News
0

Huami Amazfit Stratos 3 - Sport Smartwatch now available!

by Timo13. November 2019

A few months ago Huami introduced the Amazfit Stratos 3. Meanwhile, the chic sports smartwatch has arrived on the global market and officially available since November. Of particular note are the numerous sports modes that Huami has expanded in contrast to its predecessor, as well as the particularly energy-saving, transflective display of the clock, which allows running times of up to 14 days.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Huami

Product

Amazfit Sport Smartwatch 3 (China)
Amazfit Stratos 3 (Global)

Specifications

Display
Display: transflective
Display diagonal: 1.34 inches
Display resolution: 320 x 300 pixels

Processor and memory
CPU: Dual Core 1.2GHz
RAM: 512MB
Internal memory: 4GB
Memory extension: no

other
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b / g / n
GPS: Yes
Pedometer: Yes
Heart Rate Monitor: Yes

OS: Android / iOS
Battery: 280 mAh

Amazfit Stratos 3

The "Amazfit Sport Smartwatch 3" has been available in China for some time. The global counterpart to the sport smartwatch is the Amazfit Stratos 3, which differs from the Chinese model only by its internationally adapted software interface. The EIA is 199 €. The German launch is for the 18. November established.

Note

If you want the Stratos 3 a little cheaper, it is worth to take a look at the following offer. At Gearbest you get the Stratos 3 Global reduced for only 173 €. To buy the watch at the price you need one Couponwhich you can access via our Sale-Box. Shipping is via "Priority Line" within 10-20 working days. Alternative and local offers can be found at the end of the article in Price Comparison.

GearBest Coupon - Amazfit Stratos 3

With this GearBest coupon you can buy the new Amazfit Stratos 3 reduced for only 173 €.
67BBOI8ASM
SHOW COUPON
10 € Discount
Valid until 30.11

Chic and sporty design

The design is based on the predecessor, the Amazfit Stratos, Made of reinforced plastic Watch case (48.6 mm diameter - 13.4 mm thickness - weight 40.4g) connects a stainless steel bezel and is up 5ATM waterproof, This corresponds to a water resistance up to 5 bar, which in turn corresponds to the pressure of an assumed water column of 50 meters. Showers and even swimming is possible without any problems.

Here you can buy the Amazfit Strat0s 3.

The carbon look of the watch case ensures a classy look. The watch strap (22 mm width) is made of silicone and is interchangeable. In contrast to the predecessor model, there are now 4 function keys on the side of the watch case. These allow extensive control of the clock, without having to resort to the touch function of the display. With the help of the new navigation key you can scroll through the menu at the push of a button (up / down).

Transflective MIP display

Also in terms of display, the Amazfit Stratos 3 does not differ much from its predecessor. The watch has a watch transflective MIP displayto ensure excellent readability even in direct sunlight. The more light falls on the display, the better the readability. In low light or in the dark, a backlight turns on. When "Always-On" If the display is switched on continuously, the smartwatch does not have to be active to read the time.

Amazfit Stratos 3 test

MIP What?

The term "MIP" stands for the Memory-in-pixel display technology, Here are Image information stored directly in pixels and then changed as soon as the picture changes. The fact that the MIP display does not require constant "refresh" reduces the power consumption of the panel at the same time. This in turn results in a long-lasting battery life. Disadvantages of a MIP display are the mostly pale colors and the low viewing angle stability.

1.34 inch full-round display offers Resolution of 320 x 320 pixels and is cured by Corning Gorilla Glass 3 protected. Operation is via the touchscreen of the clock. An additional Anti-fingerprint coating Increases lubricity and prevents dirt and fingerprints on the display.

19 sports modes, TD - TE and VO2max

The numerous sports functions are also essential for the Amazfit Stratos 3. Overall, stand 19 sports modes to select. To monitor their own abilities, the smartwatch relies on the "Firstbeat Analytics Engine", This provides hints for VO2max Fitness level, the Training Effect (TE), Training load (TD), suggests an effective recovery time before and accompanies the user actively per Real-time coaching, The one developed by Huami himself BioTracker PPG sensor Provides continuous heart rate measurement, warns when heart rate values ​​are exceeded, and provides information on heart rate interval values.

10 sports modes of the Amazfit Smartwatch

Music storage, GPS, WiFi and Bluetooth

To record the route when hiking, climbing or running is the Stratos 3 with a Sony GNSS chip fitted. This not only supports the 4 satellite systems GPS, Galileo, GLONASS and Beidoubut also combines up to two of these systems. This results in a position determination that is accurate to a few meters. The course of the training session may be in the format GPX / TCX be exported. It is also possible to import GPX data. In order to synchronize the collected data as fast as possible, the Smartwatch can be used with the WLAN (802.11 b / g / n) get connected.

Dual GPS chip

An internal one 4GB data store allows it up to 400 music pieces to load on the smartwatch. This is especially interesting if you want to give up training on an additional smartphone. Headphones can per Bluetooth 4.2 + BLE 5.0 be connected directly to the clock. Connecting the smartphone via Bluetooth with the Stratos 3, can be detailed Notifications (WhatsApp, SMS and others) and watch on the clock. It is not possible to reply to notifications! In addition, the Data storage not expandable!

Energy consumption and battery

The Amazfit Stratos 3 has one 300 mAh battery, While that may not sound like much, the smartwatch is one of the most enduring smartwatches of its time. Under the hood works one "ARM Cortex-M4T Low Power Consumption Chip"That combined with the energy-saving MIP display Battery life up to 14 days allows. To make the 14 days of battery life viable, it offers two working modes.

Amazfit Stratos 3 Ultra Endurance Fashion

  • Ultra Endurance Mode (14 days): The factory-set smartwatch is in this mode. Instead of the 19 sports features, only 11 sports features are available. The reception of notifications and the 24 hours of heart rate monitoring remain active. According to Huami, the battery life of 14 days is reflected in receiving daily 150 notifications, 30 wristwatches to display the time, 30 minutes (Ourdoor) sports, and 5 minutes of other functional use.

Amazfit Stratos 3 Smart Mode

  • Smart Mode (7 days): In Smart Mode, all functions of the Smartwatch are available. This reduces the battery life, with the same use for Ultra Endurance Mode, on 7 days. The difference is that all the sports features are available as well as the first-beat analysis remains active.

With constant GPS Activity reduces the Runtime depending on usage on 35 to 70 hours! The smartwatch is charged via a magnetic PIN connector. The charging time 2 is 1 / 2 hours.

Source: en.amazfit.com/stratos-3.html

Further information on Firstbeat: firstbeat.com/en/consumer-product/huami/amazfit-stratos-3/

Price Comparison

You want to buy the Amazfit Stratos 3? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price history

Current prices

Alternate
1-5 working days
199,90€
Notebook cheaper
1-5 working days
199,90€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
252,81€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 5. December 2019 01: 03

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Huami Amazfit Stratos 3 – Sport-Smartwatch ab sofort erhĂ€ltlich!

by Timo13. November 2019
Vor wenigen Monaten hat Huami die Amazfit Stratos 3 vorgestellt. Mittlerweile ist die schicke Sport-Smartwatch auch auf dem globalen Markt angekommen und seit November offiziell erhÀltlich. ErwÀhnenswert sind vor allem die vielzÀhligen Sportmodi, die Huami im Gegensatz zum VorgÀnger nochmals ausgebaut hat, sowie das besonders energiesparende, transflektive Display der Uhr, das Laufzeiten mit bis zu 14 Tagen ermöglicht.
Überblick
Hersteller

Huami

Produktbezeichnung

Amazfit Sport Smartwatch 3 (China)
Amazfit Stratos 3 (Global)

Spezifikationen

Display
Display: transflektiv
Displaydiagonale: 1.34 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 320 x 300 Pixel

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Dual Core 1.2GHz
RAM: 512MB
Interner Speicher: 4GB
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Sonstige
Bluetooth: 4.0 BLE
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
GPS: Ja
Pedometer: Ja
Herzfrequenzmesser: Ja

OS: Android / iOS
Akku: 280 mAh

Amazfit Stratos 3

Die „Amazfit Sport Smartwatch 3“ ist schon etwas lĂ€nger in China erhĂ€ltlich. Das globale Pendant zur Sport-Smartwatch ist die Amazfit Stratos 3, die sich lediglich durch ihre international angepasste SoftwareoberflĂ€che von dem chinesischen Modell unterscheidet. Die UVP betrĂ€gt 199€. Der deutsche Verkaufsstart ist fĂŒr den 18. November festgelegt.

Hinweis

Wenn du die Stratos 3 etwas gĂŒnstiger möchtest, lohnt es sich einen Blick auf folgendes Angebot zu werfen. Bei Gearbest bekommst du die Stratos 3 Global reduziert fĂŒr nur 173€. Um die Smartwatch zu dem Preis kaufen zu können benötigst du einen Coupon, den du ĂŒber unsere Sale-Box abrufen kannst. Der Versand erfolgt per „Priority Line“ binnen 10-20 Werktagen. Alternative und auch hiesige Angebote findest du am Ende des Beitrags im Preisvergleich.

GearBest Coupon - Amazfit Stratos 3

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon kannst du die neue Amazfit Stratos 3 reduziert fĂŒr nur 173€ kaufen.
67BBOI8ASM
COUPON ZEIGEN
10€ Rabatt
GĂŒltig bis 30.11

Schick-sportliches Design

Das Design orientiert sich am VorgĂ€nger, der Amazfit Stratos. Das aus verstĂ€rktem Kunststoff gefertigte UhrengehĂ€use (48.6 mm Durchmesser – 13.4 mm Dicke – Gewicht 40.4g) verbindet eine Edelstahl LĂŒnette und ist bis 5ATM wasserdicht. Das entspricht einer Wasserdichtigkeit bis 5 bar, was wiederum dem Druck einer angenommenen WassersĂ€ule von 50 Metern entspricht. Duschen und sogar schwimmen ist somit problemlos möglich.

Hier kannst du die Amazfit Strat0s 3 kaufen.

FĂŒr einen edlen Look sorgt die Carbonoptik des UhrengehĂ€uses. Das Uhrenarmband (22 mm Breite) besteht aus Silikon und ist austauschbar. Im Gegensatz zum VorgĂ€ngermodell befinden sich seitlich am UhrengehĂ€use nun 4 Funktionstasten. Diese ermöglichen eine umfangreiche Steuerung der Uhr, ohne auf die Tochfunktion des Displays zurĂŒckgreifen zu mĂŒssen. Mit Hilfe der neuen Navigationstaste kann auf Knopfdruck (Hoch / Runter) durch das MenĂŒ gescrollt werden.

Transflektives MIP-Display

Auch in Sachen Display weicht die Amazfit Stratos 3 nicht viel vom VorgĂ€nger ab. Die Smartwatch verfĂŒgt ĂŒber ein transflektives MIP-Display, um auch bei direkter Sonneneinstrahlung eine hervorragende Lesbarkeit zu garantieren. Umso mehr Licht auf das Display fĂ€llt, umso besser ist die Lesbarkeit. Bei wenig Umgebungslicht bzw. im Dunkeln schaltet sich eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung dazu. Als „Always-On“ ist das Display durchgehend eingeschaltet, sodass zum Ablesen der Uhrzeit die Smartwatch nicht erst aktiv werden muss.

Amazfit Stratos 3 Test

MIP Was?

Der Begriff „MIP“ steht fĂŒr die Memory-In-Pixel Displaytechnologie. Hierbei werden Bildinformationen direkt im Pixel gespeichert und erst dann geĂ€ndert, sobald sich das Bild Ă€ndert. Dadurch, dass das MIP-Display ohne stĂ€ndigen „Refresh“ auskommt, reduziert sich gleichzeitig die Leistungsaufnahme des Panels. Das wiederum resultiert in einer langanhaltenden Akkulaufzeit. Nachteile eines MIP-Displays sind die meist blassen Farben und die geringe BlickwinkelstabilitĂ€t.

Das 1.34 Zoll Full-Round-Display bietet eine Auflösung von 320 x 320 Pixel und wird durch gehĂ€rtetes Corning Gorilla Glass 3 geschĂŒtzt. Die Bedienung erfolgt ĂŒber den Touchscreen der Uhr. Eine zusĂ€tzliche Anti-Fingerprint Beschichtung erhöht die GleitfĂ€higkeit und verhindert, dass sich Schmutz sowie FingerabdrĂŒcke auf dem Display festsetzen.

19 Sportmodi, TD – TE und VO2max

Essentiell fĂŒr die Amazfit Stratos 3 sind auch die zahlreichen Sportfunktionen. Insgesamt stehen 19 Sportmodi zur Auswahl. Zur Überwachung der eigenen FĂ€higkeiten setzt die Smartwatch auf die „Firstbeat Analytics Engine“. Diese liefert Hinweise zum VO2max Fitness-Level, dem Trainings-Effekt (TE), der Trainings-Belastung (TD), schlĂ€gt eine effektive Regenerationszeit vor und begleitet den Nutzer aktiv per Real-Time Coaching. Der von Huami selbst entwickelte BioTracker PPG-Sensor bietet eine kontinuierliche Herzfrequenzmessung, warnt bei Überschreiten der Herzfrequenzwerte und liefert Informationen zu den Herzfrequenzintervallwerten.

10 Sportmodi der Amazfit Smartwatch

Musikspeicher, GPS, WiFi und Bluetooth

Zur Erfassung des Streckenverlaufs beim Wandern, Klettern oder Laufen ist die Stratos 3 mit einem Sony GNSS Chip ausgestattet. Dieser unterstĂŒtzt nicht nur die 4 Satellitensysteme GPS, Galileo, GLONASS und Beidou, sondern kombiniert auch bis zu zwei dieser Systeme. Das resultiert in einer bis auf wenige Meter genauen Positionsbestimmung. Der Streckenverlauf der Trainingseinheit kann im Format GPX / TCX exportiert werden. Genauso ist ein Import von GPX Daten möglich. Um die gesammelten Daten schnellstmöglich zu synchronisieren, kann die Smartwatch mit dem WLAN (802.11 b/g/n) verbunden werden.

Dual GPS Chip

Ein interner 4GB Datenspeicher erlaubt es bis zu 400 MusikstĂŒcke auf die Smartwatch zu laden. Das ist vor allem dann interessant, wenn man beim Training auf ein zusĂ€tzliches Smartphone verzichten möchte. Kopfhörer können per Bluetooth 4.2 + BLE 5.0 direkt mit der Uhr verbunden werden. Verbindet man das Smartphone per Bluetooth mit der Stratos 3, lassen sich eingehende Benachrichtigungen (WhatsApp, SMS und Sonstige) sowie Anrufe auf der Uhr anzeigen. Auf Benachrichtigungen zu antworten ist nicht möglich! Zudem ist der Datenspeicher nicht erweiterbar!

Energieverbrauch und Akku

Die Amazfit Stratos 3 verfĂŒgt ĂŒber einen 300 mAh Akku. Das mag zwar nach wenig klingen, die Smartwatch zĂ€hlt allerdings zu den ausdauerndsten Smartwatches ihrer Zeit. Unter der Haube arbeitet ein „ARM Cortex-M4T Low Power-Consumption Chip“, der in Kombination mit dem energiesparenden MIP-Display Akkulaufzeiten mit bis zu 14 Tagen ermöglicht. Damit die 14 Tage Akkulaufzeit realisierbar sind, bietet die zwei Arbeitsmodi.

Amazfit Stratos 3 Ultra Endurance Mode

  • Ultra Endurcance Mode (14 Tage): Ab Werk befindet sich die Smartwatch in diesem Modus. Statt der 19 Sportfunktionen stehen nur 11 Sportfunktionen zur Auswahl. Der Empfang von Benachrichtigungen und die 24-Stunden HerzfrequenzĂŒberwachung bleiben aktiv. Die Akkulaufzeit von 14 Tagen ergibt sich laut Huami bei einem Empfang von tĂ€glich 150 Benachrichtigungen, 30-maligen Armheben zur Anzeige der Uhrzeit, 30 Minuten (Ourdoor)Sport, sowie 5-minĂŒtiger, anderweitiger Funktionsnutzung.

Amazfit Stratos 3 Smart Mode

  • Smart Mode (7 Tage): Im Smart Mode stehen sĂ€mtliche Funktionen der Smartwatch zur VerfĂŒgung. Dabei reduziert sich die Akkulaufzeit, bei gleicher Nutzung zum Ultra Endurance Mode, auf 7 Tage. Der Unterschied besteht darin, dass sĂ€mtliche Sportfunktionen zur Auswahl stehen, als auch die Firstbeat Analyse aktiv bleibt.

Bei stĂ€ndiger GPS-AktivitĂ€t reduziert sich die Laufzeit je nach Nutzung auf 35 bis 70 Stunden! Aufgeladen wird die Smartwatch ĂŒber einen Magnet-PIN-Connector. Die Ladezeit betrĂ€gt 2 1/2 Stunden.

Quelle: en.amazfit.com/stratos-3.html

Weitere Infos zu Firstbeat: firstbeat.com/en/consumer-product/huami/amazfit-stratos-3/

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest die Amazfit Stratos 3 kaufen? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals tĂ€glich ĂŒberprĂŒft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des HĂ€ndlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
185,51€
Notebooksbilliger
1-5 Werktage
199,90€
Alternate
1-5 Werktage
199,90€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. Februar 2020 10:00

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar