News
0

Bluboo Picasso - Cheap 3G Smartphone

by Timo20. March 2016
The Bluboo Picasso was already released in April 2016 and is still one of the budget smartphones with stately hardware features. Based on a MediaTek MTK6580 processor and 2GB RAM, the Picasso delivers a fluid Android experience. All information about the smartphone can be found in this post!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Bluboo

Product

Bluboo Picasso

Specifications

CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 2GB
Internal memory: 16GB
Memory extension: Yes

Display diagonal: 5 inches
Display resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels

Main Camera: 8 Megapixel
Front camera: 8 megapixel

SIM: Dual-SIM
networks:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: 850 WCDMA / 2100MHz

GPS: Yes
WiFi: 802.11b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.0

Battery: 2500 mAh
Size: 14.20 x 7.00 x 0.82 cm
Weight: 152g

Bluboo Picasso

MediaTek processor

The Bluboo Picasso is clearly a low budget smartphone that does not need to hide from other smartphones in the 100 € price range. With the energy-efficient MediaTek processor MTK6580 liquid multitasking is quite possible. Even smaller games can be played with this SoC quite. The clock rate of the quad-core processor is 1.3GHz. The RAM is 2GB, the internal memory is 16GB.

Display and design

The 5 inch IPS display offers HD resolution with 1280 × 720 pixels. The display is protected by the so-called "U-Type" technology, which makes the display above all scratch-resistant and unbreakable. Despite the low price, Bluboo uses a high quality aluminum frame. Another optical feature is the "3D Arc Diaomond Texture", which makes the reverse appear differently depending on the light.

Connectivity and camera

GPS, WiFi and Bluetooth 4.0 are supported. Interesting are the two cameras that the Bluboo Picasso has installed. Here, both the rear camera and the front camera with 8 megapixels dissolve and are each supported by an LED flash. However, autofocus is only possible with the main camera. If one follows already published test reports in the net, the picture and video quality of the main camera can be seen absolutely! The smartphone is delivered with Android 5.1. Updates on Android 6 have not been released yet and are not expected anymore. For network standards, the smartphone supports 2G and 3G. 4G (LTE) is not supported by the Bluboo Picasso! The capacity of the battery is relatively low with 2500 mAh. Due to the economical processor, runtimes of one day are possible.

Sale Gearbest

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
74,67€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
91,19€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 14:01

Leave a comment

avatar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Bluboo Picasso – Preiswertes 3G Smartphone

Bluboo Picasso

MediaTek Prozessor

Das Bluboo Picasso ist ganz klar ein Low Budget Smartphone, das sich allerdings nicht vor anderen Smartphones im Preissegment um 100€ zu verstecken braucht. Mit dem energieeffizienten MediaTek Prozessor MTK6580 ist ein flüssiges Multitasking durchaus möglich. Auch kleinere Spiele lassen sich mit diesem SoC durchaus spielen. Die Taktrate das Quad-Core Prozessors liegt bei 1.3GHz. Der RAM beträgt 2GB, der interne Speicher liegt bei 16GB.

Display und Design

Das 5 Zoll große IPS Display bietet einen HD Auflösung mit 1280×720 Pixeln. Geschützt wird das Display durch die so genannte „U-Type“ Technologie, die das Display vor allem kratzresistent und bruchsicher macht. Trotz des geringen Preises verwendet Bluboo einen hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen. Ein weiteres optisches Merkmal ist die „3D Arc Diaomond Texture“, wodurch die Rückseite je nach Lichteinfall unterschiedlich in Erscheinung tritt.

Konnektivität und Kamera

GPS, WiFi und Bluetooth 4.0 werden unterstützt. Interessant sind die beiden Kameras, die das Bluboo Picasso verbaut hat. Hier lösen sowohl die Rückkamera, als auch die Frontkamera mit 8 Megapixel auf und werden jeweils durch einen LED-Blitz unterstützt. Einen Autofokus gibt es jedoch nur bei der Hauptkamera. Folgt man bereits erschienenen Testberichte im Netz, kann sich die Bild- und Videoqualität der Hauptkamera durchaus sehen lassen! Ausgeliefert wird das Smartphone mit Android 5.1. Updates auf Android 6 sind bislang nicht erschienen und sind auch nicht mehr zu erwarten. Bei den Netzstandards unterstützt das Smartphone 2G und 3G. 4G (LTE) wird nicht vom Bluboo Picasso unterstützt! Die Kapazität des Akkus fällt mit 2500 mAh vergleichsweise gering aus. Durch den sparsamen Prozessor sind dennoch Laufzeiten von einem Tag durchaus möglich.

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Überblick
Hersteller

Bluboo

Modell

Bluboo Picasso

Spezifikationen

CPU: MTK6580
RAM: 2GB
Interner Speicher: 16GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Displaydiagonale: 5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1280 x 720 Pixel

Hauptkamera: 8 Megapixel
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel

SIM: Dual-SIM
Netze:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 850/2100MHz

GPS: Ja
WiFi: 802.11b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.0

Akku: 2500 mAh
Größe: 14.20 x 7.00 x 0.82 cm
Gewicht: 152g

Mehr von Bluboo
Bluboo S1 Smartphone

News

Das Bluboo S1 ist nun bereits das 4 fast-randlos Smartphone, über das wir berichten. Inwiefern sich das Smartphone von den anderen Geräten dieser Bauart...

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner