Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Baseus GAN2 charger product picture

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger Review

Test report prepared by Timo on May 29, 2021

The Baseus 100W GaN2 charger promises to charge smartphones, tablets and even notebooks particularly quickly. This is made possible by USB Power Delivery. In the test, I took a closer look at the Baseus charger.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
Our rating
45 € amazon
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Baseus

Model

Baseus GaN 2 Pro Quick Charger 2C + 2U 100W EU charger model CCGAN100UE

Specifications

 charging power 
USB-C = 100W (max.)
USB-A = 60W (max.)

USB-C1 + USB-C2 = 65W + 30W
USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 15W + 15W
USB-C + USB-A = 65W + 30W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A = 60W + 20W + 18W
USB-C + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 65W + 15W + 15W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 60W + 20W + 15W + 15W

 Fast charge protocols 
Power Delivery 2.0 / 3.0
Quick Charge 4+ (QC4 +)
Quick Charge 3 (QC3)
Quick Charge 2 (QC2)
SCP
FCP
A
PE +

 other 
Size: 92 30.5 x x 54.8 mm
Weight: 215g

What's in the box

1x charger
1x charging cable with E-Mark chip
1x Quick Start Guide
1x stickers

Baseus GaN2 Pro Quick Charger 2C + 2U 100W

The Baseus 100W charger bears this beautiful name and some of the properties can be derived from it.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger with Power Delivery and Quick Charge 5

GaN2

The term GaN2 tells us that this is a charger based on the latest gallium nitride technology. Galium nitride is a crystalline, mostly colorless semiconductor that is used in chip production.

Baseus GaN2

In contrast to silicon, which is mostly used in conventional chargers, GaN chargers are significantly more efficient. Chips made of gallium nitride can handle much higher voltages with less heat generation and can be produced smaller.

This is already noticeable when we take the charger out of the packaging. Despite the high 100W power, it is extremely compact (92 x 30.5 x 54.8 mm - 215g) and hardly larger than a normal charger.

100W USB Power Delivery

Only the USB Power Delivery protocol makes it possible for a charging power of 100 watts to be achieved. The charger communicates with the connected device and the optimal charging capacity is determined together.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger connections

Conversely, this also means that not only the charger, but also the compound device and even the charging cable must be PD-compatible. In the meantime, however, the protocol is supported by many smartphones, tablets and notebooks (Apple, Google, Samsung and many more).

A compatible USB-C charging cable with E-Mark chip is fortunately included in the scope of delivery.

2C + 2U connectors

With 2C + 2U, Baseus refers to the connections of the 100W charger. These are divided into 2 USB-C ports (2C), both USB-PD compatible, as well as two further USB-A ports (2U). This allows up to 4 devices to be charged at the same time. However, if several devices are charged at the same time, the 100W charging power is also divided between the individual connections. The following figure shows the distribution of the charging power in different constellations.

Charge distribution of the Baseus 100W charger.

In addition to Power Delivery (PD 3.0), other fast charging protocols are supported. These include Quick Charge 4+ (QC4 +), Quick Charge 3 (QC3) and Quick Charge 2 (QC2) as well as SCP, FCP, AFC and PE +. The special charging protocols such as those used by Huawei, Samsung, Apple and Xiaomi are also largely covered.

field test

In order to test the charging performance, the Baseus 100W charger was allowed to charge various devices. An Apple MacBook Pro 16 was used for the test. The Baseus charger charged the 100 Wh battery of the MacBook with 90 watts. During the charging process, the plastic housing neither got significantly hot (approx. 55 ° C), nor did the charger make any noises. Failures or the like did not occur either.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger EU plug

If you connect another device while the charging process is in progress, the charging process is briefly interrupted. The charger determines the optimal charging capacity for all connected devices and checks to what extent fast charging standards are supported.

As for the other fast charging standards, the charger was able to trigger the Quick Charge protocols and also Xiaomi's Turbo Charge without any problems. The Baseus GaN2 charger does not support the special fast charging standards of OPPO (VOOC), OnePlus (Warp) and realme (Dart). 

Price Comparison

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
44,99€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
45,99€
Rating
Positive

High charging power and efficiency
Little heat and no noise
Compact and robust design
Four connections
Supports many fast charging standards ...

Negative

... but not all charging standards

Summary

The 100W GaN2 charger from Baseus offers a lot of power in a small space, which makes it a practical companion for on the go. The charger counteracts notebooks, smartphones and other devices with a wide range of fast charging standards. Even if not all special fast charging standards are supported, the Beaseus charger charges the majority of devices quickly and efficiently with up to 100 watts.

Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Baseus

Model

Baseus GaN 2 Pro Quick Charger 2C + 2U 100W EU charger model CCGAN100UE

Specifications

 charging power 
USB-C = 100W (max.)
USB-A = 60W (max.)

USB-C1 + USB-C2 = 65W + 30W
USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 15W + 15W
USB-C + USB-A = 65W + 30W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A = 60W + 20W + 18W
USB-C + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 65W + 15W + 15W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 60W + 20W + 15W + 15W

 Fast charge protocols 
Power Delivery 2.0 / 3.0
Quick Charge 4+ (QC4 +)
Quick Charge 3 (QC3)
Quick Charge 2 (QC2)
SCP
FCP
A
PE +

 other 
Size: 92 30.5 x x 54.8 mm
Weight: 215g

What's in the box

1x charger
1x charging cable with E-Mark chip
1x Quick Start Guide
1x stickers

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Baseus USB C Charger, 100 W USB C Power Supply with GaN Tech, 2C + 2A Ports Universal Fast Charger for iPhone 12 Pro Max/ 12 Mini /11/Samsung Galaxy S21/MacBook Pro/Laptops/iPad/Xiaomi/Huawei (White)

Baseus 100W GaN2 Ladegrät im Test

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 29. Mai 2021

Das Baseus 100W GaN2 Ladegerät verspricht Smartphones, Tablets und sogar Notebooks besonders schnell zu laden. Möglich wird das durch USB Power Delivery. Im Test habe ich mir das Baseus Ladegerät näher angesehen.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
9
Unsere Bewertung
45€ amazon.de
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Baseus

Modell

Baseus GaN 2 Pro Quick Charger 2C+2U 100W EU Ladegerät Modell CCGAN100UE

Spezifikationen

Ladeleistung
USB-C = 100W (max.)
USB-A = 60W (max.)

USB-C1 + USB-C2 = 65W + 30W
USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 15W + 15W
USB-C + USB-A = 65W + 30W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A = 60W + 20W + 18W
USB-C + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 65W + 15W + 15W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 60W + 20W + 15W + 15W

Schnellladeprotokolle
Power-Delivery 2.0 / 3.0
Quick Charge 4+ (QC4+)
Quick Charge 3 (QC3)
Quick Charge 2 (QC2)
SCP
FCP
AFC
PE+

Sonstige
Größe: 92 x 30.5 x 54.8 mm
Gewicht: 215g

Lieferumfang

1x Ladegerät
1x Ladekabel mit E-Mark Chip
1x Kurzanleitung
1x Sticker

Baseus GaN2 Pro Quick Charger 2C+2U 100W

Diesen schönen Namen trägt das Baseus 100W Ladegerät und daraus lässt sich auch einiges zu den Eigenschaften herleiten.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger mit Power Delivery und Quick Charge 5

GaN2

Der Begriff GaN2 gibt uns zu verstehen, dass es sich hier um ein Ladegerät auf Basis neuester Galliumnitrid-Technologie handelt. Dabei ist Galiumnitrid ein kristalliner, meist farbloser Halbleiter, der in der Chip-Produktion Verwendung findet.

Baseus GaN2

Im Gegensatz zu Silicium, das zumeist in herkömmlichen Ladegeräten verwendet wird, sind GaN-Ladegeräte deutlich effizienter. Chips aus Galliumnitrid können bei geringerer Wärmeentwicklung mit viel höheren Spannungen umgehen und sind kleiner zu produzieren.

Das fällt bereits auf, wenn wir das Ladegerät aus der Verpackung nehmen. Trotz hoher 100W Leistung ist es überaus kompakt (92 x 30.5 x 54.8 mm – 215g) und kaum größer als ein gewöhnliches Ladegerät.

100W USB Power Delivery

Erst der USB Power Delivery Protokoll macht es möglich, dass eine Ladeleistung von 100 Watt erreichbar ist. Dabei kommuniziert das Ladegerät mit dem angeschlossenen Gerät und gemeinsam wird die optimale Ladeleistung bestimmt.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger Anschlüsse

Im Umkehrschluss heißt das auch, dass nicht nur das Ladegerät, sondern auch das Verbundgerät und sogar das Ladekabel PD-kompatibel sein müssen. Mittlerweile wird das Protokoll aber von vielen Smartphones, Tablets und Notebooks (Apple, Google, Samsung uvw.) unterstützt.

Ein kompatibles USB-C Ladekabel mit E-Mark Chip ist erfreulicherweise im Lieferumfang enthalten.

2C+2U Anschlüsse

Mit 2C+2U bezieht sich Baseus auf die Anschlüsse des 100W Ladegeräts. Diese unterteilen sich in 2 USB-C Ports (2C), beide USB-PD kompatibel, sowie zwei weitere USB-A Ports (2U). Damit lassen sich bis zu 4 Geräte gleichzeitig laden. Werden allerdings mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig geladen, wird auch die 100W Ladeleistung auf die einzelnen Anschlüsse aufgeteilt. Folgendes Bild zeigt die Verteilung der Ladeleistung in unterschiedlichen Konstellationen.

Ladeverteilung des Baseus 100W Ladegeräts.

Neben Power Delivery (PD 3.0) werden weitere Schnellladeprotokolle unterstützt. Dazu zählen Quick Charge 4+ (QC4+), Quick Charge 3 (QC3) und Quick Charge 2 (QC2) sowie SCP, FCP, AFC und PE+. So sind auch die speziellen Ladeprotokolle, wie sie z.B. Huawei, Samsung, Apple und Xiaomi einsetzen weitestgehend abgedeckt.

Praxistest

Um die Ladeleistung zu testen, durfte das Baseus 100W Ladegerät verschiedene Geräte aufladen. Für den Test durfte unter anderem ein Apple MacBook Pro 16 herhalten. Den 100 Wh Akku des MacBooks hat das Baseus Ladegerät mit 90 Watt geladen. Beim Ladevorgang wurde das Kunststoffgehäuse weder signifikant heiß (ca. 55°C), noch hat das Ladegerät Geräusche von sich gegeben. Ausfälle oder dergleichen sind ebenfalls nicht aufgetreten.

Baseus 100W GaN2 Charger EU Stecker

Schließt man während eines laufenden Ladevorgang ein weiteres Gerät an, wird der Ladevorgang kurzeitig unterbrochen. Dabei ermittelt das Ladegerät die optimale Ladeleistung für alle angeschlossenen Geräte und prüft, inwiefern Schnellladestandards unterstützt werden.

Was die weiteren Schnellladestandards betrifft, so konnte das Ladegerät ohne Probleme die Quick Charge Protokolle und auch Xiaomis Turbo Charge auslösen. Die speziellen Schnelladestandards von OPPO (VOOC), OnePlus (Warp) und realme (Dart) unterstützt das Baseus GaN2 Ladegerät nicht.

Preisvergleich

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
44,99€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
54,99€
Bewertung
Positiv

Hohe Ladeleistung und Effizienz
Gerine Wärmeentwicklung und keine Geräusche
Kompaktes und robustes Design
Vier Anschlüsse
Unterstützt viele Schnellladestandards ...

Negativ

... aber nicht alle Ladestandards

Fazit

Das 100W GaN2 Ladegerät von Baseus bietet viel Leistung auf kleinem Raum, was es zum praktischen Begleiter für unterwegs macht. Notebooks, Smartphones und anderen Geräten tritt das Ladegerät mit einer breiten Palette an Schnellladestandards entgegen. Wenn auch nicht alle spezielleren Schnellladestandards unterstützt werden, lädt das Beaseus Ladegerät die Mehrheit der Geräte schnell und effizient mit bis zu 100 Watt.

9
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Baseus

Modell

Baseus GaN 2 Pro Quick Charger 2C+2U 100W EU Ladegerät Modell CCGAN100UE

Spezifikationen

Ladeleistung
USB-C = 100W (max.)
USB-A = 60W (max.)

USB-C1 + USB-C2 = 65W + 30W
USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 15W + 15W
USB-C + USB-A = 65W + 30W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A = 60W + 20W + 18W
USB-C + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 65W + 15W + 15W

USB-C1 + USB-C2 + USB-A1 + USB-A2 = 60W + 20W + 15W + 15W

Schnellladeprotokolle
Power-Delivery 2.0 / 3.0
Quick Charge 4+ (QC4+)
Quick Charge 3 (QC3)
Quick Charge 2 (QC2)
SCP
FCP
AFC
PE+

Sonstige
Größe: 92 x 30.5 x 54.8 mm
Gewicht: 215g

Lieferumfang

1x Ladegerät
1x Ladekabel mit E-Mark Chip
1x Kurzanleitung
1x Sticker

Werbung

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo