Reviews
Review

Anet E10 / E12 Review , experiences and improvements

by 11. October 2018

The Chinese DIY 3D printer manufacturer "Anet" has added a new 3D printer to its range. The Anet E10 is a FDM printer whose frame is made of aluminum profiles and, at least structurally, looks very similar to the Creality CR-10. All information and how the 3D printer has beaten in the multi-week test, you will find in the following review!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Anet

Product

Anet E10

Specifications

General
Model: Anet E10
Type: FDM printer
Housing material: aluminum

Print speed: 40 - 120 mm / s
XY accuracy: 0.015 mm
Z-precision: 0.004 mm

Size: 40.00 x 44.00 x 49.50 cm
Weight: 7.8kg

Nozzle
Type: Single
Diameter: mm 0.4
Temperature: up to 260 ° C
Layer height: 0.1 - 0.4 mm

printbed
Print bed size: 220 x 270 x 300 mm
Heating bed: Yes

extruder
Type: Bowden
Material: 1.75 mm ABS, HIPS, PLA and more.

First impression of the Anet E10

Update 13. November 2017

Meanwhile, another model of the Anet E model series has appeared. The new 3D printer listens to the label Anet E12 and in that sense is the big brother of Anet E10. Judging by first specifications and product images, Anet has that Concept of Anet E10 1: 1 transferred to the Anet E12 and merely enlarges the 3D printer to simultaneously achieve a larger print area. The Size of the printer is 420 x 520 x 510 mm.

print volume the manufacturer states 300 x 300 x 400 mm on. Another difference between the Anet E12 and the Anet E10 is the orange trim. It can be assumed that the Anet E12 has also taken over the "teething troubles" of Anet E10.

GearBest was one of the first importers to have the 3D printer listed as available. The price is about 275.00 €.

To Anet E12

When it comes to DIY 3D printer kits is "Anet" one of the best known manufacturers. With the Anet A8 and Anet A6 (Anet A6 review), the manufacturer has already launched two inexpensive printer kits, which were particularly well received by the community and still offer a good introduction to the world of 3D printing. Of the Anet E10 is another DIY 3D printerin which only the parts are delivered for assembly. What makes this model so interesting is the Bowden setup and the aluminum frame.

Front view on the Anet E10

Scope of delivery

The Anet E10 is called as Kit which, unlike the other Anet DIY 3D printers, mostly pre-assembled is. For safe transport, all parts are embedded in several polystyrene inserts. The 3 largest parts of the kit are the two pre-assembled frame parts, as well as the control center, which includes the power supply and the motherboard. Furthermore, there is the Scope of delivery including a set of screws and tools, 2x 10 meter PLA filament in white, a durable foil and a small spatula. In addition to the assembly instructions in print form, there is also a USB stick with configuration files, further instructions, 3D printer software and finished print files. What is missing in the scope of delivery is a pair of pliers for loosening the cable ties.

Side view on the Anet E10

Assembly of the Anet E10

By preassembling the 3D printer, the Build up after about 30 minutes done. As a result, the Anet E10 undercuts the construction time of one Anet A6 Although A8 clearly, nevertheless there are some on the part of the manufacturer Patzer during pre-assembly, Especially with our test copy it was so that the toothed belt of the Y-axis was anything but affectionately attached and had to be completely re-tensioned and fastened. What's more, Anet has pre-assembled the Z-axis stepper in such a way that the connected cable is guaranteed to hang on the heating bed when the motors are connected. Finally, you should turn both motors, so that the plug pointing forward or to the side. Also with the screws caution is necessary. In some cases, screws are already pulled so tight that they can hardly be loosened, but in some cases screws are only loosely in the borehole.

Anet E10 in Review - Review Part 1 | Assembly of the DIY 3D Printer | German

The assembly of our test copy you can watch in this video.

The entire setup is done in just 8 steps. The included assembly instructions are illustrated and comprehensible. The level of difficulty is kept very low especially in this model, so that the Setup also carried out without problems by the 3D printer newbie can be. Especially the Wiring the Anet E10 is very easy. The cables are already connected to the mainboard and the power supply, so you do not have to worry about this part of the wiring. The individual cables of the stepper and switch, as well as the Heizbettes are clearly labeled and are simply plugged.

