News
1

ALLDOCUBE X - 10.5 Inch Tablet with Super AMOLED Display

by Timo13. August 2018

The ALLDOCUBE X is a new multimedia tablet from China. In the foreground are a huge and high-resolution 10.5 inch Samsung Super AMOLED display and a hi-fi audio chip from AKM. What the tablet has to offer, more in the following post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

ALLDOCUBE

Product

ALLDOCUBE X

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek MT8176
GPU: IMG PowerVR GX6250
RAM: 4GB (LPDDR3)
Internal memory: 64GB (eMMC5.1)
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display Type: Super AMOLED
Display diagonal: 10.5 inches
Display resolution: 2560 x 1600 pixels
Display brightness: 300 cd / m²
Multitouch: 10 fingers

cameras
Main Camera: 8 Megapixel
Front camera: 8 megapixel

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.2

Accumulator
Battery: 8.000 mAh
Quick charge function: PE 2.0
Connection: USB-C

Other
Audio: AKM hi-fi chip
Fingerprint scanner: Yes
Operating system: Android 8.1
Size: 24.5 x 17.5 x 0.69 cm

ALLDOCUBE X

Update 08. August 2018

The presale has started! Early Birds can use the tablet over Indiegogo for $ 219 (about 190 €) Pre-order. If you want to take care of the whole family right now, you will receive 2 for only 362 € or 5 for 890 €. Shipping is expected from October.

Further information can be found at: https://igg.me/at/alldocube-x

Here you can buy the ALLDOCUBE X.

Design and display

The ALLDOCUBE X, as well as most China tablets of this time, on a metal unibody case, The housing is thus not composed of several parts, but is made of one piece. Advantages of this design are seamless transitions at the housing edges as well as an overall more stable and slimmer housing. This is also evident in the Thickness of the X tablet, This is just once 0.69 cm, The remaining dimensions are at one Length of 24.5 cm and a Width of 17.5 cm.

ALLDOCUBE X - Super AMOLED Display

The connection options fall out clearly. In addition to the USB-C socket the tablet has only one 3.5 mm jack audio jack to offer. Although an HDMI connection option is missing, the USB-C port with matching adapter is also able to transmit video signals. For secure unlocking, the device is equipped with a Fingerprint scanner fitted. ALLDOCUBE has been placed on the side of the housing frame so that it is easy to reach.

Display is of the type Super AMOLED and solve one Diagonal of 10.5 inches with 2560 1600 x pixels on. The manufacturer of the panel is Samsung. Unlike the conventional LCD, there is no AMOLED panel without backlight. Each pixel lights up on its own. For example, if you want to render black, the pixels just stay off. This results in an unbeatable black value. The display brightness is indicated by the manufacturer with 300 cd / m². The contrast ratio is 100.000: 1.

Processor and memory

The system-on-chip (SoC) is an 2016 end presented MediaTek MT8176, which is mainly for Android tablets (eg Xiaomi Mi Pad 3) was designed. Essential components include one Hexa-Core CPU with two powerful ones Cortex-A72 processor cores (2.1 GHz) and four energy-efficient Cortex A53 cores (1.7 GHz) and a IMG PowerVR GX6250 GPU. The storage facilities amounts to one 4GB LPDDR3 memory and one 64GB eMMC5.1 data store, A memory expansion by MicroSD memory card is possible!

ALLDOCUBE X - Unibody housing

As "Designed for Movie & Music" the tablet is mainly designed for movies and music. The IMG PowerVR GPU is capable H.265 and VP-9 to decode encoded video material at the hardware level. Even one or the other mobile game is experience smoothly playable with this SoC. How good ALLDOCUBE has optimized the tablet, but will have to show in the test. With Android 8.1 is the handheld at least on the software side at the height of time.

Connectivity, battery and others

In contrast to the recent competition of Chuwi (Chuwi Hi9 Air) and a Teclast (Teclast M20), offers the ALLDOCUBE Tablet no mobile phone support, The wireless connection is made with the help of a Dual AC WiFi module and a Bluetooth 4.2, For video telephony are both front, as you back one 8 megapixel camera, A microphone is available. GPS or NFC missing. The capacity of the battery is considerable 8.000 mAh, One battery charge is sufficient for a standby time of 72 hours, a video playback with up to 8 hours or 5 1 / 2 hours under intensive use. Pump Express 2.0 loads the tablet in a very short time with up to 12V 1.5A on.

ALLDOCUBE X - AKM Hi-Fi Audio Chip

In addition to the Super AMOLED display, ALLDOCUBE attaches great importance to the sound of the tablet. The built-in AKM Hi-Fi audio chip promises excellent sound quality, both through the two stereo speakers, as well as the headphone output. Whether the tablet also keeps sound what it promises ("audio experience just like private cinema" - said the manufacturer) we will soon find out. A test copy is already on the way!

Price and availability

The tablet is off 08. August via the sales platform "Indiegogo" available. As "Early Bird" you can use the ALLDOCUBE X im Advance sale for $ 219 (about 190 €) to buy. The MSRP is $ 269 (about 233 €). It is expected that the tablet will soon be included in other dealers in the range.

Product page of the manufacturer: http://en.alldocube.com

Campaign on Indiegogo: https://www.indiegogo.com

1
Leave a comment

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
Mostïve comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
xyz Recent comment authors
Subscribe
Latest Oldest
notification
xyz
guest
xyz

That sounds really too tempting. Will you test the tablet?

News
1

ALLDOCUBE X – 10.5 Zoll Tablet mit Super AMOLED Display

by Timo13. August 2018

Das ALLDOCUBE X ist ein neues Multimedia Tablet aus China. Im Vordergrund stehen ein riesiges sowie hochauflösendes 10.5 Zoll Samsung Super AMOLED Display und ein Hi-Fi Audio-Chip von AKM. Was das Tablet sonst noch zu bieten hat, dazu mehr im folgenden Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

ALLDOCUBE

Produktbezeichnung

ALLDOCUBE X

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek MT8176
GPU: IMG PowerVR GX6250
RAM: 4GB (LPDDR3)
Interner Speicher: 64GB (eMMC5.1)
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: Super AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 10.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2560 x 1600 Pixel
Displayhelligkeit: 300 cd/m²
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 8 Megapixel
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.2

Akku
Akku: 8.000 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: PE 2.0
Anschluss: USB-C

Sonstige
Audio: AKM Hi-Fi Chip
Fingerabdruckscanner: Ja
Betriebssystem: Android 8.1
Größe: 24.5 x 17.5 x 0.69 cm

ALLDOCUBE X

Update 08. August 2018

Der Vorverkauf ist gestartet! Early Birds können das Tablet über Indiegogo für $219 (etwa 190€) vorbestellen. Wer gleich die ganze Familie mitversorgen möchte, der erhält 2 zum Preis von nur 362€ oder 5 für 890€. Der Versand erfolgt voraussichtlich ab Oktober.

Weitere Infos findest du unter: https://igg.me/at/alldocube-x

Hier kannst du das ALLDOCUBE X kaufen.

Design und Display

Das ALLDOCUBE X setzt, wie auch die meisten China-Tablets dieser Zeit, auf ein metallenes Unibody-Gehäuse. Das Gehäuse ist somit nicht aus mehreren Teilen zusammengesetzt, sondern wird aus einem Stück gefertigt. Vorteile dieses Bauart sind nahtlose Übergänge an den Gehäuserändern sowie ein insgesamt stabileres und schlankeres Gehäuse. Das zeigt sich auch in der Dicke des X Tablets. Diese liegt bei gerade einmal 0.69 cm. Die übrigen Maße liegen bei einer Länge von 24.5 cm und einer Breite von 17.5 cm.

ALLDOCUBE X - Super AMOLED Display

Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten fallen übersichtlich aus. Neben der USB-C Buchse hat das Tablet lediglich eine 3.5 mm Klinken-Audiobuchse zu bieten. Ein HDMI-Anschlussmöglichkeit fehlt zwar, allerdings ist der USB-C Port mit passendem Adapter auch in der Lage auch Videosignale zu übertragen. Zum sicheren Entsperren ist das Gerät mit einem Fingerabdruckscanner ausgestattet. Diesen hat ALLDOCUBE seitlich am Gehäuserahmen platziert, sodass dieser einfach zu erreichen ist.

Das Display ist vom Typ Super AMOLED und löst bei einer Diagonale von 10.5 Zoll mit 2560 x 1600 Pixel auf. Der Hersteller des Panels ist Samsung. Im Gegensatz zum herkömmlichen LCD, kommt ein AMOLED Panel ohne Hintergrundbeleuchtung aus. Jeder Pixel leuchtet von sich aus. Möchte man beispielsweise Schwarz darstellen, bleiben die Pixel einfach ausgeschaltet. Daraus resultiert ein nicht zu überbietender Schwarzwert. Die Displayhelligkeit gibt der Hersteller mit 300 cd/m² an. Das Kontrastverhältnis liegt bei 100.000:1.

Prozessor und Speicher

Das System-on-Chip (SoC) ist ein Ende 2016 vorgestelltes MediaTek MT8176, das hauptsächlich für Android-Tablets (z.B. Xiaomi Mi Pad 3) konzipiert wurde. Wesentliche Bestandteile sind unter anderem eine Hexa-Core CPU mit zwei leistungsstarken Cortex-A72 Prozessorkernen (2.1 GHz) und vier stromsparenden Cortex-A53 Kernen (1.7 GHz) sowie eine IMG PowerVR GX6250 GPU. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich auf einen 4GB LPDDR3 Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB eMMC5.1 Datenspeicher. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte ist möglich!

ALLDOCUBE X - Unibody Gehäuse

Als „Designed for Movie & Music“ ist das Tablet hauptsächlich für Filme und Musik ausgelegt. Die IMG PowerVR GPU ist in der Lage H.265 und VP-9 kodiertes Videomaterial auf Hardwareebene zu dekodieren. Auch das ein oder andere Mobile-Game ist erfahrungsgemäß mit diesem SoC flüssig spielbar. Wie gut ALLDOCUBE das Tablet optimiert hat, wird sich im Test jedoch zeigen müssen. Mit Android 8.1 ist das Handheld zumindest softwareseitig auf der Höhe der Zeit.

Konnektivität, Akku und Sonstige

Im Gegensatz zur kürzlich erschienenen Konkurrenz von Chuwi (Chuwi Hi9 Air) und Teclast (Teclast M20), bietet das ALLDOCUBE Tablet keine Mobilfunkunterstützung. Die kabellose Anbindung erfolgt mit Hilfe eines Dual-AC WiFi-Moduls und Bluetooth 4.2. Zur Videotelefonie befinden sich sowohl vorderseitig, als euch rückseitig eine 8 Megapixel Kamera. Ein Mikrofon ist vorhanden. GPS oder NFC fehlen. Die Kapazität des Akkus liegt bei beachtlichen 8.000 mAh. Eine Akkuladung genügt für eine Standby-Zeit von 72 Stunden, eine Videowiedergabe mit bis zu 8 Stunden oder 5 1/2 Stunden unter intensiver Nutzung. Pump Express 2.0 lädt das Tablet binnen kürzester Zeit mit bis zu 12V 1.5A auf.

ALLDOCUBE X - AKM Hi-Fi Audio Chip

Neben dem Super AMOLED Display legt ALLDOCUBE großen Wert auf den Klang des Tablets. Der verbaute AKM Hi-Fi Audio-Chip verspricht exzellente Klangeigenschaften, sowohl über die beiden Stereo-Lautsprecher, als auch über den Kopfhörerausgang. Ob das Tablet auch klanglich hält was es verspricht („audio experience just like private cinema“ – so der Hersteller) werden wir demnächst erfahren. Ein Testexemplar befindet sich bereits auf dem Weg!

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das Tablet ist ab dem 08. August über die Vertriebsplattform „Indiegogo“ erhältlich. Als „Early Bird“ kannst du das ALLDOCUBE X im Vorverkauf für $219 (etwa 190€) kaufen. Der UVP liegt bei $269 (etwa 233€). Es ist damit zu rechnen, dass das Tablet demnächst auch bei anderen Händlers ins Sortiment aufgenommen wird.

Produktseite des Herstellers: http://en.alldocube.com

Kampagne auf Indiegogo: https://www.indiegogo.com

1
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
xyz Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
xyz
Gast
xyz

Das klingt echt zu verlockend. Werdet ihr das Tablet testen?