Reviews
0
Review

YOOLOX 10k Test - Powerbank with Qi charging function

by 22. October 2018

The YOOLOX 10k is a wireless charging powerbank of the Munich-based startup "YOOLOX". Since the end of September, the initially financed on Kickstarter Power Bank is officially available. In the test, the YOOLOX 10k was able to prove her skills.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

YOOLOX

Product

YOOLOX 10k

Specifications

Accumulator
Type: Lithium-ion
Capacity: 10.000 mAh (3.7V) / 37 Wh
Deep discharge protection: Yes

charging options
Micro-USB input
* Quick Charge 2.0
* 5V / 2A or 9V / 1.8A

USB-C input / output
* Quick Charge 3.0
* Power Delivery 3.0
* 5V / 2A or 9V / 2A or 12V / 1.5A (output)

USB-A output
* Quick Charge 3.0
* 5V / 2.4A or 12V / 1.5A

Qi output
* 5V / 1A

other
Size: 150 75 x x 17 mm
Weight: 270g

Scope of delivery

1x Power Bank
1x Micro-USB cable
1x user manual

YOOLOX 10k Powerbank

YOOLOX 10k Powerbank

High quality look with soft touch

The YOOLOX 10k is with 150 x 75 x 17 mm about the size of a smartphone. With a Weight of 270g However, the power bank is a bit heavier. The housing is made of plastic and with a Soft touch coating Provided. The matte surface gives the powerbank a high-quality look and improves the feel.

Construction of the power bank

The embedded in the rest of the housing top is centered with 7 suction cups arranged in a circle Provided. Slippery smartphones are thus guaranteed to adhere to the Qi cargo area. On the bottom is the YOOLOX logo. The power bank can be switched on via a side pushbutton.

YOOLOX 10k top

Overall 6 LEDs let you know the status of the powerbank. Four of the LEDs provide information about the remaining capacity of the power bank, two more LEDs inform about the activity of the Qi charging function. Next Qi charging The powerbank can load classic wired. There is one USB Type-A output, one USB-C input and output as well as one Micro-USB input.

YOOLOX 10k bottom

The quality of workmanship is straightforward. The Scope of delivery includes in addition to the power bank a multilingual user manual and a micro-USB cable. Due to the comparatively high price, it would have been desirable if YOOLOX had an appropriate USB-C cable attached.

YOOLOX 10k delivery

Measurement results

YOOLOX announces the capacity of 10k Powerbank 10.000 mAh (mAh) on. Who thinks he can charge a smartphone with 2500 mAh battery 4x is wrong. The capacity of the power bank refers to one Voltage of 3.7 Volt (V), This is usually the rated voltage of a lithium-ion battery, as it usually occurs in power banks.

Smartphones are in turn charged via USB, whose voltage is 5V. More precise is the indication of the watt-hours (Wh) that many manufacturers give. In the case of YOOLOX 10k be 37 Wh specified. Dividing 37 Wh by 3.7V results in 10 Ah or 10.000 mAh at 3.7V. If you divide 37 Wh again by 5V, only 7.4 Ah or 7.400 mAh remains. A smartphone with 2500 mAh could not even load 3x completely.

What does the YOOLOX 10k really do?

I measured the capacity of the battery with the EBD-USB meter. For the test, the power bank is initially fully charged. Then the power bank is discharged again with the aid of a resistor, until the deep discharge protection intervenes and the power bank switches off automatically. The calculated power in watt-hours is then converted into milliamp hours at 3.7V.

Unload the YOOLOX powerbank with 1A resistor

The test revealed a given Performance of 34.91 Wh, This corresponds to a capacity of 9451 mAh with 3.7V, which in turn coincides with 95% with the manufacturer's specification.

How fast does the YOOLOX 10k load?

The powerbank supports Qi charging and is equipped with a total of three USB sockets. Here are the technical data:

  • Micro-USB input
    • Quick Charge 2.0
    • 5V / 2A or 9V / 1.8A
  • USB-C input / output
    • Quick Charge 3.0
    • Power Delivery 3.0
    • 5V / 2A or 9V / 2A or 12V / 1.5A (output)
  • USB-A output
    • Quick Charge 3.0
    • 5V / 2.4A or 12V / 1.5A
  • Qi output
    • 5V / 1A

The YOOLOX 10k will charge as soon as the smartphone is connected by cable. To enter the Quick Charge mode The power bank needs exactly one minute to change. Qi charging can only be activated at the push of a button. The LED indicator provides the indication of the active Qi charging function.

Für den wireless charge test was a Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S used. The smartphone is equipped with a 3400 mAh battery. To charge the battery by 10% (Qi), the YOOLOX 10k requires a total of 16 minutes. Ideally, this would correspond to a charging current of 1.28A, which in turn corresponds to the manufacturer's specification.

Both the USB-A, as well as the USB-C port exceed the manufacturer's specification. Up to 3.2A are possible on 5V. Up to 2.3A on 9V and up to 1.6A on 12V. The Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S was fully charged with 6.46A within 2.66 minutes at maximum 100V.

How long does it take to charge the YOOLOX 10k?

The power bank can be charged from any USB power source via the Micro USB or USB-C. To charge the YOOLOX 10k as fast as possible we recommend a quick charger. On Quick Charge 3.0 Charger requires 3 hours and 47 minutes to fully charge the power bank. An ordinary 5V 2A charger requires 5 hours.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
36,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 19. November 2019 07: 01

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
59,95€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 19. November 2019 07: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Design & build quality
►Qi loading area with suction cups
►High loading speeds
►Quick Charge 3 and PD 3 support

Negative

►Limely delivery

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
8.8
application
8.0
8.7
Design
8.0
8.5
Features
9.0
8.9
Kapazität
9.0
9.1
unloaded
8.5
9.1
Charge
8.5
9.5
Summary

The YOOLOX 10k is a solid power bank with a high charging speed. Thanks to the USB-A and USB-C port, as well as the Qi cargo area, the Powerbank can be used flexibly. Quick Charge 3 and PD 3 also support current charging standards.

Those who are not afraid of the extra charge for the ordinary power bank and would like to benefit from Qi and Quick Charge, should take a look at the YOOLOX 10k.

8.4
Our rating
8.9
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Reviews
0
Review

YOOLOX 10k Test – Powerbank mit Qi-Ladefunktion

by 22. Oktober 2018

Die YOOLOX 10k ist eine Wireless Charging Powerbank des in München ansässigen Startups „YOOLOX“. Seit Ende September ist die zunächst auf Kickstarter finanzierte Powerbank offiziell erhältlich. Im Test durfte die YOOLOX 10k ihr Können unter Beweis stellen.

Überblick
Hersteller

YOOLOX

Produktbezeichnung

YOOLOX 10k

Spezifikationen

Akku
Typ: Lithium-Ionen
Kapazität: 10.000 mAh (3.7V) / 37 Wh
Tiefentladeschutz: Ja

Lademöglichkeiten
Micro-USB Eingang
*Quick Charge 2.0
*5V / 2A oder 9V / 1.8A

USB-C Eingang / Ausgang
*Quick Charge 3.0
*Power Delivery 3.0
*5V / 2A oder 9V / 2A oder 12V / 1.5A (Ausgang)

USB-A Ausgang
*Quick Charge 3.0
*5V / 2.4A oder 12V / 1.5A

Qi-Ausgang
*5V / 1A

Sonstige
Größe: 150 x 75 x 17 mm
Gewicht: 270g

Lieferumfang

1x Powerbank
1x Micro-USB Kabel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

YOOLOX 10k Powerbank

YOOLOX 10k Powerbank

Hochwertiger Look mit Softtouch

Die YOOLOX 10k ist mit 150 x 75 x 17 mm in etwa so groß wie ein Smartphone. Mit einem Gewicht von 270g ist die Powerbank allerdings auch etwas schwerer. Das Gehäuse ist aus Kunststoff gefertigt und mit einer Softtouch-Beschichtung versehen. Die matte Oberfläche verleiht der Powerbank einen hochwertigen Look und verbessert die Haptik.

Aufbau der Powerbank

Die in das restliche Gehäuse eingelassene Oberseite ist mittig mit 7 im Kreis angeordneten Saugnäpfen versehen. Rutschige Smartphones haften damit garantiert auf der Qi-Ladefläche. Auf der Unterseite befindet sich der YOOLOX Schriftzug. Einschalten lässt sich die Powerbank über eine seitliche Drucktaste.

YOOLOX 10k Oberseite

Insgesamt 6 LEDs lassen den Status der Powerbank erkennen. Vier der LEDs liefern Informationen zur Restkapazität der Powerbank, zwei weitere LEDs informieren über die Aktivität der Qi-Ladefunktion. Neben Qi-Laden kann die Powerbank ganz klassisch kabelgebunden laden. Es gibt einen USB-Typ-A Ausgang, einen USB-C Ein- und Ausgang sowie einen Micro-USB Eingang.

YOOLOX 10k Unterseite

Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist anstandslos. Der Lieferumfang umfasst neben der Powerbank eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung und ein Micro-USB Kabel. Aufgrund des vergleichsweise hohen Preises wäre es wünschenswert gewesen, wenn YOOLOX noch ein passendes USB-C Kabel beigelegt hätte.

YOOLOX 10k Lieferumfang

Messergebnisse

YOOLOX gibt die Kapazität der 10k Powerbank mit 10.000 Milliamperestunden (mAh) an. Wer denkt er könne ein Smartphone mit 2500 mAh Akku 4x aufladen liegt falsch. Die Kapazität der Powerbank bezieht sich auf eine Spannung von 3.7 Volt (V). Das ist üblicherweise die Nennspannung eines Lithium-Ionen Akkus, wie er meist in Powerbanks vorkommt.

Smartphones werden wiederum über USB aufgeladen, dessen Spannung 5V beträgt. Genauer ist die Angabe der Wattstunden (Wh), die viele Hersteller mitgeben. Im Falle der YOOLOX 10k werden 37 Wh angegeben. Teilt man 37 Wh durch 3.7V ergibt das 10 Ah bzw. 10.000 mAh bei 3.7V. Teilt man 37 Wh wiederum durch 5V, bleiben nur noch 7.4 Ah bzw. 7.400 mAh übrig. Ein Smartphone mit 2500 mAh könnte man nicht einmal 3x komplett laden.

Was leistet die YOOLOX 10k wirklich?

Die Kapazität des Akkus habe ich mit dem EBD-USB Messgerät nachgemessen. Für den Test wird die Powerbank zunächst komplett aufgeladen. Anschließend wird die Powerbank mit Hilfe eines Widerstandes wieder entladen, bis der Tiefentladeschutz greift und die Powerbank automatisch abschaltet. Die dabei ermittelte Leistung in Wattstunden wird anschließend in Milliamperestunden bei 3.7V umgerechnet.

Entladen der YOOLOX Powerbank mit 1A Widerstand

Der Test ergab eine abgegebene Leistung von 34.91 Wh. Das entspricht einer Kapazität von 9451 mAh bei 3.7V, was sich wiederum zu 95% mit der Herstellerangabe deckt.

Wie schnell lädt die YOOLOX 10k Geräte auf?

Die Powerbank unterstützt Qi-Laden und ist mit insgesamt drei USB-Buchsen ausgestattet. Hier die technischen Daten:

  • Micro-USB Eingang
    • Quick Charge 2.0
    • 5V / 2A oder 9V / 1.8A
  • USB-C Eingang / Ausgang
    • Quick Charge 3.0
    • Power Delivery 3.0
    • 5V / 2A oder 9V / 2A oder 12V / 1.5A (Ausgang)
  • USB-A Ausgang
    • Quick Charge 3.0
    • 5V / 2.4A oder 12V / 1.5A
  • Qi-Ausgang
    • 5V / 1A

Die YOOLOX 10k lädt los, sobald das Smartphone per Kabel verbunden ist. Um in den Quick Charge Modus zu wechseln benötigt die Powerbank exakt eine Minute. Qi-Laden kann nur auf Knopfdruck aktiviert werden. Der LED-Indikator liefert den Hinweis zur aktiven Qi-Ladefunktion.

Für den kabellosen Ladetest wurde ein Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S genutzt. Das Smartphone ist mit einem 3400 mAh Akku ausgestattet. Um den Akku um 10% zu laden (Qi) benötigt die YOOLOX 10k insgesamt 16 Minuten. Im Idealfall entspräche das einem Ladestrom von 1.28A, was wiederum der Herstellerangabe enstpricht.

Sowohl der USB-A, als auch der USB-C Port übertreffen die Herstellerangabe. Bis zu 3.2A sind auf 5V möglich. Bis zu 2.3A auf 9V und bis zu 1.6A auf 12V. Das Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S wurde bei maximal 6.46V mit 2.66A innerhalb von 100 Minuten komplett aufgeladen.

Wie lange dauert es die YOOLOX 10k aufzuladen?

Die Powerbank kann von jeder beliebigen USB-Stromquelle über die Micro-USB oder USB-C aufgeladen werden. Um die YOOLOX 10k schnellstmöglich aufzuladen empfiehlt sich ein Schnellladegerät. Ein Quick Charge 3.0 Ladegerät benötigt 3 Stunden und 47 Minuten um die Powerbank komplett aufzuladen. Ein gewöhnliches 5V 2A Ladegerät benötigt 5 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
59,00€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 20. November 2018 07:04
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
79,00€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 20. November 2018 07:04
Positiv

►Design & Verarbeitungsqualität
►Qi-Ladefläche mit Saugnäpfen
►Hohe Ladegeschwindigkeiten
►Quick Charge 3 und PD 3 Unterstützung

Negativ

►Magerer Lieferumfang

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.0
Design
8.0
Funktionsumfang
9.0
Kapazität
9.0
Entladen
8.5
Aufladen
8.5
Fazit

Die YOOLOX 10k ist eine solide Powerbank mit hoher Ladegeschwindigkeit. Durch den USB-A und USB-C Port, als auch die Qi-Ladefläche ist die Powerbank flexibel einsetzbar. Mit Quick Charge 3 und PD 3 werden zudem aktuelle Ladestandards unterstützt.

Wer den Aufpreis zur gewöhnlichen Powerbank nicht scheut und von Qi sowie Quick Charge profitieren möchte, sollte einen Blick auf die YOOLOX 10k werfen.

8.4
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung