Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

UMIDIGI Crystal Plus

News

UMIDIGI Crystal - All information about the Xiaomi Mi Mix clone

UMIDIGI Crystal

Update (10. August 2017)

The almost rimless UMIDIGI smartphone was actually supposed to appear in June, but once again, those interested in UMi and UMIDIGI were disappointed. In the meantime, a new release date has been announced, according to which the pre-sale of the UMIDIGI Crystal should start on August 15th and dispatch will be dated August 20th. The smartphone will appear in two versions.

The cheapest model, which will be available in advance from $ 99, uses a MediaTek MTK6737T processor, 2GB RAM and 16GB flash memory. The more expensive model uses a MediaTek MTK6750T and has 4GB of RAM and 32GB of flash memory. Stock Android, based on Android Nougat, is used as the operating system. The dual main camera uses both a 13 megapixel and a 5 megapixel sensor from Samsung. The LTE bands 3, 7 and 20 used in this country are supported.

Enclosed you will find a price comparison for both models. Both GearBest and Banggood have already listed the UMIDIGI Crystal in advance sales! The dispatch could actually take place at the end of August.

The following article is now out of date and from May 2017. I have left the article at this status, as it is always interesting to see how UMIDIGI throws misinformation around and does not keep release dates. The previously announced color variants will not be available for the time being! The smartphone will appear exclusively in black. Neither will a “UMIDIGI Crystal Plus” appear!

Update (23. May 2017)

It is now known that the smartphone will appear in 4 colors. In addition to the Crystal Black and Dazzling Blue Lumia Edition, there will also be a full metal edition of the UMIDIGI Crystal in the colors Matte Black and Apple Red. All references to the Crystal Plus have now disappeared. It would also have been surprising if UMIDIGI actually released a Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 smartphone.

Incidentally, there is currently also the possibility of winning one of 100 test copies of the Crystal. Via the following promo page (link) Reviewers can apply for one of the 100 “prototypes”. To participate, all you need to do is provide your email address and a link to a test report you have written yourself.

Crystal

The manufacturer UMi - now UMIDIGI - has already announced some things that ultimately never came true. The release of the UMIDIGI Crystal, however, seems to be - partially - realistic. Rimless or Bezelless smartphones are currently very much in vogue and various manufacturers have announced and have already presented comparable models in the past few weeks. Of course, this smartphone will not do completely without bezels either. In the lower part of the smartphone was - similar to that Xiaomi Mi Mix - a front camera installed.

The UMIDIGI Crystal is to appear in a "Lumia" edition with a glossy back of the case and an "All-Metal" edition with a matt black back. The almost borderless display should have a diagonal of 5.5 inches and will probably resolve in Full HD. When choosing a processor, the manufacturer relies on MediaTek's mid-range chip "Helio P25". UMIDIGI has also already commented on the memory equipment. In addition to a 4GB RAM, the Crystal smartphone should have a 64GB internal memory.

UMIDIGI Crystal Plus

Crystal Plus

The UMIDIGI Crystal Plus, which is to appear as a high-end model of the rimless smartphone, was also announced. The smartphone is to appear as a "Dazzling Blue Lumia" edition and therefore be equipped with a shimmering blue back. However, the specification of the Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 processor seems unbelievable. The Crystal Plus would not be the first UMIDIGI smartphone with Snapdragon SoC (see UMi Emax Mini), but it would be rather unlikely if a comparatively small manufacturer like UMIDIGI suddenly bought into Qualcomm. A plus model with MediaTek's high-end chip class, such as the MediaTek Helio X27 or Helio X30, is more likely. The memory equipment should amount to a 6GB working memory and a 128GB internal memory.

Price and availability

Both smartphones should be released on June 15, 2017. Anyone who would like to receive the smartphone at a price of $ 99 can subscribe to a PreSale newsletter on the UMIDIGI homepage. The number of items for the $ 99 promotion will probably be very limited, so that only a few interested parties will actually receive a UMIDIGI Crystal for $ 99. 

Source: umidigi.com

 You are also interested in other fast-rimless smartphones? Then take a look at our articles DOOGEE MIXMaze AlphaVKWorld Mix Plus or Bluboo S1

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from UMIDIGI
UMIDIGI Z2 Pro Smartphone

Reviews

The UMIDIGI Z2 Pro is a China smartphone with a 6.2 inch FHD + display, a powerful Helio P60 SoC and a generous 6 + 128GB storage capacity. The price is ...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

News
0

UMIDIGI Crystal – Alle Infos zum Xiaomi Mi Mix Klon

by TimoAugust 10, 2017

Es gibt kaum einen China-Smartphone Produzenten, der aktuell keinen Xiaomi Mi Mix Klon in Entwicklung hat. Mit dem UMIDIGI Crystal und Crytsal Plus kündigt UMIDIGI (einst UMi) ebenfalls ein fast randloses Smartphone an, das noch im Sommer 2017 erscheinen soll.

UMIDIGI Crystal

Update (10. August 2017)

Eigentlich sollte das fast-randlose UMIDIGI Smartphone noch im Juni erscheinen, doch wiedereinmal wurden Interessenten von UMi bzw. UMIDIGI enttäuscht. Mittlerweile ist ein neuer Release-Termin bekannt, wonach der Vorverkauf des UMIDIGI Crystal am 15. August beginnen soll und der Versand mit dem 20. August datiert wird. Erscheinen wird das Smartphone in zwei Versionen.

Das billigste Modell, das bereits ab $99 im Vorverkauf zu haben sein wird, setzt auf einen MediaTek MTK6737T Prozessor, 2GB RAM und 16GB Flash-Speicher. Das teurere Modell verwendet einen MediaTek MTK6750T und besitzt 4GB RAM sowie einen 32GB Flash-Speicher. Als Betriebssystem kommt Stock Android, basierend auf Android Nougat zum Einsatz. Die duale Hauptkamera verwendet sowohl einen 13 Megapixel, als auch 5 Megapixel Sensor von Samsung. Die hierzulande eingesetzten LTE Bänder 3, 7 und 20 werden unterstützt.

Anbei findest du einen Preisvergleich zu beiden Modellen. Sowohl GearBest, als auch Banggood haben das UMIDIGI Crystal bereits im Vorverkauf gelistet! Der Versand könnte tatsächlich noch Ende August erfolgen.

gearbestprice
  • 117.29€
  • 4GB + 64GB
gearbestprice
  • 109.12€
  • 2GB + 16GB
banggoodprice
  • 126.73€
  • 4GB + 64GB
banggoodprice
  • 89.56€
  • 2GB + 16GB

Der nachfolgende Artikel ist mittlerweile veraltet und vom Stand Mai 2017. Den Artikel habe ich auf diesem Stand belassen, da es doch immer wieder interessant ist zu sehen, wie UMIDIGI mit Fehlinformationen um sich wirft und Release-Termine nicht einhält. Die zuvor angekündigten Farbvarianten wird es zunächst nicht geben! Das Smartphone wird ausschließlich in Schwarz erscheinen. Genauso wenig wird ein „UMIDIGI Crystal Plus“ erscheinen!


Update (23. Mai 2017)

Mittlerweile ist bekannt, dass das Smartphone in 4 Farben erscheinen wird. Neben der Crystal Black und Dazzling Blue Lumia Edition wird es auch eine Full-Metall Edition des UMIDIGI Crystal in den Farben Matte-Black und Apple-Red geben. Sämtliche Hinweise zum Crystal Plus sind mittlerweile verschwunden. Es wäre auch verwunderlich gewesen, wenn UMIDIGI tatsächlich ein Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 Smartphone veröffentlichen würde.

Aktuell gibt es übrigens auch die Möglichkeit eines von 100 Testexemplaren des Crystal zu gewinnen. Über folgende Promo-Seite (link) können sich Reviewer auf eines der 100 „Prototypes“ bewerben. Zur Teilnahme müssen lediglich die Email-Adresse und ein Link zu einem selbst verfassten Testbericht angegeben werden.

Crystal

Der Hersteller UMi – jetzt UMIDIGI – hat schon einiges angekündigt, was sich im Endeffekt nie bewahrheitet hat. Die Veröffentlichung des UMIDIGI Crystal hingegen scheint als – teilweise – realistisch. Randlose bzw. Bezelless Smartphones liegen aktuell voll im Trend und verschiedene Hersteller haben in den vergangenen Wochen vergleichbare Modelle angekündigt und auch bereits vorgestellt. Natürlich wird auch dieses Smartphone nicht komplett ohne Displayränder auskommen. Im unteren teil des Smartphones wurde – ähnlich dem Xiaomi Mi Mix – eine Frontkamera verbaut.

Das UMIDIGI Crystal soll in einer „Lumia“ Edition mit glänzender Gehäuserückseite und einer „All-Metal“ Edition mit matt-schwarzer Rückseite erscheinen. Das fast randlose Display soll dabei eine Diagonale von 5.5 Zoll haben und wird vermutlich in Full-HD auflösen. Bei der Prozessorwahl setzt der Hersteller auf MediaTeks Mittelklasse-Chip „Helio P25“. Auch zur Speicherausstattung hat sich UMIDIGI bereits geäußert. Neben einem 4GB großen Arbeitsspeicher soll das Crystal Smartphone einen 64GB großen internen Speicher besitzen.

UMIDIGI Crystal Plus

Crystal Plus

Ebenfalls angekündigt wurde das UMIDIGI Crystal Plus, das als High-End Modell des Randlos-Smartphones erscheinen soll. Das Smartphone soll als „Dazzling Blue Lumia“ Edition erscheinen und demnach mit einer blau-schimmernden Rückseite ausgestattet sein. Unglaubwürdig erscheint jedoch die Angabe des Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 Prozessors. Zwar wäre das Crystal Plus nicht das erste UMIDIGI Smartphone mit Snapdragon SoC (siehe UMi Emax Mini), es wäre allerdings eher unwahrscheinlich, wenn ein vergleichsweise kleiner Hersteller wie UMIDIGI sich plötzlich bei Qualcomm einkaufen würde. Wahrscheinlicher ist ein Plus-Modell mit MediaTeks High-End Chipklasse, wie z.B. dem MediaTek Helio X27 oder Helio X30. Die Speicherausstattung soll sich auf einen 6GB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einen 128GB großen internen Speicher belaufen.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Beide Smartphones sollen zum 15. Juni 2017 erscheinen. Wer das Smartphone zu einem Preis von 99$ erhalten möchte, kann sich auf der UMIDIGI Homepage in einen PreSale Newsletter eintragen lassen. Vermutlich wird die Stückzahl der 99$ Aktion stark begrenzt sein, sodass nur wenige Interessenten tatsächlich ein UMIDIGI Crystal für 99$ erhalten werden.

Quelle: umidigi.com

Du interessierst dich auch für andere fast-randlos Smartphones? Dann schau dir doch mal unsere Artikel zum DOOGEE MIXMaze AlphaVKWorld Mix Plus oder Bluboo S1 an!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz