News
0

Teclast M20 - Tablet with Helio X20 and 4G LTE

by Timo10. November 2018
Chuwi did it, Teclast does it. The Teclast M20 is an 10.1 Android Tablet with Helio X20 processor and 4G LTE support. In the following article we take a first look at the new China tablet.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Teclast

Product

Teclast M20

Specifications

Processor and memory
CPU: MediaTek Helio X20 (MTK6797)
GPU: ARM Mali-T880
RAM: 4GB (DDR3L)
Internal memory: 64GB (eMMC5.1)
Memory extension: Yes

Display
Display Type: IPS (Full Lamination)
Display diagonal: 10.1 inches
Display resolution: 2560 x 1600 pixels
Multitouch: 10 fingers

cameras
Main Camera: 5 Megapixel
Front camera: 2 megapixel

Network
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Micro SIM

GSM band 2 / 3 / 5 / 8
CDMA800 BC0
WCDMA volume 1 / 2 / 5 / 8
TD-SCDCMA band 34 / 39
LTE Band 1/2/3/5/8/38/39/40/41

wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 4.2
GPS: Yes

sensors
* Accelerometer

Accumulator
Battery: 6.600 mAh
Connection: MicroUSB

other
Operating system: Android 8.0
Size: 23.90 x 16.70 x 0.80 cm
Weight: 553g

Teclast M20

Here you can buy the Teclast M20.

Design and display

Teclast M20 and the one we recently tested Chuwi Hi9 Air are not only hardware-related, but also very similar visually. The M20 relies on a slim Unibody with dimensions of 23.90 x 16.70 x 0.80 cm, Crucial for a unibody design is the production of the housing in one piece, in this case aluminum. The Total weight the tablet is included 553 g.

Teclast M20 display

The main back camera is surrounded by a narrow plastic cover behind which the antennas of the tablet run. Part of the cover is removable. Behind them hide the dual SIM slots and the MicroSD memory card slot, Other connection options are one MicroUSB jack and an 3.5 mm jack audio output.

Teclast M20 - Backside

Display is from Type IPS and solve one Diagonal of 10.1 inches with an 2560 1600 x pixels on. Manufacturer of the panel is Sharp. By the "Full-lamination" Manufacture of the panel, the LCD, the touch screen and the protective glass are not glued multi-layered, but form a single unit. Benefits include an overall more compact panel with higher color intensity and better light transmission. Multitouch is possible with up to 10 simultaneous inputs.

Processor and memory

The System-on-Chip (SoC) is a MediaTek MTK6797, better known as MediaTek Helio X20, The beginning 2016 published SoC was designed mainly for smartphones.

Teclast M20 specifications

Essential components of the system-on-chip include one CPU with 10 processor coreswhich turn into 3 cluster subdivide, as well as one ARM Mali-T880 MP4 GPU, The clusters of the CPU are divided into one High Performance Cluster (2x Cortex A72 - 2.3 GHz), one Performance Cluster (4x Cortex A53 - 1.85 GHz) and one Power Saving Cluster (4x Cortex A53 - 1.4 GHz), The GPU clocks up to 780 MHz. The storage facilities amounts to one 4GB DDR3L memory and one 64GB eMMC5.1 data store, A memory expansion by MicroSD memory card is possible.

Experience has shown that with the Helio X20 SoC a largely fluent everyday operation should be possible. Even with one or the other mobile game, the SoC gets along. To what extent Teclast has adapted the Android system to the chip, however, will have to show. Here showed the similarly equipped Chuwi Hi9 Air significant weaknesses, which is why it came in the test more often to hangers and even total crashes. A noteworthy difference of the Teclast M20 to the Chuwi Hi9 Air is the RAM type. Teclast relies on slower DDR3L RAM, whereas Chuwi uses faster LPDDR4 RAM.

Connectivity, battery and others

The tablet is Dual-SIM compatible and supported 2G, 3G and 4G mobile, However, the LTE bands 7 and 20 that are common in Germany are not supported! Only LTE band 3 is available. Here is an overview of the frequencies and bands:

  • GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
  • CDMA: CDMA800 BC0
  • WCDMA: 2100 (B1) / 1900 (B2) / 850 (B5) / 900 (B8) MHz
  • TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
  • LTE: 2100 (B1) / 1900 (B2) / 1800 (B3) / 850 (B5) / 900 (B8) / 2600 (B38) / 1900 (B39) / 2300 (B40) / 2500 (B41) MHz

Teclast M20 - Dual SIM slots

For a connection to the domestic network is the Teclast M20 with a Dual AC WiFi module equipped. device is available in version 4.2. Also on board are two cameras. A 5 Megapixel main camera allows one or the other snapshot, the 2 megapixel front camera is suitable for video telephony. On Microphone is available. A precise position determination is thanks GPS Compass possible. The Capacity of the battery Teclast says 6600 mAh at. The Battery life depends on the use between 6 and 8 hours.

First impression

On the datasheet, the Teclast M20 is not quite as good as the competition from Chuwi. Although from the display to the system-on-chip used a similar features offered, but in detail there are minor weaknesses. For example, Teclast does not use LPDDR4 RAM but slower DDR3L RAM. There is a significant difference in the supported mobile radio frequencies. The Hi9 Air is better equipped for use in the local LTE network (LTE band 3, 7, (8) and 20)!

Price Comparison

You want to buy the Teclast M20? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Teclast M20 – Tablet mit Helio X20 und 4G LTE

by Timo25. Juli 2018

Chuwi hat es vorgemacht, Teclast macht es nach. Das Teclast M20 ist ein 10.1 Zoll Android Tablet mit Helio X20 Prozessor und 4G LTE-Unterstützung. Im folgenden Beitrag werfen wir einen ersten Blick auf das neue China-Tablet.

Überblick
Hersteller

Teclast

Produktbezeichnung

Teclast M20

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio X20 (MTK6797)
GPU: ARM Mali-T880
RAM: 4GB (DDR3L)
Interner Speicher: 64GB (eMMC5.1)
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: IPS (Full Lamination)
Displaydiagonale: 10.1 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2560 x 1600 Pixel
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 5 Megapixel
Frontkamera: 2 Megapixel

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Micro SIM

GSM Band 2/3/5/8
CDMA800 BC0
WCDMA Band 1/2/5/8
TD-SCDCMA Band 34/39
LTE Band 1/2/3/5/8/38/39/40/41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 4.2
GPS: Ja

Sensoren
*Beschleunigungssensor

Akku
Akku: 6.600 mAh
Anschluss: MicroUSB

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 8.0
Größe: 23.90 x 16.70 x 0.80 cm
Gewicht: 553g

Teclast M20

Hier kannst du das Teclast M20 kaufen.

Design und Display

Das Teclast M20 und das von uns erst kürzlich getestete Chuwi Hi9 Air sind sich nicht nur hardwareseitig, sondern auch optisch sehr ähnlich. Das M20 setzt auf ein schlankes Unibody-Gehäuse mit Maßen von 23.90 x 16.70 x 0.80 cm. Ausschlaggebend für ein Unibody-Design ist die Fertigung des Gehäuses aus einem Stück, in diesem Fall Aluminium. Das Gesamtgewicht des Tablets liegt bei 553g.

Teclast M20 - Display

Die rückseitige Hauptkamera ist von einer schmalen Kunststoffabdeckung umgeben, hinter der die Antennen des Tablets verlaufen. Ein Teil der Abdeckung ist abnehmbar. Dahinter verbergen sich die dualen SIM-Slots und der MicroSD-Speicherkarteneinschub. Weitere Anschlussmöglichkeiten sind eine MicroUSB-Buchse und ein 3.5 mm Klinken-Audioausgang.

Teclast M20 - Rückseite

Das Display ist vom Typ IPS und löst bei einer Diagonale von 10.1 Zoll mit 2560 x 1600 Pixel auf. Hersteller des Panels ist Sharp. Durch die „Full-Lamination“ Fertigung des Panels sind das LCD, der Touchscreen und das Schutzglas nicht mehrschichtig verklebt, sondern bilden eine Einheit. Vorteile sind ein insgesamt kompakteres Panel mit höherer Farbintensität und besserer Lichtdurchlässigkeit. Multitouch ist mit bis zu 10 gleichzeitigen Eingaben möglich.

Prozessor und Speicher

Das System-on-Chip (SoC) ist ein MediaTek MTK6797, besser bekannt als MediaTek Helio X20. Das Anfang 2016 erschienene SoC wurde hauptsächlich für Smartphones entworfen.

Teclast M20 - Spezifikationen

Wesentliche Bestandteile des System-on-Chip sind unter anderem eine CPU mit 10 Prozessorkernen, die sich wiederum in 3 Cluster unterteilen, sowie eine ARM Mali-T880 MP4 GPU. Die Cluster der CPU unterteilen sich in einen Hochleistungscluster (2x Cortex A72 – 2.3 GHz), einen Leistungscluster (4x Cortex A53 – 1.85 GHz) und einen Stromsparcluster (4x Cortex A53 – 1.4 GHz). Die GPU taktet mit bis zu 780 MHz. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich auf einen 4GB DDR3L Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB eMMC5.1 Datenspeicher. Eine Speichererweiterung mittels MicroSD-Speicherkarte ist möglich.

Erfahrungsgemäß sollte mit dem Helio X20 SoC ein weitestgehend flüssiger Alltagsbetrieb möglich sein. Auch mit dem ein oder anderen Mobile-Game kommt das SoC zurecht. Inwiefern Teclast das Android-System auf den Chip abgestimmt hat, wird sich jedoch zeigen müssen. Hier zeigte das ähnlich ausgestattete Chuwi Hi9 Air deutliche Schwächen, weshalb es im Test häufiger zu Hängern und sogar Totalabstürzen kam. Ein erwähnenswerter Unterschied des Teclast M20 zum Chuwi Hi9 Air ist der RAM-Typ. Teclast setzt auf langsameren DDR3L RAM wohingegen Chuwi schnelleren LPDDR4 RAM einsetzt.

Konnektivität, Akku und Sonstige

Das Tablet ist Dual-SIM kompatibel und unterstützt 2G, 3G sowie 4G Mobilfunk. Die in Deutschland gebräuchlichen LTE Bänder 7 und 20 werden allerdings nicht unterstützt! Lediglich LTE Band 3 ist vorhanden. Hier eine Übersicht zu den Frequenzen und Bändern:

  • GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz
  • CDMA: CDMA800 BC0
  • WCDMA: 2100 (B1) / 1900 (B2) / 850 (B5) / 900 (B8) MHz
  • TD-SCDMA: B34 / B39
  • LTE: 2100 (B1) / 1900 (B2) / 1800 (B3) /850 (B5) / 900 (B8) / 2600 (B38) / 1900 (B39) / 2300 (B40) / 2500 (B41) MHz

Teclast M20 - Dual SIM-Slots

Für eine Verbindung ins heimische Netz ist das Teclast M20 mit einem Dual-AC WiFi-Modul ausgestattet. Bluetooth steht in Version 4.2 zur Verfügung. Mit an Bord sind zudem zwei Kameras. Eine 5 Megapixel Hauptkamera ermöglicht den ein oder anderen Schnappschuss, die 2 Megapixel Frontkamera eignet sich zur Videotelefonie. Ein Mikrofon ist vorhanden. Eine präzise Positionsbestimmung ist dank GPS möglich. Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt Teclast mit 6600 mAh an. Die Akkulaufzeit liegt je nach Verwendung zwischen 6 und 8 Stunden.

Ersteindruck

Auf dem Datenblatt präsentiert sich das Teclast M20 nicht ganz so gut wie die Konkurrenz von Chuwi. Zwar wird vom Display bis hin zum verwendeten System-on-Chip eine ähnliche Ausstattung geboten, im Detail gibt es jedoch kleinere Schwächen. So verwendet Teclast beispielsweise keinen LPDDR4 RAM, sondern langsameren DDR3L RAM. Einen wesentlichen Unterschied gibt es bei den unterstützten Mobilfunkfrequenzen. Das Hi9 Air ist für die Verwendung im hiesigen LTE-Netz (LTE-Band 3, 7, (8) und 20) besser gerüstet!

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest das Teclast M20 kaufen? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals täglich überprüft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des Händlers.


Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
193,03€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. August 2018 11:04

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung