News
1

Xiaomi Router AX3600 - AIoT router with Wi-Fi 6 support

by Timo15. February 2020
In line with the release of the Xiaomi Mi 10 with Wi-Fi 6 support, Xiaomi has introduced a new router. The Xiaomi AX3600 is an AIoT (Artificial Intelligence of Things) router with Wi-Fi 6 support, 7 external antennas and a data throughput with up to 2976 Mbps. The router is said to cost just 599 yuan, which is equivalent to € 80.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

Specifications

Hardware
CPU: Qualcomm IPQ8071A (4-core Cortex-A53 1 GHz CPU)
NPU: Dual-Core 1.7 GHz
RAM: 256MB
NAND: 512MB

Connections
1x Gigabit WAN (Auto MDI / MDIX)
3x Gigabit LAN (Auto MDI / MDIX)
1x Power

Network
Protocols: IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac / ax, IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab

2.4G channels: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
5G channels: 36, 40, 44, 48, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165

2.4G WiFi: 2x2 up to 574 Mbps
5G WiFi: 4x4 up to 2402 Mbps

other
OS: MiWiFi (Mod.OpenWRT)
Size: 41 x 17.7 x 13.4 cm
Weight: Unknown

Update 27. March 2020

Xiaomi also has the AX3600 router for global market announced. The router is meant for one Price of 119,99 € come on the market. A specific publication date is not yet known.

Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

A Wi-Fi 6 router under € 100? Currently almost a thing of impossibility, but Xiaomi does it for the equivalent of 80 €. The new Xiaomi AX3600 router is based on one hardware Qualcomm IPQ8071A chip (4x Cortex-A53 with 1 GHz clock), one Dual-core NPU chip and 512MB of memory, The software runs on the router MiWiFi ROM, This is a proprietary Xiaomi operating system based on OpenWRT.

The Xiaomi AX3600 router can manage up to 248 IoT devices at the same time.

Prism design with 7 antennas

The design of the AX3600 router is modern and striking. The black housing has the shape of a prism and is equipped with a total of 7 external antennas. One of them is one independent AIoT antenna, the other 6 antennas are divided into two 2.4GHz antennas and four 5GHz antennas. A combination of PA + LNA signal amplifiers is used, which effectively expand the signal power.

With the help of the AIoT antenna, the router is able to manage all Xiaomi devices internally. New devices can be integrated and monitored with just one click via the MIJIA app, without endangering the performance of the network. The Xiaomi AX248 can control up to 3600 IoT devices at the same time.

With the new WiFi 6 standard, the router is 25% faster than its predecessor, more secure thanks to WPA3 and faster in games.

Gigabit Ethernet and Wi-Fi 6

The Xiaomi AX3600 router is included a gigabit WAN port and three gigabit LAN ports fitted. Support all ports Auto MDI-X and can thus identify the send or receive line of the connected cable.

With 11ax, the Xiaoi AIoT router supports the latest Wi-Fi 6 standard, That results in (theoretical) Transmission speeds of up to 2976 Mbps. With the OFDMA (Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiple Access) method, the router can distribute the resources to its clients even more efficiently. Each client receives exactly the time and frequency ranges that it needs. No more and no less! The result is more bandwidth for other devices. At the same time, Wi-Fi 6 increases the number of MU-MIMO clients (4 × 4) that can connect to the device. This improves network efficiency and overall capacity.

A total of 7 antennas ensure data transmission in the gigabit range.

Another technical function behind Wi-Fi 6 and thus also supported by the Xiaomi AX3600 router is the so-called BSS Coloring, This addresses the problem of interference between two access points operating on the same channels. This “color” distinction reduces the overlap of the BSS services and has a positive effect on network performance. In terms of more security, the router supports the current one WPA3 encryption protocol.

Specially designed for the Chinese market, the router supports the NetEase UU accelerator, This reduces the ping in games, whether on the PS4, Xbox, Switch or on the PC. It is currently unknown whether Xiaomi will also market the AX3600 router globally. Interested parties will most likely not be able to avoid an import. So far, all Xiaomi routers have only been released on the Chinese market!

Source: mi.com/r3600

Price Comparison

€ 13 Gearbest Coupon - Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

With this GearBest coupon you can buy the router reduced for only 119.85 €.
GBMI10PJ3
SHOW COUPON
13€ Discount
Valid until 31.03

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
129,92€
Banggood
10-30 working days
154,53€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 08:00

1
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Zaler
guest
Zaler

Hello, the router aroused my interest and I would definitely strike at the price. Do you happen to know if you can connect USB devices? I know that this worked for the older models and you could, for example, connect a hard drive to integrate it into the network. I haven't found any information about this router here yet.

News
1

Xiaomi Router AX3600 – AIoT Router mit Wi-Fi 6 UnterstĂŒtzung

by Timo15. Februar 2020
Passend zur Veröffentlichung des Xiaomi Mi 10 mit Wi-Fi 6 UnterstĂŒtzung hat Xiaomi einen neuen Router vorgestellt. Der Xiaomi AX3600 ist ein AIoT (Artificial Intelligence of Things) Router mit Wi-Fi 6 UnterstĂŒtzung, 7 externen Antennen und einem Datendurchsatz mit bis zu 2976 Mbps. Kosten soll der Router gerade einmal 599 Yuan, was ungerechnet 80€ entspricht.
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

Spezifikationen

Hardware
CPU: Qualcomm IPQ8071A (4-Kern Cortex-A53 1 GHz CPU)
NPU: Dual-Core 1.7 GHz
RAM: 256MB
NAND: 512MB

AnschlĂŒsse
1x Gigabit WAN (Auto MDI / MDIX)
3x Gigabit LAN (Auto MDI / MDIX)
1x Power

Netzwerk
Protokolle: IEEE 802.11a / b / g / n / ac / ax, IEEE 802.3 / 3u / 3ab

2.4G KanÀle: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
5G KanÀle: 36, 40, 44, 48, 149, 153, 157, 161, 165

2.4G WiFi: 2x2 bis zu 574 Mbps
5G WiFi: 4x4 bis zu 2402 Mbps

Sonstige
OS: MiWiFi (Mod. OpenWRT)
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 41 x 17.7 x 13.4 cm
Gewicht: Unbekannt

Update 27. MĂ€rz 2020

Xiaomi hat den AX3600 Router auch fĂŒr den globalen Markt angekĂŒndigt. Der Router soll fĂŒr einen Preis von 119,99€ in den Handel kommen. Ein konkreter Veröffentlichungstermin ist noch nicht bekannt.

Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

Ein Wi-Fi 6 Router unter 100€? Aktuell noch fast ein Ding der Unmöglichkeit, doch Xiaomi macht’s fĂŒr umgerechnet 80€. Der neue Xiaomi AX3600 Router basiert hardwareseitig auf einem Qualcomm IPQ8071A Chip (4x Cortex-A53 mit 1 GHz Takt), einem Dual-Core NPU Chip und 512MB Speicher. Softwareseitig lĂ€uft auf dem Router die MiWiFi ROM. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein proprietĂ€res Xiaomi Betriebssystem auf Basis von OpenWRT.

Der Xiaomi AX3600 Router kann bis zu 248 IoT GerÀte gleichzeitig verwalten.

Prisma-Design mit 7 Antennen

Das Design des AX3600 Routers ist modern und auffĂ€llig. Das schwarze GehĂ€use hat die Form eines Prismas und ist mit insgesamt 7 externen Antennen bestĂŒckt. Eine davon ist eine unabhĂ€ngige AIoT-Antenne, die anderen 6 Antennen unterteilen sich in zwei 2.4GHz-Antennen und vier 5GHz-Antennen. Genutzt wird eine Kombination aus PA + LNA SignalverstĂ€rkern, die effektiv die Signalleistung erweitern.

Mit Hilfe der AIoT-Antenne ist der Router in der Lage sĂ€mtliche Xiaomi GerĂ€te netzintern zu verwalten. Neue GerĂ€te lassen sich mit nur einem Klick ĂŒber die MIJIA App einbinden und ĂŒberwachen, ohne dabei die Leistung des Netzes zu gefĂ€hrden. Bis zu 248 IoT-GerĂ€te kann der Xiaomi AX3600 gleichzeitig steuern.

Mit dem neuen WiFi 6 Standard ist der Router 25% schneller als der VorgÀnger, sicherer Dank WPA3 und schneller in Spielen.

Gigabit Ethernet und Wi-Fi 6

Der Xiaomi AX3600 Router ist mit einem Gigabit WAN-Port und drei Gigabit LAN-Ports ausgestattet. Alle Ports unterstĂŒtzen Auto MDI-X und können so die Sende- oder Empfangsleitung des angeschlossenen Kabels identifizieren.

Mit 11ax unterstĂŒtzt der Xiaoi AIoT Router den neuesten Wi-Fi 6 Standard. Das resultiert in (theoretischen) Übertragungsgeschwindigkeiten mit bis zu 2976 Mbps. Mit dem OFDMA (Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiple Access) Verfahren kann der Router die Ressourcen noch effizienter an seine Clients verteilen. Jeder Client erhĂ€lt genau die Zeit und Frequenzbereiche die er benötigt. Nicht mehr und nicht weniger! Das Resultat ist mehr Bandbreite fĂŒr andere GerĂ€te. Gleichzeit erhöht Wi-Fi 6 die Anzahl der MU-MIMO-Clients (4×4), die sich mit dem GerĂ€t verbinden können. Das verbessert die Netzwerkeffizienz und die GesamtkapazitĂ€t.

Insgesamt 7 Antennen sorgen fĂŒr DatenĂŒbertragungen im Gigabit Bereich.

Eine weitere technische Funktion hinter Wi-Fi 6 und somit auch vom Xiaomi AX3600 Router unterstĂŒtzt, ist das so genannte BSS Coloring. Dieses nimmt sich dem Problem der Störung zwischen zwei Access Points, die auf gleichen KanĂ€len operieren, an. Diese „farbliche“ Unterscheidung verringert die Überlappung der BSS-Dienste und wirkt sich positiv auf die Netzwerkleistung aus. In Bezug auf mehr Sicherheit unterstĂŒtzt der Router den aktuellen WPA3 VerschlĂŒsselungsprotokoll.

Speziell fĂŒr den chinesischen Markt bestimmt, unterstĂŒtzt der Router den NetEase UU Beschleuniger. Dieser reduziert den Ping in Spielen, egal ob auf der PS4, Xbox, Switch oder auf dem PC. Aktuell ist nicht bekannt, ob Xiaomi den AX3600 Router auch global vermarkten wird. Interessenten werden höchstwahrscheinlich nicht um einen Import herum kommen. SĂ€mtliche Xiaomi Router wurden bisher ausschließlich auf dem chinesischen Markt veröffentlicht!

Quelle: mi.com/r3600

Preisvergleich

13€ Gearbest Coupon - Xiaomi AIoT Router AX3600

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon kannst du den Router reduziert fĂŒr nur 119.85€ kaufen.
GBMI10PJ3
COUPON ZEIGEN
13€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 31.03

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
128,19€
Banggood
10-30 Werktage
133,93€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 04:01
guest
1 Kommentar
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Zaler

Hallo, der Router hat mein Interesse geweckt und bei dem Preis wĂŒrde ich auch definitiv zuschlagen. Wisst ihr zufĂ€llig ob man USB GerĂ€te anschließen kann? Ich weiß, dass das bei den Ă€lteren Modellen funktionierte und man z.B. eine Festplatte anschließen konnte um diese ins Netzwerk einzubinden. Bei diesem Router hier habe ich noch keine Infos zu gefunden.