Reviews
2
Review

Alfawise M1 Test - E-Scooter in M365 look

by 16. April 2019

Completely surprisingly, at the beginning of the year, I received a huge package. Sender GearBest. Inside, the new Alfawise M1 e-scooter. Whether the electric scooter in the Xiaomi M365 design is worthy of the brand model and what the scooter does, you will find out in the following test report!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Alfawise

Product

Alfawise M1

Specifications

General
Type: electric scooter
Material: aluminum + plastic
Foldable: Yes
Protection class: IP54

Performance
Speed: max. 25 km / h
Engine: 280W

Accumulator
Battery: LG18650 EV 280Wh
Charging time: 6 hours
Distance: ~ 15 km

Other
E-ABS: Yes
Brake: disc brake
Light: LED
Size: 108 x 43 x 49 (114) cm
Weight: 12.5 kg

Scope of delivery

1x e-scooter
1x charger
1x charging cable
1x user manual

General information about the Alfawise M1

Update 01. July 2019

Knead Alfawise M1 scooter there are now also with stronger 350 Watt Drive. In keeping with the release of the new model, GearBest has provided us with a coupon to bring you the electric scooter reduced buy for 296 € can. Shipping is free, but the delivery time is 35-50 working days. You can find further information about the action in the following box.

9 € GearBest Coupon - Alfawise M1 e-scooter

With this GearBest coupon you can buy the product Alfawise M1 E-Scooter Reduced for only 296 €.
GBZYQC014
SHOW COUPON
9 € Discount
Valid until 31.07

Alfawise did not miss it and visibly adapted the M1 Scooters design to the Xiaomi bestseller. Even the red accents on the fork were taken over 1: 1. However, there are minor differences in detail, which I will discuss in more detail later in the review. The scooter is constructed as follows:

Alfawise M1 vs. Xiaomi M365

tires

The electric scooter uses two 8 ½ inch rubber tires, The front wheel is filled with air and consists of a reinforced rubber. The rear wheel is an "unplattable" solid rubber tire. According to Alfawise, the scooter remains mobile even with a flat front wheel for a few kilometers.

Engine and dual braking system

The 280 Watt Brushless Motor and the Anti-lock system (E-ABS) are integrated in the front wheel. The rear wheel is visibly one translucent brake, The braking process is indicated by a brake light on the protective cover of the rear wheel.

Here you can buy the Alfawise M1.

Stand board and battery pack

Footboard, T-handlebar and fork of the Alfawise M1 are made of metal. A rubberized surface ensures a secure footing. Inside is a LG18650 Li-ion battery pack (30 cells) with 280 Wh capacity, Charging socket and fold-out stand are located on the side of the footboard. The ground cover is the same as the M365 made of plastic. After Degree of protection IP54 the Alfawise e-scooter is protected against splashing water.

measurements and weight

Dimensions and weight of the Alfawise M1 are identical to the Xiaomi brand model. Unfolded, the scooter comes on one Size of 108 x 43 x 114 cm and an Weight of 12.5 kg, When folded, the 49 cm high scooter can also be transported in a load-bearing manner.

Alfawise M1 folding joint

Handlebar and control

The control unit of the scooter is integrated into the T-handlebar. In the middle is the Display with battery, driving mode and speed display, Below the display is the power button, about which the Driving mode (Normal or ECO) is controlled. The rubberized handles are removable. On the left handle is the brake lever including the bell. The right grip is the infinitely variable acceleration switches accommodated. In order to use the scooter in the dark, there is a small handlebar LED headlights, It should be noted that the handlebar is not height adjustable!

Alfawise M1 handlebar with display

Processing and delivery

The Scope of delivery is manageable. In addition to the scooter are a matching charger, two Allen key and a user manual included. The quality control leaves much to be desired. According to the instructions, four screws should also be included. Three of the screws were already attached to the scooter. Another screw, in this case the hinge screw, was missing! The quality of workmanship is below that of the Xiaomin M365, Above all, the joint of the handlebar feels in spite of identical construction and tightening the screws much more unstable.

Practical test of the Alfawise M1

driving behavior

The Alfawise M1 offers a to Xiaomin M365 similar driving behavior. Unfortunately, but makes the very fast Instability of the handlebar noticeable, which shakes slightly when driving. Remedy creates something hot glue, which is injected directly into the folding mechanism.

Due to the high weight of the scooter provides a proper grip. The tires feel comparatively hard, but can also cope well with uneven sections. The steering angle is not too big, so that curves are pleasant to drive.

Alfawise M1 running board

braking

Like the Xiaomi scooter, the Alfawise uses a dual braking system made of E-ABS and rear-wheel disc brake. The braking At the beginning it felt a bit hard, but after a few kilometers it felt pleasantly grippy. The E-ABS prevents an abrupt blocking of the front wheel. The braking distance is pleasantly short. By Bremsrekuperation Energy is returned to the batteries.

Speed, incline and battery

The scooter is powered by an 280 Watt Brushless motor. The acceleration is infinitely variable. If the accelerator switch is pressed for more than 5 seconds, the speed-maintaining one automatically activates Cruise Control.

In standard mode is the maximum speed 25 km / h, Gradients can be up to about 15 ° depending on the weight of the driver. If you hold down the power button of the scooter, it automatically switches to the other driving mode. In ECO mode, the maximum speed is throttled to 15 km / h. The active driving mode, the remaining battery and the speed can be recognized by the LED display. Unfortunately, the display is very difficult to read outdoors and in the sunshine. A monitoring via app, as with the Xiaomin M365 possible, the Alfawise does not offer scooters.

Alfawise M1 brake light

The battery of the Alfawise Scooter consists of 30 LG18650 Li-Ion cells, which achieve a total performance of 285 Wh. On Battery Management System (BMS) controls the condition of the battery. The range of 30 km specified by the manufacturer is clearly too high. The range reached in the test was about 15 km. The actual range is strongly dependent on the individual driving style. In ECO mode, the scooter reaches a range of approximately 18 km. To fully charge the e-scooter you need almost 6 hours.

Where can you drive?

Maybe already in the Spring 2019 occurs the so-called "Regulation on the participation of electric vehicles in road traffic" in force. Then e-scooters may under narrow conditions also be used in Germany on public roads. The following requirements must be met by the scooter:

  • The e-scooter must not drive faster than 20 km / h.
  • The e-scooter must be equipped with a steering or handrail.
  • The e-scooter must be equipped with a front, a rear and a brake light, as well as with two independent brakes and a bell.
  • The e-scooter is insurable and must be marked accordingly.

There will not be a license for driving licenses and helmets. Since the scooters are classified in the future as electric bicycles, they may be used on bike paths and if not available on roads.

Price Comparison

You want to know where to buy the Alfawise M1 Scooter? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

9 € GearBest Coupon - Alfawise M1 e-scooter

With this GearBest coupon you can buy the product Alfawise M1 E-Scooter Reduced for only 296 €.
GBZYQC014
SHOW COUPON
9 € Discount
Valid until 31.07
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
316,59€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
316,59€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 14: 04

Final Words

Positive

►A nice design
►Transportabel
►Easy operation
►Safe and regenerative braking
►Cruise Control
►Eco Mode

Negative

►Quality control (missing screw)
►Robular handlebar
►Display difficult to read outdoors
►Manufacturer specification for range
►No street legal

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
6.5
7.7
application
6.5
8.8
Design
7.0
8.8
driving behavior
6.5
8.4
braking
7.5
8.7
Geschwindigkeit
8.0
8.6
Reach
7.0
8.2
Summary

The Alfawise M1 scooter presents itself as a cheeky replica of the Xiaomi M365, probably the most popular e-scooter from China. Despite a very similar design and a similar equipment, the Alfawise Scooter can not keep up with the only slightly more expensive brand model. Especially in detail, the scooter lacks interesting functions, such as the smart app control. But also in terms of quality there are major criticisms. So lacked in the present test copy the essential joint screw, as well as the folding mechanism and handlebar compared to the brand competition significantly unstable and requires some modifications before the first ride.

7.0
Our rating
8.5
user Rating
2 ratings
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
DirkDerOlaf Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
DerOlaf
guest
DerOlaf

At the price completely uninteresting. I can import the M365 for the same price.

Dirk
guest
Dirk

Where can I get the documents to insure this scooter?

Reviews
2
Review

Alfawise M1 Test – E-Scooter im M365 Look

by 16. April 2019
Völlig ĂŒberraschend hat mich Anfang des Jahres ein riesiges Paket erreicht. Absender GearBest. Darin befindlich, der neue Alfawise M1 E-Scooter. Ob der Elektroroller im Xiaomi M365 Design dem Markenmodell wĂŒrdig ist und was der Scooter leistet, das erfĂ€hrst du im folgenden Testbericht!
Überblick
Hersteller

Alfawise

Produktbezeichnung

Alfawise M1

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: Elektro-Scooter
Material: Aluminium + Kunststoff
Faltbar: Ja
Schutzart: IP54

Leistung
Geschwindigkeit: max. 25 km/h
Motor: 280W

Akku
Akku: LG18650 EV 280Wh
Ladezeit: 6 Stunden
Distanz: ~15 km

Sonstige
E-ABS: Ja
Bremse: Scheibenbremse
Licht: LED
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 108 x 43 x 49 (114) cm
Gewicht: 12.5 kg

Lieferumfang

1x E-Scooter
1x LadegerÀt
1x Ladekabel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Allgemeines zum Alfawise M1

Update 01. Juli 2019

Den Alfawise M1 Scooter gibt es ab sofort auch mit stĂ€rkerem 350 Watt Antrieb. Passend zur Veröffentlichung des neuen Modells hat uns GearBest einen Coupon zur VerfĂŒgung gestellt, womit du den Elektroroller reduziert fĂŒr 296€ kaufen kannst. Der Versand ist kostenfrei, die Lieferzeit nimmt allerdings 35-50 Werktage in Anspruch. Weitere Infos zur Aktion findest du in der folgenden Box.

9€ GearBest Coupon - Alfawise M1 E-Scooter

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon kannst du das Produkt Alfawise M1 E-Scooter reduziert fĂŒr nur 296€ kaufen.
GBZYQC014
COUPON ZEIGEN
9€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 31.07

Alfawise hat es sich nicht nehmen lassen und das Design M1 Scooters sichtlich an den Xiaomi Verkaufsschlager angepasst. Selbst die roten Akzente an der Gabel wurden 1:1 ĂŒbernommen. Im Detail gibt es allerdings kleinere Unterschiede, auf die ich im weiteren Verlauf des Review nĂ€her eingehen werde. Aufgebaut ist der Scooter folgendermaßen:

Alfawise M1 vs. Xiaomi M365

Bereifung

Der Elektroscooter verwendet zwei 8 Âœ Zoll Gummireifen. Das Vorderrad ist luftgefĂŒllt und besteht aus einem verstĂ€rkten Gummi. Das Hinterrad ist ein „unplattbarer“ Vollgummireifen. Laut Alfawise bleibt der Scooter selbst mit plattem Vorderrad fĂŒr einige Kilometer fahrbar.

Motor und duales Bremssystem

Der 280 Watt Brushless-Motor und das Antiblockiersystem (E-ABS) sind in das Vorderrad integriert. Am Hinterrad befindet sich sichtbar eine Scheinbremse. Der Bremsvorgang wird ĂŒber ein Bremslicht an der Schutzabdeckung des Hinterrades angezeigt.

Hier kannst du den Alfawise M1 kaufen.

Standbrett und Akkupack

Tritt- bzw. Standbrett, T-Lenker und Gabel des Alfawise M1 bestehen aus Metall. FĂŒr einen sicheren Stand sorgt eine gummierte OberflĂ€che. Im Inneren befindet sich ein LG18650 Li-Ion Akkupack (30 Zellen) mit 280 Wh KapazitĂ€t. Ladebuchse und ausklappbarer StĂ€nder befinden sich seitlich am Trittbrett. Die Bodenabdeckung besteht wie beim M365 aus Kunststoff. Nach der Schutzart IP54 ist der Alfawise E-Scooter gegen Spritzwasser geschĂŒtzt.

Maße und Gewicht

Maße und Gewicht des Alfawise M1 sind identisch zum Xiaomi Markenmodell. Ausgeklappt kommt der Scooter auf eine GrĂ¶ĂŸe von 108 x 43 x 114 cm und ein Gewicht von 12.5 kg.  Zusammengeklappt lĂ€sst sich der nur mehr 49 cm hohe Scooter auch tragend transportieren.

Alfawise M1 Faltgelenk

Lenker und Bedienelement

In den T-Lenker ist die Steuerzentrale des Scooters integriert. Mittig befindet sich das Display mit Akku-, Fahrmodus- und Geschwindigkeitsanzeige. Unterhalb der Anzeige befindet sich die Einschalttaste, worĂŒber auch der Fahrmodus (Normal oder ECO) gesteuert wird. Die gummierten Griffe sind abnehmbar. Am linken Griff befindet sich der Bremshebel samt Klingel. Am rechten Griff ist der stufenlose Beschleunigungsschalter untergebracht. Um den Scooter auch im Dunkeln verwenden zu können befindet sich am Lenker ein kleiner LED-Scheinwerfer. Beachten sollte man, dass der Lenker nicht höhenverstellbar ist!

Alfawise M1 Lenker mit Display

Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang ist ĂŒberschaubar. Neben dem Scooter sind ein passendes LadegerĂ€t, zwei InbusschlĂŒssel und eine Bedienungsanleitung enthalten. Die QualitĂ€tskontrolle lĂ€sst zu wĂŒnschen ĂŒbrig. Laut Anleitung sollten auch vier Schrauben enthalten sein. Drei der Schrauben waren bereits vormontiert am Scooter befestigt. Eine weitere Schraube, in diesem Falle die Gelenkschraube, fehlte! Die VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t liegt unter der des Xiaomi M365. Vor allem das Gelenk der Lenkstange fĂŒhlt sich trotz identischem Aufbau und Nachziehen der Schrauben deutlicher instabiler an.

Praxistest des Alfawise M1

Fahrverhalten

Der Alfawise M1 bietet ein zum Xiaomi M365 Ă€hnliches Fahrverhalten. Leider macht sich aber sehr schnell die InstabilitĂ€t der Lenkstange bemerkbar, welche beim Fahren leicht wackelt. Abhilfe schafft etwas Heißkleber, den man direkt in den Faltmechanismus spritzt.

Durch das hohe Eigengewicht bietet der Scooter eine ordentliche Bodenhaftung. Die Bereifung fĂŒhlt sich vergleichsweise hart an, kommt aber auch mit unebenen Strecken gut zurecht. Der Lenkeinschlag ist nicht zu groß, sodass sich Kurven angenehm fahren lassen.

Alfawise M1 Trittbrett

Bremsverhalten

Wie auch der Xiaomi Scooter, verwendet der Alfawise ein duales Bremssystem aus E-ABS und Hinterrad-Scheibenbremse. Der Bremsvorgang fĂŒhlte sich anfangs etwas hart, nach einigen Kilometern aber angenehm griffig an. Das E-ABS verhindert ein abruptes Blockieren des Vorderrads. Der Bremsweg ist angenehm kurz. Durch Bremsrekuperation wird Energie in die Akkus zurĂŒckgefĂŒhrt.

Geschwindigkeit, Steigung und Akku

Angetrieben wird der Scooter durch einen 280 Watt Brushless-Motor. Die Beschleunigung erfolgt stufenlos. Wird der Beschleunigungsschalter fĂŒr mehr als 5 Sekunden betĂ€tigt, aktiviert sich automatisch die geschwindigkeitshaltende „Cruise Control“ (Tempomat).

Im Standard-Modus betrĂ€gt die maximale Geschwindigkeit 25 km/h. Steigungen lassen sich je nach Gewicht des Fahrers bis ca. 15° nehmen. HĂ€lt man die Einschalttaste des Scooters gedrĂŒckt, wechselt dieser automatisch in den jeweilig anderen Fahrmodus. Im ECO-Modus wird die Höchstgeschwindigkeit auf 15 km/h gedrosselt. Der aktive Fahrmodus, der Restakku und die Geschwindigkeit sind ĂŒber die LED-Anzeige erkennbar. Leider ist die Anzeige im Freien und bei Sonnenschein nur sehr schwer lesbar. Eine Überwachung per App, wie sie beim Xiaomi M365 möglich ist, bietet der Alfawise Scooter nicht.

Alfawise M1 Bremslicht

Der Akku des Alfawise Scooters besteht aus 30 LG18650 Li-Ion Zellen, die eine Gesamtleistung von 285 Wh erreichen. Ein Battery Management System (BMS) kontrolliert den Zustand des Akkus. Die vom Hersteller angegebene Reichweite von 30 km ist deutlich zu hoch gegriffen. Die im Test erreichte Reichweite lag bei ca. 15 km. Die tatsÀchliche Reichweite ist dabei stark vom individuellen Fahrverhalten abhÀngig. Im ECO-Modus erreicht der Scooter eine Reichweite von ungefÀhr 18 km. Um den E-Scooter vollstÀndig zu laden benötigt man knapp 6 Stunden.

Wo darf man fahren?

Möglicherweise schon im FrĂŒhjahr 2019 tritt die so genannte „Verordnung ĂŒber die Teilnahme von Elektrokleinstfahrzeugen am Straßenverkehr“ in Kraft. Dann dĂŒrfen E-Scooter unter engen Voraussetzungen auch in Deutschland auf öffentlichen Wegen genutzt werden. Folgende Voraussetzungen muss der Scooter einhalten:

  • Der E-Scooter darf nicht schneller als 20 km/h fahren.
  • Der E-Scooter muss mit einer Lenk- oder Haltestange ausgerĂŒstet sein.
  • Der E-Scooter muss mit einem Vorder-, einem RĂŒck- und einem Bremslicht, sowie mit zwei unabhĂ€ngigen Bremsen und einer Klingel ausgestattet sein.
  • Der E-Scooter ist versicherungspflichtig und muss entsprechend gekennzeichnet sein.

Eine FĂŒhrerschein- und Helmpflicht wird es nicht geben. Da die Scooter zukĂŒnftig wie ElektrofahrrĂ€der eingestuft werden, dĂŒrfen sie auf Fahrradwegen und wenn nicht vorhanden auch auf Straßen genutzt werden.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest wissen, wo du den Alfawise M1 Scooter kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals tĂ€glich ĂŒberprĂŒft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers.

9€ GearBest Coupon - Alfawise M1 E-Scooter

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon kannst du das Produkt Alfawise M1 E-Scooter reduziert fĂŒr nur 296€ kaufen.
GBZYQC014
COUPON ZEIGEN
9€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 31.07

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
334,55€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
383,89€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 9. Juli 2020 20:03

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Ansprechendes Design
Transportabel
Einfache Bedienung
Sicheres und regeneratives Bremsen
Cruise Control
ECO-Modus

Negativ

QualitÀtskontrolle (fehlende Schraube)
Wackelige Lenkstange
Display im Freien schlecht lesbar
Herstellerangabe zur Reichweite
Keine Straßenzulassung

Erster Eindruck
6.5
6.7
Verarbeitung
6.5
8.8
Design
7.0
8.8
Fahrverhalten
6.5
8.4
Bremsverhalten
7.5
8.7
Geschwindigkeit
8.0
8.6
Reichweite
7.0
8.2
Fazit

Der Alfawise M1 Scooter prĂ€sentiert sich als frecher Nachbau des Xiaomi M365, dem wohl beliebtesten E-Scooter aus China. Trotz sehr Ă€hnlichem Design und auch einer Ă€hnlichen Ausstattung kann der Alfawise Scooter nicht mit dem nur geringfĂŒgig teureren Markenmodell mithalten. Vor allem im Detail fehlt es dem Scooter an interessanten Funktionen, wie z.B. der smarten App-Steuerung. Aber auch in Sachen QualitĂ€t gibt es wesentliche Kritikpunkte. So fehlte beim vorliegenden Testexemplar die essentielle Gelenkschraube, als auch ist der Faltmechanismus samt Lenkstange im Vergleich zur Markenkonkurrenz deutlich instabiler und verlangt bereits vor der ersten Fahrt einige Modifikationen.

7.0
Unsere Bewertung
8.3
Nutzerbewertung
3 ratings
You have rated this
guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
DerOlaf

Zu dem Preis völlig uninteressant. Den M365 kann ich zum gleichen Preis importieren.

Dirk

Wo bekomme ich die Dokumente her um diesen Scooter zu Versichern?