Design and workmanship

Aluminum frame

The design of the Anet E10 is based primarily on the previously published and quite successful Creality CR-10, Form the framework T aluminum profiles, A big advantage of the aluminum frame compared to the acrylic frame of the Anet A8 Anet A6, is the better stability, which also ensures a more accurate print image, and the lower wear of the frame. Straight acrylic is known to break under constant tension and constant vibration relatively quickly or to deform. To avoid vibration, the Anet E10 is a total of 4 rubber feet fitted. Unfortunately, Anet decided to make the shafts of the shafts from a 3D print material. Here certainly higher quality mounts would have been desirable.

hotbed

The print bed or hotbed of the Anet E10 will pass through on the Y axis bearings emotional. On tensioner already exists, which eliminates the need to rebuild the 3D printer. The printing volume of the Anet E10 is again more compact. With only 220 x 270 x 300 mm is the print area slightly more compact than the 300 x 300 x 400 mm large print area of ​​the Crealty CR-10, To criticize is the attachment of the belt. This is held only by two screw heads.

Bowden extruder

The extruder is from the Type "Bowden", In contrast to the "direct extruder" is the "Bowden extruder", the stepper, which drives the filament, not on the X-axis, but is attached separately to the printer. As a result, the X-axis has a significantly lower weight, which relieves it and at the same time significantly reduces weight higher printing speed is possible. The higher range between extruder and Nozzle brings the Bowden extruder but also disadvantages, which, for example, the pressure of soft filaments is much more difficult. For (theoretically) provides more stability second Z-axis stepper with thread guideIt is for example at Creality CR-10 just does not exist. To criticize is the design of the extruder. The cooling block sits directly on the slide, so the sense of such a cooling block is completely wrong, because the air can hardly circulate. Then there is the huge fan that blows not only on the cooling block, but also on the heating block. Last but not least, the fan duct is so puny that it is of little use and a modified fan-duct would find little space.

control unit

Mainboard, power supply and display are in a separate and separate from the Anet E10 control unit accommodated. By doing so improved cable management The overall effect of the 3D printer is tidier and makes it easier to track which cable goes where. The graphic display (12864 LCD) is identical to the display of the Anet A6, The operation of the printer is done via a one-button control. A minor improvement over the previous Anet models is now on the power supply located toggle switch. A really small, but all the louder fan ensures that the hot air is blown out of the metal housing.

quality of workmanship

The 3D printer is processed according to the price. All components could be fitted together and screwed together. There were no defective parts especially with our kit. However, one should just be aware of the processing quality of such DIY 3D printer kits that you can also use one "Monday play" caught. Mostly, however, the errors are not serious and are limited to broken screws or dirty holes.

Hardware and printing properties

The print area of the Anet E10 is 220 x 270 x 300 mm. The included jet has a diameter of 0.4 mm. The layer height lies between 0.1 and 0.4 mm. Different filaments can be printed, from typical PLA and ABS to HIPS or wood. According to Anet is the Accuracy of the X and Y axis at 0.015 mm, which is the Z-axis at 0.004 mm. The maximal print speed lies between 40 and 120 mm / s. In the used engines These are unspecified NEMA17 stepper motors. At the mainboard Annet remains faithful and continues to use the Anet V2.0.

Calibration of the Anet E10

Before you can even start printing with the Anet E10, you have to Bowden Setup must be completed, as well as the individual axes of the 3D printer calibrated and the hotbed must be leveled. This is not the included assembly instructions in print form. Instead, you should stick to the digital assembly instructions, which is located on the included SD memory card. It explains, among other things, how the Bowden tube is connected to the extruder and the stepper, how to insert the filament correctly and how to calibrate the individual axes or the hotbed. The individual steps are summarized below in the following video.

Anet E10 in Review - Review Part 2 | Calibration, first print and conclusion | German

Here is one more Checklistthat should be considered before the first printing.

  • Are the cables connected correctly?
  • Are all screws tightened?
  • Are all axes calibrated and the hotbed leveled?
  • Are the straps stretched?
  • Can the heating bed, slide and Z-axis move freely?

print quality

If you have done the above steps correctly, nothing stands in the way of a first print. Pre-made GCODE print files are already on the SD memory card. Even a slightly older version of Cura including configuration file is the manufacturer, so you can create your own print files without major detours. However, it is recommended that the current Healing Version directly from the Ultimaker website (link) to download.

Print quality of the Anet E10

The first correct print after several calibration cubes

For printing, simply insert the SD memory card into the slot of the control center and call the item via the selection menu "Init. SD Card " on, which means "initialize SD memory card". Then you can access the folder structure of the memory card and start the first print attempt by selecting the desired file. Alternatively it is also possible over the USB interface of the motherboard send a file to the printer to start printing. All drivers are located on the supplied SD memory card.

After a print job has started, the print bed and the nozzle are set to the one indicated in the GCODE temperature brought. The default temperature is usually 50 ° C for the heating bed and 200 ° C for the nozzle. Here is a try! Different filaments require different temperatures and even with the same type of filament there are differences. A majority of filament manufacturers specify a pressure temperature on the packaging of the filament. The same applies to the filament supplied by Anet, which should be printed between 190 ° C and 210 ° C.

Our first pressure test was a little one "XYZ Calibration Cube"that was created from the supplied Cura configuration file. An advantage of the cube is that it can be printed in a very short time and at the same time the accuracy of the individual axes can be checked. The heating bed was set to 50 ° C by default and the heating block to 200 ° C. With the temperature of the heating block, the Anet E10 had to fight visibly. The problem is the fan, which blows not only on the cooling block, but at the same time on the heating block. To bring the 3D printer to temperature, so you tap the lower part of the fan with tape.

Anet E10 First Printing Print Quality

First print result with the Anet E10

print results was just acceptable for the first print attempt, even if a visible "warp effect" occurred. After some fine-tuning without any great modifications to the printer, the Anet E10 achieved print results that matched a modified Anet A6 and score through barely visible layers. As well proved the durable film, which saves the Bluetape or masking tape. All previous prints stuck well on the durable film and could be solved very easily.

Price Comparison

You want to know where to buy the Anet E10? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
219,60€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
253,64€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
326,33€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
326,33€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
557,71€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 01
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
247,05€
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
305,18€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
326,33€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
326,33€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 08: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Uncomplicated assembly
►Reasonable quality of workmanship
►Aluminiumrahmen
►Einsteigerfreundlichkeit
►Good print quality
►Large printing area
►Dauerhaftfolie

Negative

►Qualitätskontrolle
►Un-considered pre-assembly
►Unlined design

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
8.4
application
7.5
8.2
Design
6.5
8.3
beginner friendly
8.5
7.0
usability
7.5
7.6
print quality
8.5
7.4
Pressure volume
7.0
8.1
modifiability
8.0
6.8
Summary

The all-important question is: is it worth buying an Anet E10? Well, if you want a 3D printer, where you do not spend half the day with the assembly and the achieved without much modifications and good print results, then it is worth (despite some criticisms) quite the Anet E10 into consideration. On the other hand, those who like to tinker, can live with a lower printing speed and a sturdy aluminum frame does not care, is better served with a significantly cheaper Anet A6 or A8, at least after the current price range.

7.7
Our rating
7.7
user Rating
4 ratings
You have rated this

17
Leave a comment

avatar
8 Comment threads
9 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
6 Comment authors
MichaelTimoFelixAndreas HoffmannPops Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Heiko
guest
Heiko

I have an A8 myself and until it was finished I put 150 € on it again. I like that with the aluminum profiles and rubber feet. I first got my A8 stable with a rubber mat for washing machines. That cost me another 20 €. For the 250 € you really can not complain. Maybe it will be my two gimmick: P. But I'm still waiting for your test and then look at what improvements come out in the coming months. Autobedlevel must exist on everyone!

Ben
guest
Ben

Horny thing .. at the price, I'll probably buy the thing as a playtime. Do you know good websites where you can get templates?

EE
guest
EE

Is there a MOSFET between the power supply and the mainboard or does it have to be bought like the other printers?

Helmfried A.
guest
Helmfried A.

Hi, I have a few questions to ask before buying. I hope you can help me.
1. Does the printer come with a glass?
2. How long does the construction take?
3. Does he have a heating bed?

