Audio
0
Review

Bluedio Vinyl Test - Stereo Bluetooth Headset

by 26. January
Bluedio surprises with a new headphone! The Bluedio Vinyl is the little brother of the 2016 released model "Bluedio Vinyl Plus", which had a lot to offer both visually and sonically. Whether the new Bluedio vinyl can convince, more in this review!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Bluedio

Product

Bluedio vinyl

Specifications

Headphones
Type: Stereo
Driver size: 57 mm
Max. Resolution: 24 bit / 48 kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms
Frequency response: 15 Hz - 25 kHz
Sensitivity: 116 dB
distortion:

device
Default: V4.1
Profiles: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Range: 10-15 meters

Accumulator
Capacity: 650 mAh
Standby: up to 1.100 hours
Runtime: 12-14 hours
Charging time: max. 2 1 / 2 hours

other
Size: 175 84 x x 200 mm
Weight: 320g

What's in the box

1x Bluedio Vinyl
1x hard case with carabiner
1x neoprene bag
1x 3.5mm audio cable with remote control
1x 3.5mm audio cable
1x Y-adapter cable
1x Micro USB Cable
1x user manual

First impression - Bluedio vinyl

What's in the box

The Bluedio vinyl headphone comes with a comprehensive accessory package. Unpacked, the headphones are in a compact Hardcase with carabiner, which is ideal for transport. Also included is one Neoprentaschein which various cables are located. The cables are one 3.5mm audio cable with remote control, a conventional one 3.5mm audio cable and an Y splitter cable (Audio + microphone). Furthermore, one Micro USB cable and a multilingual one Manual included.

Design and workmanship

The Bluedio Vinyl impresses with a modern and at the same time simple design. By the advertised by the manufacturer Aluminum-titanium alloy The headphone looks very high quality at first glance. At second glance, however, you can see that only the headphone fork is made of metal. The housings of the drivers are made of plastic. Both the ear pads and the upholstery of the temple are made of protein leather, an imitation leather, which comes very close to the real leather. Overall, the design impresses with its compact design and optical simplicity.

The workmanship of Bluedio Vinyl has been less convincing in the test. In our test copy we could several processing errors which are rather of minor importance but have been noticed on closer inspection. For example, the aluminum-titanium alloy of the headphone fork has started slightly. There is another flaw in the protein leather of the headphone strap, which has a minimal scratch. Disturbing, however, is the loose-fitting volume rocker, which has too much play in the case. With rapid movements of the head, this can lead to rustling noise. Whether the test copy is a B-Ware product or whether Bluedio has generally not taken the processing so seriously, we can not judge at this point.

Commissioning and functions

The headphones can on the one hand over Bluetooth (standard V4.1) or about the included 3.5mm audio cable get connected. If you turn on the Bluedio Vinyl for the first time, it is already directly in pairing mode and can be connected to a Bluetooth playback device. Entering a password is not required. All steps required for commissioning are explained in detail in the operating instructions.

The functions of the Bluedio Vinyl are hardly different from other Bluetooth headphones. In addition to the pure Music playback (A2DP) the headphones can also be used as Headset (HSP, HFP) be used. Calls received on the smartphone can be answered with the Vinly and even made via the integrated microphone. The reception and transmission quality is to be judged as average.

The Operation of the headphones takes place directly via the control buttons of the housing or in the cable network via the remote control of the included cable. Thanks to the Bluetooth-connected playback device, the headphone can A also be controlled. Another interesting feature, but less convincing in the test, is the so-called 3D mode, which should give the sound a spatial note. Now more under the point "sound".

Klang

The sound of Bluedio Vinyl is a double-edged sword. in the Bluetooth network with active standard mode the sound convinces through a dynamic sound picture. Although the middle and the lows are slightly emphasized, the heights are still strong enough. However, you activate the 3D mode the sound blurs enormously. Mids and heights are clearly pushed into the background and the depths outweigh the sound. One notices immediately that Bluedio dedicated this mode mainly to friends of electronic music. However, that is extremely critical Noise in the Bluetooth network. This is particularly strong on the Bluedio Vinyl, which is particularly disturbing depending on the volume.

Im passive cable network The differences in sound compared to the Bluetooth mode are small. The overall sound is a bit more balanced and the entire frequency range is used a bit better. Big advantage is the eliminated background noise. You do not need to use the 3D mode and control via the control buttons of the driver housing. At the same time you do not depend on the battery of the headphones.

Comfort

The headphones are designed as on-ear headphones with mobile use. With a Weight of around 320g Bluedio vinyl is relatively heavy as a mobile headphone, but this does not affect the wearing comfort. The covered with protein leather Earpads with 84mm diameter are good on the ears do not make a negative impact even after long sessions. By the rotatable headphone fork, the nine-step height adjustment and the movable housing, the ear cushions are very adaptable. Only the headband is a little too cushioned and has minimally pressed in the test after prolonged listening to music.

Accumulator

According to the manufacturer's data sheet is a 650mAh big battery Bluetooth, which promises a music playback time of up to 20 hours. In practice, this value is too high. Realistic is one Running time of 12-14 hours, depending on the volume at which you hear music. A still decent value! The charging time of the battery was tested at 2 hours and 10 minutes.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
38,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 17:02

Final Words

rating
Positive

Design
What's in the box
Easy handling
Good term
Dynamic and balanced sound

Negative

application
3D mode
High noise floor via Bluetooth

First impression
7.0
-
application
4.0
-
Design
9.0
-
Klang
7.0
-
Comfort
7.0
-
Features
8.0
-
usability
8.5
-
Battery life
8.5
-
Summary

The Bluedio Vinyl makes a lot of things right, but also a lot wrong. The simple-modern design convinces all along the line and also the wearing comfort is mostly good. Disappointing, however, is the below-average processing, which has a visual impact. Unfortunately, the sound convinces only in the cable network. If the headset is connected via Bluetooth, you will be plagued by background noise, which is particularly noticeable when listening to quiet music, audio books or films. The sound, on the other hand, is dynamic and covers the frequency range well. In the cable network, the Bluedio Vinyl can clearly score and is even comparable to much more expensive headphones.

7.4
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Audio
0
Review

Bluedio Vinyl Test – Stereo Bluetooth Kopfhörer

by 26. Januar 2017

Bluedio überrascht mit einem neuen Kopfhörer! Der Bluedio Vinyl ist der kleine Bruder des 2016 erschienenen Modells „Bluedio Vinyl Plus“, das sowohl optisch als auch klanglich einiges zu bieten hatte. Ob der neue Bluedio Vinyl auch überzeugen kann, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht!

Überblick
Hersteller

Bluedio

Produktbezeichnung

Bluedio Vinyl

Spezifikationen

Kopfhörer
Typ: Stereo
Treibergröße: 57 mm
Max. Auflösung: 24 bit / 48 kHz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm
Frequenzgang: 15 Hz - 25 kHz
Empfindlichkeit: 116 dB
Klirrfaktor: <0.1%

Bluetooth
Standard: V4.1
Profile: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Reichweite: 10-15 Meter

Akku
Kapazität: 650 mAh
Standby: bis 1.100 Stunden
Laufzeit: 12-14 Stunden
Ladezeit: max. 2 1/2 Stunden

Sonstige
Größe: 175 x 84 x 200 mm
Gewicht: 320g

Lieferumfang

1x Bluedio Vinyl
1x Hardcase mit Karabiner
1x Neoprentasche
1x 3.5mm Audiokabel mit Fernbedienung
1x 3.5mm Audiokabel
1x Y-Adapter-Kabel
1x Micro USB-Kabel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Ersteindruck – Bluedio Vinyl

Lieferumfang

Der Bluedio Vinyl Kopfhörer wird mit einem umfangreichen Zubehörpaket ausgeliefert. Ausgepackt befindet sich der Kopfhörer in einem kompakten Hardcase mit Karabiner, das sich hervorragend zum Transport eignet. Ebenfalls enthalten ist eine Neoprentasche, worin sich verschiedene Kabel befinden. Bei den Kabeln handelt es sich um ein 3.5mm Audiokabel mit Fernbedienung, ein herkömmliches 3.5mm Audiokabel und ein Y-Splitter-Kabel (Audio + Mikrofon). Des Weiteren sind ein Micro USB-Kabel und eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung enthalten.

Design und Verarbeitung

Der Bluedio Vinyl besticht durch ein modernes und gleichzeitig schlichtes Design. Durch die vom Hersteller beworbene Aluminium-Titan Legierung wirkt der Kopfhörer auf den ersten Blick sehr hochwertig. Auf den zweiten Blick sieht man allerdings, dass lediglich die Kopfhörer-Gabel aus Metall besteht. Die Gehäuse der Treiber bestehen aus Kunststoff. Sowohl die Ohrpolster als auch die Polsterung des Bügels bestehen aus Protein-Leder, einem Lederimitat, das dem Echtleder sehr nahe kommt. Insgesamt überzeugt das Design durch die kompakte Bauform und optische Schlichtheit.

Die Verarbeitung des Bluedio Vinyl hat im Test weniger überzeugt. Bei unserem Testexemplar konnten wir mehre Verarbeitungsfehler ausmachen, die zwar eher von geringer Bedeutung sind, bei näherem Hinsehen aber dennoch aufgefallen sind. So ist z.B. die Aluminium-Titan Legierung der Kopfhörer-Gabel leicht angelaufen. Einen weiteren Fehler gibt es an dem Protein-Leder des Kopfhörer-Bügels, das einen minimalen Kratzer aufweist. Störender ist hingegen die locker sitzende Lautstärkewippe, die im Gehäuse zu viel Spiel hat. Bei raschen Kopfbewegungen kann es dadurch zu raschelnden Störgeräuschen kommen. Ob das Testexemplar ein B-Ware Produkt ist oder ob Bluedio die Verarbeitung allgemein nicht so genau genommen hat, können wir an dieser Stelle nicht beurteilen.

Inbetriebnahme und Funktionen

Der Kopfhörer kann einerseits über Bluetooth (Standard V4.1) oder über die enthaltenen 3.5mm Audiokabel verbunden werden. Schaltet man den Bluedio Vinyl erstmalig ein, befindet sich dieser auch direkt schon im Pairing Modus und kann mit einem Bluetooth Wiedergabegerät verbunden werden. Die Eingabe eines Passwortes wird nicht benötigt. Sämtliche Schritte, die zur Inbetriebnahme notwendig sind, werden in der Bedienungsanleitung genauestens erklärt.

Die Funktionen des Bluedio Vinyl unterscheiden sich kaum von anderen Bluetooth Kopfhörern. Neben der reinen Musikwiedergabe (A2DP) kann der Kopfhörer auch als Headset (HSP, HFP) verwendet werden. Auf dem Smartphone eingehende Anrufe lassen sich mit dem Vinly annehmen und über das integrierte Mikrofon sogar tätigen. Die Empfangs- und Übertragungsqualität ist als durchschnittlich zu beurteilen.

Die Bedienung des Kopfhörers erfolgt direkt über die Bedientasten des Gehäuses oder im Kabelverbund über die Fernbedienung des enthaltenen Kabels. Über das mit Bluetooth verbundene Wiedergabegerät kann der Kopfhörer dank AVRCP ebenfalls gesteuert werden. Eine weitere interessante Funktion, die im Test allerdings weniger überzeugte, ist der so genannte 3D Modus, der dem Klang eine räumliche Note verleihen soll. Dazu jetzt mehr unter dem Punkt „Klang“.

Klang

Der Klang des Bluedio Vinyl ist ein zweischneidiges Schwert. Im Bluetooth Verbund mit aktivem Standard-Modus überzeugt der Klang durch ein dynamisches Klangbild. Mitten und Tiefen sind zwar leicht hervorgehoben, aber auch Höhen kommen noch genügend zur Geltung. Aktiviert man allerdings den 3D-Modus verschwimmt das Klangbild enorm. Mitten und Höhen werden deutlich in den Hintergrund gedrängt und die Tiefen überwiegen das Klangbild. Man merkt sofort, dass Bluedio diesen Modus überwiegend Freunden der elektronischen Musik gewidmet hat. Äußerst kritisch ist jedoch das Grundrauschen im Bluetooth Verbund. Dieses fällt beim Bluedio Vinyl besonders stark aus, was sich je nach Lautstärke besonders störend auswirkt.

Im passiven Kabelverbund fallen die klanglichen Unterschiede zum Bluetooth Modus gering aus. Das Klangbild ist insgesamt einen Tick ausgewogener und der gesamte Frequenzbereich wird etwas besser genutzt. Großer Vorteil ist das wegfallende Grundrauschen. Verzichten muss man auf den 3D Modus und die Steuerung über die Bedientasten des Treiber-Gehäuses. Gleichzeitig ist man nicht auf den Akku des Kopfhörers angewiesen.

Tragekomfort

Der Kopfhörer ist als On-Ear Kopfhörer mit mobiler Nutzung konzipiert. Mit einem Gewicht von rund 320g ist der Bluedio Vinyl als mobiler Kopfhörer vergleichsweise schwer, was sich allerdings nicht negativ auf den Tragekomfort auswirkt. Die mit Protein-Leder überzogenen Ohrpolster mit 84mm Durchmesser liegen gut auf den Ohren auf machen sich auch nach längeren Sessions nicht negativ bemerkbar. Durch die drehbare Kopfhörergabel, die neunstufige Höhenverstellung und die beweglichen Gehäuse, sind die Ohrpolster sehr gut anpassbar. Lediglich der Kopfhörerbügel ist etwas zu knapp gepolstert und hat im Test nach längerem Musikhören minimal gedrückt.

Akku

Laut dem Datenblatt des Herstellers ist ein 650mAh großer Akku verbaut, der im Bluetooth-Verbund eine Musikwiedergabezeit mit bis zu 20 Stunden verspricht. In der Praxis ist dieser Wert zu hoch gegriffen. Realistisch ist eine Laufzeit von 12-14 Stunden, je nachdem mit welcher Lautstärke man Musik hört. Ein dennoch ordentlicher Wert! Die Ladezeit des Akkus lag im Test bei 2 Stunden und 10 Minuten.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
69,99€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 15. Dezember 2018 22:01
Positiv

►Design
►Lieferumfang
►Einfache Bedienung
►Gute Laufzeit
►Dynamischer und ausgewogener Klang

Negativ

►Verarbeitung
►3D Modus
►Hohes Grundrauschen über Bluetooth

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
7.0
Verarbeitung
4.0
Design
9.0
Klang
7.0
Tragekomfort
7.0
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.5
Akkulaufzeit
8.5
Fazit

Der Bluedio Vinyl macht vieles richtig, aber auch vieles falsch. Das schlicht-moderne Design überzeugt auf ganzer Linie und auch der damit verbundene Tragekomfort ist überwiegend gut. Enttäuschend ist hingegen die unterdurchschnittliche Verarbeitung, die sich vor allem optisch auswirkt. Der Klang überzeugt leider nur im Kabelverbund. Ist der Kopfhörer über Bluetooth verbunden wird man von einem Grundrauschen geplagt, das besonders bei leiser Musik, Hörbüchern oder Filmen störend auffällt. Das Klangbild hingegen ist dynamisch und deckt den Frequenzbereich gut ab. Im Kabelverbund kann der Bluedio Vinyl deutlich Punkten und ist sogar mit weitaus teureren Kopfhörern vergleichbar.

7.4
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung