Audio
0
Review

Auna MIC-900B Test - Condenser Microphone

by 6. November 2015

Less than a week ago, I got my hands on the Auna MIC-900B and was able to get a good picture of the microphone. Especially as a YouTuber you always want to have a clear and easy-to-understand voice on your videos, and that's what the viewers do not like at all if you're constantly picking up background noise or even "inherent noise" from the microphone. Keep reading if you want to know how to judge this microphone as a creator.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Auna

Product

Auna MIC-900B Condenser Microphone

Specifications

Connection: USB interface (type B)
Frequency range: 30 Hz - 18 kHz
Sample Rate: 16 Bit / 48 kHz
Sensitivity: - 32 dB
Blue operating LED
Power supply: via USB

Scope of delivery

1x MIC-900B USB
1x microphone spider with tripod thread
1x USB Cable (Type B)
1x leather case
1x operating instructions in German

Review of the Auna MIC-900B Condenser Microphone

First impression of the Auna MIC-900B

Auna MIC-900B

When I unpacked the Auna MIC-900B, I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the build quality. Here you get a really high quality condenser microphone, in a matte black metal case. The microphone can be perfectly inserted into the metal microphone spider via the clamping mechanism. The microphone spider offers a secure hold, so that slipping out of the MIC-900B is hardly conceivable. Incidentally, the microphone spider is padded with foam inside. So you do not have to be afraid that the nice matte color of the Auna MIC-900B will be jammed by repeatedly pinching it out and eventually getting scratched. The screw mechanism of the tripod thread can also be tightened, which also prevents slippage of the microphone during recordings.

To start up, you only need to connect the microphone to the USB cable and the input device. For my YouTube recordings I connected the Auna MIC-900B to the PC. The microphone is "plug and play" compatible, so it was recognized immediately and I was able to make the first test shots directly. Incidentally, a blue LED lights up in the microphone, which indicates whether the microphone is supplied with power and that also rounds off the overall picture nicely.

Auna MIC-900B microphone spider

recording quality

The recording quality is phenomenal for the low price. Voice recordings are clear, understandable and powerful in a normal room acoustics. Overall, I would describe the sound as very dynamic.

Disturbing noise is filtered very well, so you do not have to rework anything. Even with a pitch of about 30cm you can create beautiful audio recordings. A noise of the Auna MIC-900B I could not determine by the way.

Auna MIC-900B test

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
79,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 11: 03

Final Words

Positive

►Easy commissioning
►Beautiful workmanship
►Microphone spider included
►Very good recording quality

Negative

►Blue LED can interfere
►No mute button

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
9.0
-
connectivity
9.5
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Summary

The Auna MIC-900B lived up to my expectations. What you get offered here price / performance-wise, could hardly be better. Just the good build quality and the great sound, I can only praise. For betterment, I would like to see Auna give the microphone a small mute button. Especially as a streamer, let's player or if you generally use the microphone as a table microphone, this would be a very useful feature. Nevertheless, the MIC-900B is a top microphone, which gives a solid figure.

9.0
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

Auna MIC-900B Test – Kondensator Mikrofon

by 6. November 2015

Vor knapp einer Woche bekam ich das Auna MIC-900B in die Finger und konnte mir derweil ein gutes Bild von dem Mikrofon machen. Gerade als YouTuber möchte man immer eine klare und gut verständliche Stimme auf seinen Videos haben und da kommt es bei den Zuschauern gar nicht gut an, wenn ständig Hintergrundgeräusche oder gar ein „Eigenrauschen“ des Mikrofons aufgenommen wird. Lest weiter, wenn ihr erfahren möchtet, wie ich als YouTuber dieses Mikrofon beurteile.

Überblick
Hersteller

Auna

Produktbezeichnung

Auna MIC-900B Kondensator Mikrofon

Spezifikationen

Anschluss: USB-Schnittstelle (Typ B)
Frequenzbereich: 30 Hz - 18 kHz
Sample Rate: 16 Bit /48 kHz
Empfindlichkeit: - 32 dB
Blaue Betriebs-LED
Stromversorgung: via USB

Lieferumfang

1x MIC-900B USB
1x Mikrofonspinne mit Stativgewinde
1x USB Kabel (Typ B)
1x Lederetui
1x Betriebsanleitung in Deutsch

Testbericht zum Auna MIC-900B Kondensator Mikrofon

Erster Eindruck zum Auna MIC-900B

 

Auna MIC-900B

Als ich das Auna MIC-900B auspackte war ich von der Verarbeitungsqualität äußerst positiv überrascht. Man erhält hier ein wirklich hochwertiges Kondensatormikrofon, im matt schwarzen Metallgehäuse. In die metallene Mikrofonspinne lässt sich das Mikrofon über den Klemmmechanismus perfekt einführen. Dabei bietet die Mikrofonspinne einen sicheren Halt, sodass ein Rausrutschen des MIC-900B kaum denkbar ist. Im Inneren ist die Mikrofonspinne übrigens mit Schaumstoff gepolstert. Man braucht also keine Angst zu haben, dass die schöne matte Farbe des Auna MIC-900B durch wiederholtes einklemmen und rausnehmen irgendwann mal verkratzt wird. Der Schraubmechanismus des Stativgewindes lässt sich ebenfalls straff anziehen, wodurch auch während den Aufnahmen ein Verrutschen des Mikrofons verhindert wird.

Zur Inbetriebnahme muss man das Mikrofon lediglich mit dem USB Kabel und dem Eingangsgerät verbinden. Für meine YouTube Aufnahmen habe ich das Auna MIC-900B mit dem PC verbunden. Das Mikrofon ist dabei „plug and play“ kompatibel, sodass es sofort erkannt wurde und ich auch schon direkt die ersten Testaufnahmen anfertigen konnte. Übrigens leuchtet im Mikrofon eine blaue LED, die anzeigt, ob das Mikrofon mit Strom versorgt ist und die zudem das Gesamtbild besonders schön abrundet.

Auna MIC-900B Mikrofonspinne

Aufnahmequalität

 

Die Aufnahmequalität ist, für den geringen Preis phänomenal. Sprachaufnahmen sind bei einer normalen Raumakustik klar, verständlich und kraftvoll. Insgesamt würde ich den Klang als sehr dynamisch beschreiben.

Störende Nebengeräusche werden sehr gut gefiltert, sodass man nichts mehr nachbearbeiten muss. Selbst bei einem Sprachabstand von ungefähr 30cm kann man schöne Audioaufnahmen erstellen. Ein Eigenrauschen des Auna MIC-900B konnte ich übrigens nicht feststellen.

Auna MIC-900B Test

 

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
79,99€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. Dezember 2018 07:01

Positiv

►Einfache Inbetriebnahme
►Schöne Verarbeitung
►Mikrofon-Spinne enthalten
►Sehr gute Aufnahmequalität

Negativ

►Blaue LED kann stören
►Kein Knopf zum Stummschalten

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
9.0
Konnektivität
9.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Fazit

Das Auna MIC-900B wurde meinen Erwartungen gerecht. Was man hier Preis-/Leistungstechnisch geboten bekommt, könnte kaum besser sein. Gerade die gute Verarbeitungsqualität und den tollen Klang kann ich nur loben. Verbesserungshalber würde ich mir aber wünschen, dass Auna dem Mikrofon einen kleinen Stummschaltknopf verpasst. Gerade als Streamer, Let’s Player oder wenn man das Mikrofon allgemein als Tischmikrofon verwendet, wäre dies ein durchaus nützliches Feature. Dennoch ist das MIC-900B ein top Mikrofon, das eine solide Figur abgibt.

9.0
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung