News
7

Zeblaze THOR - Sporty Smartwatch with AMOLED Display

by Timo26. October 2018
After the very successful "Zeblaze Blitz", the smartwatch manufacturer "Zeblaze" releases the "Zeblaze THOR", a sporty smartwatch with telephony function, AMOLED display and other interesting features. What features these are and how to assess this smart wearable, more on this post.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

zeblaze

Product

Zeblaze THOR

Specifications

Display
Display Type: Super AMOLED
Display diagonal: 1.4 inches
Display resolution: 400 x 400 pixels

Processor and memory
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 1GB
Internal memory: 16GB
Memory extension: no

Mobile
GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900MHz
WCDMA: 850 / 2100MHz

other
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes

OS: Android 5.1
Battery: 350mAh

Zeblaze THOR

Zeblaze Thor test

Sporty design

Already on the look of the Zeblaze THOR one recognizes that this Smartwatch above all at the athletic user directed. Compared to the predecessor, the Zeblaze Blitz is the overall design rounder and less edgy. The size adjustable bracelet consists breathable silicone and is by means of a Dornschließe closed. The watch case is made up for the most part Stainless Steel and measures 13 mm in thickness and 45 mm in diameter.

AMOLED display

AMOLED display features

The circular display is of the type Super AMOLED and has one Diagonal of 1.4 inches, The resolution is included 400 400 x pixels, which achieves a dot density of 326 DPI. Individual pixels are no longer recognizable. Another advantage of an AMOLED panel is the especially rich colors, Due to the fact that the AMOLED display does not need any backlighting and every pixel lights up as needed, a special feature is possible precise black value be generated. The pixels are simply turned off in this case. Another advantage over a conventional LCD is the lower power consumption in high black displays. The display is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 3which has already proven to be particularly impact-resistant and scratch-resistant in other devices.

MediaTek processor

hardware Features

On the hardware side, the Zeblaze THOR is equipped similar to a smartphone. The processor comes from MediaTek and bears the name "MTK6580", This processor has been used on the previous model and is a widely used system-on-chip in China smartwatches. The clock rate of the Quad-core processor is 1.4 GHz, In addition, the system is with a 1GB large memory and a 16GB internal memory fitted. A memory expansion option using an SD memory card is not supported.

Telephony, WiFi and GPS

GPS Compass

Even one SIM card can be inserted, which turns with the smartwatch in the 2G and 3G mobile network make phone calls. A microphone and a loudspeaker have the Zeblaze THOR firmly installed. Another feature is the WiFi Function. Connected to the Wi-Fi, you can browse the web like a smartphone and even apps on the Google Play Store download. The operating system is based on Android 5.1, so there are hardly any limits. If you want to navigate with the watch on your wrist, the Zeblaze Smartwatch offers an integrated GPS Compass Module. Google Maps is already pre-installed and can be used extensively.

Sport, camera and battery

Battery life

For sporting activities the Zeblaze has THOR several fitness apps preinstalled. In addition to one Pedometer there is also one Heart Rate Monitorwhich measures the heart rate by means of a photodiode and a green LED. Overall, 20 applications are preinstalled in different categories. Also different Watch Faces are already on the watch and can be changed via a quick selection. Alternatively, you can also load your own watchfaces directly on the clock. A rather unusual feature for smartwatches is a small one 2 megapixel camera on the edge of the case. This allows not only interpolated 5 megapixel images but also the recording of videos. The battery has a capacity of 350 mAh. Comparable systems have shown that one battery charge, depending on the intensity of use, is sufficient for one day of battery life.

Selection of wearables

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
66,07€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
157,54€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
185,25€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 10. July 2020 00: 09

* Prices refer to the Zeblaze THOR Pro

guest
7 Comments
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Robin

hi 've got a question and that's it: man hears that the connection always repudiates weider who connects smartwatches via BT and that without the right app

I'm looking for a smartwatch that stays permanently connected to my mobile phone "le max 2" and I can send over this phone and messages like eg Whatsapp, threema etc.

is the zeblaze thor something for me!? is there an app for the BT connection such as Android wear !? that the connection remains consistent

Manu

Hi, I would be very interested in whether it is already foreseeable when you have the good piece or accordingly the test report follows. I am still quite undecided whether I can buy the Thor without hesitation or not.

Rick

according to several test with this part, the software is the buy obstacle - "wiiwear"
Battery should also be underground - 350 mAh, as was also saved ????
for a Kamrera that no one needs
All in all, it is not worthy of any 100 Euronen

Jonas

How can I change my own waxfaces?

Dirk

Hello, here's an update for the battery. It is 500 mAh and not 350.

News
7

Zeblaze THOR – Sportliche Smartwatch mit AMOLED Display

by Timo26. Oktober 2018
Nach der ĂŒberaus erfolgreichen "Zeblaze Blitz" veröffentlicht der Smartwatch Hersteller "Zeblaze" die "Zeblaze THOR", eine sportliche Smartwatch mit Telefoniefunktion, AMOLED Display und weiteren interessanten Features. Welche Features das sind und wie dieses Smart-Wearable einzuschĂ€tzen ist, dazu mehr in diesem Beitrag.
Überblick
Hersteller

Zeblaze

Produktbezeichnung

Zeblaze THOR

Spezifikationen

Display
Displaytyp: Super AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 1.4 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 400 x 400 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 1GB
Interner Speicher: 16GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Mobilfunk
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz
WCDMA: 850/2100MHz

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.0
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja

OS: Android 5.1
Akku: 350mAh

Zeblaze THOR

Zeblaze Thor Test

Sportliches Design

Bereits am Aussehen der Zeblaze THOR erkennt man, dass sich diese Smartwatch vor allem an den sportlichen Nutzer richtet. Im Vergleich zum VorgĂ€nger, der Zeblaze Blitz ist das Design insgesamt runder und weniger kantig. Das grĂ¶ĂŸenverstellbare Armband besteht aus atmungsaktivem Silikon und wird mittels einer Dornschließe geschlossen. Das UhrengehĂ€use besteht zum grĂ¶ĂŸten Teil aus Edelstahl und misst 13 mm in der Dicke und 45 mm im Durchmesser.

AMOLED Display

AMOLED Display Eigenschaften

Das kreisrunde Display ist vom Typ Super AMOLED und besitzt eine Diagonale von 1.4 Zoll. Die Auflösung liegt bei 400 x 400 Pixel, wodurch eine Punktdichte von 326 DPI erreicht wird. Einzelne Pixel sind dadurch nicht mehr erkennbar. Ein weiterer Vorteil eines AMOLED Panels sind die besonders satten Farben. Dadurch, dass das AMOLED Display keiner Hintergrundbeleuchtung bedarf und jeder Pixel nach Bedarf selbst leuchtet, kann ein besonders prĂ€ziser Schwarzwert erzeugt werden. Die Pixel bleiben in diesem Fall nĂ€mlich einfach ausgeschaltet. Ein weiterer Vorteil gegenĂŒber einem herkömmlichen LCD ist der geringere Energieverbrauch bei Darstellungen mit viel Schwarz. GeschĂŒtzt wird das Display durch Corning Gorilla Glass 3, das sich bereits in anderen GerĂ€ten als besonders stoßfest und kratzresistent erwiesen hat.

MediaTek Prozessor

Hardwareausstattung

Hardwareseitig ist die Zeblaze THOR Ă€hnlich einem Smartphone ausgestattet. Der Prozessor stammt von MediaTek und trĂ€gt die Bezeichnung „MTK6580“. Dieser Prozessor wurde bereits beim VorgĂ€ngermodell verwendet und ist gerade bei China-Smartwatches ein vielfach verwendetes System-on-Chip. Die Taktrate des Quad-Core Prozessors liegt bei 1.4 GHz. ZusĂ€tzlich ist das System mit einem 1GB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einem 16GB internen Speicher ausgestattet. Eine Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte wird nicht unterstĂŒtzt.

Telefonie, WiFi und GPS

GPS

Selbst eine SIM-Karte lĂ€sst sich einlegen, wodurch sich mit der Smartwatch im 2G und 3G Mobilfunknetz telefonieren lĂ€sst. Ein Mikrofon und einen Lautsprecher hat die Zeblaze THOR hierfĂŒr fest verbaut. Ein weiteres Feature ist die WiFi Funktion. Mit dem WLAN verbunden, kann man Ă€hnlich einem Smartphone im Web browsen und sogar Apps ĂŒber den Google Play Store herunterladen. Das Betriebssystem basiert auf Android 5.1, sodass hier kaum Grenzen gesetzt sind. Möchte man mit der Uhr am Handgelenk navigieren, so bietet die Zeblaze Smartwatch ein integriertes GPS Modul. Google Maps ist bereits vorinstalliert und umfĂ€nglich einsetzbar.

Sport, Kamera und Akku

Akku Laufzeiten

FĂŒr sportliche AktivitĂ€ten hat die Zeblaze THOR mehrere Fitness-Apps vorinstalliert. Neben einem Pedometer gibt es auch einen Herzfrequenzsensor, der mittels einer Fotodiode und einer grĂŒn leuchtenden LED die Herzfrequenz misst. Insgesamt sind 20 Applikationen aus unterschiedlichen Kategorien vorinstalliert. Auch verschiedene Watchfaces befinden sich bereits auf der Smartwatch und können ĂŒber eine Schnellauswahl gewechselt werden. Alternativ lassen sich auch eigene Watchfaces direkt auf die Uhr laden. Ein fĂŒr Smartwatches eher unĂŒbliches Feature ist eine kleine 2 Megapixel Kamera am GehĂ€userand. Diese ermöglicht neben interpolierten 5 Megapixel Bildaufnahmen auch die Aufnahme von Videos. Der Akku besitzt eine KapazitĂ€t von 350 mAh. Vergleichbare Systeme haben gezeigt, dass eine Akkuladung je nach IntensitĂ€t der Verwendung fĂŒr eine Akkulaufzeit von einem Tag ausreicht.

Auswahl an Wearables

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Banggood
10-30 Werktage
63,63€
TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
69,23€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
96,75€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 14:01

*Die Preise beziehen sich auf die Zeblaze THOR Pro

7
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste Älteste
Robin
Gast
Robin

hi hab da mal ne frage un zwar gehts darum: mann hört dauernt das die verbindung immer weider abkackt wen man smartwatches via BT verbindet und das ohne passende app

bin auf der suche nach einer Smartwatch die dauerhaft mit meinem handy „le max 2“ in verbindung bleibt und ich ĂŒber diese Tel. und auch nachrichten senden kann wie ZB Whatsapp ,threema usw .

ist die zeblaze thor was fĂŒr mich !? gibt es fĂŒr die BT verbindung eine app wie zb Android wear !? das die verbinung konstand bleibt

Manu
Gast
Manu

Hi, mich wĂŒrde ganz brennend interessieren, ob schon absehbar ist, wann ihr das gute StĂŒck vorliegen habt bzw. dementsprechend der Testbericht folgt. Bin nĂ€mlich noch ziemlich unentschlossen, ob ich mir die Thor bedenkenlos kaufen kann oder nicht.

Rick
Gast
Rick

laut mehreren Test mit diesem Teil, ist die Software das Kaufhinderniss – „wiiwear“
Batterie soll auch unterirdisch sein – 350 mAh, da wurde auch gespart 🙁
dafĂŒr eine Kamrera die keiner braucht
alles in allen ist es keine 100 Euronen wert

Jonas
Gast
Jonas

Wie kann ich eigene wachfaces auf die Uhr mchen

Dirk
Gast
Dirk

Hallo, hier mal n Update fĂŒr den Akku. Er betrĂ€gt 500 mAh und nicht 350.