News
2

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 / 4X - info, price and availability

by Timo23. May 2018

Xiaomi has done it again and released an "improved" model of the popular Xiaomi Redmi Note 4. The smartphone, which comes in the name of "Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X", shows in comparison to the basic model no noteworthy innovations and rather promotes the versions confusion. Everything you need to know about the smartphone, we have compiled in this post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 625
GPU: Adreno 506
RAM: 3GB / 4GB
Internal memory: 32GB / 264GB
Memory extension: Yes, until 128GB

Display
Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Display Type: IPS
Luminance: 450 nit
Contrast Ratio: 1.000: 1
NTSC color space: 72%

cameras
Main Camera: 13 Megapixel
* Aperture f / 2.0
* PDAF
* Dual LED flash
Front camera: 5 megapixel

wireless
WiFi: 802.11a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.2
Navigation: GPS / A-GPS / GLONASS / Beidou

sensors
* Brightness sensor
* Accelerometer
*Gyroscope
* Hall encoder
* Proximity Sensor
* Infrared sensor

Mobile
SIM: Dual SIM
SIM type: Nano + Micro
networks:
2G: GSM B2/B3/B5/B8
3G: WCDMA B1/B2/B5/B8
4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B5/B7/B8

Accumulator
Capacity: 4.100 mAh

Other
Fingerprint scanner: Yes
Operating System: MIUI 8 (Android 6)
Size: 15.10 x 7.16 x 0.85 cm
Weight: 165g

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 / 4X

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X test

Update (May 2017)

The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 with LTE Band 20 is available now! Thus, the smartphone can be extensively used in the German LTE mobile network. Attention, the "International" model does not offer LTE band 20! Only the installed ROM has been extended by several languages! Enclosed you will find vouchers for Note 4 and Note 4X International and for Note 4 Global with LTE Band 20.

Processor and memory

With the "X" as an addition, one could almost think that this smartphone is a much faster model, with new hardware. In reality, the addition is of no importance. The built-in processor is - just like in the Redmi Note 4 (International) - one Qualcomm Snapdragon 625, The storage equipment also remains unchanged 3GB and 32GB or 4GB and 64GB, The counterpart for the Chinese market with the MediaTek Helio X20 processor will still be available. Only in the supported network frequencies there are a few things to consider. Usually Xiaomi smartphones do not support all LTE frequencies used in Germany. Also the Redmi Note 4X is coming without LTE band 20 out. At the same time, however, it also became one special model of the Note 4 announcedincluding, among others LTE band 20 supported!

Here is some more information about the processor itself. The Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 is a middle class introduced at the beginning of 2016 Octa-core processorwhose cores clock with a maximum of 2 GHz. In combination with the Adreno 506 processor graphics The system-on-chip delivers enough power for everyday applications and smaller games. The internal memory can be with a MicroSD memory card expand to more 128GB.

Display and camera

The display with a diagonal of 5.5 Inch resolves in Full HD (1920 x 1080) and thus achieves a point density of 403 PPI. The luminance the manufacturer states 450 threadThat Contrast ratio with 1000: 1 and the NTSC color space with 72% on. Individual color adjustments can be made via the display settings.

The main camera of the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X releases 13 Megapixel and puts on an 5-layer lens and a f / 2.0 aperture. A PDAF (autofocus) is available and improved nighttime photography is ensured by a dual LED flash. The front camera solve with 5 Megapixel and also relies on an f / 2.0 aperture.

Other

Other features are one backside fingerprint scanner, which unlocks the smartphone faster and easier. GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS and Beidou are supported for navigation. The sensory equipment includes an accelerometer, a proximity sensor, a gyroscope, a brightness sensor, a Hall sender and an infrared sensor. Dual-band WiFi is available and also Bluetooth is supported in the current version 4.2. Interesting is also the integrated 4.100 mAh large batterywhich ensures long-lasting maturities.

Price and availability

The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X was released in February and is 2017 priced at about 160 €, The smartphone is available in total 5 different colors (Black, Silver, Pink, Light Green and Champagne). The so-called Hatsune Miku Limited Edition is available in the color Light Green and also includes a powerbank and a back case with Hatsune Miku print.

Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
163,16€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Europe
163,16€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
166,79€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
201,94€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
312,01€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 14: 02
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from Hong Kong
185,82€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
190,36€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
221,11€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
251,25€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 14: 02

* The prices refer to the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Global.

2
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
Timocrusty Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
crusty
guest
crusty

Do you already know when the Redmi Note 4 will be released with LTE Band 20? I'm very interested in the smartphone and do not want to wait much longer ...

News
2

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 / 4X – Infos, Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

by Timo23. Mai 2018
Xiaomi hat es schon wieder getan und ein "verbessertes" Modell des bekannten Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 veröffentlicht. Das Smartphone, das auf den Namen "Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X" hört, zeigt im Vergleich zum Grundmodell keine nennenswerten Neuerungen und fördert vielmehr den Versionen-Durcheinander. Alles was ihr ĂŒber das Smartphone wissen mĂŒsst, haben wir in diesem Beitrag zusammengetragen!
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 625
GPU: Adreno 506
RAM: 3GB / 4GB
Interner Speicher: 32GB / 264GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja, bis 128GB

Display
Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Displaytyp: IPS
Leuchtdichte: 450 nit
KontrastverhÀltnis: 1.000:1
NTSC Farbraum: 72%

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 13 Megapixel
*Blende f/2.0
*PDAF
*Dual-LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 5 Megapixel

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.2
Navigation: GPS / A-GPS / GLONASS / Beidou

Sensoren
*Helligkeitssensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Gyroskop
*Hall-Geber
*NĂ€herungssensor
*Infrarotsensor

Mobilfunk
SIM: Dual SIM
SIM-Typ: Nano + Micro
Netze:
2G: GSM B2/B3/B5/B8
3G: WCDMA B1/B2/B5/B8
4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B5/B7/B8

Akku
KapazitÀt: 4.100 mAh

Sonstige
Fingerabdruckscanner: Ja
Betriebssystem: MIUI 8 (Android 6)
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 15.10 x 7.16 x 0.85 cm
Gewicht: 165g

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 / 4X

Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X Test

Update (Mai 2017)

Das Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 mit LTE Band 20 ist ab sofort erhĂ€ltlich! Somit lĂ€sst sich das Smartphone umfĂ€nglich im deutschen LTE Mobilfunknetz verwenden. Achtung, das „International“ Modell bietet kein LTE Band 20! Lediglich die installierte ROM wurde um mehrere Sprachen erweitert! Anbei findest du Gutscheine zum Note 4 und Note 4X International sowie zum Note 4 Global mit LTE Band 20.

Prozessor und Speicher

Mit dem „X“ als Zusatz könnte man fast meinen, dass es sich bei diesem Smartphone um ein deutlich schnelleres Modell, mit neuer Hardwareausstattung handelt. In Wirklichkeit kommt dem Zusatz keinerlei Bedeutung zu. Der verbaute Prozessor ist – genauso wie im Redmi Note 4 (International) – ein Qualcomm Snapdragon 625. Auch die Speicherausstattung bleibt unverĂ€ndert bei 3GB und 32GB oder 4GB und 64GB. Das fĂŒr den chinesischen Markt bestimmte Pendant mit MediaTek Helio X20 Prozessor bleibt ungeachtet weiterhin erhĂ€ltlich. Lediglich bei den unterstĂŒtzten Netzfrequenzen gibt es ein paar wenige Dinge zu beachten. Normalerweise unterstĂŒtzen Xiaomi Smartphones nicht alle, in Deutschland verbreiteten LTE Frequenzen. Auch das Redmi Note 4X kommt ohne LTE Band 20 aus. Gleichzeitig wurde aber auch ein spezielles Modell des Note 4 angekĂŒndigt, das unter anderem auch LTE Band 20 unterstĂŒtzt!

Hier noch Infos zum Prozessor selbst. Der Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 ist ein Anfang 2016 vorgestellter Mittelklasse Octa-Core Prozessor, dessen Kerne mit maximal 2 GHz takten. In Kombination mit der Adreno 506 Prozessorgrafik liefert das System-on-Chip genĂŒgend Leistung fĂŒr alltĂ€gliche Anwendungen und kleinere Spiele. Der interne Speicher lĂ€sst sich mit einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte um weitere 128GB erweitern.

Display und Kamera

Das Display mit einer Diagonale von 5.5 Zoll löst in Full-HD (1920 x 1080) auf und erreicht somit eine Punktdichte von 403 PPI. Die Leuchtdichte gibt der Hersteller mit 450 nit, das KontrastverhĂ€ltnis mit 1000:1 und den NTSC Farbraum mit 72% an. Individuelle Farbanpassungen lassen sich ĂŒber das Display-Einstellungen vornehmen.

Die Hauptkamera des Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X löst mit 13 Megapixel und setzt auf eine 5-Layer Linse und eine f/2.0 Blende. Ein PDAF (Autofokus) ist vorhanden und fĂŒr verbesserte Nachtaufnahmen sorgt ein Dual-LED Blitz. Die Frontkamera löst mit 5 Megapixel auf und setzt ebenfalls auf eine f/2.0 Blende.

Sonstige

Weitere Features sind ein rĂŒckseitiger Fingerabdruckscanner, womit sich das Smartphone noch schneller und einfacher entsperren lĂ€sst. GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS und Beidou werden zur Navigation unterstĂŒtzt. Die sensorische Ausstattung belĂ€uft sich auf einen Beschleunigungssensor, einen NĂ€herungssensor, ein Gyroskop, einen Helligkeitssensor, einen Hall-Geber und einen Infrarotsensor. Dual-Band WiFi ist vorhanden und auch Bluetooth wird in der aktuellen Version 4.2 unterstĂŒtzt. Interessant ist auch der integrierte 4.100 mAh große Akku, der fĂŒr langanhaltende Laufzeiten sorgt.

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Das Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X ist im Februar 2017 erschienen und liegt preislich bei ungefĂ€hr 160€. ErhĂ€ltlich ist das Smartphone in insgesamt 5 verschiedenen Farben (Schwarz, Silber, Pink, Light Green und Champagne). Die so genannte Hatsune Miku Limited Edition ist in der Farbe Light Green erhĂ€ltlich und beinhaltet zusĂ€tzlich eine Powerbank und ein Back-Case mit Hatsune Miku Aufdruck.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
9,90€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
125,89€
Geekbuying kaufen
3-7 Werktage
159,99€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
163,55€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
212,98€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 20:01

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
182,22€
Geekbuying kaufen
1-5 Werktage
186,66€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
233,78€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
251,25€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 20:01

*Die Preise beziehen sich auf das Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Global.

guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Crusty

weißt du schon wann das Redmi Note 4 mit LTE Band 20 erscheinen soll? Ich habe großes Interesse an dem Smartphone und möchte nicht noch viel lĂ€nger darauf warten…