News
0

VKWorld Mix Plus - Fast-Rimless Smartphone

by Timo7. August 2017

The VKWorld Mix Plus is another China smartphone, in the style of the Xiaomi Mi Mix. With a retail price of around 100 €, it costs only a fraction of the high-end Xiaomi counterpart.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

VKWorld

Product

VKWorld Mix Plus

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek MTK6737
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 3GB (LPDDR3)
Internal memory: 32GB (eMMC5.0)
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display Type: In-Cell IPS
Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels
Screen Protector: Corning Gorilla Glass

cameras
Main Camera: 8 Megapixel
* Autofocus
* LED flash
Front camera: 5 megapixel

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM + Micro SIM

2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 850 / 900 / 2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Yes

VKWorld Mix Plus

Producers of so-called China smartphones are known to follow every small trend in the world of smartphones and implement it more or less well. Currently there are so-called "Tri-bezel-less" smartphones In line with the trend and every little smartphone maker wants to get a piece of the cake. Decisive was the end 2016 published Xiaomi Mi Mixthat started the trend. Meanwhile, manufacturers such as DOOGEE, UMIDIGI and Bluboo followed the trend. With the rather unknown company "VKWorld" joins another manufacturer. The VKWorld Mix Plus is mainly attributable to the low-budget sector.

VKWorld Mix Plus test

Design and display

The smartphone uses a 5.5 inch large display of type IPSthat after the so-called In-cell technology is made. Due to the "in-cell" technology, the actual IPS panel and the touch panel are connected without additional layers. Theoretically, this makes it possible to produce slimmer panels, which at the same time allow a higher light transmission. The resolution of the display used here is enclosed 1280 720 x pixels, resulting in a point density of 267 DPI. Both the glass front and the glass back of the Mix Plus are made Corning Gorilla Glass, in an unspecified version.

As a "tri-bezel-less" smartphone, the front of the device consists largely of the 5.5 inch display. Only below the display is the usual frame section containing the front camera and the proximity sensor. VKWorld speaks of one Screen-to-body ratio from 90%. In fact, this value is only 79%, which can be understood with some math based on the case size of 143 × 74 × 7.9 mm and the display diagonal. Also of the "borderless" promise you should not be fooled. So far no "tri-bezel-less" without visible display borders has appeared!

VKWorld Mix Plus Review

Processor and memory

Typically low budget, the Mix Plus is also equipped with a processor from the low price segment. Of the MediaTek MTK6737 is a system-on-chip with 4 Cortex ARM-A53 cores and an ARM Mali-T720 GPU. Furthermore, the system supports LTE with the most common frequency bands in this country, GPS Compass, Bluetooth 4.0 and a WiFi with the protocols 802.11a / b / g / n. On the part of the memory are the system 3GB large memory and an expandable 32GB large flash memory to the side.

Specifications

Camera, fingerprint scanner and battery

Many manufacturers mainly focus on the camera equipment. Anders VKWorld, the Mix Plus with a 8 Megapixel single-sensor main camera have equipped. For closer type designation of the image sensor, the manufacturer is silent. Of course, given the price and the camera equipment are not too high requirements. However, it is interesting that VKWorld is bidding not to use a dual camera system with the slogan "One is better than Two". This means that the main camera of the Mix Plus, despite the single-sensor is also able to "Bokeh" effect to create. The front camera resolves natively with 5 megapixels.

Further features are a Fingerprint scannerwhich is located on the back and below the main camera, as well as a Gravity sensor and an Proximity sensor, The capacity of the Batteries is at 2.850 mAh.

Smartphone display

Summary

The VKWorld Mix Plus is an almost-borderless smartphone for the small budget. Considering the price, it is necessary to compromise on the processor and camera equipment. Also, the battery is not very large with only 2.850 mAh in a 5.5 inch device. You just get a smartphone that is equipped according to the price, to which you also not too high expectations may put. The smartphone is in the Colors "Deep Gray" and "Purplish Blue" and can now be imported via the online dealer GearBest. If a test copy reaches us, the test report follows at this point!

You are also interested in other fast-rimless smartphones? Then take a look at our articles UMIDIGI Crystal, DOOGEE MIX, Maze Alpha or Bluboo S1 !

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

VKWorld Mix Plus – Fast-Randlos Smartphone

by Timo7. August 2017
Das VKWorld Mix Plus ist ein weiteres China-Smartphone, ganz im Stile des Xiaomi Mi Mix. Mit einem Verkaufspreis von rund 100‚ā¨ kostet es allerdings nur einen Bruchteil des High-End Xiaomi Pendants.
√úberblick
Hersteller

VKWorld

Produktbezeichnung

VKWorld Mix Plus

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek MTK6737
GPU: Mali-T720
RAM: 3GB (LPDDR3)
Interner Speicher: 32GB (eMMC5.0)
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: In-Cell IPS
Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1280 x 720 Pixel
Displayschutz: Corning Gorilla Glass

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 8 Megapixel
*Autofokus
*LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 5 Megapixel

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM + Micro SIM

2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 850/900/2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.0
GPS: Ja

VKWorld Mix Plus

Produzenten so genannter China-Smartphones sind daf√ľr bekannt, jedem noch so kleinen Trend der Smartphonewelt zu folgen und diesen mal mehr oder weniger gut umzusetzen. Aktuell liegen so genannte „tri-bezel-less“ Smartphones voll im Trend und jeder noch so kleine Smartphone-Hersteller m√∂chte ein St√ľck vom Kuchen abbekommen. Ausschlaggebend war das Ende 2016 erschienene Xiaomi Mi Mix, das den Trend in Gang setzte. Mittlerweile sind Hersteller wie z.B. DOOGEE, UMIDIGI und Bluboo dem Trend gefolgt. Mit dem eher unbekannten Unternehmen „VKWorld“ reiht sich ein weiterer Hersteller ein. Das VKWorld Mix Plus ist dabei vor allem dem Low-Budget Bereich zuzuordnen.

VKWorld Mix Plus Test

Design und Display

Das Smartphone verwendet ein 5.5 Zoll gro√ües Display vom Typ IPS, das nach der so genannten In-Cell Technologie gefertigt ist. Durch die „In-Cell“ Technologie sind das eigentliche IPS-Panel und das Touch-Panel ohne zus√§tzliche Schichten miteinander verbunden. Theoretisch k√∂nnen dadurch schlankere Panels produziert werden, die gleichzeitig eine h√∂he Lichtdurchl√§ssigkeit erlauben. Die Aufl√∂sung des hier verwendeten Displays liegt bei 1280 x 720 Pixel, woraus sich eine Punktdichte von 267 DPI ergibt. Sowohl die Glasfront, als auch die Glasr√ľckseite des Mix Plus bestehen aus Corning Gorilla Glass, in einer nicht n√§her benannten Ausf√ľhrung.

Als „tri-bezel-less“ Smartphone besteht die Vorderseite des Ger√§tes weitestgehend aus dem 5.5 Zoll Display. Nur unterhalb des Displays befindet sich der √ľbliche Rahmenabschnitt, der die Frontkamera und den N√§herungssensor beinhaltet. VKWorld spricht dabei von einer Screen-to-Body-Ratio von 90%. Tats√§chlich liegt dieser Wert jedoch bei nur 79%, was sich mit etwas Mathe anhand der Geh√§usegr√∂√üe von¬†143 √ó 74 √ó 7.9 mm und der Displaydiagonale nachvollziehen l√§sst. Auch von dem „randlos“ Versprechen sollte man sich nicht t√§uschen lassen. Bisher ist kein¬†„tri-bezel-less“ ohne sichtbare Displayr√§nder erschienen!

VKWorld Mix Plus Review

Prozessor und Speicher

Typisch Low-Budget, ist das Mix Plus auch mit einem Prozessor aus dem Niedrigpreissegement ausgestattet. Der MediaTek¬†MTK6737 ist ein System-On-Chip mit 4 Cortex¬†ARM-A53 Kernen und einer¬†ARM Mali-T720 GPU. Des Weiteren unterst√ľtzt das System LTE¬†mit den hierzulande g√§ngigsten Frequenzb√§ndern, GPS, Bluetooth 4.0 und WiFi mit den Protokollen¬†802.11a/b/g/n. Auf Seiten des Speichers stehen dem System ein 3GB gro√üer Arbeitsspeicher und ein erweiterbarer 32GB gro√üer Flash-Speicher zur Seite.

Spezifikationen

Kamera, Fingerabdruckscanner und Akku

Viele Hersteller haben vor allem die Kameraausstattung im Fokus. Anders VKWorld, die das Mix Plus mit einer 8 Megapixel Single-Sensor-Hauptkamera ausgestattet haben. Zur n√§heren Typenbezeichnung des Bildsensors schweigt der Hersteller. Nat√ľrlich sind in Anbetracht des Preises auch an die Kameraausstattung keine allzu hohen Anforderungen zu stellen. Interessant ist allerdings, dass VKWorld den Verzicht auf ein Dual-Kamerasystem mit dem Slogan „One is better than Two“ bewirbt. Damit ist gemeint, dass die Hauptkamera des Mix Plus trotz des Single-Sensors ebenfalls in der Lage ist den „Bokeh-Effekt“ zu erzeugen. Die Frontkamera l√∂st nativ mit 5 Megapixel auf.

Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale sind ein Fingerabdruckscanner, der sich r√ľckseitig und unterhalb der Hauptkamera befindet, sowie ein Gravity Sensor und ein N√§herungssensor. Die Kapazit√§t des Akkus liegt bei 2.850 mAh.

Smartphone Display

Fazit

Das VKWorld Mix Plus ist ein fast-randlos Smartphone f√ľr den kleinen Geldbeutel. In Anbetracht des Preises muss man gerade bez√ľglich des Prozessors und der Kameraausstattung Kompromisse eingehen. Auch der Akku f√§llt mit nur 2.850 mAh bei einem 5.5 Zoll Ger√§t nicht sonderlich gro√ü aus. Man erh√§lt eben ein Smartphone, das dem Preis entsprechend ausgestattet ist, an das man allerdings auch keine allzu hohen Erwartungen setzen darf. Das Smartphone ist in den Farben „Deep Gray“ und „Purplish Blue“ erschienen und kann ab sofort √ľber den Online-H√§ndler GearBest importiert werden. Sofern uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt der Testbericht an dieser Stelle!

Du interessierst dich auch f√ľr andere fast-randlos Smartphones? Dann schau dir doch mal unsere Artikel zum UMIDIGI Crystal,¬†DOOGEE MIX,¬†Maze Alpha¬†oder Bluboo S1 an!

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments