News
0

Bluboo S1 - Fast-borderless smartphone

by Timo11. April 2018
The Bluboo S1 is already the 4 almost-borderless smartphone we're reporting on. To what extent the smartphone differs from the other devices of this type, as well as a first assessment of the Bluboo S1 you can find attached!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Bluboo

Product

Bluboo S1

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio P25
GPU: Mali-T880
RAM: 4GB
Internal memory: 64GB
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display Type: IPS
Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Screen Protector: Corning Gorilla Glass 4

cameras
Main Camera: 13MP + 3MP
* PDAF
* LED flash
Front camera: 5 megapixel

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: 1x Micro SIM + 1x Nano SIM

2G: GSM 1800 / 1900 / 850 / 900 MHz
3G: WCDMA 2100 / 900 MHz
4G LTE 2100 / 800 / 1800 / 2600 / 900 MHz

wireless
WiFi: 802.11a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Ambient light sensor
* Proximity Sensor
* G-Sensor
*Gyroscope
* Magnetometer
* Fingerprint Sensor

Accumulator
Battery: 3.500 mAh
Connection: USB-C

other
Operating system: Android 7
Size: 14.86 x 7.43 x 0.79 cm
Weight: 169g

Bluboo S1

Design

Just judging by the render images, that is different Bluboo S1 almost nothing of the recent release DOOGEE MIX, You could even almost think that the smartphone of both companies is just an OEM product, which has only a different branding. The front of the smartphone is built like all previously published almost-borderless smartphones. The 5.5 inch display is surrounded by comparatively wide margins (see GearBest Teardown Video!). Below is typically a wide body section that provides space for the Home button and front camera. The housing is completely made of plastic. The smartphone is available in white or black.

BLUBOO S1 Teardown ViDEO

Display

In contrast to DOOGEE MIX Bluboo is also on one 5.5 inch displayHowever, this dissolves in Full-HD on and is of the type IPS. Bluboo itself speaks of a screen-to-body ratio of 90%. Of course, this value is completely unrealistic. With a bit of math, the 14.80 x NUMX x mm case dimensions and the 7.40 inch display diagonal allow for the case dimensions actual screen-to-body value of 76% calculate. The display is supposed to be protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 4.

Bluboo S1 test

Processor and memory

Almost each of the previously announced and partially available tri-bezel-less smartphones from the low budget segment, has as system-on-chip the MediaTek Helio P25 installed. This, manufactured in the 16nm process Octa-core processor, currently leads MediaTek's midrange P processors and proves to be comparatively energy efficient. Overall, 8 Cortex-A53 cores clock maximum with 4 x 2.5 GHz and 4 x 1.6 GHz. The storage facilities The Bluboo S1 comes with a 4GB LDPDDR3 memory and an 64GB eMMC5.1 flash memory. A memory expansion via SD memory card is possible.

4GB RAM 64GB Front Fingerprint Sensor MTK6757

cameras

On the back is the Bluboo S1 with a Dual sensor main camera fitted. Of the main sensor solves natively with it 13 Megapixel and reaches an interpolated value of 16 megapixels. An additional one 3 megapixel image sensor makes for one improved depth perception, bringing the so-called "Bokeh" effect can generate. At the same time, what is superficial appears to be particularly sharp, whereas subtleties that are not in focus are blurred. How the main camera beats the competition remains to be seen. The promised by Bluboo "DSLR quality", will certainly not be achieved. The front camera of the smartphone comes along with it 5 Megapixel on.

Connectivity and battery

The Bluboo S1 supports All common 2G, 3G and 4G frequencies or bands and can therefore be used without restriction in Germany. The supported WiFi protocols amount to 802.11a / b / g / n, Bluetooth is available in the 4.0 version. The sensory equipment amounts to an ambient light sensor, a magnetometer, a gravity sensor, a proximity sensor and a gyroscope. In the front-side home button is also a Fingerprint scanner integrated. As operating system is already Android 7.0 on the smartphone. Of the Accumulator has a capacity of 3.500 mAh and is thus slightly larger than the battery of the DOOGEE MIX.

Bluboo S1 review

Summary

Almost every small producer of China smartphones currently wants a smartphone based on the concept of a smartphone Xiaomi Mi Mix launch. The devices released so far, however, are less convincing. Unsightly bezels and poorly optimized software are almost the norm. The Bluboo S1 lines up - at first glance - alongside these devices, so that you shouldn't have too high expectations for the smartphone! One can only hope that the manufacturer's run on the cheap tri-bezel-less smartphone will soon come to an end.

You are also interested in other fast-rimless smartphones? Then take a look at our articles UMIDIGI Crystal, DOOGEE MIX, Maze Alpha or VKWorld Mix Plus !

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
150,26€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
154,86€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
186,34€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
194,42€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 08:01

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Bluboo S1 – Fast-Randlos Smartphone

by Timo11. April 2018
Das Bluboo S1 ist nun bereits das 4 fast-randlos Smartphone, ĂŒber das wir berichten. Inwiefern sich das Smartphone von den anderen GerĂ€ten dieser Bauart unterscheidet, sowie eine erste EinschĂ€tzung zum Bluboo S1 findest du anbei!
Überblick
Hersteller

Bluboo

Produktbezeichnung

Bluboo S1

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio P25
GPU: Mali-T880
RAM: 4GB
Interner Speicher: 64GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: IPS
Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Displayschutz: Corning Gorilla Glass 4

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 13MP + 3MP
*PDAF
*LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 5 Megapixel

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 1x Micro SIM + 1x Nano SIM

2G: GSM 1800/1900/850/900 MHz
3G: WCDMA 2100/900 MHz
4G LTE 2100/800/1800/2600/900 MHz

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*NĂ€herungssensor
*G-Sensor
*Gyroskop
*Magnetometer
*Fingerabdrucksensor

Akku
Akku: 3.500 mAh
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 7
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 14.86 x 7.43 x 0.79 cm
Gewicht: 169g

Bluboo S1

Design

Allein nach den Renderbildern zu urteilen, unterscheidet sich das Bluboo S1 so gut wie gar nicht von dem erst kĂŒrzlich erschienenen DOOGEE MIX. Man könnte sogar fast schon meinen, dass das Smartphone beider Unternehmen lediglich ein OEM Produkt ist, das nur ein unterschiedliches Branding aufweist. Vorderseitig ist das Smartphone wie alle bisher erschienenen fast-randlos Smartphones aufgebaut. Das 5.5 Zoll große Display ist von vergleichsweise breiten RĂ€ndern umgeben (siehe GearBest Teardown Video!). Unterhalb befindet sich typischerweise ein breiter GehĂ€useabschnitt, der Platz fĂŒr die Home-Taste und Frontkamera bietet. Das GehĂ€use ist komplett aus Kunststoff gefertigt. Das Smartphone ist wahlweise in Weiß oder Schwarz erhĂ€ltlich.

BLUBOO S1 Teardown ViDEO

Display

Im Gegensatz zum DOOGEE MIX setzt Bluboo zwar auch auf ein 5.5 Zoll Display, dieses löst allerdings in Full-HD auf und ist vom Typ IPS. Bluboo selbst spricht von einem Screen-to-Body VerhĂ€ltnis von 90%. Dieser Wert ist natĂŒrlich völlig unrealistisch. Mit etwas Mathe lĂ€sst anhand der GehĂ€useabmessungen von 14.80 x 7.40 x 0.80 cm und der Displaydiagonale von 5.5 Zoll ein tatsĂ€chlicher Screen-to-Body Wert von 76% errechnen. GeschĂŒtzt wird das Display angeblich von Corning Gorilla Glass 4.

Bluboo S1 Test

Prozessor und Speicher

Fast jedes der bisher angekĂŒndigten und zum Teil erhĂ€ltlichen Tri-bezel-less Smartphones aus dem Low Budget Segment, hat als System-on-Chip den MediaTek Helio P25 verbaut. Dieser, im 16nm Verfahren gefertigte Octa-Core Prozessor, fĂŒhrt aktuell MediaTek’s Mittelklasse P-Prozessoren an und erweist sich als vergleichsweise energieeffizient. Insgesamt 8 Cortex-A53 Kerne takten maximal mit 4 x 2.5 GHz und 4 x 1.6 GHz. Die Speicherausstattung des Bluboo S1 belĂ€uft sich auf einen 4GB LDPDDR3 Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB eMMC5.1 Flash-Speicher. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels SD-Speicherkarte ist möglich.

4GB RAM 64GB Front Fingerprint Sensor MTK6757

Kameras

RĂŒckseitig ist das Bluboo S1 mit einer Dual-Sensor Hauptkamera ausgestattet. Der Hauptsensor löst dabei nativ mit 13 Megapixel auf und erreicht einen interpolierten Wert von 16 Megapixel. Ein zusĂ€tzlicher 3 Megapixel Bildsensor sorgt fĂŒr eine verbesserte Tiefenwahrnehmung, womit sich der so genannte „Bokeh-Effekt“ erzeugen lĂ€sst. Dabei erscheint VordergrĂŒndiges besonders scharf, wohingegen HintergrĂŒndiges, das sich nicht im Fokus befindet, verschwimmt. Wie sich die Hauptkamera im Vergleich zur Konkurrenz schlĂ€gt, bleibt abzuwarten. Die von Bluboo versprochene „DSLR QualitĂ€t“, wird mit Sicherheit nicht erreicht werden. Die Frontkamera des Smartphones löst mit 5 Megapixel auf.

KonnektivitÀt und Akku

Das Bluboo S1 unterstĂŒtzt alle gĂ€ngigen 2G, 3G sowie 4G Frequenzen bzw. BĂ€nder und kann somit uneingeschrĂ€nkt in Deutschland genutzt werden. Die unterstĂŒtzten WiFi Protokolle belaufen sich auf  802.11a/b/g/n. Bluetooth steht in der Version 4.0 zur VerfĂŒgung. Die sensorische Ausstattung belĂ€uft sich auf einen Umgebungslichtsensor, ein Magnetometer, einen Gravity Sensor, einen NĂ€herungssensor und ein Gyroskop. In die vorderseitige Home-Taste ist zudem ein Fingerabdruckscanner integriert. Als Betriebssystem befindet sich bereits Android 7.0 auf dem Smartphone. Der Akku besitzt eine KapazitĂ€t von 3.500 mAh und ist somit geringfĂŒgig grĂ¶ĂŸer als der Akku des DOOGEE MIX.

Bluboo S1 Review

Fazit

Fast jeder noch so kleine Produzent fĂŒr China-Smartphones möchte derzeit ein Smartphone nach dem Konzept eines Xiaomi Mi Mix auf den Markt bringen. Die bisher erschienenen GerĂ€te ĂŒberzeugen hingegen weniger. Unschöne Bezel und schlecht optimierte Software gehören fast schon zur Regel. Das Bluboo S1 reiht sich dabei -- dem ersten Anschein nach -- gleichsam neben diese GerĂ€te ein, sodass man keine allzu hohen Erwartungen an das Smartphone haben sollte! Man kann nur hoffen, dass der Run der Hersteller auf die billig Tri-bezel-less Smartphone ein baldiges Ende findet.

Du interessierst dich auch fĂŒr andere fast-randlos Smartphones? Dann schau dir doch mal unsere Artikel zum UMIDIGI Crystal, DOOGEE MIX, Maze Alpha oder VKWorld Mix Plus an!

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
150,26€
TOMTOP
10-30 Werktage
154,86€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
184,73€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
192,74€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 17:02

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar