Audio
0
Review

Bluedio US (UFO) Test - Spacious Bluetooth Speaker

by 21. January
What a spacey part - were the first words when we unwrapped the Bluedio US (UFO). The new Bluedio speaker not only looks futuristic, but also promises a powerful stereo sound and other interesting features that we've explored in this review.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Bluedio

Product

Bluedio US (UFO)

Specifications

driver
Bass driver: 1x 5W
Page driver: 2x 2.5W
Frequency response: 50Hz-20kHz
RF frequency range: 2,4 GHz-2.48GHz

device
Default: V4.1
Profiles: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Range: 10-15 meters

Accumulator
Standby: up to 1.000 hours
Runtime: 3-5 hours
Charging time: 4-5 hours

other
Size: 310 170 x x 105 mm
Weight: 921g

What's in the box

1x Bluedio US (UFO)
1x charging cable
1x 3.5mm audio cable
1x carrying strap
1x user manual

First impression to Bluedio US

What's in the box

Bluedio is known for adding a wide range of accessories to its audio products. Also with this Bluetooth speaker all accessory possibilities were exhausted again. In addition to one multilingual user manual are also one USB charging cable, 3.5mm audio cable and even one Carrying strap with carabiner included.

Original Bluedio

The authenticity of the loudspeaker can be checked via a code on the back of the packaging. There is a Authenticity seal with code for scratching. Via a link leading to the Bluedio homepage, it can then be checked whether it is actually an original Bluedio speaker.

Design and workmanship

The most outstanding feature of the Bluedio US is the design. Already the name "UFO" points to that spacey appearance of the speaker. In the middle is a 59mm big bass driver. The side arms or wings consist of two 40mm drivers. Can be placed the 310 x 170 x 105 mm large speakers upright and standard on the anti-slip pads on the bottom of the wings.

The workmanship of Bluedio US (UFO) is good. The housing part, which shines so beautifully on the pictures, is not made of plastic, but actually made of metal. With rich 921g, the Bluedio US speaker is anything but a lightweight. The black housing part is made of plastic, but is still very well matched to the metal part and also processed properly. Only the plastic control buttons and the adjacent LEDs could be better matched to the rest of the housing.

Commissioning & Functions

Anyone who has ever put a Bluetooth speaker into operation, will also get no problems with the Bluedio US (UFO). In pairing mode, the speaker can be easily and without password input connected to a compatible Bluetooth playback device. The enclosed operating instructions describe in detail the commissioning, operation and also individual functions.

A Bluetooth speaker should be able to play music. Music can Bluedio US both over Bluetooth (A2DP)but also about one 3.5mm audio input receive. In addition to music playback can also be with the speaker Telephone calls (HSP, HFP) of a connected smartphone. For this purpose, there is a small microphone underneath the control buttons, which allows hands-free operation.

The most interesting feature is the 3D mode. This can be activated at the touch of a button and produces a voluminous sound. How the speaker sounds, more about that in the next point.

Bluedio US UFO Review

Klang

In normal mode, the sound of Bluedio US (UFO) appears as neutral and low bass. As almost unspectacular you could call the sound, if you like mostly bass rich music. A real bass and sound boost is experienced by the loudspeaker with active 3D mode. Only in this mode the 59mm bass driver (5W) comes into its own. Music sounds a lot more voluminous and in fact a certain spatial sound is generated. Also the two 40mm (5W) drivers appear more dynamic and warmer. In direct comparison with the Bluedio AS loudspeaker - which also has an 3D mode - you can clearly see that the Bluedio US (UFO) has much more powerful speakers and the overall sound is better tuned.

The maximum volume is also impressive. A scratching or shouting has not made itself felt in even the most shrill and bass-rich music. Only the mids and heights are somewhat lost due to the increasing volume. There are sound differences depending on whether the speaker is connected via the 3.5mm audio connection or via Bluetooth. In the cable network, the control buttons are obsolete and the speaker is used purely passive. The powerful 3D mode can not be activated then. Wireless is the maximum transmission range at well 15 meters.

Accumulator

Bluedio makes no information about the battery type and the capacity of the battery. You can not change the battery. Only the runtime is the manufacturer with up to 5 hours. In practice, the 7 hours are very high and can only be achieved at low volume. Realistic is a value of about 4 hours at normal volume and active Bluetooth connection. The charging indicator is two LEDs. If the speaker is connected to the power, a red LED indicates the current charging process. When the speaker is fully charged, a blue LED will signal the fully charged battery. A full battery charge took 4 hours in the test.

Final Words

rating
Positive

Spacious design
Good bluetooth range
3.5mm audio connector
3D mode with powerful sound
Speakerphone
Good battery life

Negative

Unsightly control buttons
No 3D mode via 3.5mm audio connection
Battery not replaceable

First impression
8.0
-
application
7.0
-
Design
9.0
-
Klang
7.5
-
Features
8.0
-
usability
9.0
-
Battery life
7.5
-
Summary

With this Bluetooth speaker, the design clearly comes to the fore. In addition to the interesting design, reminiscent of the "Enterprise" by the 3 separate drivers, the Bluedio US (UFO) also offers a surprisingly good sound. In normal mode, the speaker sounds unspectacular, but activating the 3D mode, the speaker delivers a powerful and spatial sound.

Of course, the Bluedio US speaker is not perfect either. So the control buttons do not necessarily match the design. In addition, in 3.5mm composite no 3D mode can be activated. Another criticism is the non-replaceable battery.

8.0
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Audio
0
Review

Bluedio US (UFO) Test – Spaciger Bluetooth Lautsprecher

by 21. Januar 2017

Was für ein spaciges Teil – waren die ersten Worte, als wir den Bluedio US (UFO) auspackten. Der neue Bluedio Lautsprecher sieht aber nicht nur futuristisch aus, sondern verspricht auch einen kraftvollen Stereoklang und andere interessante Funktionen, mit denen wir uns in diesem Testbericht näher beschäftigt haben.

Überblick
Hersteller

Bluedio

Produktbezeichnung

Bluedio US (UFO)

Spezifikationen

Treiber
Bass-Treiber: 1x 5W
Seiten-Treiber: 2x 2.5W
Frequenzgang: 50Hz-20kHz
HF-Frequenzbereich: 2,4 GHz-2.48GHz

Bluetooth
Standard: V4.1
Profile: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Reichweite: 10-15 Meter

Akku
Standby: bis 1.000 Stunden
Laufzeit: 3-5 Stunden
Ladezeit: 4-5 Stunden

Sonstige
Größe: 310 x 170 x 105 mm
Gewicht: 921g

Lieferumfang

1x Bluedio US (UFO)
1x Ladekabel
1x 3.5mm Audiokabel
1x Tragegurt
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum Bluedio US

Lieferumfang

Bluedio ist dafür bekannt, seinen Audio-Produkten ein breites Zubehörpaket beizulegen. Auch bei diesem Bluetooth Lautsprecher wurden wieder alle Zubehörmöglichkeiten ausgeschöpft. Neben einer mehrsprachigen Bedienungsanleitung sind auch ein USB-Ladekabel, ein 3.5mm Audiokabel und sogar ein Tragegurt mit Karabiner enthalten.

Original Bluedio

Die Echtheit des Lautsprechers lässt sich über einen Code auf der Verpackungsrückseite überprüfen. Dort befindet sich ein Echtheitssiegel mit Code zum Freirubbeln. Über einen Link, der zur Bluedio Homepage führt, kann anschließend überprüft werden, ob es sich tatsächlich um einen originalen Bluedio Lautsprecher handelt.

Design und Verarbeitung

Das hervorstechendste Merkmal des Bluedio US ist das Design. Bereits die Bezeichnung „UFO“ deutet auf das spacige Aussehen des Lautsprechers hin. Mittig befindet sich ein 59mm großer Bass-Treiber. Die seitlichen Arme bzw. Flügel bestehen aus zwei 40mm Treibern. Platzieren lässt sich der 310 x 170 x 105 mm große Lautsprecher hochkant und standardmäßig auf den Anti-Rutsch-Pads auf der Unterseite der Flügel.

Die Verarbeitung des Bluedio US (UFO) ist gut. Der Gehäuseteil, der auf den Bildern so schön glänzt besteht nicht aus Kunststoff, sondern tatsächlich aus Metall. Mit satten 921g ist der Bluedio US Lautsprecher alles andere als ein Leichtgewicht. Der schwarze Gehäuseteil besteht aus Kunststoff, ist aber dennoch sehr gut auf den Metallteil abgestimmt und zudem ordentlich verarbeitet. Lediglich die Kunststoff-Bedientasten und die daneben befindlichen LEDs könnten besser auf das restliche Gehäuse abgestimmt sein.

Inbetriebnahme & Funktionen

Wer schon einmal einen Bluetooth Lautsprecher in Betrieb genommen hat, wird auch mit dem Bluedio US (UFO) keine Probleme bekommen. Im Pairing-Modus lässt sich der Lautsprecher unkompliziert und ohne Passwort-Eingabe mit einem kompatiblen Bluetooth-Wiedergabegerät verbinden. In der beiliegenden Bedienungsanleitung sind sowohl die Inbetriebnahme, die Bedienung und auch einzelne Funktionen detailliert beschrieben.

Ein Bluetooth Lautsprecher sollte Musik abspielen können. Musik kann der Bluedio US sowohl über Bluetooth (A2DP), aber auch über einen 3.5mm Audioeingang empfangen. Neben der Musikwiedergabe können mit dem Lautsprecher auch Telefonate (HSP, HFP) eines verbundenen Smartphones angenommen und geführt werden. Hierzu befindet sich unterhalb der Bedientasten ein kleines Mikrofon, das die Freisprechfunktion ermöglicht.

Das interessanteste Feature ist der 3D Modus. Dieser lässt sich auf Knopfdruck aktivieren und erzeugt einen voluminöseren Klang. Wie der Lautsprecher klingt, dazu mehr im nächsten Punkt.

Bluedio US UFO Review

Klang

Im normalen Modus erscheint der Klang des Bluedio US (UFO) als neutral und bassarm. Als fast schon unspektakulär könnte man den Klang bezeichnen, wenn man überwiegend bassreiche Musik mag. Einen regelrechten Bass- und Klang-Boost erfährt der Lautsprecher mit aktivem 3D Modus. Erst in diesem Modus kommt der 59mm Bass-Treiber (5W) richtig zur Geltung. Musik klingt deutlich voluminöser und tatsächlich wird ein gewisser räumlicher Klang erzeugt. Auch die zwei 40mm (5W) Treiber erscheinen dynamischer und wärmer. Im direkten Vergleich mit dem Bluedio AS Lautsprecher – der ebenfalls einen 3D Modus besitzt – merkt man deutlich, dass der Bluedio US (UFO) deutlich kraftvollere Lautsprecher besitzt und der Klang insgesamt besser abgestimmt ist.

Auch die maximale Lautstärke überzeugt. Ein Kratzen oder Schallern hat sich selbst bei noch so schriller und bassreicher Musik nicht bemerkbar gemacht. Lediglich die Mitten und Höhen gehen durch die zunehmende Lautstärke etwas verloren. Klangliche Unterschiede gibt es je nachdem ob man den Lautsprecher über den 3.5mm Audioanschluss oder über Bluetooth verbunden hat. Im Kabelverbund sind die Bedientasten obsolet und der Lautsprecher wird rein passiv verwendet. Der kraftvolle 3D Modus kann dann nicht aktiviert werden. Kabellos liegt die maximale Übertragungsreichweite bei gut 15 Metern.

Akku

Bluedio macht keine Angaben zum Akku-Typ und zur Kapazität des Akkus. Wechseln lässt sich der Akku nicht. Lediglich die Laufzeit gibt der Hersteller mit bis zu 5 Stunden an. In der Praxis sind die 7 Stunden sehr hochgegriffen und sind nur mit geringer Lautstärke erreichbar. Realistisch ist ein Wert von ungefähr 4 Stunden bei normaler Lautstärke und aktiver Bluetooth Verbindung. Als Ladeindikator dienen zwei LEDs. Ist der Lautsprecher mit dem Strom verbunden, zeigt eine rote LED den aktuellen Ladevorgang an. Ist der Lautsprecher vollständig aufgeladen, signalisiert eine blau leuchtende LED den vollgeladenen Akku. Eine vollständige Akkuladung dauerte im Test 4 Stunden.

Positiv

►Spaciges Design
►Gute Bluetooth Reichweite
►3.5mm Audioanschluss
►3D Modus mit kräftigem Klang
►Freisprechfunktion
►Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

►Unschöne Bedientasten
►Kein 3D Modus über 3.5mm Audioanschluss
►Akku nicht austauschbar

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
7.0
Design
9.0
Klang
7.5
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
9.0
Akkulaufzeit
7.5
Fazit

Bei diesem Bluetooth Lautsprecher rückt das Design ganz klar in den Vordergrund. Neben dem interessanten Design, das durch die 3 separaten Treiber etwas an die "Enterprise" erinnert, bietet der Bluedio US (UFO) auch einen überraschend guten Klang. Im normalen Modus klingt der Lautsprecher zwar unspektakulär, aktiviert man allerdings den 3D Modus, liefert der Lautsprecher einen kraftvollen und räumlichen Klang.

Natürlich ist auch der Bluedio US Lautsprecher nicht perfekt. So passen die Bedientasten nicht unbedingt zum Design. Hinzu kommt, dass sich im 3.5mm Verbund kein 3D Modus aktivieren lässt. Ein weiterer Kritikpunkt ist der nicht austauschbare Akku.

8.0
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung