Audio
0
Review

Bluedio Air Test - Ultralight Bluetooth Headphones

by 14. September 2015

Bluedio wants to shake up the "Head Fi" market again and has released the Bluedio Air. A headphone that makes a visual impression at first glance. If the inner values ​​of the Bluedio Air are also correct, you can find out in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Bluedio

Product

Bluedio Air

Specifications

Bluetooth version: V 4.1
Supported: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Range: 10 meters

Frequency range: 15Hz-25KHz
Driver: Φ57mm x 2
Impedance: 16 Ω
Sound pressure level: 118dB

Standby time: up to 1000 hours
Play time: about 20 hours
Charging time: about 2,5 hours

Size: 6.7 "× 7.5" × 2.8 "
Weight: 255g

Scope of delivery

1x Bluedio Air Headphones
1x manual
1x audio cable 3.5mm
1x USB charging cable
1x Y-cable
1x cable for call with remote control and microphone 3.5mm
1x Hardcase

Bluedio Air 3D Sound Bluetooth Headset - Review / Review

First impression of Bluedio Air

Scope of delivery

Bluedio is known for the hinged cardboard box. The Bluedio Air is particularly large, because in the cardboard box is a Hardshell case with transport handle and carbine, with which you can transport the air well and safely on the way. Included is also one Neoprene bag, with accessory cables, The cables are one 3.5mm jack audio cable, Audio cable with remote control, a so-called Y-cablewhich splits the headphones' signals into a microphone and audio signal and of course one Micro USB charging cable, Also included is one Operating Instructions which explains all functions of the headset nicely.

Facilities

The Bluedio Air is based on the latest Bluetooth standard, namely Bluetooth 4.1, If you have a Bluetooth 4.0 playback device, the connection for both the headset and the playback device is particularly battery-friendly. If the headphones are fully charged, you can about 20 hours of music hear. The standby time is approximately 1000 hours.

The Bluetooth profiles are supported A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP, The aptX codec is not supported. In addition to wireless operation, the headphones can also be operated with the supplied audio cables. Differences in sound quality have not been noticeable. Only the so-called "White Noise", which is common with Bluetooth devices, disappears with the operation of an audio cable.

The Air also has a Speakerphoneto receive calls. In addition, calls can be made via the integrated microphone. Another feature is an 3D audio module, which makes the sound a bit more spacious. The 3D mode is activated via the function keys.

Design and comfort

The housing of the Bluedio Air is both flexible and stable. The headphones are almost entirely made of plastic, yet it does not look inferior. The temple was with the so-called Heat transfer printing Technology printed, making the headphones visually very appealing. Thanks to the flexible handle, the Bluedio Air also sits comfortably on the head. Even after prolonged wearing the Air sits comfortably on the head.

Klang

Compared to the R-series, the Bluedio Air has only one driver unit per auricle. The Size of the driver unit is stately 57mm, The 3D Sound Module creates an artificial 3D Surround Sound. The sound is emulated by software customized by the manufacturer. Unfortunately, Bluedio Air does not have a built-in equalizer.

For me personally, the Bluedio Air sounds rather neutral. The bass is there, but not as strong as the Bluedio R series. This makes the Air ideal for a wide range of music. Mids and heights are nicely displayed thanks to the large driver unit. The maximum volume is also impressive.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
35,99€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
52,27€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
66,83€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 02: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Very good sound
►3D sound
►Perfect wearing comfort
►Good workmanship
►Greasy scope of accessories
►Great design
►Good connection stability via Bluetooth

Negative

►Kunststoffgehäuse

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
Design
9.0
-
connectivity
8.0
-
Klang
8.5
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Summary

The sound of the Air is exactly right. Bass, mids and treble are clear and balanced. Nothing seems overdriven. Especially the 3D Surround Sound is very interesting. The spatial sound is ideal for movies. The comfort is very good. I could not find any pressing parts. Thanks to the flexible strap and the low weight, the headset sits particularly well and you can wear it over longer sessions.

8.5
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

Bluedio Air Test – Ultraleichter Bluetooth Kopfhörer

by 14. September 2015

Bluedio möchte schon wieder den „Head Fi“ Markt aufmischen und hat hierzu den Bluedio Air veröffentlicht. Ein Kopfhörer, der auf den ersten Blick vor allem optisch etwas daher macht. Ob die inneren Werte des Bluedio Air auch stimmen, könnt ihr in diesem Testbericht erfahren.

Überblick
Hersteller

Bluedio

Produktbezeichnung

Bluedio Air

Spezifikationen

Bluetooth Version: V 4.1
Unterstützt: A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP
Reichweite: 10 Meter

Frequenzbereich: 15Hz-25KHz
Treiber: Φ57mm x 2
Impedanz: 16 Ω
Schalldruckpegel: 118dB

Bereitschaftszeit: bis zu 1000 Stunden
Wiedergabezeit: ca. 20 Stunden
Ladezeit: ca. 2,5 Stunden

Größe: 6.7”×7.5”×2.8”
Gewicht: 255g

Lieferumfang

1x Bluedio Air Kopfhörer
1x Handbuch
1x Audiokabel 3.5mm
1x USB Ladekabel
1x Y-Kabel
1x Kabel für Anruf mit Fernbedienung und Mikrofon 3.5mm
1x Hardcase

Bluedio Air 3D Sound Bluetooth Kopfhörer – Testbericht / Review

Erster Eindruck zum Bluedio Air

Lieferumfang

Bluedio ist für die aufklappbare Pappschachtel bekannt. Beim Bluedio Air ist diese besonders groß, denn in der Pappschachtel befindet sich ein Hartschalenkoffer mit Transportgriff und Karabiner, mit dem man den Air auch unterwegs gut und sicher transportieren kann. Enthalten ist zudem eine Neoprentasche, mit Zubehörkabeln. Bei den Kabeln handelt es sich um ein 3.5mm Klinke Audiokabel, ein Audiokabel mit Fernbedienung, ein so genanntes Y-Kabel, das die Signale des Kopfhörers in ein Mikrofon- und Audiosignal splittet und natürlich ein Micro USB Ladekabel. Im Lieferumfang ist außerdem noch eine Betriebsanleitung enthalten, die alle Funktionen des Kopfhörers schön erklärt.

Ausstattung

Der Bluedio Air setzt auf den aktuellsten Bluetooth Standard, nämlich Bluetooth 4.1. Hat man ein Bluetooth 4.0 Wiedergabegerät, ist die Verbindung sowohl für den Kopfhörer, als auch für das Wiedergabegerät besonders akkuschonend. Ist der Kopfhörer voll aufgeladen, kann man ungefähr 20 Stunden Musik hören. Die Standby Zeit beträgt ungefähr 1000 Stunden.

Unterstützt werden die Bluetooth Profile A2DP, AVRCP, HSP, HFP. Der aptX Codec wird leider nicht unterstützt. Neben dem kabellosen Betrieb kann der Kopfhörer auch mit den mitgelieferten Audiokabeln betreiben werden. Unterschiede bezüglich der Klangqualität haben sich nicht bemerkbar gemacht. Lediglich das so genannte „White Noise“, welches bei Bluetooth Geräten üblich ist, verschwindet mit dem Betrieb über ein Audiokabel.

Der Air besitzt zudem eine Freisprechfunktion, mit der sich Anrufe entgegennehmen lassen. Über das integrierte Mikrofon können zudem Anrufe getätigt werden. Ein weiteres Feature ist ein 3D Audiomodul, wodurch der Klang ein gutes Stück räumlicher wird. Aktiviert wird der 3D Modus über die Funktionstasten.

Design und Tragekomfort

Das Gehäuse des Bluedio Air ist einerseits flexibel und dennoch stabil. Der Kopfhörer besteht zwar fast gänzlich aus Plastik, trotzdem sieht er nicht minderwertig aus. Der Bügel wurde mit der so genannten Heat Transfer Printing Technik bedruckt, wodurch der Kopfhörer optisch sehr ansprechend ist. Durch den flexiblen Bügel sitzt der Bluedio Air zudem besonders angenehm auf dem Kopf. Selbst nach längerem Tragen sitzt der Air angenehm auf dem Kopf.

 

Klang

Im Vergleich zur R-Serie hat der Bluedio Air nur eine Treibereinheit pro Ohrmuschel. Die Größe der Treibereinheit beträgt stattliche 57mm. Durch das 3D Sound Modul entsteht ein künstlicher 3D Surround Sound. Emuliert wird der Klang durch eine vom Hersteller angepasste Software. Einen integrierten Equalizer hat der Bluedio Air leider nicht.

Für mich persönlich klingt der Bluedio Air eher neutral. Der Bass ist zwar da, aber nicht so stark wie bei der Bluedio R-Serie. Dadurch eignet sich der Air hervorragend für ein breites Musikspektrum. Mitten und Höhen werden dank der großen Treibereinheit sehr schön dargestellt. Auch die maximale Lautstärke überzeugt.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
64,64€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
50,55€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
64,26€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. Dezember 2018 13:00
Positiv

►Sehr guter Klang
►3D Sound
►Perfekter Tragekomfort
►Gute Verarbeitung
►Riesiger Zubehörumfang
►Tolles Design
►Gute Verbindungsstabilität über Bluetooth

Negativ

►Kunststoffgehäuse

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
9.0
Konnektivität
8.0
Klang
8.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Fazit

Der Klang des Air ist genau richtig abgestimmt. Tiefen, Mitten und Höhen sind deutlich und ausgewogen. Nichts wirkt übersteuert. Besonders der 3D Surround Sound ist überaus interessant. Der räumliche Klang eignet sich hervorragend für Filme. Der Tragekomfort ist sehr gut. Drückende Stellen konnte ich keine feststellen. Dank des flexiblen Bügels und des geringen Gewichts, sitzt der Kopfhörer besonders gut und man kann ihn auch über längere Sessions tragen.

8.5
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung