News
0

Cube Thinker i35 Notebook - 3K Display and Core M3-7Y30

by Timo11. April 2018
The Cube i35 Thinker notebook is currently one of the most powerful Chinese laptops on the market. In addition to a powerful Intel Core M3-7Y30 processor and a memory that is impressive, Cube uses a high-resolution 3K IPS display. All information about the notebook you will find attached.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Cube

Product

Cube Thinker

Specifications

Display
Type: IPS
Diagonal: 13.5 inches
Resolution: 3000 x 2000

Performance
CPU: Intel Core m3-7Y30, 2,6 GHz
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 615
RAM: 8GB DDR3 RAM
Internal memory: 256GB M.2 SSD

Connections
1x USB Type-C
2x USB 3.0
1x headphone jack

Accumulator
5000mAh

other
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: BT 4.0

Cube Thinker i35 notebook

Processor and memory

The Cube Thinker is not a notebook for the tight budget. For this you get for about 550 € a notebook that has a lot to offer on the hardware side. The built-in Intel Core m3-7Y30 processor belongs to the current Kaby-Lake series, which was presented only in late August 2016. Although it is "only" a dual-core processor, this performance stands out noticeably from the models of the older Intel Atom and newer Celeron series. In the basic cycle, the processor clocks with 1.0 GHz and achieves a maximum clock rate of 2.6 GHz per core in the Turbo. Especially with single-threaded application, the CPU can score and even Hyper-Threading is supported. The "Thermal Design Power" (TDP) specifies Intel on 4.5W. In addition, the Cube i35 Thinker offers a very large, 8GB memory, The task of the internal memory takes over one 256GB large M.2 SSD.

Cube Thinker i35 review

The role of the GPU takes over the Intel HD 615 Graphicsthat has even grown to one or the other computer game. Games like Valves Dota 2 or CS: GO are quite fluently playable. Similarly, the GPU is able to decode H.265 and VP9 encoded video at hardware level.

Screen and camera

A highlight is that 13.5 inches large IPS touch display with high 3K (3000 x 2000 pixels) resolution, Whether one really needs such a high resolution with a small display diagonal is rather questionable. One should keep in mind that a higher resolution is also more power hungry. The display is completely laminated, ie IPS panel, touch screen and display glass are combined into one unit. As a result, more accurate inputs are possible, as well as the overall appearance is better in the foreground. It is also interesting that the display looks like a Surface Tablet with a stylus can be operated. There are even isolated hints in the net that the original Surface Pen can be used with the notebook.

Front is a 2 megapixel camera, which records videos with maximum 720p resolution. As with many other laptops and tablets from China, you should not put too high demands on the cameras of these devices. For video telephony, the camera of the Cube i35 Thinker should still be sufficient.

Cube Thinker connections

Connectivity, keyboard and battery

The connection options of the Cube Thinker amount to two USB 3.0 ports, one 3.5 mm headphone input and USB Type-C female, An HDMI socket is missing, instead an adapter can be used to tap the video signal via the USB Type-C socket. Within the wireless communication the notebook supports the WiFi protocols 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac, In addition, can be over Bluetooth 4.0 Pair devices and transfer files. The Keyboard of the laptop comes in American layout. A backlight is not available. touchpad below the keyboard recognizes different gestures and even includes one Fingerprint scanner to safely unlock the device. The capacity of the battery is Cube 5.000 mAh on. The effective running time should be at an average 6 hours.

As soon as our test copy has arrived, the detailed test report follows!

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Gearbest
3-7 working days
645,26€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
674,61€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
679,12€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
682,34€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
795,41€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 14:04

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Cube Thinker i35 Notebook – 3K Display und Core M3-7Y30

by Timo11. April 2018
Das Cube i35 Thinker Notebook zählt zu den derzeit leistungsstärksten China-Notebooks auf dem Markt. Neben einem leistungsstarken Intel Core M3-7Y30 Prozessor und einer Speicherausstattung die sich sehen lassen kann, verwendet Cube ein hochauflösendes 3K IPS Display. Alle Infos zum Notebook findest du anbei.
√úberblick
Hersteller

Cube

Produktbezeichnung

Cube Thinker

Spezifikationen

Display
Typ: IPS
Diagonale: 13.5 Zoll
Auflösung: 3000 x 2000

Leistung
CPU: Intel Core m3-7Y30, 2,6 GHz
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 615
RAM: 8GB DDR3 RAM
Interner Speicher: 256GB M.2 SSD

Anschl√ľsse
1x USB Typ-C
2x USB 3.0
1x Kopfhöreranschluss

Akku
5000mAh

Sonstige
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: BT 4.0

Cube Thinker i35 Notebook

Prozessor und Speicher

Das Cube Thinker ist kein Notebook f√ľr den schmalen Geldbeutel. Daf√ľr erh√§lt man f√ľr ungef√§hr 550‚ā¨ ein Notebook, das hardwareseitig so einiges zu bieten hat. Der verbaute Intel Core m3-7Y30 Prozessor geh√∂rt zu der aktuellen Kaby-Lake Reihe, die erst Ende August 2016 vorgestellt wurde. Obwohl es sich „nur“ um einen Dual-Core Prozessor handelt, hebt sich dieser leistungstechnisch sp√ľrbar von den Modellen der √§lteren Intel Atom und neueren Celeron Serie ab. Im Grundtakt taktet der Prozessor mit 1.0 GHz und erreicht im Turbo eine Taktrate von maximal 2.6 GHz pro Kern. Gerade bei Single-Thread Anwendung kann die CPU punkten und sogar Hyper-Threading wird unterst√ľtzt. Die „Thermal Design Power“ (TDP) legt Intel auf 4.5W fest. Zus√§tzlich bietet das Cube i35 Thinker einen √ľberaus gro√üen, 8GB Arbeitsspeicher. Die Aufgabe des internen Speichers √ľbernimmt eine 256GB gro√üe M.2 SSD.

Cube Thinker i35 Test

Die Rolle der GPU √ľbernimmt die Intel HD 615 Graphics, die sogar dem ein oder anderen Computerspiel gewachsen ist. Spiele wie Valves Dota 2 oder CS:GO sind durchaus fl√ľssig spielbar. Ebenso ist die GPU in der Lage H.265¬†und VP9 kodiertes Videomaterial auf Hardwareebene zu dekodieren.

Bildschirm und Kamera

Ein Highlight ist das 13.5 Zoll gro√üe IPS Touch-Display mit hoher 3K (3000 x 2000 Pixel) Aufl√∂sung. Ob man eine solch hohe Aufl√∂sung bei geringer Displaydiagonale tats√§chlich ben√∂tigt ist eher fragw√ľrdig.¬†Bedenken sollte man n√§mlich, dass eine¬†h√∂here Aufl√∂sung auch leistungshungriger ist.¬†Das Display ist vollst√§ndig laminiert, d.h. IPS-Panel, Touchscreen und Displayglas sind zu einer Einheit zusammengefasst. Dadurch sind akkuratere Eingaben m√∂glich, als¬†auch tritt die Darstellung insgesamt besser in den Vordergrund. Interessant ist auch, dass sich das Display wie ein Surface Tablet mit einem Eingabestift¬†bedienen l√§sst. Im Netz finden sich sogar vereinzelt Hinweise, dass der original Surface Pen mit dem Notebook verwendet werden kann.

Vorderseitig befindet sich eine 2 Megapixel Kamera, die Videos mit maximaler 720p Auflösung aufnimmt. Wie bereits bei vielen anderen Notebooks und Tablets aus China sollte man keine allzu hohen Anforderungen an die Kameras dieser Geräte stellen. Zur Videotelefonie sollte die Kamera des Cube i35 Thinker dennoch ausreichen.

Cube Thinker Anschl√ľsse

Konnektivität, Tastatur und Akku

Die Anschlussm√∂glichkeiten des Cube Thinker belaufen sich auf zwei USB 3.0 Ports, einen 3.5 mm Kopfh√∂rereingang und eine USB-Typ-C Buchse. Eine HDMI Buchse fehlt, stattdessen kann mit einem Adapter das Videosignal √ľber die USB-Typ-C Buchse abgegriffen werden. Innerhalb der kabellosen Kommunikation unterst√ľtzt das Notebook die WiFi Protokolle 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac. Zudem lassen sich √ľber Bluetooth 4.0 Ger√§te koppeln und Dateien √ľbertragen. Die Tastatur des Laptops kommt im amerikanischen Layout daher. Eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung ist nicht vorhanden. Das Touchpad unterhalb der Tastatur erkennt verschiedene Gesten und beinhaltet sogar einen Fingerabdruckscanner um das Ger√§t sicher zu entsperren. Die Kapazit√§t des Akkus gibt Cube mit 5.000 mAh an.¬†Die effektive Laufzeit sollte¬†bei durchschnittlichen 6 Stunden liegen.

Sobald unser Testexemplar eingetroffen ist, folgt der ausf√ľhrliche Testbericht an dieser Stelle!

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
639,70€
Gearbest
10-30 Werktage
668,79€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
673,27€
Gearbest
3-7 Werktage
676,46€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
795,41€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 08:02

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar