News
0

beyerdynamic Impacto essential - DAC in the headphone cable

by Timo12. April 2017
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

beyerdynamic

Product

beyerdynamic Impacto essential

Specifications

Specifications
DAC: SABRE32 Reference DAC
Maximum sample rate: 384 kHz / 32 bit, DSD 5,6 MHz
Frequency range: 4 - 52.000 Hz
S / N: 121 dB (A)
Total harmonic distortion: 0,002%
Channel separation: 97 dB
Output power: 50 mW to 32 Ω 7 mW to 600 Ω
Output impedance: 4,7 Ω

General
Power supply: 5 V, 195 mA (via USB)
Dimensions: 63 x 32 x 7 mm
Weight (without cable): 12 g

What's in the box

1x Impacto essential
1x headphone cable with 2 x 3,5 mm jack, 0,4 m (permanently connected)
1x Micro USB Cable (On-The-Go), 0,8 m
1x USB-C cable, 0,8 m
1x USB-A cable, 1,4 m
1x Quick Start Guide

With the "Impacto essential" presents the Heilbronn audio company "beyerdynamic" a Digital Audio Converter, which is aimed primarily at the mobile user. Completely inconspicuous, housed inside the headphone cable, the Impacto essential is no bigger than a conventional cable remote control. The DAC also integrates the functions of a cable remote control so that music playback can be controlled unhindered when using it with a smartphone or laptop.

Inside decodes one Sabre32 Mobile Reference DAC high-resolution audio signals with a maximum resolution of 32 bit and 384 kilohertz, Comparable device classes mostly only reach maximum 24 bit / 192 kHz. Also DSD signals are no problem for the Impacto essential and come with you up to 5,6 MHz supported. The integrated, noise-free amplifier allows operation on both low and high impedance headphones. A prerequisite for a direct connection of the new beyerdynamic DAC is a headphone with double-sided jack sockets, such as the current reference T 1 (2 Generation), its portable version T 5 p (2 Generation) and the new Amiron home.

As possible Zuspieler come computer and player with USB output in question. In order to cover a wide range of different USB players, the scope of delivery includes three different USB connection cables. In addition to a typical USB-A Connection cable, which is especially suitable for use on a PC or laptop, there is also a USB-C, as well as a classic Micro-USB Variant for example for smartphones or tablets. A solution for Apple's Lightning connection is already in preparation. As a USB host, the Digital-to-Analog Converter takes care of all of the player's audio signal processing so that the sound quality no longer depends on the components of the player. Instead, the DAC converts the high-resolution music data back into the analog format and amplifies it - with a precision that fully exploits the acoustic potential of beyerdynamic headphones.

The Impacto essential is experiencing its World premiere of the 29. to 30. April 2017 at the Tokyo Headphone Festival. On High end in Munich he is then from the 18. to 21. May test 2017 at the beyerdynamic booth: Hall 4, Stand V02 / W03.

From June the USB-DAC becomes the Price of 329 Euro in authorized retailers and on www.beyerdynamic.de be available.

Source: Press Release

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

beyerdynamic Impacto essential – DAC im Kopfhörerkabel

by TimoApril 12, 2017
Überblick
Hersteller

beyerdynamic

Produktbezeichnung

beyerdynamic Impacto essential

Spezifikationen

Technische Daten
DAC: SABRE32 Reference DAC
Maximale Samplerate: 384 kHz / 32 Bit, DSD 5,6 MHz
Frequenzbereich: 4 - 52.000 Hz
S/N: 121 dB(A)
Klirrfaktor: 0,002 %
Kanaltrennung: 97 dB
Ausgangsleistung: 50 mW an 32 Ω 7 mW an 600 Ω
Ausgangsimpedanz: 4,7 Ω

Allgemein
Spannungsversorgung: 5 V, 195 mA (über USB)
Abmessungen: 63 x 32 x 7 mm
Gewicht (ohne Kabel): 12 g

Lieferumfang

1x Impacto essential
1x Kopfhörerkabel mit 2 x 3,5 mm Klinkenstecker, 0,4 m (fest angeschlossen)
1x Micro-USB-Kabel (On-The-Go), 0,8 m
1x USB-C-Kabel, 0,8 m
1x USB-A-Kabel, 1,4 m
1x Kurzanleitung

Mit dem „Impacto essential“ präsentiert die Heilbronner Audioschmiede „beyerdynamic“ einen Digital Audio Converter, der sich vor allem an den mobilen Nutzer richtet. Völlig unscheinbar, innerhalb des Kopfhörerkabels untergebracht, ist der Impacto essential nicht größer als eine herkömmliche Kabel-Fernbedienung. Funktionen einer Kabel-Fernbedienung hat der DAC ebenfalls gleich integriert, sodass bei mobiler Nutzung mit dem Smartphone oder Laptop, ungehindert die Musikwiedergabe gesteuert werden kann.

Im Inneren entschlüsselt ein Sabre32 Mobile Reference DAC hochauflösende Audiosignale mit einer maximalen Auflösung von 32 Bit und 384 Kilohertz. Vergleichbare Geräteklassen erreichen meist nur maximale 24 Bit/192 kHz. Auch DSD Signale sind für den Impacto essential kein Problem und werden mit bis zu 5,6 MHz unterstützt. Der ebenfalls integrierte, rauschfreie Verstärker ermöglicht den Betrieb sowohl an nieder- und hochohmigen Kopfhörern. Voraussetzung für einen direkten Anschluss des neuen beyerdynamic DAC ist ein Kopfhörer mit beidseitigen Klinkenbuchsen, wie z.B. die amtierende Referenz T 1 (2. Generation), seine portable Variante T 5 p (2. Generation) und der neue Amiron home.

Als mögliche Zuspieler kommen Computer und Player mit USB-Ausgang in Frage. Damit auch ein breites Spektrum verschiedener USB-Zuspieler abgedeckt wird, liegen dem Lieferumfang gleich drei verschiedene USB-Anschlusskabel bei. Neben einem typischen USB-A Anschlusskabel, das sich vor allem zur Verwendung am PC oder Laptop eignet, gibt es auch eine USB-C, sowie eine klassische Micro-USB Variante für beispielsweise Smartphones oder Tablets. Eine Lösung für Apples Lightning-Anschluss ist bereits in Vorbereitung. Als USB-Host übernimmt der Digital-Analog-Converter die komplette Audiosignal-Verarbeitung des Players, sodass die Klangqualität nicht länger von den Bauteilen des Abspielgeräts abhängig ist. Stattdessen wandelt der DAC die hochaufgelösten Musikdaten zurück ins analoge Format und verstärkt sie – mit einer Präzision, die das akustische Potential der beyerdynamic-Kopfhörer voll ausschöpft.

Der Impacto essential erlebt seine Weltpremiere vom 29. bis 30. April 2017 auf dem Tokyo Headphone Festival. Auf der High End in München ist er dann vom 18. bis 21. Mai 2017 am beyerdynamic-Messestand zu testen: Halle 4, Stand V02/W03.

Ab Juni wird der USB-DAC zum Preis von 329 Euro im autorisierten Fachhandel und auf www.beyerdynamic.de erhältlich sein.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

GearBest

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz