News
0

UMi Z - First MediaTek Helio X27 smartphone

by Timo2. January
At the end of January 2017, the UMi Z is expected to go on sale, making it the first smartphone to use the current MediaTek Helio X27 processor. But not only the processor can be seen, on the data sheet makes the new UMi smartphone otherwise neat what. It may take some time until the first reviews of the UMi Z are released. Nevertheless, we would like to share with you our first assessment!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

UMi (UMIDIGI)

Product

UMi Z

Specifications

Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1920 x 1080 pixels
Display type: SHARP® IGZO

CPU: MediaTek Helio X27
GPU: Mali-T880MP4

RAM: 4GB
Internal memory: 32GB
Memory extension: Yes (to 256GB)

Main Camera: 13 Megapixel SAMSUNG S5K3L8
* PDAF
* Laser AF
* Quad LED flash
Front camera: 13 megapixel SAMSUNG S5K3L8
* Softlight LED

SIM: Dual-SIM (Hybrid)
GSM 850(B5)/900(B8)/1800(B3)/1900(B2)
WCDMA 900 (B8) / 2100 (B1)
LTE FDD 2100(B1)/1800(B3)/2600(B7)/800(B20)

WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Yes
Sensors: G-Sensor, P-Sensor, L-Sensor, Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope, Hall

Battery: 3.780mAh
Quick batch: PE +
OS: Android 6

Size: 15.60 x 7.60 x 0.91 cm
Weight: 175g

UMi Z - The new UMi flagship

UMi Z Chose Helio X27 for enhancing user experience

UMi Z teaser on the official UMi Mobile YouTube channel

Unibody design

Like the latest UMi top models, the UMi Z also uses a metal unibody design. The manufacturer promises "Dual 3D" case edgesthat make the smartphone appear even more sleek, as well as low-profile display edges. That Chinese smartphone manufacturers like to fib with the term "bezeless", you already know from past models. Even the highly praised by UMi processing quality is rather critical. The last UMi devices we tested promised a lot, but were less convincing in terms of processing. Whether UMi has learned from the mistakes and whether the UMi Z will be better processed, we will learn only with the appearance of the first test reports.

UMi Z test

MediaTek Helio X27

The UMi Z will be the first smartphone released in early December MediaTek Helio X27 will appear. This SoC is not based on a new processor architecture, but joins the already released processors "Helio X20" and "Helio X25". Equipped with a total of 10 processor cores, which in 2 Cortex-A72 cores (2.6GHz), 4 Cortex-A53 cores (2.0GHz), and 4 Cortex-A53 cores (1.6GHz) subdivide, the Helio X27 offers a powerful overall package. The GPU of the SoC is a ARM Mali-T880MP4that clocks with maximum 875MHz. Supporting are the processor 4GB memory to the side. Personal files and apps are included 32GB large flash memory to disposal. A additional memory extension Using a microSD memory card is supported with up to 256GB. Note, however, that the UMi Z only with a so-called "Hybrid Slot" makes you decide between the memory extension and a second SIM!

On the data sheet leaves the hardware technical equipment a good impression. In practice, the UMi Z is expected to be a powerful smartphone, which is suitable for a smooth and multi-taskable everyday use.

UMi Z Review

High-resolution main and front camera

Both the main camera and the front camera use an 13 megapixel Samsung S5K3L8 image sensor. The same image sensor was already used in the UMi Plus, as well as in some models of the Xiaomi Redmi 3 and Note 4 series. The Samsung ISOCELL technology ensures a far-reaching color fidelity even in poor lighting conditions. The MediaTek Imagiq ISP of the Helio X27 SoC enables high-resolution video recordings with up to 4K. In addition, the main camera by a PDAF (Phase Detection Autofocus) and a laser focus supported. The best possible illumination is ensured Quad-LED flashwhich is mounted beside the main camera. Particularly striking is the front camera, with the help of additional "Soft Light LED" to make excellent selfies.

UMi Z, Selfie Soft Light Top level focus

UMi Z - dual camera teaser

Battery, Fast-Charge and Other

UMi indicates the battery capacity of the UMi Z 3.780mAh on. This value is "still" to be treated with caution, since UMi has also often indicated a higher value for the battery capacity, which was never comprehensible in the test report. With the PE + Quick Charge Technology the battery should be fully charged already after 100 minutes and achieve a two-day runtime with average usage. The charging socket is one USB Type-C Port.

Below the display is a Microarray 3D fingerprint scanner with which the smartphone can be unlocked in no time. On 3.5mm headphone jack is available. Stand for wireless transmission WiFi (802.11a / b / g / n) and Bluetooth 4.1 to disposal. The in this country usual network standards of 2G through 3G to 4G are supported. GPS and an e-compass are available as well as one Range of sensorswhich is an acceleration sensor, a brightness sensor, a G-sensor, a gyroscope, a Hall sensor and a proximity sensor. With delivery of the UMi Z will Android 6 be installed on the smartphone. UMi also promises an update to Android 7which is being distributed to OTA (Over The Air). When the update will appear UMi has not yet announced.

UMi Z Fast Charge

Price and availability

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
10-30 working days
261,18€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 02:01

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

UMi Z – Erstes MediaTek Helio X27 Smartphone

by Timo2. Januar 2017

Bereits Ende Januar 2017 soll das UMi Z in den Verkauf gehen und wäre damit das erste Smartphone, das den aktuellen MediaTek Helio X27 Prozessor verwendet. Aber nicht nur der Prozessor kann sich sehen lassen, auf dem Datenblatt macht das neue UMi Smartphone auch sonst ordentlich was daher. Bis die ersten Testberichte zum UMi Z erscheinen werden, kann es noch etwas dauern. Trotzdem möchten wir euch unsere erste Einschätzung nicht vorenthalten!

Überblick
Hersteller

UMi (UMIDIGI)

Produktbezeichnung

UMi Z

Spezifikationen

Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920 x 1080 Pixel
Displaytyp: SHARP® IGZO

CPU: MediaTek Helio X27
GPU: Mali-T880MP4

RAM: 4GB
Interner Speicher: 32GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja (bis 256GB)

Hauptkamera: 13 Megapixel SAMSUNG S5K3L8
*PDAF
*Laser AF
*Quad-LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 13 Megapixel SAMSUNG S5K3L8
*Softlight LED

SIM: Dual-SIM (Hybrid)
GSM 850(B5)/900(B8)/1800(B3)/1900(B2)
WCDMA 900(B8)/2100(B1)
LTE FDD 2100(B1)/1800(B3)/2600(B7)/800(B20)

WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Ja
Sensoren: G-Sensor, P-Sensor, L-Sensor, Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope, Hall

Akku: 3.780mAh
Quick-Charge: PE+
OS: Android 6

Größe: 15.60 x 7.60 x 0.91 cm
Gewicht: 175g

UMi Z – Das neue UMi Flaggschiff

UMi Z Chose Helio X27 for enhancing user experience

UMi Z Teaser auf dem offiziellen UMi Mobile YouTube Kanal

Unibody Design

Wie auch die zuletzt erschienenen UMi Topmodelle, setzt auch das UMi Z auf ein metallenes Unibody Design. Der Hersteller verspricht „Dual 3D“ Gehäusekanten, die das Smartphone optisch noch schnittiger erscheinen lassen, sowie gering ausfallende Displaykanten. Dass chinesische Smartphone Hersteller mit dem Begriff „bezeless“ gerne flunkern, weiß man bereits von vergangenen Modellen. Auch die von UMi selbst hochgelobte Verarbeitungsqualität ist eher kritisch zu betrachten. Die von uns zuletzt getesteten UMi Geräte versprachen viel, konnten aber gerade hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung weniger überzeugen. Ob UMi aus den Fehlern gelernt hat und ob das UMi Z besser verarbeitet sein wird, werden wir erst mit Erscheinen der ersten Testberichte erfahren.

UMi Z Test

MediaTek Helio X27

Das UMi Z wird das erste Smartphone sein, das mit dem Anfang Dezember veröffentlichten MediaTek Helio X27 erscheinen wird. Dieser SoC basiert nicht auf einer neuen Prozessorarchitektur, sondern schließt sich den bereits erschienenen Prozessoren „Helio X20“ und „Helio X25“ an. Ausgestattet mit insgesamt 10 Prozessorkernen, die sich in 2 Cortex-A72 Kerne (2.6GHz), 4 Cortex-A53 Kerne (2.0GHz) und 4 Cortex-A53 Kerne (1.6GHz) unterteilen, bietet der Helio X27 eine leistungsstarkes Gesamtpaket. Bei der GPU des SoC handelt es sich um eine ARM Mali-T880MP4, die mit maximalen 875MHz taktet. Unterstützend stehen dem Prozessor 4GB Arbeitsspeicher zur Seite. Für persönliche Dateien und Apps steht ein 32GB großer Flash-Speicher zur Verfügung. Eine zusätzliche Speichererweiterung mittels einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte wird mit bis zu 256GB unterstützt. Beachten sollte man allerdings, dass das UMi Z nur mit einem so genannten „Hybrid-Slot“ auskommt, bei dem man sich zwischen der Speichererweiterung und einer zweiten SIM entscheiden muss!

Auf dem Datenblatt hinterlässt die hardwaretechnische Ausstattung einen guten Eindruck. Auch in der Praxis ist mit dem UMi Z ein leistungsstarkes Smartphone zu erwarten, das sich für eine flüssige und multitaskingfähige Alltagsnutzung eignet.

UMi Z Review

Hochauflösende Haupt- und Frontkamera

Sowohl die Haupt- als auch die Frontkamera verwenden einen 13 Megapixel Samsung S5K3L8 Bildsensor. Der gleiche Bildsensor wurde bereits im UMi Plus, sowie in einigen Modellen der Xiaomi Redmi 3 und Note 4 Reihe eingesetzt. Die Samsung ISOCELL Technologie sorgt für eine weitreichende Farbtreue auch bei schlechteren Lichtverhältnissen. Durch den MediaTek Imagiq ISP des Helio X27 SoC sind hochauflösende Videoaufnahmen mit bis zu 4K möglich. Zusätzlich wird die Hauptkamera durch einen PDAF (Phase Detection Autofocus) und einen Laser-Fokus unterstützt. Für eine bestmögliche Ausleuchtung sorgt ein Quad-LED-Blitz, der neben der Hauptkamera angebracht ist. Hervorstechend ist vor allem die Frontkamera, die mit Hilfe der zusätzlichen „Softlight-LED“ hervorragende Selfies zaubern dürfte.

UMi Z, Selfie Soft Light Top level focus

UMi Z – Dual Kamera Teaser

Akku, Fast-Charge und Sonstige

UMi gibt die Akkukapazität des UMi Z mit 3.780mAh an. Dieser Wert ist „noch“ mit Vorsicht zu genießen, da UMi auch bei der Akkukapazität oftmals einen höheren Wert angegeben hat, der in Testbericht allerdings niemals nachvollziehbar war. Mit der PE+ Quick Charge Technologie soll der Akku bereits nach 100 Minuten komplett aufgeladen sein und bei durchschnittlicher Nutzung eine zweitägige Laufzeit erreichen. Bei der Ladebuchse handelt es sich um einen USB-Typ-C Anschluss.

Unterhalb des Displays befindet sich ein Microarray 3D-Fingerabdruckscanner mit dem sich das Smartphone in kürzester Zeit entsperren lässt. Ein 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss ist vorhanden. Zur kabellosen Übertragung stehen WiFi (802.11a/b/g/n) und Bluetooth 4.1 zur Verfügung. Die hierzulande üblichen Netzstandards von 2G über 3G bis hin zu 4G werden unterstützt. GPS sowie ein E-Kompass sind genauso vorhanden, wie auch eine Palette an Sensoren, bei denen es sich um einen Beschleunigungssensor, einen Helligkeitsensor, einen G-Sensor, ein Gyroskop, einen Hall-Sensor sowie einen Näherungssensor handelt. Mit Auslieferung des UMi Z wird Android 6 auf dem Smartphone installiert sein. UMi verspricht zudem ein Update auf Android 7, das OTA (Over The Air) verteilt wird. Wann das Update erscheinen wird hat UMi bislang noch nicht bekanntgegeben.

UMi Z Fast Charge

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
248,88€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. Dezember 2018 10:00

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung