News
6

Cube WP10 - 6.98 Custom Windows 10 Mobile Phablet

by Timo3. January

China smartphones with Windows 10 Mobile tend to be a rarity. With the Cube WP10 a long time ago a real Windows Phablet appeared, which surprises above all in the price. All information about the new Cube Phablet we have summarized for you in this post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Cube

Product

WP10

Specifications

OS: Windows 10 Mobile
CPU: MSM8909
GPU: Adreno 304
RAM: 2GB

Memory (internal): 16GB
Memory extension: up to 128GB

Display: IPS
Diagonal: 6.98 inches
Resolution: 1280x720
Multitouch: Yes

WiFi: 802.11b / g / n
Bluetooth: Yes
GPS: Yes
Battery: 2850 mAh

Network:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 1800 / 2100MHz

Cube WP10 - Windows 10 Mobile Phablet

Large display, low resolution

The manufacturer Cube is usually known for high quality and powerful China tablets. With the Cube WP10 the manufacturer dares this time to a Windows 10 Mobile Smartphone, because of the enormous Display size of 6.98 inches rather the Phabelts (half smartphone, half tablet) is to be assigned. Despite the above average display size falls Resolution of the display with 1280 x 720 pixels comparatively low. With 210 PPI, however, individual pixels can only be recognized on closer inspection. Installed is loud Cube one IPS panel, which speaks for an accurate color representation and a high viewing angle stability.

Cube WP10 datasheet

Budget facilities

The built-in processor is one Qualcomm MSM8909who also under the name "Snapdragon 210" has become known. This now-old processor has already been released by 2014 and has a total of 4 cores that clock up to 1.1 GHz. Ensure fluid multitasking 2GB memory. The internal memory only measures 16GB, but is expandable with an additional SD memory card by a maximum of further 128GB.

The focus of the Cube WP10 is above all the mix of smartphone and tablet with Windows 10 Mobile as the operating system. Two SIM slots provide an extensive telephony option. In addition to the 2G and 3G standards, 4G LTE is also supported with 1800 / 2100MHz. LTE band 20 or 800MHz is missing! Of course, a phablet should not miss a main and front camera. The main camera of the WP10 resolves with 5 megapixels. The front camera with 2 megapixel. To evaluate the image quality is missing test shots, but you should not ask too high expectations for the camera with such a low budget device.

Again interesting is that one GPS module was integrated. Also a G-Sensor as well as a Proximity sensor available. Information on a gyroscope has not made the manufacturer, so it can be assumed that such is missing. The capacity of the battery is specified with 2.850mAh.

The Cube WP10 is clearly a niche product that is second to none due to its size and Windows 10 Mobile operating system. Although at first glance the equipment seems outdated, for around 80 € but you still get a cheap Phablet.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
96,74€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
124,36€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 14: 03

6
Leave a comment

avatar
4 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
reductionchampionTimoFrank E.Frank E. Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
Frank E.
guest
Frank E.

Super, have long been looking for a Windows Mobile Phone with a large display. Will you test it?

Timo
admin
Timo

So far I do not have it in the program. As soon as I have new information, I will of course update the post.

Frank E.
guest
Frank E.

Me again. I just ordered the Cube WP10 when it was on sale at Gearbest. Here are my experiences with the device. For something over 100 €, what you get is not bad, but you really do not know where Cube wanted to steer the part. Performance is mediocre with the Snapdragon 210. Notable is that eg when you start several apps at the same time or depending on which app you start.

The display shows single pixels because of the HD resolution and the size of the display. But it did not bother me any further. The camera is useless. Telephoning works well, but the speaker is extremely quiet. The battery life is, well, average. Unfortunately, with the WP10 you do not get anything in half and nothing in total. But it's enough for me as a phablet. Everyone has to make their own experiences with it.

Timo
admin
Timo

Thanks for your feedback. That the WP10 is a niche product was to be expected somehow.

champion
guest
champion

servus, I've been a cube wp10 owner for a month now. I can only agree with Frank. I've been driving the device quite well for a month. For the price you really can not complain.

reduction
guest
reduction

Perfect phable for field technicians who own the 5MP camera. Most of the time it also saves memory when you take many pictures. For test reports always enough. I'll buy a second one for private.

News
6

Cube WP10 – 6.98 Zoll Windows 10 Mobile Phablet

by Timo3. Januar 2018

China-Smartphones mit Windows 10 Mobile gehören eher zur Seltenheit. Mit dem Cube WP10 ist seit langem wieder ein echtes Windows Phablet erschienen, das vor allem hinsichtlich des Preises überrascht. Sämtliche Infos zum neuen Cube Phablet haben wir für euch in diesem Beitrag zusammengefasst!

Überblick
Hersteller

Cube

Produktbezeichnung

WP10

Spezifikationen

OS: Windows 10 Mobile
CPU: MSM8909
GPU: Adreno 304
RAM: 2GB

Speicher (Intern): 16GB
Speichererweiterung: bis 128GB

Display: IPS
Diagonale: 6.98 Zoll
Auflösung: 1280x720
Multitouch: Ja

WiFi: 802.11b/g/n
Bluetooth: Ja
GPS: Ja
Akku: 2850 mAh

Netz:
2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G: WCDMA 2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 1800/2100MHz

Cube WP10 – Windows 10 Mobile Phablet

 

Großes Display, geringe Auflösung

Der Hersteller Cube ist normalerweise für qualitativ hochwertige und leistungsstarke China Tablets bekannt. Mit dem Cube WP10 wagt sich der Hersteller diesmal an ein Windows 10 Mobile Smartphone, das wegen der enormen Displaygröße von 6.98 Zoll eher den Phabelts (halb Smartphone, halb Tablet) zuzuordnen ist. Trotz der überdurchschnittlichen Displaygröße fällt die Auflösung des Displays mit 1280 x 720 Pixel vergleichsweise gering aus. Mit 210 PPI sind einzelne Pixel dennoch erst bei näherem Hinsehen zu erkennen. Verbaut ist laut Cube ein IPS Panel, was für eine akkurate Farbdarstellung und eine hohe Blickwinkelstabilität spricht.

Cube WP10 Datenblatt

Budget Ausstattung

Bei dem verbauten Prozessor handelt es sich um einen Qualcomm MSM8909, der auch unter dem Namen „Snapdragon 210“ bekannt geworden ist. Dieser, mittlerweile betagte Prozessor ist bereits 2014 erschienen und besitzt insgesamt 4 Kerne, die mit bis zu 1.1 GHz takten. Für ein flüssiges Multitasking sorgen 2GB Arbeitsspeicher. Der interne Speicher misst zwar nur 16GB, ist jedoch mit einer zusätzlichen SD-Speicherkarte um maximal weitere 128GB erweiterbar.

Im Vordergrund des Cube WP10 steht vor allem der Mix aus Smartphone und Tablet mit Windows 10 Mobile als Betriebssystem. Zwei SIM-Slots sorgen für eine umfangreiche Telefoniemöglichkeit. Neben den 2G und 3G Standards wird auch 4G LTE mit 1800/2100MHz unterstützt. LTE Band 20 bzw. 800MHz fehlt! Natürlich dürfen bei einem Phablet auch eine Haupt- und Frontkamera nicht fehlen. Die Hauptkamera des WP10 löst mit 5 Megapixel auf. Die Frontkamera mit 2 Megapixel. Zur Bewertung der Bildqualität fehlen zwar Testaufnahmen, allerdings sollte man bei einem solchen Low Budget Gerät keine allzu hohen Erwartungen an die Kamera stellen.

Wiederum interessant ist, dass ein GPS Modul integriert wurde. Auch ein G-Sensor sowie ein Näherungssensor sind vorhanden. Angaben zu einem Gyroskop hat der Hersteller keine gemacht, weshalb davon auszugehen ist, dass ein solches fehlt. Die Kapazität des Akkus wird mit 2.850mAh angegeben.

Das Cube WP10 ist ganz klar ein Nischenprodukt, das allein schon wegen der Größe und Windows 10 Mobile als Betriebssystem seinesgleichen sucht. Zwar erscheint die Ausstattung auf den ersten Blick als nicht mehr zeitgemäß, für rund 80€ erhält man aber dennoch ein preisgünstiges Phablet.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
93,87€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
114,43€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 15. Dezember 2018 22:01

6
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
4 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
redumesterTimoFrank E.Frank E. Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Frank E.
Gast
Frank E.

Super, hab schon lange nach einem Windows Mobile Phone mit großem Display gesucht. Wirst du es testen?

Timo
Admin
Timo

Bisher habe ich es noch nicht im Programm. Sobald ich neue Infos habe, werde ich den Beitrag selbstverständlich aktualisieren.

Frank E.
Gast
Frank E.

Ich nochmal. Ich habe mir das Cube WP10 einfach mal bestellt, als es bei Gearbest im Angebot war. Hier mal meine Erfahrungen mit dem Gerät. Für etwas über 100€ ist das was man bekommt nicht schlecht, Aber so richtig weiß man nicht, wohin Cube das Teil lenken wollte. Die Performance ist mit dem Snapdragon 210 mittelmäßig. Bemerkbar macht sich dass z.B. wenn man mehrere Apps gleichzeitig startet oder je nachdem welche App man startet.

Beim Display erkennt man wegen der HD Auflösung und der Größe des Displays einzelne Pixel. Mich hat es aber nicht weiter gestört. Die Kamera ist nicht zu gebrauchen. Telefonieren klappt gut, der Lautsprecher ist aber extrem leise. Die Laufzeit des Akkus ist, naja durchschnittlich eben. Man bekommt mit dem WP10 leider nichts Halbes und nichts Ganzes. Mir reicht es aber als Phablet. Muss jeder selbst seine Erfahrungen damit machen.

Timo
Admin
Timo

Danke für dein Feedback. Dass das WP10 ein Nischenprodukt ist, war irgendwie zu erwarten.

mester
Gast
mester

servus, ich bin seit einem monat auch besitzer eines cube wp10. Ich kann Frank nur zustimmen. Ich selbst fahre seit einem monat ganz gut mit den gerät. Für den preis kann man sich echt nicht beschweren.

redu
Gast
redu

Perfektes Phable für Techniker im Aussendienst, wem die 5MP Kamera reicht. Meistens spart das auch noch Speicher wenn Du viele Aufnahmen machst. Für Prüfberichte reichts allemal. Werde mir ein zweites kaufen für privat.