Thank you!

Shr0ud
guest
Shr0ud

I saw myself yesterday two hours test video for the part here. The construction and the calibration are also for beginners kP What one can argue about are the used items. The aluminum profiles are not solid X-profiles but only T-profiles and the connecting parts are made of ABS. And take a look at the extruder. He sits in the leadership press. Nen circular fan attachment you get there certainly not on it.

Pops
guest
Pops

Hello, is still a test planned for Anet E12? LG

Andreas Hoffmann
guest
Andreas Hoffmann

Obviously not!
Unpack, superficial review, done!
Rummeckern I can also s.einer Ferrari, because of too small a trunk!
If you are looking for a "perfect" 3D printer you have to take 15000 Euro into your hands.
And why not use the Anet self-made axle holder.
They have almost no power to absorb!
And all tuning parts are available for free in the Inet.
Or is your filament too expensive for you?
It is a DIY printer and not a professional device.

Felix
guest
Felix

Hi, is there a detailed review of the E12?

Michael
guest
Michael

Hello, Today I wanted to use the GearBest deal on the 24-06-2018 with the super price of 217,49 EUR.
Unfortunately, only Warehouse China can be selected at the moment, poro costs of approx. 25 EUR are added
The price of the printer alone was 240 and the voucher is not accepted.

Do you have any advice or current link for me?

Reviews
11
Review

Anet E10 Test, Erfahrungen und Verbesserungen – DIY 3D-Drucker Kit

by September 1, 2017

Der chinesische DIY 3D-Drucker-Hersteller "Anet" hat einen neuen 3D-Drucker in sein Sortiment aufgenommen. Der Anet E10 ist ein FDM Drucker, dessen Rahmen aus Aluminium-Profilen besteht und der zumindest vom Aufbau her, dem Creality CR-10 sehr ähnlich sieht. Alle Infos und wie sich der 3D-Drucker im mehrwöchigen Test geschlagen hat, findest du im folgenden Review!

Überblick
Hersteller

Anet

Produktbezeichnung

Anet E10

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Modell: Anet E10
Typ: FDM-Drucker
Gehäusematerial: Aluminium

Druckgeschwindigkeit: 40 - 120 mm/s
XY-Genauigkeit: 0.015 mm
Z-Genauigkeit: 0.004 mm

Größe: 40.00 x 44.00 x 49.50 cm
Gewicht: 7.8kg

Düse (Nozzle)
Typ: Single
Durchmesser: 0.4 mm
Temperatur: bis 260°C
Layerhöhe: 0.1 - 0.4 mm

Druckbett
Druckbett-Größe: 220 x 270 x 300 mm
Heizbett: Ja

Extruder
Typ: Bowden
Material: 1.75 mm ABS, HIPS, PLA uvm.

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zum Anet E10

Wenn es um DIY 3D-Drucker Kits geht, ist „Anet“ einer der bekanntesten Hersteller. Mit dem Anet A8 und Anet A6 (Anet A6 Testbericht) hat der Hersteller bereits zwei preiswerte Drucker-Kits auf den Markt gebracht, die vor allem in der Community großen Anklang fanden und immer noch einen guten Einstieg in die Welt des 3D-Drucks bieten. Der Anet E10 ist ein weiterer DIY 3D-Drucker, bei dem man nur die Teile für den Zusammenbau geliefert bekommt. Was speziell dieses Modell so interessant macht, ist einerseits das Bowden-Setup, sowie der Aluminiumrahmen.

Frontansicht auf den Anet E10

Update (24. September 2017)

Wie zu erwarten hat GearBest den Preis nochmals runtergesetzt. Der Anet E10 ist der derzeit aktuellste 3D-Drucker des chinesischen Herstellers „Anet“. Aktuell bietet GearBest den 3D-Drucker zum Preis von nur 255.19€ 217.84€ an. Wie du den 3D-Drucker zu dem Preis erhältst, erfährst du in der folgenden Box!

GearBest Anet Rabatt-Aktion

Erhalte den Anet E10 3D-Drucker für nur 217.84€. Um den Gutschein angezeigt zu bekommen, klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen!

GearBest Anet Rabatt-Aktion

Erhalte den Anet E10 3D-Drucker für nur 217.84€. Um den Gutschein angezeigt zu bekommen, klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen!

Lieferumfang

Der Anet E10 wird als Bausatz geliefert, der jedoch, im Gegensatz zu den anderen Anet DIY 3D-Druckern, größtenteils vormontiert ist. Für einen sicheren Transport, sind sämtliche Teile in mehrere Styroporeinlagen eingebettet. Die 3 größten Teile des Kits bilden die zwei vormontierten Rahmenteile, sowie die Schaltzentrale, die das Netzteil und das Mainboard umfasst. Des Weiteren besteht der Lieferumfang unter anderem aus einem Schrauben- und Werkzeugset, 2x 10 Meter PLA Filament in Weiß, einer Dauerhaftfolie und einer kleinen Spachtel. Neben der Aufbauanleitung in Druckform, liegt auch ein USB-Stick mit Konfigurationsdateien, weiteren Anleitungen, 3D-Drucker Software und fertigen Druckdateien bei. Was der Lieferumfang vermisst, ist eine Zange zum Lösen der Kabelbinder.

Seitenansicht auf den Anet E10

Zusammenbau des Anet E10

Durch die Vormontage des 3D-Druckers, ist der Aufbau schon nach rund 30 Minuten erledigt. Dadurch unterbietet der Anet E10 die Aufbauzeit eines Anet A6 bzw. A8 zwar deutlich, trotzdem gibt es seitens des Herstellers einige Patzer bei der Vormontage. Speziell bei unserem Testexemplar war es so, dass der Zahnriemen der Y-Achse alles andere als liebevoll befestigt war und komplett neu gespannt und befestigt werden musste. Hinzu kommt, dass Anet die Z-Achsen Stepper so vormontiert hat, dass bei Anschluss der Motoren das verbundene Kabel garantiert am Heizbett hängen bleibt. Letztendlich sollte man beide Motoren drehen, sodass die Stecker nach vorne bzw. zur Seite zeigen. Auch bei den Schrauben ist Vorsicht geboten. Teilweise sind Schrauben bereits so fest gezogen, dass diese sich kaum mehr lösen lassen, teilweise liegen Schrauben aber auch nur lose im Bohrloch.

Den Zusammenbau unseres Testexemplars kannst du dir in diesem Video ansehen.

Der gesamte Aufbau ist in gerade einmal 8 Schritten durchgeführt. Die enthaltene Aufbauanleitung ist dabei bebildert und verständlich verfasst. Der Schwierigkeitsgrad wird speziell bei diesem Modell sehr gering gehalten, sodass der Aufbau auch vom 3D-Drucker-Neuling problemlos durchgeführt werden kann. Gerade die Verkabelung des Anet E10 fällt überaus leicht. Die Kabel sind bereits mit dem Mainboard und dem Netzteil verbunden, sodass man sich um diesen Teil der Verkabelung nicht mehr kümmern muss. Die einzelnen Kabel der Stepper und Schalter, sowie des Heizbettes sind verständlich beschriftet und werden einfach nur noch aufgesteckt.

Design und Verarbeitung

Aluminiumrahmen

Das Design des Anet E10 orientiert sich vor allem am zuvor erschienenen und durchaus erfolgreichen Creality CR-10. Das Rahmengerüst bilden T-Aluminiumprofile. Ein großer Vorteil des Aluminiumrahmens gegenüber dem Acryl-Rahmen des Anet A8 bzw. Anet A6, ist die bessere Stabilität, die gleichzeitig für ein akkurateres Druckbild sorgt, sowie der geringere Verschleiß des Rahmens. Gerade Acryl ist dafür bekannt, unter ständiger Spannung und ständigen Vibrationen vergleichsweise schnell zu brechen bzw. sich zu verformen. Um Vibrationen zu vermeiden, ist der Anet E10 mit insgesamt 4 Standfüßen aus Gummi ausgestattet. Leider hat sich Anet dazu entschieden, die Halterungen der Wellen aus einem 3D-Druckmaterial zu fertigen. Hier wären durchaus hochwertigere Halterungen wünschenswert gewesen.

Hotbed

Das Druckbett bzw. Hotbed des Anet E10 wird auf der Y-Achse durch Gleitlager bewegt. Ein Riemenspanner ist bereits vorhanden, wodurch der 3D-Drucker nicht erst umgebaut werden muss. Wiederum kompakter fällt das Druckvolumen des Anet E10 aus. Mit nur 220 x 270 x 300 mm ist die Druckfläche etwas kompakter als die 300 x 300 x 400 mm große Druckfläche des Crealty CR-10. Zu kritisieren ist die Befestigung des Riemens. Dieser wird lediglich von zwei Schraubenköpfen gehalten.

Bowden Extruder

Der Extruder ist vom Typ „Bowden“. Im Gegenansatz zum „Direct Extruder“ befindet sich beim „Bowden Extruder“ der Stepper, der das Filament vorantreibt, nicht auf der X-Achse, sondern ist separat am Drucker befestigt. Dadurch liegt auf der X-Achse ein deutlich geringeres Gewicht, wodurch diese entlastet wird und gleichzeitig eine deutlich höhere Druckgeschwindigkeit möglich ist. Durch die höhere Reichweite zwischen Extruder und Nozzle bringt der Bowden Extruder aber auch Nachteile mit sich, wodurch beispielsweise der Druck von weichen Filamenten deutlich schwieriger ist. Für (theoretisch) mehr Stabilität sorgt ein zweiter Z-Achsen Stepper mit Gewindeführung, den es beispielsweise beim Creality CR-10 gerade nicht gibt. Zu kritisieren ist das Design des Extruders. Der Kühlblock sitzt direkt auf dem Schlitten, wodurch der Sinn eines solchen Kühlblockes völlig verfehlt ist, da die Luft so gut wie gar nicht zirkulieren kann. Dann wäre da noch der riesige Lüfter, der nicht nur auf den Kühlblock, sondern auch auf den Heizblock bläst. Zu guter letzt ist der Fan Duct so mickrig geraten, dass er ebenfalls kaum von Nutzen ist und ein modifizierter Fan-Duct kaum Platz finden würde.

Steuereinheit

Mainboard, Netzteil und Display sind in einer separaten und vom Anet E10 getrennten Steuereinheit untergebracht. Durch das dadurch verbesserte Kabelmanagement wirkt der 3D-Drucker insgesamt aufgeräumter und es lässt sich einfacher verfolgen, welches Kabel wohin führt. Das grafische Display (12864 LCD) ist identisch mit dem Display des Anet A6. Die Bedienung des Druckers erfolgt über eine Einknopfsteuerung. Eine kleinere Verbesserung gegenüber den vorherigen Anet Modellen ist der nun am Netzteil befindliche Kippschalter. Ein wirklich klein geratener, aber dafür umso lauterer Lüfter sorgt dafür, dass die heiße Luft aus dem Metallgehäuse hinausgeblasen wird.

Verarbeitungsqualität

Der 3D-Drucker ist dem Preis entsprechend verarbeitet. Sämtliche Bestandteile ließen sich passgenau zusammenstecken und verschrauben. Defekte Teile gab es speziell bei unserem Kit nicht. Allerdings sollte man sich gerade bezüglich der Verarbeitungsqualität solcher DIY 3D-Drucker Kits im Klaren sein, dass man auch ein „Montagsstück“ erwischen. Meistens sind die Fehler jedoch nicht gravierend und beschränken sich auf kaputte Schrauben oder unsaubere Bohrlöcher.

Hardware und Druckeigenschaften

Die Druckfläche des Anet E10 liegt bei 220 x 270 x 300 mm. Die mitgelieferte Düse hat einen Durchmesser von 0.4 mm. Die Layerhöhe liegt zwischen 0.1 und 0.4 mm. Drucken lassen sich unterschiedliche Filamente, vom typischen PLA und ABS hin zu HIPS oder Holz. Laut Anet liegt die Genauigkeit der X und Y-Achse bei 0.015 mm, die der Z-Achse bei 0.004 mm. Die maximale Druckgeschwindigkeit liegt zwischen 40 und 120 mm/s. Bei den eingesetzten Motoren handelt es sich um nicht näher bezeichnete NEMA17 Schrittmotoren. Beim Mainboard bleibt sich Anet treu und verwendet weiterhin das Anet V2.0.

Kalibrierung des Anet E10

Bevor man überhaupt mit dem Anet E10 losdrucken kann, muss noch das Bowden-Setup abgeschlossen werden, als auch müssen die einzelnen Achsen des 3D-Druckers kalibriert und das Hotbed gelevelt werden. Hierauf geht die mitgelieferte Aufbauanleitung in Druckform nicht ein. Stattdessen sollte man sich an die digitale Aufbauanleitung halten, die sich auf der mitgelieferten SD-Speicherkarte befindet. Darin wird unter anderem erklärt, wie der Bowden-Tube mit dem Extruder und dem Stepper verbunden wird, wie man das Filament korrekt einführt und wie man die einzelnen Achsen, bzw. das Hotbed kalibriert. Die einzelnen Schritte haben wir im groben auch im folgenden Video zusammengefasst.

Hier noch eine Checkliste, die man vor dem ersten Druck beachten sollte.

  • Sind die Kabel korrekt angeschlossen?
  • Sind alle Schrauben festgezogen?
  • Sind sämtliche Achsen kalibriert und das Hotbed gelevelt?
  • Sind die Riemen gespannt?
  • Können sich Heizbett, Schlitten und Z-Achse frei bewegen?

Druckqualität

Hat man die oben genannten Schritte korrekt durchgeführt, steht einem ersten Druck nichts mehr im Wege. Vorgefertigte GCODE Druckfiles befinden sich bereits auf der SD-Speicherkarte. Auch eine etwas ältere Version von Cura samt Konfigurationsdatei gibt der Hersteller mit, sodass man ohne größere Umwege auch eigene Druckdateien erstellen kann. Es empfiehlt sich jedoch die aktuelle Cura Version direkt über die Ultimaker Webseite (Link) herunterzuladen.

Druckqualität des Anet E10

Der erste richtige Druck nach mehreren Calibration-Cubes

Zum Drucken steckt man einfach die SD-Speicherkarte in den vorgesehenen Slot der Schaltzentrale und ruft über das Auswahlmenü den Punkt „Init. SD-Card“ auf, was so viel heißt wie „SD-Speicherkarte initialisieren“. Anschließend kann man auf die Ordnerstruktur der Speicherkarte zugreifen und den ersten Druckversuch durch Auswahl der gewünschten Datei starten. Alternativ ist es auch möglich, über die USB-Schnittstelle des Mainboards eine Datei an den Drucker zu senden um so einen Druck zu starten. Sämtliche Treiber befinden sich auf der mitgelieferten SD-Speicherkarte.

Nach einem gestarteten Druckauftrag werden das Druckbett und die Düse auf die, im GCODE mitgegebene Temperatur gebracht. Die voreingestellte Temperatur liegt üblicherweise bei 50 °C für das Heizbett und 200 °C für die Düse. Hier gilt ausprobieren! Unterschiedliche Filamente benötigen unterschiedliche Temperaturen und selbst beim gleichen Typ Filament gibt es durchaus Unterschiede. Ein Großteil der Filament-Hersteller gibt auf der Verpackung des Filaments eine Drucktemperatur mit an. Gleiches gilt für das von Anet mitgelieferte Filament, das man zwischen 190 °C und 210 °C drucken sollte.

Unser erster Druckversuch war ein kleiner „XYZ-Calibration-Cube“, der anhand der mitgegebenen Cura-Konfigurationsdatei erstellt wurde. Ein Vorteil des Cubes ist, dass sich dieser in kürzester Zeit drucken lässt und man gleichzeitig die Genauigkeit der einzelnen Achsen überprüfen kann. Das Heizbett war standardmäßig auf 50°C und der Heizblock auf 200°C eingestellt. Mit der Temperatur des Heizblockes hatte der Anet E10 sichtlich zu kämpfen. Das Problem ist der Lüfter, der nicht nur auf den Kühlblock, sondern gleichzeitig auch auf den Heizblock bläst. Um den 3D-Drucker auf Temperatur zu bringen, sollte man also den unteren Teil des Lüfters mit Tape abkleben.

Anet E10 Erster Druck Druckqualität

Erstes Druckergebnis mit dem Anet E10

Das Druckergebnis war gerade für den ersten Druckversuch durchaus akzeptabel, auch wenn ein sichtlicher „Warp-Effekt“ auftrat. Nach etwas Feintuning, ohne großartig den Drucker zu modifizieren, erreichte der Anet E10 Druckergebnisse, die einem modifizierten Anet A6 entsprachen und durch kaum sichtbare Layer punkten. Als praktisch erwies sich auch die Dauerhaftfolie, wodurch man dem Bluetape bzw. Kreppband erspart bleibt. Alle bisherigen Drucke hafteten hervorragend auf der Dauerhaftfolie und ließen sich überaus einfach lösen.

Preisvergleich

gearbestprice
  • 249.26€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 298.04€
  • Versand CN
Positiv

►Unkomplizierter Zusammenbau
►Angemessene Verarbeitungsqualität
►Aluminiumrahmen
►Einsteigerfreundlichkeit
►Gute Druckqualität
►Große Druckfläche
►Dauerhaftfolie

Negativ

►Qualitätskontrolle
►Unüberlegte Vormontage
►Unüberlegtes Design

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
7.5
Design
6.5
Einsteigerfreundlichkeit
8.5
Bedienbarkeit
7.5
Druckqualität
8.5
Drucklautstärke
7.0
Modifizierbarkeit
8.0
Fazit

Die alles entscheidende Frage ist: Lohnt sich der Kauf eines Anet E10? Nun, wer einen 3D-Drucker möchte, bei dem man nicht den halben Tag mit dem Zusammenbau verbringt und der ohne viel Modifikationen auch noch gute Druckergebnisse erreicht, dann lohnt es sich (trotz einiger Kritikpunkte) durchaus den Anet E10 in Betracht zu ziehen. Wer hingegen gerne bastelt, mit einer geringeren Druckgeschwindigkeit leben kann und ein stabiler Aluminiumrahmen egal ist, der ist mit einem deutlich preiswerterem Anet A6 bzw. A8 zumindest nach der derzeitigen Preisspanne besser bedient.

7.7
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

11 Kommentare An "Anet E10 Test, Erfahrungen und Verbesserungen – DIY 3D-Drucker Kit"

Benachrichtigung
avatar
Sortieren nach:   Neueste | Älteste
Heiko
Gast
Heiko

Ich habe selbst einen A8 und bis der fertig war hab ich nochmal 150€ draufgelegt. Das mit dem Aluprofilen und den Gummifüßen gefällt mir. Meinen A8 hab ich erst mit einer Gummimatte für Waschmachinen stabil bekommen. Die hat mich nochmal 20€ gekostet. Für um die 250€ kann man echt nicht meckern. Eventuell wirds meine zweie Spielerei :P. Ich warte aber mal noch deinen Test ab und schau mir dann an, welche Verbesserungen in den kommenden Monaten rauskommen. Autobedlevel muss es auf jeden geben!

Ben
Gast
Ben

Geile Sache .. bei dem preis werde ich mir das ding wahrscheinlich auch mal als spielerei zulegen. Kennt ihr gute webseiten wo man vorlagen holen kann?

E.E
Gast
E.E

Befindet sich zwischen dem Netzteil und dem Mainboard ein MOSFET oder muss man das wie bei den anderen Printern dazukaufen?

Helmfried A.
Gast
Helmfried A.

Hi, ich habe vor dem kauf noch ein paar fragen. Ich hoffe ihre könnt mir weiterhelfen.
1. Kommt der printer mit einer Glasscheibe?
2. Wie lange dauert der aufbau?
3. Hat er ein Heizbett?

Danke!

Shr0ud
Gast
Shr0ud

Ich hab mir gestern son zwei Stunden Testvideo zu dem Teil hier angesehen. Der Aufbau und die Kalibration sind auch für Anfänger k.P. Worüber man sich streiten kann sind die verwendeten Einzelteile. Die Aluminium-Profile sind keine massiven X-Profile sondern nur T-Profile und die Verbindungsteile sind aus ABS. Und schaut euch mal den Extruder an. Der sitzt press in der Führung. Nen kreisrunden Lüfteraufsatz bekommt man da bestimmt nicht drauf.

wpDiscuz