Audio
3
Review

Xiaomi Soundbar Review - Inexpensive 33 Inch Mi TV Bar

by 10. November 2018
Xiaomi's home theater division is again growing! The Xiaomi Soundbar understands itself as a reasonably priced entry, in order to replace any still so bad-sounding TV loudspeaker. If this succeeds you will find out in the following review!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Xiaomi

Product

Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Specifications

Loudspeakers
Tweeter: number 2, 36 mm
Subwoofer: number 2, 65 mm
Passive membrane: number 4, 70 x 55 mm

Output power: 2x 14 Watt
Nominal impedance: 6 Ohm
Frequency response: 50 - 25.000 Hz

connectivity
* Toslink jack
* SPDIF jack
* Line-in (cinch)
* AUX-In
* Bluetooth 4.2

other
Size: 87 830 x x 72 mm
Weight: 1.925 kg

What's in the box

1x Soundbar
1x power supply
1x SPDIF cable
2x screws
2x dowels
1x user manual

Update 16. March 2020

Gearbest has reduced the soundbar on offer. With the coupon provided to us you can Xiaomi Soundbar reduced for only € 67.84 to buy. You can access the coupon in the following box and redeem it in the shopping cart. You can find more information at the end of the review in the price comparison.

4 € Gearbest Coupon - Xiaomi Soundbar

With this GearBest Coupon you can buy the Soundbar reduced for only € 67.84.
GBTVSBARIT
SHOW COUPON
4€ Discount
Valid until 31.03

Foreword: Xiaomi Soundbar

Flat-panel TVs of current generations are getting slimmer, which is why good-sounding sound systems in the flat TV cases hardly find more space. To that Home cinema experience to upgrade sound a so-called Soundbar on, which is placed to save space below the TV set.

Design, workmanship and delivery

The elongated one Xiaomi Soundbar is comparatively slim and visually fits well with the design of modern flat screen televisions. The plain white case is completely made of plastic. On a Length of 88 cm hide behind a plaid fabric front overall two tweeters, two subwoofers and four passive membranes, There is no external subwoofer!

The soundbar from the front

The soundbar is operated via seven control buttons, which are located in the middle of the top of the housing. Left and right outside are the buttons for volume control. In the middle of it there is a Bluetooth button, an aux-in button, a line-in button, a SPDIF button and an optical button. All control buttons are indicated by symbols and each with a status LED. An operation by remote control is not provided!

The soundbar from the back

The connection options are located in the middle of the back of the soundbar. These amount to a DC power input, a Toslink jack, an SPDIF jack, a line-in (RCA) and an AUX-in. Next to the ports is the rocker switch to turn on the soundbar. There is no HDMI input / output and also a USB connection possibility!

The soundbar from above

For a non-slip and muted state of the 1.92 kg heavy Xiaomi soundbar ensure rubber pads on the underside. A wall mounting is possible. A wall mount for attaching the soundbar to a screw mount is located on the back of the case.

The quality of workmanship Corresponds to the price and is not objectionable. Of the What's in the box includes the soundbar, a power adapter with NEMA-1 connector, a SPDIF cable, two screws and two dowels, and a Chinese user manual.

Scope of delivery of the Xiaomi TV Soundbar

commissioning

In addition to wired use, the Xiaomi Soundbar can also via device be connected to a player. The Bluetooth standard used is version 4.2. About the Bluetooth settings of the mobile device is the speaker as "Mi TV Soundbar" to recognize. The almost lossless aptX audio codec does not support the soundbar!

Connections to the Xiaomi Mi TV Soundbar

Due to the lack of remote control, source selection is only possible via the direct operating buttons of the loudspeaker. Even if the volume is not connected via Bluetooth and the volume is controlled via the player, the volume can only be controlled directly via the soundbar. A volume control via the TV is not possible!

Control buttons of the Xiaomi Mi TV Soundbar

The lack of remote control proved to be extremely impractical in the test. Here at least an IR / App control option via the Mi Remote App would have been desirable.

sound quality

Für die sound Generator are responsible for two 36 mm tweeters, two 65 mm subwoofers and four 70 x 55 mm passive membranes. The output The Xiaomi Soundbar is comparatively low 28 Watt (2x 14 Watts). The rated impedance the manufacturer states 6 Ohm at the frequency response lies between 50 Hz and 25.000 Hz.

Optically attractive fabric cover with speakers behind

The sound of the Xiaomi Soundbar is acceptable. Mostly flat-sounding, internal speaker systems of conventional TV sets, the soundbar is definitely a (tonal) step ahead. However, the Xiaomi speaker system does not come close to an extensive multi-channel speaker system or a soundbar with an external subwoofer.

The sound can be described as full-warm. In particular, the mid and low frequencies are pronounced, making movie effects powerful. Because of the rather round sound, the heights tend to be restrained. As a result, the soundbar lacks clarity, which makes it less suitable for music playback. Voices sound dull in part.

Plastic top of the Xiaomi Soundbar

The overall sound is homogeneous and consistent. A certain room depth is recognizable, if not too pronounced. In too large rooms and too large seat spacing, the depth of the room is increasingly lost. The maximum volume is convincing. An unpleasant distortion on high volume is not visible. There are no sound features or enhancements, such as a virtual 3D surround sound, an equalizer or a night mode. Nor are multichannel sound systems supported by Dolby or DTS.

Price Comparison

4 € Gearbest Coupon - Xiaomi Soundbar

With this GearBest Coupon you can buy the Soundbar reduced for only € 67.84.
GBTVSBARIT
SHOW COUPON
4€ Discount
Valid until 31.03

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
87,26€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
99,50€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 11:00

Final Words

rating
Positive

Attractive design
Easy commissioning
Wall mounting option
Acceptable sound

Negative

No network streaming
No HDMI connection option
No USB connection option
No remote control

First impression
7.5
6.7
application
7.0
9.1
Design
9.0
9.4
Klang
7.0
6.9
Features
5.0
8.8
Summary

The Xiaomi Soundbar presents itself as a cheap way to improve the mostly flat sound of a TV. Sonically convinced the sound bar by a particularly full sound, so depending on the seat distance and room size can be quite a rousing film experience.

Too high expectations, you should not ask the visually appealing speaker latch. Just functional disappointed the soundbar. Although there are many audio interfaces, essential features such as an HDMI connection option, network streaming or a remote control are missing!

7.1
Our rating
8.2
user Rating
4 ratings
You have rated this

3
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Franz
guest
Franz

Hi Timo, I've seen that the speaker can connect via S / PDIF. I would have to be able to control the volume, would not I? Class review by the way. Keep it up!

Sandro
guest
Sandro

It does not work. Have searched for a long time and then ordered me. You can connect them but I could not control them on my TV. There is no remote control. But I am completely satisfied with the Soundbar. At the price you do not wrong.

Tact
guest
Tact

Just one more time, so that I understand correctly. If I have connected the soundbar to the television and then want to change the volume while watching the television, do I always have to jump directly to the soundbar and adjust the volume there directly? Short feedback would be great.

Audio
1
Review

Xiaomi Soundbar Test – Preiswerte 33 Zoll Mi TV Bar

by Juni 5, 2018

Xiaomis Heimkino-Sparte erhält abermals Zuwachs! Die Xiaomi Soundbar versteht sich als preiswerter Einstieg, um jeden noch so schlecht klingenden TV-Lautsprecher zu ersetzen. Ob das gelingt erfährst du im folgenden Testbericht!

Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Produktbezeichnung

Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Spezifikationen

Lautsprecher
Hochtöner: Anzahl 2, 36 mm
Subwoofer: Anzahl 2, 65 mm
Passivmembran: Anzahl 4, 70 x 55 mm

Ausgangsleistung: 2x 14 Watt
Nennimpedanz: 6 Ohm
Frequenzgang: 50 - 25.000 Hz

Konnektivität
*Toslink-Buchse
*SPDIF-Buchse
*Line-In (Cinch)
*AUX-In
*Bluetooth 4.2

Sonstige
Größe: 87 x 830 x 72 mm
Gewicht: 1.925 kg

Lieferumfang

1x Soundbar
1x Netzteil
1x SPDIF-Kabel
2x Schrauben
2x Dübel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Du möchtest die Xiaomi TV Soundbar kaufen? In unserem Preisvergleich findest du garantiert den günstigsten Preis!

Vorwort: Xiaomi Soundbar

Flachbildfernseher aktueller Generationen werden immer schlanker, weshalb gutklingende Soundsysteme in den flachen TV-Gehäusen kaum mehr Platz finden. Um das Heimkinoerlebnis klanglich aufzuwerten bietet sich eine so genannte Soundbar an, die platzsparend unterhalb des TV-Gerätes platziert wird.

Update 05. Juni 2018

Bei GearBest erhältst du die Xiaomi Soundbar derzeit für nur 95.70€. Um den Lautsprecher zu diesem Preis kaufen zu können benötigst du einen Coupon, den du in der nachfolgenden Box abrufen kannst!

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Exklusiver Coupon für die neue Xiaomi Bluetooth Soundbar. Damit kannst du diese reduziert für nur 95.70€ kaufen. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird dieser eingeblendet.
(Gültig ab 05.06)

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Exklusiver Coupon für die neue Xiaomi Bluetooth Soundbar. Damit kannst du diese reduziert für nur 95.70€ kaufen. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird dieser eingeblendet.
(Gültig ab 05.06)

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Die längliche Xiaomi Soundbar ist vergleichsweise schlank und passt optisch gut zum Design moderner Flachbildfernseher. Das schlicht-weiße Gehäuse besteht komplett aus Kunststoff. Auf einer Länge von 88 cm verbergen sich hinter einer karierten Stoff-Front insgesamt zwei Hochtöner, zwei Subwoofer und vier Passivmembranen. Einen externen Subwoofer gibt es nicht!

Die Soundbar von vorne

Bedient wird die Soundbar über sieben Bedientasten, die sich mittig auf der Gehäuseoberseite befinden. Links und rechts außen befinden die Tasten zur Lautstärkeregelung. Wiederum mittig davon gibt es eine Bluetooth-Taste, eine Aux-In-Taste, eine Line-In-Taste, eine SPDIF-Taste und eine Optical-Taste. Sämtliche Bedientasten sind durch Symbole gekennzeichnet und jeweils mit einer Status-LED versehen. Eine Bedienung mittels Fernbedienung ist leider nicht vorgesehen!

Die Soundbar von hinten

Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten befinden sich mittig der Gehäuserückseite der Soundbar. Diese belaufen sich auf einen DC-Netzeingang, eine Toslink-Buchse, eine SPDIF-Buchse, einen Line-In (Cinch) und einen AUX-In. Neben den Anschlüssen befindet sich der Wippschalter zum Einschalten der Soundbar. Einen HDMI Eingang / Ausgang und auch eine USB-Verbindungsmöglichkeit gibt es nicht!

Die Soundbar von oben

Für einen rutschfesten und gedämpften Stand der 1.92 kg schweren Xiaomi Soundbar sorgen unterseitig befindliche Gummipolster. Eine Wandbefestigung ist möglich. Eine Wandhalterung zum Einhängen der Soundbar in eine Schraubbefestigung befindet sich auf der Gehäuserückseite.

Die Verarbeitungsqualität entspricht dem Preis und ist nicht zu beanstanden. Der Lieferumfang umfasst die Soundbar, ein Netzteil mit NEMA-1 Stecker, ein SPDIF-Kabel, zwei Schrauben und zwei Dübel sowie eine chinesische Bedienungsanleitung.

Lieferumfang der Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Inbetriebnahme

Neben der kabelgebundenen Verwendung kann die Xiaomi Soundbar auch via Bluetooth mit einem Zuspielgerät verbunden werden. Der verwendete Bluetooth-Standard beläuft sich auf Version 4.2. Über die Bluetooth-Einstellungen des Mobilgerätes gibt sich der Lautsprecher als „Mi TV Soundbar“ zu erkennen. Den nahezu verlustfreien aptX Audio-Codec unterstützt die Soundbar nicht!

Anschlussmöglichkeiten der Xiaomi Mi TV Soundbar

Die Quellenwahl ist mangels Fernbedienung nur über die unmittelbaren Bedientasten des Lautsprechers möglich. Auch die Lautstärke kann, sofern man nicht über Bluetooth verbunden ist und die Lautstärke über das Zuspielgerät steuert, nur direkt über die Soundbar geregelt werden. Eine Lautstärkeregelung über den Fernseher ist nicht möglich!

Bedientasten der Xiaomi Mi TV Soundbar

Die fehlende Fernsteuermöglichkeit erwies sich im Test als äußerst impraktikabel. Hier wäre zumindest eine IR- / App-Steuermöglichkeit mittels der Mi Remote App wünschenswert gewesen.

Klangqualität

Für die Klangerzeugung sind zwei 36 mm Hochtöner, zwei 65 mm Subwoofer und vier 70 x 55 mm Passivmembranen zuständig. Die Ausgangsleistung der Xiaomi Soundbar liegt bei vergleichsweise niedrigen 28 Watt (2x 14 Watt). Die Nennimpedanz gibt der Hersteller mit 6 Ohm an, der Frequenzgang liegt zwischen 50 Hz und 25.000 Hz.

Optisch ansprechender Stoffbezug mit dahinterliegenden Lautsprechern

Der Klang der Xiaomi Soundbar ist annehmbar. Meist flach klingenden, internen Lautsprechersystemen herkömmlicher TV-Geräte ist die Soundbar durchaus einen (klanglichen) Schritt voraus. An ein umfangreiches Mehrkanal-Lautsprechersystem oder eine Soundbar mit externem Subwoofer kommt das Xiaomi Lautsprechersystem jedoch nicht heran.

Beschreiben lässt sich der Klang als füllig-warm. Besonders der Mitten- und Tieftonbereich sind ausgeprägt, wodurch Filmeffekte kraftvoll rüberkommen. Wegen des eher runden Klangs sind die Höhen tendenziell zurückhaltend. Dadurch fehlt es der Soundbar an Klarheit, weshalb sich diese weniger für die Musikwiedergabe eignet. Stimmen klingen zum Teil dumpf.

Kunststoffoberseite der Xiaomi Soundbar

Das Klangbild ist insgesamt homogen und stimmig. Eine gewisse Raumtiefe ist erkennbar, wenn auch nicht allzu ausgeprägt. In zu großen Räumen und bei zu großem Sitzabstand geht die Raumtiefe zunehmend verloren. Die maximale Lautstärke überzeugt. Ein unangenehmes Verzerren auf hoher Lautstärke ist nicht auszumachen. Klangfeatures bzw. Verbesserer, wie z.B. einen virtuellen 3D-Raumklang, einen Equalizer oder einen Nachtmodus gibt es nicht. Genauso wenig werden Mehrkanal-Tonsysteme von Dolby oder DTS unterstützt.

Preisvergleich

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Exklusiver Coupon für die neue Xiaomi Bluetooth Soundbar. Damit kannst du diese reduziert für nur 95.70€ kaufen. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird dieser eingeblendet.
(Gültig ab 05.06)

GearBest Coupon - Xiaomi TV Soundbar

Exklusiver Coupon für die neue Xiaomi Bluetooth Soundbar. Damit kannst du diese reduziert für nur 95.70€ kaufen. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird dieser eingeblendet.
(Gültig ab 05.06)
gearbestprice
  • 95.70€*
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 119.48€
  • Versand CN
tomtop
  • 106.24€
  • Versand CN

*Preis nach Abzug durch Coupon!

Positiv

►Ansprechendes Design
►Einfache Inbetriebnahme
►Wandbefestigungsmöglichkeit
►Annehmbarer Klang

Negativ

►Kein Netzwerk-Streaming
►Keine HDMI-Anschlussmöglichkeit
►Keine USB-Anschlussmöglichkeit
►Keine Fernbedienung

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
7.5
Verarbeitung
7.0
Design
9.0
Klang
7.0
Funktionsumfang
5.0
Fazit

Die Xiaomi Soundbar präsentiert sich als eine preiswerte Möglichkeit, den meist flachen Klang eines Fernsehgerätes zu verbessern. Klanglich überzeugt die Soundbar durch einen besonders fülligen Klang, weshalb je nach Sitzabstand und Raumgröße ein durchaus mitreißendes Filmerlebnis entstehen kann.

Allzu hohe Erwartungen sollte man an den optisch durchaus ansprechenden Lautsprecherriegel jedoch nicht stellen. Gerade funktional enttäuscht die Soundbar. So gibt es zwar viele Audio-Schnittstellen, essentielle Merkmale, wie z.B. eine HDMI-Anschlussmöglichkeit, Netzwerk-Streaming oder eine Fernbedienung fehlen jedoch!

7.1
Punkte
You have rated this

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Franz Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Franz
Gast
Franz

Hi Timo, ich hab gesehen, dass der Lautsprecher sich per S/PDIF verbinden lässt. Darüber müsste ich doch die Lautstärke steuern können, oder etwa nicht? Klasse Review übrigens. Weiter so!