News
0

Bluboo Edge - 5.5 Custom Phablet in Curvy Design

by Timo17. November 2016

China smartphones in the Curvy design, ie with a rounded display, similar to the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge are currently fully in vogue. Bluboo also jumps on this move and releases the Bluboo Edge, an 5.5 inch smartphone that is located in the lower middle class. All information about the new Bluboo smartphone can be found in this post.

Bluboo Edge

The Low Budget S7 Edge?

Hardware for the small purse

At first glance, the Bluboo Edge looks a bit like a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge on the front. Nevertheless, one should not be fooled, because under the hood, this smartphone has built much weaker hardware. The processor amounts to a thrifty one MediaTek MTK6737 SoC, which has a total of 4 cores that clock with a maximum of 1.3GHz. The processor graphic is a Mali-T720 GPU, which copes well with not too demanding games. But if you want to play more graphically demanding games on your future smartphone, you should choose a more powerful smartphone. With a Work memory of 2GB The smartphone is suitable for smaller multitasking tasks and should be sufficient in everyday life for a smooth operation. Of the internal memory falls with only 16GB comparatively small, but can be expanded with an SD memory card to maximally more 256GB. Note, however, that you have to do without the dual-SIM function when using the memory expansion, because the Bluboo Edge is just a so-called "Hybrid-SIM slot" equipped.

Bluboo Edge specifications

A look at the display

Many smartphones are called "Bezel-less" or "Edge-less" announced and actually offer this feature on the render images. Once the device is available, however, the disappointment is often great, because what looked in the photos borderless, is in fact far from it. The Bluboo Edge also promises 5.5 inch OGS HD display in curvy design, similar to a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. If you look at previously published videos to the device, the display is actually a damn near a "bezel-less display".

Bluboo Edge features the Curvy Display Like Samsung S7 Edge

To implement the Curvy display Bluboo starts on Sharp OGS display panel, Here, the touch screen and the display form a unit, whereby an even better color representation is achieved. Also, the weight can be reduced by an OGS panel, since the additional glass layer between the display and the touch screen is dispensed with. The disadvantage, however, is that in the case of a display damage, the touch screen will be affected.

Camera, fingerprint scanner and more!

The Main camera of the Bluboo Edge resolves megapixels with 13. However, this value is interpolated, so digitally extrapolated, which is why the native resolution is only at 8 megapixels. About the exact name of the image sensor, the manufacturer is silent. Installed is a "custom Sony sensor". The main camera also comes with an autofocus and an LED flash therefore. The front camera resolves with interpolated 8 or native 5 megapixels.

Another feature is the Fingerprint scannerwhich is housed inside the home button. Bluboo promises a low unlock time of under one second, an 360 ° detection, as well as it is possible to save up to 5 finger profiles. The Home button also offers smart operating options and is illuminated at the outer edges.

An extraordinary feature is a small one Heart Rate Monitorwhich is below the LED flash. It works by a green LED and a photosensitive photodiode that measures the blood flow.

Heart Rate Monitor

In keeping with the price, the Bluboo Edge is equipped with only the most necessary sensors. Included are among others one Proximity sensor, brightness sensor, Accelerometer, as well as one G-Sensor. GPS Compass is supported. Also available are one Bluetooth 4.0 Module as well as a WiFi module (802.11b / g / n), The smartphone is also to everyone 2G, 3G, as well as 4G network standards compatible (also LTE band 20!). The Capacity of the battery is comparatively low 2600 mAh.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
161,64€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 11:01

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Bluboo Edge – 5.5 Zoll Phablet im Curvy Design

by Timo17. November 2016

China-Smartphones im Curvy Design, sprich mit einem abgerundeten Display, Àhnlich dem Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge liegen aktuell voll im Trend. Bluboo springt ebenfalls auf diesen Zug auf und veröffentlicht das Bluboo Edge, ein 5.5 Zoll Smartphone das in der unteren Mittelklasse anzusiedeln ist. SÀmtliche Infos zum neuen Bluboo Smartphone findet ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Bluboo Edge

 

Das Low Budget S7 Edge?

Hardware fĂŒr den kleinen Geldbeutel

Auf den ersten Blick sieht das Bluboo Edge vorderseitig einem Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge zum Verwechseln Ă€hnlich. Trotzdem sollte man sich nicht tĂ€uschen lassen, denn unter der Haube hat dieses Smartphone weitaus schwĂ€chere Hardware verbaut. Der Prozessor belĂ€uft sich auf einen sparsamen MediaTek MTK6737 SoC, der insgesamt 4 Kerne besitzt, die mit maximal 1.3GHz takten. Bei der Prozessorgrafik handelt es sich um eine Mali-T720 GPU, die mit nicht allzu fordernden Spielen gut zurecht kommt. Wer hingegen grafisch anspruchsvollere Spiele auf seinem zukĂŒnftigen Smartphone spielen möchte, sollte zu einem leistungsstĂ€rkeren Smartphone greifen. Mit einem Arbeitspeicher von 2GB eignet sich das Smartphone fĂŒr kleinere Multitasking-Aufgaben und sollte im Alltag fĂŒr ein flĂŒssige Bedienbarkeit ausreichen. Der interne Speicher fĂ€llt mit nur 16GB vergleichsweise klein aus, lĂ€sst sich aber mit einer SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 256GB erweitern. Beachten sollte man allerdings, dass man bei Nutzung der Speichererweiterung gleichzeitig auf die Dual-SIM Funktion verzichten muss, denn das Bluboo Edge ist lediglich mit einem so genannten „Hybrid-SIM-Slot“ ausgestattet.

Bluboo Edge Spezifikationen

Ein Blick auf das Display

Viele Smartphones werden als „bezel-less“ oder „edge-less“ angekĂŒndigt und bieten dieses Feature auch tatsĂ€chlich auf den Render-Bildern. Sobald das GerĂ€t allerdings erhĂ€ltlich ist, ist die EnttĂ€uschung oftmals groß, denn was auf den Fotos noch randlos aussah, ist in Wahrheit davon weit entfernt. Auch das Bluboo Edge verspricht ein 5.5 Zoll OGS HD Display im Curvy-Design, Ă€hnlich einem Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. Schaut man sich bisher erschienene Videos zu dem GerĂ€t an, kommt das Display einem „bezel-less Display“ tatsĂ€chlich verdammt nah.

Bluboo Edge Features the Curvy Display Like Samsung S7 Edge

Zur Umsetzung des Curvy-Displays setzt Bluboo auf ein Sharp OGS Display-Panel. Hierbei bilden der Touchscreen und das Display eine Einheit, wodurch eine noch bessere Farbdarstellung erreicht wird. Auch das Gewicht kann durch ein OGS Panel reduziert werden, da auf die zusÀtzliche Glasschicht zwischen Display und Touchscreen verzichtet wird. Nachteilig ist allerdings, dass im Falle eines Displayschadens, auch der Touchscreen betroffen sein wird.

Kamera, Fingerabdruckscanner und mehr!

Die Hauptkamera des Bluboo Edge löst mit 13 Megapixel auf. Dieser Wert ist allerdings interpoliert, also digital hochgerechnet, weshalb die native Auflösung lediglich bei 8 Megapixel liegt. Über die genaue Bezeichnung des Bildsensors schweigt der Hersteller. Verbaut ist ein „Custom Sony Sensor“. Die Hauptkamera kommt zusĂ€tzlich mit einem Autofokus und einem LED-Blitz daher. Die Frontkamera löst mit interpolierten 8 bzw. nativen 5 Megapixel auf.

Ein weiteres Feature ist der Fingerabdruckscanner, der innerhalb der Home-Taste untergebracht ist. Bluboo verspricht hier eine geringe Entsperrzeit von unter einer Sekunde, eine 360° Erkennung, als auch ist es möglich bis zu 5 Fingerprofile zu speichern. Die Home-Taste bietet zudem smarte Bedienmöglichkeiten und ist an den Ă€ußeren Kanten beleuchtet.

Ein außergewöhnliches Feature ist ein kleiner Herzfrequenzmesser, der sich unterhalb des LED-Blitzes befindet. Dieser funktioniert durch eine grĂŒn leuchtende LED und eine lichtempfindliche Fotodiode, die den Blutfluss misst.

Herzfrequenzmesser

Dem Preis entsprechend ist das Bluboo Edge nur mit den notwendigsten Sensoren ausgestattet. Enthalten sind unter anderem ein NĂ€herungssensor, ein Helligkeitssensor, ein Beschleunigungssensor, sowie ein G-Sensor. GPS wird unterstĂŒtzt. Ebenfalls vorhanden sind ein Bluetooth 4.0 Modul sowie ein WiFi Modul (802.11b/g/n). Das Smartphone ist zudem zu allen 2G, 3G, als auch 4G Netzstandards kompatibel (auch LTE Band 20!). Die KapazitĂ€t des Akkus liegt bei vergleichsweise geringen 2600 mAh.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
159,91€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 2. Juli 2020 04:00
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments