News
2

Chuwi HiBox Mini PC - Windows 10 and Android 5.1 Box

by Timo5. December 2016
The Chuwi HiBox is a mini PC released in December 2016. The basis for this is the Intel 2016 X5-Z8300 processor introduced at the beginning, which uses Android 5.1 as well as Windows 10 as the operating system. What other interesting features the Chuwi Mini PC has to offer and whether it is also suitable for 4K streaming, you'll learn in this post!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Hold on

Product

hibox

Specifications

Type: Mini PC
OS: Windows 10 and Android 5.1 (Kodi)

CPU: Intel Atom X5-Z8300 quad-core
RAM: 4GB
Internal memory: 64GB
Memory extension: Yes

WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.0

Headphone jack: 3.5mm
HDMI: Yes
Ethernet: Yes (1000M / 100M)
USB: 2x USB 2.0 and 1x USB 3.0

Chuwi HiBox - Multifunctional Mini PC

Chuwi HiBox Test

Versatile

In the just 12.00 x 12.00 x 2.50 cm large Chuwi HiBox hides a very interesting hardware combination. With the Intel Atom X5-Z8350 processor, which is also often used in tablets, this mini-PC is able to boot both Windows 10 and Android 5.1. Both operating systems are already preinstalled and can be started "out-of-the-box". Optionally, it is also possible to run Kodi on the HiBox. Whether you are looking for a mobile desktop alternative or want to use the Mini PC as a set-top box, pretty much any scope is covered.

Chuwi HiBox Review

High performance backbone

With an 4GB large RAM (DDR3) and a 64GB (eMMC 5.0) large internal memory, this Mini PC is stately equipped. A liquid everyday use is thus nothing in the way. What this mini PC is not suitable for, are graphically challenging games. For this, the Intel Atom processor simply provides too little power. If the internal memory is too small, you can extend it by means of an SD memory card by a maximum of 128GB. External data carriers can be connected via two USB 2.0 sockets or one USB 3.0 socket. Other peripherals can also be connected to the box.

Streaming in 4K

An interesting feature of the Intel Atom X5-Z8350 processor is the possibility of H.265 and VP9 decoding at the hardware level. This makes the Chuwi HiBox ideal as 4K TV Box. All common streaming standards such as WiDi, DLNA, Miracast and SMB are supported. The Chuwi HiBox can also be connected to a monitor via HDMI cable via an HDMI socket. Unfortunately, the manufacturer makes no information about the HDMI version. Another advantage is the passive cooling, which annoying fan noise is a thing of the past. For use as a TV box is also an "Air Remote" included. In addition to basic controls, the remote also allows emulation of mouse movement. The transmission range, the 2.4GHz sparking remote control, the manufacturer specifies with up to 15 meters.

Chuwi HiBox Mini PC

WiFi, Ethernet, Bluetooth

With Dual Band WiFi (802.11 a / b / g / n / ac) support, the Chuwi HiBox can be integrated into an existing network. A network connection can also be made via the Ethernet port (1000M / 100M) of the Mini PC. Furthermore, Bluetooth 4.0 is supported. In addition to the connection options already mentioned, the HiBox also has an 3.5mm earphone jack.

Chuwi HiBox TV Box

Price and availability

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
119,99€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
143,96€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
161,31€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 11:01

2
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Dominik
guest
Dominik

In short, a fine package for the price. Singing the quite general statement (answer to a question of the article) on Gearbest, that it could not run a printer, something irritates. Does anyone have the device in use and uses printers or scanners?

Dominik
guest
Dominik

Multifunction printer Canon Pixma MX 360 goes without problems.

News
1

Chuwi HiBox Mini PC – Windows 10 und Android 5.1 Box

by Timo5. Dezember 2016

Die Chuwi HiBox ist ein Mini PC, der im Dezember 2016 erschienen ist. Als Grundlage dient der Anfang 2016 vorgestellte Intel Atom X5-Z8300 Prozessor, wodurch Android 5.1 als auch Windows 10 als Betriebssystem genutzt werden. Welche weiteren interessanten Funktionen der Chuwi Mini PC zu bieten hat und ob er sich auch zum 4K Streaming eignet, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

Chuwi

Produktbezeichnung

HiBox

Spezifikationen

Typ: Mini PC
OS: Windows 10 und Android 5.1 (Kodi)

CPU: Intel Atom X5-Z8300 Quad-Core
RAM: 4GB
Interner Speicher: 64GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.0

Kopfhöreranschluss: 3.5mm
HDMI: Ja
Ethernet: Ja (1000M / 100M)
USB: 2x USB 2.0 und 1x USB 3.0

Chuwi HiBox – Multifunktionaler Mini PC

Chuwi HiBox Test

Vielseitig einsetzbar

In der gerade einmal 12.00 x 12.00 x 2.50 cm großen Chuwi HiBox versteckt sich eine äußerst interessante Hardware-Kombination. Mit dem Intel Atom X5-Z8350 Prozessor, der häufig auch in Tablets Verwendung findet, ist dieser Mini-PC in der Lage sowohl Windows 10, als auch Android 5.1 zu booten. Beide Betriebssysteme sind bereits vorinstalliert und können „Out-of-the-Box“ gestartet werden. Optional ist es auch möglich, Kodi auf der HiBox laufen zu lassen. Egal ob man eine mobile Desktop-Alternative sucht oder den Mini PC als Set-Top-Box einsetzen möchte, so ziemlich jeder Anwendungsbereich wird abgedeckt.

Chuwi HiBox Review

Performantes Grundgerüst

Mit einem 4GB großen Arbeitsspeicher (DDR3) und einen 64GB (eMMC 5.0) großen internen Speicher ist dieser Mini PC stattlich ausgestattet. Einer flüssigen Alltags-Nutzung steht dadurch nichts im Wege. Wofür sich dieser Mini PC allerdings nicht eignet, sind grafisch anspruchsvolle Spiele. Hierfür bietet der Intel Atom Prozessor einfach zu wenig Leistung. Wem der interne Speicher zu gering ausfällt, der kann diesen mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 128GB erweitern. Externe Datenträger lassen sich über zwei USB 2.0 Buchsen oder eine USB 3.0 Buchse anschließen. Sonstige Peripherie kann ebenfalls mit der Box verbunden werden.

Streaming in 4K

Ein interessantes Merkmal des Intel Atom X5-Z8350 Prozessors ist die Möglichkeit der H.265 und VP9 Dekodierung auf Hardware-Ebene. Dadurch eignet sich die Chuwi HiBox hervorragend als 4K TV Box. Alle gängigen Streamingstandards wie z.B. WiDi, DLNA, Miracast und SMB werden unterstützt. Über eine HDMI Buchse kann die Chuwi HiBox auch via HDMI-Kabel mit einem Bildschirm verbunden werden. Leider macht der Hersteller keine Angaben zur HDMI Version. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die passive Kühlung, wodurch störende Lüftergeräusche der Vergangenheit angehören. Zur Verwendung als TV Box ist auch eine „Air-Remote“ im Lieferumfang enthalten. Neben grundlegenden Steuerungsmöglichkeiten ermöglicht die Fernbedienung auch die Emulation von Mausbewegungen. Die Übertragungsreichweite, der auf 2.4GHz funkenden Fernbedienung, gibt der Hersteller mit bis zu 15 Metern an.

Chuwi HiBox Mini PC

WiFi, Ethernet, Bluetooth

Durch die Dual Band WiFi (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac) Unterstützung kann die Chuwi HiBox in ein bestehendes Netzwerk eingebunden werden. Eine Netzwerkverbindung kann aber auch über den Ethernet-Port (1000M / 100M) des Mini PCs hergestellt werden. Des Weiteren wird Bluetooth 4.0 unterstützt. Neben den bereits genannten Anschlussmöglichkeiten besitzt die HiBox zusätzlich einen 3.5mm Köpfhöreranschluss.

Chuwi HiBox TV Box

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
140,25€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
119,99€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
88,02€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. Dezember 2018 07:00

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Dominik Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Dominik
Gast
Dominik

Kurzum ein feines Paket für den Preis. Einzing die recht allgemeine Behauptung (Antwort auf eine Pruduktfrage zum Artikel) auf Gearbest, es könne kein Drucker betrieben werden , irritiert etwas. Hat jemand das Gerät in Nutzung und verwendet Drucker oder Scanner?