News
0

Babahu X1 - The smartest toothbrush in the world ?!

by Timo9. October 2018
For many, the perfect toothbrush is electric and smart. This is also the opinion of the company "Bairui Oral Care", which presented the Babahu X1, an AI-controlled toothbrush, on the crowdfunding platform "Indiegogo". Striking is the extraordinary design, which is hard to beat in terms of bizarre.

Babahu X1

Fully automatic and hands-free

Fully automatic brushing your teeth without worrying about cleaning effectively and properly. That's what the Babahu X1 promises. But how does it work?

Instead of a conventional brush head uses the "Smartest toothbrush in the world" a specially adapted to the denture mouthpiece. The user just has to spread toothpaste on the mouthpiece, bite on it and the rest will do the toothbrush fully automatically. At the same time you have both hands free and can do other things while brushing (at least in theory).

Babahu X1 (1)

Mouthpiece with 6D soft bristles

The U-shaped mouthpiece is with "6D soft bristles" Provided. The bristles are not made of nylon, but made of silicone, from which the manufacturer promises a simpler cleaning and longevity. Located at the 45 ° angle, the bristles cover the entire mouth area. Gentle vibrations clean the teeth and interdental spaces and massage the gums. The mouthpieces are available in different sizes. Information on how often a mouthpiece must be replaced, the manufacturer has not yet done.

Babahu X1 (2)

AI and Real-Time Monitoring

The heart of the Babahu X1 is located in the handle of the toothbrush. With Artificial Intelligence (AI) the manufacturer wants to optimize brushing. Intelligent brushing algorithms divide the teeth into 6 brushing areas. Each area is cleaned with different vibration intensities tailored to the user. Smart gets the toothbrush through her App link, Via Bluetooth, real-time data is transmitted to the app. From the collected data, the cleaning behavior is again optimized.

Price and availability

In China, the Babahu X1 is already available and costs whopping 1299 Yuan, what in about 165 € equivalent. Replacement brush heads hit with 299 Yuan, about 37 € to book. It will take some time until the international launch of the toothbrush. Meanwhile, interested parties can talk about the Indiegogo campaign page to receive further information.

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Babahu X1 – Die smarteste Zahnbürste der Welt?!

by Timo9. Oktober 2018

Für viele ist die perfekte Zahnbürste elektrisch und smart. So sieht es auch das Unternehmen "Bairui Oral Care", welches auf der Crowdfunding-Plattform "Indiegogo" die Babahu X1, eine AI-gesteuerte Zahnbürste, vorgestellt hat. Auffällig ist das außergewöhnliche Design, das an Skurrilität kaum zu überbieten ist.

Babahu X1

Vollautomatisch und „Hands-Free“

Vollautomatisch Zähneputzen, ohne sich Gedanken darüber zu machen ob man effektiv und richtig putzt. Das verspricht die Babahu X1. Doch wie funktioniert das Ganze?

Statt einem konventionellen Bürstenkopf verwendet die „smarteste Zahnbürste der Welt“ ein speziell dem Gebiss angepasstes Mundstück. Der Anwender muss lediglich Zahnpasta auf dem Mundstück verteilen, draufbeißen und den Rest erledigt die Zahnbürste vollautomatisch. Gleichzeitig hat man beide Hände frei und kann während dem Putzen andere Dinge erledigen (so zumindest in der Theorie).

Babahu X1 (1)

Mundstück mit 6D Soft-Borsten

Das U-förmige Mundstück ist mit „6D Soft-Borsten“ versehen. Die Borsten sind nicht aus Nylon, sondern aus Silikon gefertigt, wovon sich der Hersteller eine einfacherer Reinigung und Langlebigkeit verspricht. Im 45° Winkel angeordnet decken die Borsten den gesamten Mundbereich ab. Durch sanfte Vibrationen werden Zähne und Zahnzwischenräume gereinigt und das Zahnfleisch massiert. Die Mundstücke sind in verschiedenen Größen erhältlich. Angaben dazu, wie oft ein Mundstück getauscht werden muss, hat der Hersteller noch nicht gemacht.

Babahu X1 (2)

AI und Real-Time Monitoring

Das Herzstück der Babahu X1 befindet sich im Griff der Zahnbürste. Mit Artificial Intelligence (AI) möchte der Hersteller das Zähneputzen optimieren. Intelligente Putzalgorithmen unterteilen das Gebiss in 6 Putzbereiche. Jeder Bereich wird mit unterschiedlicher und auf den Anwender abgestimmter Vibrationsstärke gereinigt. Smart wird die Zahnbürste durch ihre App-Anbindung. Via Bluetooth werden Echtzeitdaten an die App übermittelt. Aus den gesammelten Daten wird das Putzverhalten wiederum optimiert.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

In China ist die Babahu X1 bereits verfügbar und kostet satte 1299 Yuan, was in etwa 165€ entspricht. Ersatzbürstenköpfe schlagen mit 299 Yuan, etwa 37€ zu Buche. Bis zum internationale Verkaufsstart des Zahnbürste wird es noch etwas dauern. Derweil können sich Interessenten über die Indiegogo Kampagnenseite zum Erhalt weiterer Informationen registrieren.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung