten Tag aussehen. Danke nochmals f√ľr den Tipp mit dem Saugi hier :)!!!

Januz

Es w√§re sicher sch√∂n, wenn alle Beteiligten die einen Code z. B. von GearBest ver√∂ffentlichen, diesen auch verfolgen w√ľrden. Der letzte „MirobotMArde“ war vermutlich nur einen Tag g√ľltig, steht aber auf vielen Portalen (auch hier) immer noch online. Oder ist der nur bei mir abgelaufen?

Timo

Hallo Januz, es ist nicht m√∂glich jeden einzelnen Coupon st√ľndlich zu √ľberpr√ľfen. Wie lange ein Coupon g√ľltig ist, wei√ü man nicht. Eine pr√§zise √úbersicht zu den Laufzeiten und selbst eine automatisierte Pr√ľfungsm√∂glichkeit bieten die H√§ndler leider nicht, weshalb jeder Code von Hand √ľberpr√ľft werden muss. Ich habe den obigen Coupon gegen einen neunen ausgetauscht. Der Preis f√§llt allerdings h√∂her aus.